81 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.5 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Lobna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Good

Pros

Easy to use. Simple and not complicated.

Cons

Messages tracking
Attachments
Message subject

Sara K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Pleasant.

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

Organization and the vertical tab instead of horizontal is really useful. Thank you so much.

Cons

No copy assignment option available which will meke the time consumed to create assignments much less, and the colors are harsh.

Fatma A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience

Reviewed on 05/04/2020

Pros

easy to use with clear handles and child friendly.

Cons

It doesn't upload videos and large files easily.

Sally H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good communication

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Pros

Very Good communication between people.

Cons

No notification appears on the mobile that i have a msg

Moh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Math features are required pls

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

It was good experience but missing some math features.

Pros

Easy to use just missing the math features.

Cons

Don’t ve math features and that makes my job hard.

Ayah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

Pros

Being able to share my screen, upload presentations and lock viewrs

Cons

How sharing screen does not always work for all people. Its not that smooth like iploading a presentation. Also the screen where i could write and draw on is very small

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good application in general

Reviewed on 24/03/2019

Pros

It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

Cons

I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top.
It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why.
I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Response from SCL

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body.

In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration.

Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Dina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SCL in schools

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Fine

Pros

It is available for all parents
Fast
Accurate

Cons

Not user friendly in terms of uploads
Not specified in education

Soha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

V. Good experience

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

V. Good experience

Pros

Creating assignments to more than a class and grade level save a lot of time

Cons

There are features that need to be added to save more time in creating assignments and in sending messages

Mona B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Through my experience

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Pros

It’s organized and easy to use. it Facilities the communication between me as a teacher and parents and students as well

Cons

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year

Helen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy use

Reviewed on 24/03/2019

Good

Pros

Easy access
Being able to communicate with parents at any time
Group message option

Cons

Missing student names but parents’s names

Shereen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Pros

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

Cons

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Response from SCL

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Aya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survey

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Aya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Reviewed on 19/05/2019

Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Kosara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"Great App"

Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Very nice.
This application will mirror the understudies grades,participation and different exercises.

Pros

Very useful app!
SCL is additionaly two way street,allowing school to likewise get significant input from the parents and under studies box the pop up message tehnology on various handsets.

Cons

In my opinion,there are no drawbacks.
It is excellent !

Ramy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app & Greater customer support

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Salma O.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

The software is user friendly to any type of user. Also, the color coding feature makes data clear to use.

Cons

The software needs to have a drop down menu for the calendar dates. Additionally, the feature for bulk input of data needs to be available.

Nelly F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Pros

It is easy to use. Everything is organized and clear.

Cons

I liked everything. I didn’t face any problems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

From a colorful teacher

Reviewed on 24/03/2019

Pros

The ability to send and receive messages with ease.

Cons

The UX could use improvement. People with no computer knowledge would find it a tad bit difficult to navigate. Also, the mobile interface should have all the features the website does.

Noha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are not noisy and it's very organized

Cons

I am working as a teacher and a parent as well I can't install 2 programs on my mobile.
So it's really hard to have many accounts to access.

Ghada A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Efficient

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

1-grading children .
2- immediate responses to parents .

Pros

1- Specific .
2- clear.
3- saves time.

Cons

1-limited and didn’t upload many photos.

Haytham M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

Great

Pros

It’s easy to use. The breakout rooms are great for group communication.

Cons

The only issue I was facing. Once I start the breakout rooms, I can’t add students who came in late.

Heba E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good one

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Nice

Pros

The most impactful feature is the clear information it provides to use it

Cons

The features are missing a lot of improvements

Hala A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Reviewed on 18/05/2020

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pros

Ability to:
Take attendance
Upload documents to work on
Interactive assignments
Making students moderators
Use of public chat
The shared notes

Cons

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

Yasser A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prictical and useful system

Reviewed on 19/05/2019

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .