EmployeeConnect Reviews

EmployeeConnect

4.5 (25)
Write a Review!
Human resource management software with customizable HRIS

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(25)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

25 Reviews

Brenda
Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Their services are of an indisputable quality.

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

Pros

There is no doubt that EmployeeConnect really stands out among the other companies that can be found in the area of human resources, I do not regret having worked with them, their services are of an indisputable quality.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I'm very happy with the results and I will definitely come back. Highly recommended.

Maureen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Words from a Newbie to the System

Reviewed on 19/03/2024

It has been an amazing journey to get up and running and we are not finished yet. While we are in...

It has been an amazing journey to get up and running and we are not finished yet. While we are in and working there are still some modules to go before we are fully functional. Our support teams from Employee Connect know their stuff and it's a bit frightening when they appear to read your mind! It's been fun and frustrating at the same time, you need to take the time to get the inputs right to be able to get the outputs you're looking for. We have learned a lot along the way. As we do put more modules on we will see why having a one-stop shop was worth the effort.
We had thought the time zones would be a problem but they in fact work well for us - we do in the day and cross with Australia which means answers in our inbox the following morning; while working with [sensitive content hidden] in his time zone was just as good - he worked while we slept and vice versa so responses were there ready when we started our day.

Pros

Incorporating the modular format to encompass HR system and Health and Safety in an easy to use platform.

Cons

Some of the reporting functions we had been use to we will need to look at how best to create in Employee Connect.

Jodi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

EC - Kentish

Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Pros

Easy to use, easy to complete timesheets and submit leave. Help from an EC support worker always available.

Cons

Didnt like the appraisal function. Wasnt for us as a business.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Jodi, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We will continue to improve in all these different areas and will continue to best support your organisation.

Georgia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly, fantastic system!

Reviewed on 30/05/2023

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

The platform itself has everything in a HRIS system that we were looking for and more! One of the best parts about partnering with EmployeeConnect is the time and support we have received from the team throughout the whole journey. From the initial engagement and trial to implementation, they are very responsive and always there to help in all stages of the process. EmployeeConnect have been able to tailor their platform to our businesses individual needs in all core modules.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is the small number of limitations with the way it integrates with Xero.

Alternatives Considered

Bob and Employment Hero

Reasons for Switching to EmployeeConnect

Integrated with our payroll system, excellent onboarding abilities, you are able to customise the platform to align with our company branding and most of all it is very easy to use for all employees. We could also integrate with Go1 out e-learning platform.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Georgia, thank you so much for your kind and positive review, your support means the absolute world to us and we look forward to continually supporting you in the future.

Matt.

Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly, super easy to implement with very little training required

Reviewed on 03/07/2023

Overall, the experience has been highly positive. The service provided by our CS manager, especially...

Overall, the experience has been highly positive. The service provided by our CS manager, especially during the implementation of the Performance management module, has been exceptional and has outweighed any frustrations caused by platform or integration issues. It is encouraging to see that ongoing improvements to the system's functionality are being made.Considering its value for money, the system is deemed to be a good investment.

Pros

The customer success managers have provided exceptional technical support and service during the implementation process. Their patience and understanding with our changing requirements have been greatly appreciated. Despite being busy with multiple clients, our CS manager consistently goes above and beyond to deliver the service we need.The system itself is highly user-friendly and effortless to implement and train employees on. We particularly appreciate the ability to customise the system according to our specific needs. Overall, the system offers good value for money.

Cons

There are some limitations in the integration with Xero and the processing of leave requests and balances. The effectiveness of lodging tickets to address these issues has been limited, leaving uncertainty about whether it is an integration problem or a platform limitation.While the system's customisation capability is a positive aspect, it's important to consider the additional costs associated with customisation, which can accumulate depending on the extent of customisation required.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Louise, thank you so much for your positive review, we pride ourselves on our customer service, hearing this sort of feedback makes us very proud. If there is anything we can do for you, we are always open and available to support in anyway we can.

Sheryll.

Libby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employee Connect Review

Reviewed on 30/06/2023

We have improved our process of Onboarding new employees - from at least 2-3 days down to 20...

We have improved our process of Onboarding new employees - from at least 2-3 days down to 20 minutes. We no longer have to work with extensive papers, printing or sending forms via post to new employees and then wait for them to send these forms back signed. During Covid we all had to work from home, and Employee Connect was a great tool to use to be able to send online to everyone policy sign offs, workplace health and safety procedures and other forms necessary to keep the company compliant with legislative changes.

