Prometheus Platform

Prometheus Platform

Fixed asset and maintenance management for enterprises

4.4/5 (9 reviews)
Kyla R.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Great Planning/Scheduling Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Navigator is fantastic. Have made a few universal navigators for new users. Very user friendly tool.

Pros

Intuitive tool, easy to use. Gantt feature and capacity balancing excellent. Easy to switch from MS Project.

Cons

Some of the cost calculation fields are harder to program with our set up.

Response from Prometheus Group

Hi Kyla! Thanks for taking the time to review the Prometheus platform. We are happy to hear that you find our planning and scheduling tools intuitive and easy to use! We are also excited to hear that you configured the product for different users. We strive to empower planners and schedulers to give technicians the exact tools they need to get their job done quickly and efficiently. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kevin M.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Prometheus Mobile and Planning

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent company and product.

Pros

Simplicity and the willingness of Prometheus to adapt the software to our needs. Implementation time was relatively short as well

Cons

It's not entirely fit for purpose for our industry but the Prometheus team worked diligently to adapt to our needs

Response from Prometheus Group

Hi Kevin! We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Prometheus platform. We appreciate that you are pleased with our simplicity and adaptability. Where our development team really shines is in their ability to take our out-of-the-box solutions, configure them to our client's exact needs and requirements, and keep it all simple and intuitive. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sara V.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

great use and heavy user of the software.

Pros

The look of the product is much like SAP and the ease of use.

Cons

Too many parts separated as separate purchases

Response from Prometheus Group

Hi Sara! Thank you for taking the time to review the Prometheus platfom. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the platform's similarity to the SAP interface. It is important to us that our users can easily move between the platform interface and the SAP interface (or that of their EAM/ERP/CMMS). We appreciate your feedback with regard to purchasing. By design, to keep our platform highly configurable, individual modules can all be bought together or separately. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin B.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to use software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's greatly simplifies the screens that SAP would normally give us for our end users.

Cons

If the field isn't already available, we have to request that the field be added through a development request.

Response from Prometheus Group

Hello Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Focus on the end-user is key for the Prometheus platform, especially with regard to giving different users at various levels of the organization the exact information they need to do their job. As you point out, this may require configuration from our development team, but it gives our users exactly what they need for their individual use case. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lisa L.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Training Options

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

love it, learning more daily

Pros

Love that the training is very user specific and great take aways

Cons

upgrades and implementation are not quick

Response from Prometheus Group

Hello Lisa! We very much appreciate you taking the time to review the Prometheus platform. We are also excited that you see so much value in our training options. Our strategic services team works hard to assess our clients' specific processes and needs and design individualized Prometheus platform training around them. We also appreciate your feedback on implementation and upgrades. Due to our solution being highly configurable to a specific customer's needs, implementation and upgrade times are variable between clients. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need further assistance. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eviona A.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

best product we have used for planing and scheduling

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

overall a great product to use

Pros

ease of implementation, ease of use, customer satisfaction

Cons

setting up security roles as per bayer standard's

Response from Prometheus Group

Hello Eviona! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Planning and scheduling is at the core of our platform, and we take pride in the consistent cost-savings and user-adoption that comes with making ERP/EAM/CMMS solutions more efficient, user-friendly, and adaptable. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adrian B.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Prometheus Platform of Tools makes the SAP-PM module much more efficient

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and ease of integration into our existing SAP platform. The tool aligned with our business process model for maintenance and reliability and utilizing SAP for our CMMS. Prometheus customer service is quick to respond and assist with any issues.

Cons

Really cannot think of any disadvantages of procuring this software, it has benefited our organization in the long run

Response from Prometheus Group

Hello Adrian! We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review. Our native integration with SAP sets us apart and makes our platform easily align and enhance existing maintenance and reliability processes. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the quick response times from our support team. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jared H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy Peasy Prometheus squezy.......

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am very please with the support and functionality of this software.

Pros

I like the ease of use with this product. I also like the fact that it was developed from users input.

Cons

nothing that I can think of. Maybe the fact that you need to pay for a license.

Response from Prometheus Group

Hello Jared! Thanks for your review! Prometheus Group strives to be highly involved with users at every level for our product configuration and implementation. We are happy to hear that the product is easy for your team to use and that you are pleased with our support. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jayson W.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Work Order Scheduling

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The features of the software seemed useful in the demos but I was not fully able to test all of the features with our own data.

Cons

I was unable to see the full capabilities of the software as the data from our system was not available at the time of the demo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10