SAP ERP

4.4 (186)
Intelligent cloud ERP suite

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(186)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

90%
recommended this app

186 Software options

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAP ByD Struggles

Reviewed on 11/09/2018

SAP overall is very disorganized. I do not recommend purchasing any of their software because they promise you the world and don't deliver. Look at SAP Anywhere and S4, both have been flops up to this point.

Pros

It is great for SCM but that's about the only thing.

Cons

You have to click 10x before getting to the screen you need. It doesn't properly record revenue and doesn't offer a VSOE606 option for revenue recognition. If you're looking for an ERP you're better off using Netsuite.

Md. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

Reviewed on 01/05/2021

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure.
II. Data management in a more accurate way.
III. Reliable system
IV. Saves time and esnures productivity
V. Specific access against the approved role profile.
VI. User interface is very good.
VII. Spent management
VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool.
II. Too many T-codes to remember.

Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Robel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Review

Reviewed on 02/08/2018

- Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do
Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Cons

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered
-As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

Reviewed on 04/10/2018

It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system.
2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud.
3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets.
4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data.
5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs.
6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them.
2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile.
3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A step into the future.

Reviewed on 24/07/2018

With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Software for Corporate

Reviewed on 11/07/2020

Overall, this software have been really helpful to me as all the information is readily available.

Pros

I have worked on PS Module of SAP. It is a great software for developing the projects. All information (purchase requisition status, procurement status,financial information etc.) are easy accessible to the Project Manager and hence helps in expediting the projects.

Cons

The codes and interface are not that user friendly. It takes a little time to get used to all the feature.

Brian J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best ERP!

Reviewed on 04/10/2017

It is the best ERP that every company must have.

Pros

It is a great ERP. Is is integral and every company process is connected. It has industry templates that makes the start up easy for new companies in SAP.

Cons

Sometimes the ECC look and feel is not the best, however you have a lot of information to find what you are looking for,

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very complete product in all areas of almost any company.

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

The productivity of many organizations was increased, and process times were reduced

Pros

It is a software that integrates with all areas of the company, is in constant evolution, the security part is super detailed,

Cons

The implementation is very complex, a lot of training is required, the certifications are expensive.

Vijay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP ERP for Enterprises

Reviewed on 02/02/2017

We use SAP ERP for our financials module at our organization and we are very happy with the functionality it provides. It is best suited for mid size organizations

Pros

Functionality, Value for Money

Cons

User Interface is not very intuitive

Melinda K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Once you learn the system, it is easy to use for AR

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

Levels can be reached from several points. You can move from a credit release queue to the AR screen quickly.

Cons

Not many. Just takes time to learn the system. New users seem to struggle but given time, it becomes clear how easy the system is to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SAP ERP

Reviewed on 10/03/2019

Pros

Contains vast array of enterprise resource planning functions. Common software which is a transferable skill throughout different industries.

Cons

Very expensive and requires extensive training to unlock full potential of the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent product

Reviewed on 15/12/2017

Pros

Integration with state of art technology. Continuous innovation and business functionality gives edge over other products

Cons

Sometime multiple options of a requirement confuses. Business function wise selection option should be provided.

Aubrey U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I have been a user and I have Marketed this product to other business

Reviewed on 17/12/2017

Fast actionable data

Pros

In memory database- There is no latency. You don't have to wait for this system to talk top that system, This done at the speed of now. It processes Big Data at the same speed. No more desperate systems.

Cons

This solution Is very expensive but worth every penny if your have big data.This is for enterprise level companies.

Rishi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP HANA review

Reviewed on 19/10/2016

I can easily maintain, I am able to seen performance improvements and behalf of application performance company gaining benefits in term of customer and $.

Pros

Adaptability, performance

Cons

Cost

Heyonil L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best tool to manage your company.

Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Control of the entire management.

Pros

You can manage different areas within the same software (purchases, inventories, production, etc). Once you have parameterized the software and emptied the data within the program, you can have a total visual of the business management.

Cons

If you are not clear about what you want to register, the software can become cumbersome. Sometimes it takes a while to start. You must have very clear the parameterization you want to do, if not ... it will generate incorrect data.

Moises R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it´s enterprise resource planning and business software system fully integrated under ondemand...

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Pros

this so nice and Ideal for small or medium-sized companies that have an important expansion and growth plan, and for large multinationals with plans for implementation in new countries.

Cons

this software includes a management of insufficient incidence in some occasions especially for customer service centers with considerable size

Issac L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Only as good as your company uses it?

Reviewed on 08/10/2019

SAP is user friendly, but I feel like my company doesn't use it in the most efficient way.

Pros

Using SAP is very user friendly once you know what you are doing. There is tons of point an click items to get through so I was able to start using pretty quickly.

Cons

If you are not an expert user then you might not realize that there are so many shortcuts to help make your work more efficient.

Marianna P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent! amazing how in one system you can integrate all company's functions

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

You can have visibility in all functions and transactions
Whatever the department is, you can extract information on various functions including finance, inventory management, purchase, manufacturing, sales on the finger tips.

Cons

The lack of flexibility it has creates a significant drwaback, though most of times business tasks need to be flexible and need to be served from an ERP in each and every time

Saran E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP ERP FICO; SAP BI (BW/BEx; BOBJ BI/EIM); SAP EPM (BPC)

Reviewed on 19/05/2015

One of the four mega-vendors, SAP has solution offerings for nearly every industry and business process area. With their continued innovation for the cloud era, your organization may potentially benefit. Don't use SAP if you are not willing to shell out for the 3rd party applications and integrations that improve the success of meeting your organization's business technology needs - just the SAP portfolio alone won't cut it in most cases.

Brandon V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent user interface

Reviewed on 23/11/2017

Pros

The user interface looks good..coupled with its ease of use makes it a no brainer- I'd recommend to anyone!

Denis G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Integrated ERP Suite

Reviewed on 26/05/2015

Integration is often misunderstood. Having all the information available in real time immediately after inputting a transaction is key to understanding the current status of the business. This, on the other end, impose serious requirements in making sure the information entered does not includes any errors. The main challenge of integration is communication.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This program helps to find caps that we need names for.

Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Pros

I like that it is pretty easy to use. I like that you can use multiple keywords to find what you are looking for.

Cons

I wish it was updated a bit. If it had updated software maybe it would work a little faster than other programs.

Swapnil C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP SRM Functional Consultant for over 3 year

Reviewed on 21/05/2015

Pros: New portal of SAP SRM is very user friendly. The deployment is fast. Easy to customize. Many configuration can be done as per the need of the business.Industry based solution.
Cons: When using ERP for the new user its difficult to understand the design.

Richard F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP great product, great service

Reviewed on 24/04/2015

SAP is a fantastic complete software system that integrates all functions of the company. SAP has ease of function and use, capable of handling supply chain, customer service, operation control, sales analysis and financial reporting.