13 reviews
Urbest

Urbest

Simplifying Property Management

4.8 /5 (13 reviews)
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
13 reviews
Luc P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

A very good software that makes our lives easier

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have several offices and Urbest helps us centralize all requests and act as efficiently as possible. This is very important for our teams.

Pros

Very easy to use, our team is very happy to use this software daily.

Cons

Nothing to say here. Everything works like a charm.

Response from Urbest

Thanks Luc,
It's a pleasure to help you along your growth and new offices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexis V.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Computer Aid Facitily Mngt System: Urbest tops the league

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

As said above, the reporting of problems is often a bottleneck in traditional systems whereby one will see the problem and will have to call/email/ or phone the helpdesk to report it. Not with Urbest. One can do it directly via its mobile-app. And this is empowering the user, giving the chance to participate in making the building a building users want to be proud of. Personally I was impressed by how easy it is to get going with the software. From taking the decision to having it running, no more than a week passed by. In fact, a couple of days after the decision, I was already accessing the software and setting up the few bits and pieces needed. A week after everyone in my organisation could go ahead and use it.

Pros

The fact this software isn't presented as a traditional software. It is a service ; it is there ; it runs. You barely have anything to do to get it going for your organisation. That's the beauty of an easy-to-use software that sits in the cloud and can be accessed as a software-as-a-service. The graphic is great and minimalist so you see things. You don't have to learn it to get going. Simple is key and that's the main adjective to it. KISS: Keep it Simple and Straightforward fits this software perfectly. And when it comes to its core, it is great as it captures the information at source: it gives the user who sees the problem to report it directly in the system there and then. And that is the essence of a good system where the whole community is involved and one can see how her/his issue is resolved in near real time.

Cons

Difficult to fault this software. Yes maybe it doesn't have all the features of a Maximo (IBM) or Planon but do we need these features? No.

Response from Urbest

Thank you Alexis! We continuously strive to improve our product and if there are other ways that you think Urbest can help solve problems for you or add more value - then please do share these with us!

Best,
Team Urbest

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catriona C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Urbest is the innovation all modern Facilties Management companies needed yesterday

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved the issue of giving building users self service reporting, not going through antequated methods of calls/emails.

It has resolved the issue of being unable to capture ongoing feedback from users on our request resolution and satisfaction.

It hasn't resolved our issue of having a slow/bulky CAFM that isn't lean in its workflow

Pros

The simplicity, user friendliness, modern approach and workflow.

It makes FM so simple it's a surprise that we didn't already switch to it. Giving a tool to all building users to report to FM teams their issues is like tracking a pizza order on domino's, everyone should have it.

Having a simple workflow for FM teams to organise and be faster at reacting/resolving in all transparency is a step towards even having a FM as a self service linked to a marketplace for independent ad hoc workers which is where the industry may go.

Cons

Integration with our existing CAFM is possible but the overlap of functionalities has made it difficult for our IS teams to draw the line. Integrating directly with our purchasing/finance system could be the solution but the build, dashboard, monitoring would need to be very robust for the teams to feel reassured.

It could/should do so much more as an FM app in the future e.g. geolocalisation, way finding, community building if Urbest doesn't want to be the app that just gets integrated into other ''sexier'' apps

Response from Urbest

Thanks Catriona! We understand the needs of customers and this is why we are building more things and expect to see very soon PO/Invoice management live in our product and a few more things up our sleeve. We look forward to helping Bouygues UK strengthen it's portfolio and services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicolas G.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Urbest eases my life

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to manage queries from both tenants and landlords in a third of the time previously required.

Pros

The gain of time Urbest provides is very impressive

Cons

Really innovative stuff do not have inconvenients

Response from Urbest

Great to hear your experiences Nicolas! We look forward to helping you gain even more value through Urbest

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pascal M.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

As a service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

we were able to bring a single Customer service, we improve communication on intervention request from our customers. the traceability is much better. Customers are more satisfied. The property manager it lso is benefitting. It's a win win solution.

Pros

ease, simplicity, efficiency , scalable , geotag , easy to implement , simple ergonomics , Advice and manager web service . The Reporting. Statistics.

Cons

Obligation to be connected . You must convince the Customer and tenant . we need to be with tenants to use.

Response from Urbest

Thank you Pascal! We strive to improve our service and we look forward to hearing your thoughts about how Urbest can add more value to you and your teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ludovic L.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

You must need it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

URBEST is perfect to centralize, manage and follow every actions & needs of stakeholders.

We are using it to manage premises buildings.

Pros

The flexibility of the solution. URBEST can evolve following our needs.

Cons

Nothing for the moment, even if we are using URBEST for almost one year

Response from Urbest

Thanks Ludovic,
We look forward to expanding to more buildings with your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maxime S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 13-50 Employees

The Facility Management future is here

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Urbest litterally hacked all the pain points related to Hard and Soft FM management. The system is 100% user-friendly and delivers the right information to the right person at the very right time.

Cons

The product could be cooler by enabling more integrations

Response from Urbest

Thanks Maxime for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

François G.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very usefull for social hoursing refurbishment

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Architectural co-conception withs architects, ingeneers, contractors
Site management during construction works, interface between all actors : users, contractor, architects, client
Work management after delivery

Pros

Very user friendly, specially for no professional users : inhabitants, workers, etc.
the software is very flexible and adaptable

Cons

Nothing, except maybe the graphic interface...

Response from Urbest

Thank you Mister Gruson,
We look forward to helping you with more projects in social housing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pierre N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Very good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it because it is simple, efficient and reliable

Cons

Might requires integration for equipment management

Response from Urbest

Thanks Pierre! We are looking into further developments and integrations on the equipment management side.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hugo B.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Top Notch Software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Interface extremely easy to use without any preliminary training and providing access to all functionality for me to operate.

Cons

Still some minor bugs to be fixed, but overall my experience was great.

Response from Urbest

Thanks Hugo!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bertrand V.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: Self Employed

Urbest is as a key player in the field of FM support solutions

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, easy to share, low cost versus competition, copes with a vast pallet of requirements, meets all clients expectations and beyond

Cons

nothing at this point and given clients feedback. AS the company grows more feedback of customer experience will be incorporated in the current solution to the best benefit of future clients.

Response from Urbest

Thanks Bertrand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin L.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A good notification for a good action

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What i like most about this is the daily collaboration

Cons

I think there is not bad thing today in Urbest

Response from Urbest

Thank you for your feedback Kevin, we look foward to integrating Urbest with Beeldi.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Toni P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,001+ Employees
Translate to English

Solution complète de smart building

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Facilité de déploiement et ergonomie d'utilisation

Cons

Aucune déception rencontrée pour le moment

Translate to English

Response from Urbest

Thank you Toni!
We value your review and appreciate the time with this.

Best,
Urbest team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10