Pros

Onboarding module; Recruitment module; Performance Review module; HR Core Module and Reporting function plus dashboards are all fantastic. As an Administrator of the System and a busy HR Manager, with 80+ people in the organisation Nation wide, I find that I wouldn't be able to manage time and efficiency in HR without Employee Connect.

Cons

The learning and development module could be improved to cater for say training to be taken via videos, although you can integrate systems like Go1 or Moodle with Employee Connect which can be advantageous. You can only provide links to third party providers for employees to do training.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Libby, thank you so much for your support. We appreciate your kind review, it is an absolute pleasure working with you and your team and we hope to continue the ongoing relationship for many years to come.

EmployeeConnect integrates with GO1, Moodle and Litmos. We are exploring options as to how we can bring online content in-house.

- Sheryll

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great HR system

Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Pros

EmployeeConnect is a user friendly system and an effective one stop shop for all our HR needs so that we don't need to use multiple systems/platforms. We are also given friendly and quick support by the team.

Cons

There are no significant cons that I can identify. Every system has its limitations so just stay realistic.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Rebecca, thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you cannot find any cons haha, the team will be over the moon with that feedback. We will continue to support and assist as best we can. Thank you!

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EmployeeConnect Review

Reviewed on 08/08/2023

The EmployeeConnect team played a pivotal role in assisting us with the redesign of our employee...

The EmployeeConnect team played a pivotal role in assisting us with the redesign of our employee lifecycle programs and experiences, they took the time to understand our business needs and collaborated with us to tailor the product to align with our requirements.

Pros

The EmployeeConnect software has significantly enhanced our employee lifecycle programs, resulting in heightened process efficiency through workflow automation and a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to use and navigate. Would highly recommend!

Cons

The integration with KeyPay requires continued development, with ongoing efforts aimed at automating the workflow for employee lifecycle changes. Once this is finalised it will create a seamless connection between HR processes and payroll functions.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Wendy, thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it. We will continue to work closely with keypay to improve the systems. We are glad to know that our team took the time to assist you as best they can. Thank you.

Julianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EmployeeConnect - A positive impact to the way we work.

Reviewed on 30/08/2023

Overall, we feel that EC is going to have a positive influence over the way we work. Getting...

Overall, we feel that EC is going to have a positive influence over the way we work. Getting started with setting up with our system certainly identified areas in which we needed to improve/build on. We were looking for a way forward, a program in which allowed our business to improve the employee’s experience, move with the times, be able to closely monitor employment history and terms and conditions, and as a company we also pride ourselves with our goal to be the best, so this certainly gives us that point of difference to our competitors within the industry.

Pros

- Ability to share company’s documents – AMAZING- Being able to have Subcontractors recorded within the system too- Being able to have multiple companies set up- Moving forward the new way to handle our team’s information and track changes etc- Workflows – being so customisable- Being able to customise the system to the way we work – IT team/Development Team setting up additional alerts for us

Cons

Mobile App - ability to have within the app would be good. Some minor integration costs that weren't noted within the contract. Inability to merge electronic signature onto signed/accepted docs.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Thank you so much for your review, Julianne. We really appreciate the time you took to not only help us improve, but say the nice things you have said.

Ruza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EC Review

Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Pros

The system is easy for employees to navigate, and the implementation was a supportive process.

Cons

Better customization with contracts and letter variations.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Thank you so much for your review Ruza. We really look forward to continuing our work with you and helping your organisation flourish.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All your HR needs in one place

Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Pros

We mainly use Employee Management (onboarding, offboarding and movements). We have templates in the system and it's easy to select the changes from a few drop down menus and apply the changes. The onboarding process for employees is also great, allowing digital signatures & monitoring of onboarding completion. It's great at empowering employees to have the ability to change their own personal information securely and confidently as well as the ability to apply for leave. We will be looking to implement more features in the near future.

Cons

Some of the system management functionality can be difficult to find and there is limited access to update business processes that we can change ourselves. EmployeeConnect only integrates with KeyPay overnight, would prefer integration occurs more often or even instantly, however, saying that you can force integration manually.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Tara, thank you so much for your amazing review. We will continue to work on the products functionality, but thank you for your honest feedback. I hope you continue to love working with and using employeeconnect. Thank you!

