186 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
186 reviews
Prabhjyot S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is a great software to use. Nice Experience

Reviewed on 21/11/2017

I believe overall this is the best software to use and understand and cost effective in terms of their ideas. Expect better customer support experience and new items added in their next release.

Pros

I have found this product user friendly to use. I have gone through the training resources and when I hit the floor, their customer support set me on the right track. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price prospective.

Cons

I look forward to have a reporting part should be in more detailed version. I need this reporting functionality in order to prepare for my team. I believe it should be in their next release.

Christian B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not very user friendly

Reviewed on 28/07/2017

Pros

SAP offers powerful tools which offer lots of customization.
Reliable and stable system that supports almost every one of our business processes.

Cons

I don't know why SAP is so famous for it's ERP sytem. It sute got better, but it still has such a complicated user Interface. Many processes and workflows could be designed much better.
You have to put so much customization that costs increase dramatically.

Jhon jairo V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tool used in the industrial field

Reviewed on 19/05/2018

Pros

Functional tool for the organization of work orders, industrial logistics, its different interdisciplinary modules make it a highly requested tool

Cons

the tool does not have free information for its learning, it is linked to second persons for its learning and its high cost makes it a difficult tool to reach for small and medium enterprises

Freddy rainier T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of SAP cloud ERP from a User

Reviewed on 20/03/2019

Pros

The large number of different modules that this software has in a manufacturing environment.

Cons

the large number of steps that have to be done to generate key reports of the processes.

Saran E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP HANA Consulting Project

Reviewed on 02/03/2017

I have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using HANA's warehousing and integration capabilities.

King V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Business Tool

Reviewed on 08/11/2016

Great software that has vast integration with other business software.
Though, it's user friendly but its difficult to master and use.

Pros

Vast functionality and vast integration with other Biz App

Cons

Difficult to use

Loretta K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent ERP Program SystemEasy to use

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Having access to inventory at all office made my job when I was a buyer easy.
Invoice blocking for reconciliation help to avoid errors in vendor payments.

Pros

Linking departments and offsite offices
Inventory for all offices available
Easy to use
Reconciles all products and uses

Cons

Blocking of services if one area is not complete

Alonzo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great program for a great company

Reviewed on 07/10/2016

I love using this program. It is very easy to navigate through all the windows. Overall it is a good program.

Pros

It is very easy to use.

Cons

They do not give you access to everything for security purposes and you need to pay more money.

Javid Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Business run SAP HANA

Reviewed on 01/10/2016

SAP HANA is one of the most smart and fast way to get the things done, like extract diversified data in seconds. SAP HANA uses In-memory data where response rate in fractions.
Analytics is the best part to get multi tasking with records such as calculation & reporting with Lumira or crystal reporting.

Pros

Fast efficient in results

Cons

cost

Melany G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP

Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Overall is a great ERP to be used for accountants specially those who needs data for analysis

Pros

This software is great for extracting data for analysis, it’s very detailed and have lots of internal controls

Cons

We need to have a tcode for us to access some reports

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Use

Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Pros

This software is able to display orders and revenue very well.

Cons

The system seems a bit old and outdated.

Pavi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP HANA is reliable ERP

Reviewed on 14/09/2018

Pros

This software covers all business processes along with automation.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like for SAP HANA.

Malcolm B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First time using ASAP and the interface is really friendly and highly functional

Reviewed on 08/07/2018

We have only been using it for six months but we can already see that a structured approach tThat ASAP brings hopes to standardise things in the organisation and ensure that procedure is followed every time

Pros

Intuitive tiles, fantastic search functions for tiles and data, client performs very quickly, brings ASAP interfaces up to the latest trends

Cons

Some of the error messages on the client is not at all helpful , Requires SAP support to diagnose. Some of the forms have a large number of fields which require significant training to understand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP EXCELLET FFOR BUSINESS!

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Pros

It is a software that integrates the necessary modules to carry a company and integrates all the information. It is also very easy to use.

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say.The program is very friendly

Carlos H.
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a very friendly software, reduces errors in inventories and billing, saving time and...

Reviewed on 27/06/2018

The benefits obtained by this software have been saving time, money, paper, I have control over inventories, customer information stored safely, etc.

Pros

You can track all transactions, who made them, time and date, to perform audits when needed, it is possible to keep a real inventory of the products we sell, provides reports that help in operations and daily budgets. It involves different areas of the company, such as marketing, accounting, sales, administration, finances, inventories, etc.

Cons

it does not allow to go back and make changes in the billing, neither it is easy neither fast to change information of clients

Tom K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Large software with features to match

Reviewed on 27/06/2017

Pros

Encompasses entire operations landscape for a company, providing real time updates and information from customer interactions to company Financials.

Cons

Some processes within the software that are supposed to function identically show deviations from eachother

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As an HR Analyst, using SAP was phenomenal for its straightforwardness and capabilities.

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

The structure employed in the PA and OM modules makes data storage straightforward. The native reporting tools are strong and versatile.

Cons

There is a lack of task-specific training literature, forcing a choice between learning through trial and error and taking broad courses on the topic.

Funlola F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I used SAP as an end and part of the implementation team

Reviewed on 30/12/2017

Pros

The robustness in a manufacturing company is second to none.
It is fully integrated with all the critical modules.
The user community forum is extremely helpful.

Cons

It is not quite intuitive.
The help glossary can use some improvement.
It is not easy to identify relevant transaction codes.

Angie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP - the ERP for anyone!

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

Pros

We have used a version of SAP for 10 years now. SAP gave us one place to combine everything. Before SAP we used three different softwares to run our business.

Cons

Out of the box is somewhat basic. We found that we had to buy a lot of add ons via third party companies in order to make everything work the way we needed it to.

Jose alejandro C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I've been working for over two years with SAP Hana, implementing it at customers.

Reviewed on 25/06/2018

A lot of experience. i've liked it, i think is the future of sap software, a good speed on database side can improve a lot any system, i even did the certificaction for sap hana 12, a good knowledge of it can make be grow profesionally.

Pros

This software in my experience is very good, when you have big data packages, for customers in large database about 3+ TB, and with high transactionality, its perfect, because the selects and searchs in database becomes very fast, its been known that most time lost is in database side consulting and searching, using indexes and it. But this HANA database it's been a new great solution for it.

Cons

Sadly, implementing sap hana can become very expensive for the customer, starting on a appliance or cloud system with high requeriments, like 500GB ram and few terabytes of disk, that would be the main issue, so not many customer can implement it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I've been a SAP user for 10 years

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

Brings all the functionality needed to run a business into 1 system. The system is scalable depending on your needs and the size of your business

Cons

The system is used in so many industries and areas that it has a lot more features than you may need. This can be difficult for employees to understand why there are so many fields that they don't use.

Tadeo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

International Purchases

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

Is a system with which I work every day bought all kinds of spare parts and equipment for the different polar lienas

Pros

The ease that I have to put order, charge prices, search purchase history, review supplier data, among others

Cons

The difficult thing that it is done to the suppliers to be able to fill the Request of offer and be able to associate it with its number of parts.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pros

I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Cons

Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best In memory database so far

Reviewed on 05/02/2019

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros

1. GUI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools.
3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA.
4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases.
4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons

1. Cost of the RAM.
2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions.
3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

Nicholas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sap cloud erp

Reviewed on 09/02/2021

My overall experience with SAP has been a good one I would highly make him rent this software for any company to use.

Pros

It's easy to use easy to teach someone to use it's multifunctional we use it on a daily basis in our company.

Cons

I currently don't have any complaints about SAP at the moment if I do I'll let you know on my next review on the product.