SCL

4.5 (81)
School communication and learning management solution

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(81)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

90%
recommended this app

81 Software options

Yasser A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prictical and useful system

Reviewed on 19/05/2019

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Hala A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Reviewed on 18/05/2020

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pros

Ability to:
Take attendance
Upload documents to work on
Interactive assignments
Making students moderators
Use of public chat
The shared notes

Cons

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

Heba E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good one

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Nice

Pros

The most impactful feature is the clear information it provides to use it

Cons

The features are missing a lot of improvements

Haytham M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

Great

Pros

It’s easy to use. The breakout rooms are great for group communication.

Cons

The only issue I was facing. Once I start the breakout rooms, I can’t add students who came in late.

Ghada A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Efficient

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

1-grading children .
2- immediate responses to parents .

Pros

1- Specific .
2- clear.
3- saves time.

Cons

1-limited and didn’t upload many photos.

Noha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are not noisy and it's very organized

Cons

I am working as a teacher and a parent as well I can't install 2 programs on my mobile.
So it's really hard to have many accounts to access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

From a colorful teacher

Reviewed on 24/03/2019

Pros

The ability to send and receive messages with ease.

Cons

The UX could use improvement. People with no computer knowledge would find it a tad bit difficult to navigate. Also, the mobile interface should have all the features the website does.

Nelly F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Pros

It is easy to use. Everything is organized and clear.

Cons

I liked everything. I didn’t face any problems.

Salma O.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

The software is user friendly to any type of user. Also, the color coding feature makes data clear to use.

Cons

The software needs to have a drop down menu for the calendar dates. Additionally, the feature for bulk input of data needs to be available.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pros & Cons

Reviewed on 25/03/2019

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Ghada E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Technical review

Reviewed on 21/03/2020

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Wael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good job

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Nehad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Saving Time

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Viviana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Mai G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Hams R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Alba A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It was a good experience

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors
test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Mai R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommendation

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Suha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL software review

Reviewed on 16/05/2020

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Zeinab E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Scl

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Farida H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Yasmine E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Pros

It's a very good and useful software
And not that complicated

Cons

Only that i cant attach more than one pic in the same msge

Ramy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app & Greater customer support

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Kosara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"Great App"

Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Very nice.
This application will mirror the understudies grades,participation and different exercises.

Pros

Very useful app!
SCL is additionaly two way street,allowing school to likewise get significant input from the parents and under studies box the pop up message tehnology on various handsets.

Cons

In my opinion,there are no drawbacks.
It is excellent !

Aya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Reviewed on 19/05/2019

Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.