80 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.5 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
90% recommended this app
80 reviews
Ghada E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Technical review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nehad E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Saving Time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Pros & Cons

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Wael H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Viviana C.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mai G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hams R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alba A.

It was a good experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors
test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mai R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Recommendation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Suha M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SCL software review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zeinab E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Scl

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Farida H.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Yasmine E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Very good

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a very good and useful software
And not that complicated

Cons

Only that i cant attach more than one pic in the same msge

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chelsy D.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Teacher using SCL

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience with SCL has been enjoyable. I would like additional training with more step-by-step instructions of the features available and their proper use.

Pros

The daily grading of assignments and uploading these grades is easy with SCL. I like how user friendly this feature is and that students can track their progress. I also enjoy the "Missing Marks" feature to easily identify missing assignments from students.

Cons

At times, trying to properly set instructions for students and push out interactive assignments has been a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Heba F.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SCL review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

Pros

From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

Cons

From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maha H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience!

Pros

It's user friendly. Did find any difficulties while using it.

Cons

If you add sound features for the children it would make it fun for them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ahmed A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SCL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Cons

nothing is least. the app is very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mona Z.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SCL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to review all profiles and reaching the parents with their numbers

Cons

Access to Grading system consumes time alittle

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raghda K.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pros

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good and successful

Pros

It’s user friendly and ever evolving . Organised

Cons

Layout , needs to be more friendly and allows for more features like creating more than one assignment for different classes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dina A.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Review on scl

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The parents can easily track and check the educational level of their kids.

Pros

It calculates the ratio of the marks entered automatically.it can send a message to a group of people at the same time.

Cons

There's no place where I can check my messages sent as a group and not individually and in the inbox I can cannot classify the messages sent according to my classes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ali K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Virtual Teaching

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has a prompt and flexible system for putting and adjusting grades.

Cons

When teaching as a maths teacher, there are a lot of tools needed that are missing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Yasmine E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Better than previous apps

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I truly liked it, because it made it so easy for us to contact parents and students.

Cons

The mobile version, while receiving a message from a parent, it's always hard to know his kid's name.
That makes me unable to reply if that parent didn't mention his kid's name.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rehab E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A Super perfect software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it in general. Highly recommended.

Cons

SCL has no cons really. I enjoy working with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rabab F.

Overall quality is excellent

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use
Features & Functionality is great

Cons

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use
Features & Functionality is greatcustomer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use
Features & Functionality is great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

El shaymaa A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

An amazing software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

An amazing experience , i would never how it would be the e-learning without it .
thanks for our IT team for their amazing hard work.
And million thanks to NAC that always supports the teachers with all the resources needed to accomplish their work.

Pros

i like the options that helps me to control the session .

Cons

actually after the last features for the assignments on line , this software is more that perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10