Tim
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Let this program replace several of your others

Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Pros

This program lets you replace a few of your others which will become obsolete now that you have EmployeeConnect. This lets you keep all of your files and resources for human resources in one easy to use program and can be accessed very easily on the road or on the go. This program has helped us save countless hours of employee time but automating some processes and making things much simpler.

Cons

Sometimes it can seem like there are too many subscription options available and it can be a chore deciding which one is right for your business. Just make sure to check all of the benefits of each and what is included. We started with the free trial and then have slowly been upgrading as we go. You may be better off just jumping in and getting the highest plan from the start.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 11/07/2023

Pros

Onboarding is much more smoother since we signed up to EmployeeConnect.

Cons

I feel like the reporting function can be improved. Layout out of reports etc.

Response from EmployeeConnect

Hey Jessica, thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will continue to improve all areas of our business and will strive to continually support you as best we can. Thank you.

Sabastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee connect is one of the easiest programs we've had the pleasure of using.

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

easily track employee performance

easily track employee performance

Pros

Employee connect is one of the easiest programs we've had the pleasure of using. We were skeptical at first due to only knowing two other business' that used it, but we were pleasantly surpised with the ease of use and the amazing features contained.

Cons

The limited sign-ins would be the only draw-back We have several people who access the account and would like a way to track whom makes each change.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

All in one HR software if you need a lot of options

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

When we first tried this software we liked that there were so many options to choose from. This ended up being the reason we did not continue with it becuase we were paying for more than we needed. If you want a lot of options than this is the right software to use.

Cons

This software seemed a bit complicated for the average user to use. It was not something that is plug and play ready as there is a lot of little things that need to be set up.

Thalia
Thalia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy with EmployeeConnect

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

Pros

Very happy with EmployeeConnect, I will definitely come back for a 2nd time, know how to treat their clients and how to provide the best possible services.

Cons

I really do not have any complaint or doubt that EmployeeConnect is among the best companies that can be in the field of human resources.

Elbert
Elbert
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was finding an easy application to organize my workplace and finally found it

Reviewed on 10/04/2018

managed my worktime

managed my worktime

Pros

it`s easy to work with it, it`s really cool and very adjustable application. easy to find employees and vacansy

Cons

while using this application i don`t find any troubles and dislikes of it. It works perfect and very easy to use

Gediminas
Gediminas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome software

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

Intelligence software bringing all employees under one roof. It's simplify HR tasks and duties in organization.

Cons

Lack of easy to use configuration panel. Paying every month is pain and don't like ricing per user.

Shivendra
Shivendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great tool for better connect with your internal customers (your employees)

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

Pros

This is a great tool for connecting with your employees. Works well for all kinds of organizations .

Cons

This covers most of the modules required for the purpose . There is nothing which we do not like at present.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Everything's in it

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

It has everything you need to manage the employee in your company. The app version is also very good.

Cons

Not an easy to use configuration panel. but you'll manage somehow to use it, you'll see. It's quite simple.

Depp
Depp
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Experience

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

I love the features of EmployeeConnect, HR tasks are done very easily using this. Generating reports are on one click. I was very impressed by amazing Dashboard and when I Explored it I fell in love with it.

Cons

I didn't find any drawback of this software as such, CIRRUS has an only free trial, To explore some features of PRO, they should also give a free trial for 5-7 days.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I want to give a thumb up on this software. I once used when I worked at Macy's CO.

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

EmployeeConnect is more than software that needs for all employers to connect with their employees to deliver all document such as pay stubs, w2 form, insurance, etc.
Fast and easy to use.

Cons

The cost and the software sometimes crashes
Many employees concern about their information on the web when crash.

Natasha
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple and straight to the point HRIS software

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

Pros

This software was much easier to navigate than other HRIS software I've used in the past. Makes day to day tasks easier and less of a headache :)

Cons

Pricing per user is not ideal...configuring the settings was a bit more challenging that I expected considering how user friendly it was overall

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Great for reaching out to employees

Reviewed on 08/04/2018

Pros

I like how easy it is to learn and pick up this software. It is very useful to stay in touch with your peers.

Cons

It isnt the fastest software out there. There are better options if you are willing to spend some more.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have really enjoyed my experience with this product.

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

I found this product to be very user friendly and of high quality. I have only used it for a short while so I still learning more about it.

Cons

I don't have any serious cons to report about this software. I think what I like least is the cost to use the product.