Classter

The complete solution for educational institutions

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(100)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

100 Reviews

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A robust system that has it all for any educational institution

Reviewed on 08/09/2022

It was easy managing the school I work for while there were less than a 100 students. However with...

It was easy managing the school I work for while there were less than a 100 students. However with it growing it became much bothersome and difficult to monitor and manage everything, so classter came at the greatest time. Really helped us manage the finances, payments and debts, student grades and so on.

Pros

The quick setup and get go. You can have a fully functional software in a matter of weeks. Also, the support and friendliness of the implementation team was a great plus.

Cons

Maybe the report designer could be made a bit more user friendly. It works great so far, but for non-programmers or general users it can be a bit confusing to get reports going.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Ivan, thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with Classter and that it's been helpful for your organization. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful in your day-to-day challenges. Regarding the report designer, we are preparing more detailed how-to guides so that non-IT users will have more extensive resources to refer to.

Do you have more suggestions for improving our product so you can make the most out of it? Share them at [email protected]. Thanks for being such a great advocate for our product!

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Jhonnatan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Many great features, but a bit important problems

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation...

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included.
Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

Konstantinos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Confusing

Reviewed on 22/09/2022

Terrible. Slow. Disfunctional. Cannot process more than one academic period out of the box. Cannot...

Terrible. Slow. Disfunctional. Cannot process more than one academic period out of the box. Cannot search for students on other academic periods than the selected, making hard to locate a students when you have many periods. You have to search one-by-one period.

Pros

I like tha it is cloud based. You do not have to do any maintenance.

Cons

It has so many limitations it is impossible to customise to our needs.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Konstantinos

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. It's alarming to learn that you have experienced confusion with the tool, please accept our sincere apologies for that. We believe that if you have sent a ticket to our Customer Support team, you would easily understand that you don't need to change academic periods to find a student. You can easily find any student from any period in Classter. Please check out this article in our Knowledge Base: https://help.classter.com/kb/how-to-onboarding-manuals/how-can-i-find-students-enrolled-in-another-academic-period/

Our aim is to offer the best possible experience and be there for those customers who happen to need help because they don't fully understand the application's structure. Our support is available at any time to answer this type of question, and help you get the same level of satisfaction by using Classter as the rest of our reviewers here!

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

First Impressions of Classter

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

There have been some hiccups with the learnig process so far, but overall it has been a good...

There have been some hiccups with the learnig process so far, but overall it has been a good experience. Our institutaional needs are very specific, so it is possible that some features are not well suited to our specific needs, and that is not a flaw of Classter as a product.

Pros

I really like how customizable Classter seems to be. I like that it is possible to have changes made that fit certain institutional needs. I like that entering attendance is very straightforward for teachers, and the grade calculations seem to work well. I like that teachers can link documents to their sessions and assesments, such as lesson plans or materials.

Cons

1. File size limitations: For example: entering student ID photos is difficult and time consuming due to the file size restriction.
2. Usability: It is difficult to understand the language of the platform at times. The distinction between Courses, Classes, and Sessions has been confusing for teachers and admin.
3. Creating Sessions: The process to create sessions is arduous. If a class is changed, or if a teacher joins the team, it is not simple to create all their sessions for them. There should be a way to easily add a "co-teacher" when you are mass-importing sessions.
4. Enrolling Students in their classes/courses: 4.1: Sometimes information does not save the first time. If I change the course status and the registration date and press save, the course status will be saved, but the registration date will NOT be saved. I will have to repest this process until I get the desired result. 4.2: When I attempt to make a change to the course status, I am sometimes unable to do so because of information on the "services" section. These 2 things should not affect one another, for the purposes of our institution.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Sara,

Thank you for sharing your detailed first impressions of Classter. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the customizability and the ease of entering attendance and grade calculations.

We understand the concerns you've raised regarding file size limitations, usability, session creation, and student enrollment. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to addressing these issues to enhance your experience. We acknowledge the challenges in understanding certain terminologies and the need for a more streamlined process in session creation and student enrollment. We're also looking into the file size restrictions and the saving issues you've mentioned.

We appreciate your understanding that some features may not be perfectly suited to your specific institutional needs, and we're dedicated to continuous improvement. Your insights will be taken into consideration as we work on future updates and enhancements.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to assist you.

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Classter Review

Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the fact that we can see students from our other campuses. I do like that I can see the homestay admission data, this is very helpful when making homestay placements

Cons

As the homestay counsellor, I feel there needs to be more for homestay. Perhaps a page where we can add our homestay reviews from students. As well, being able to add, edit, and delete homestay host information would be useful.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Alexandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review Classter and for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use and particularly beneficial for managing homestay admission data across various campuses.

We appreciate your suggestions for a more specialized homestay section. The idea of adding a page for student reviews of homestays and having editable features for host information are excellent and align well with our commitment to continual improvement.

Our development team will definitely consider these enhancements in our upcoming updates. If you have any other thoughts or need further clarification, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer support. We are here to make your experience with Classter as seamless as possible.

Thank you once again for your input.

Best regards,
The Classter Team

Petra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It adapts to what your institution needs

Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Pros

We like that we can work together with Classter and develop the environment the way it fits our needs.

Cons

The tracking of developments takes a long time, tickets return with mistakes.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Petra,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and 7/10 rating. We're glad you appreciate the adaptability of Classter. We understand the concern regarding the tracking of developments and are committed to improving our response times and accuracy. Your input helps us enhance our service to better fit your needs.

Best,
The Classter Team

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter Review - American Academy Alumni Foundation

Reviewed on 25/10/2023

Classter has helped our team become more efficient.

Classter has helped our team become more efficient.

Pros

Easy procedures and very good customer support

Cons

Up to now our experience with Classter has been excellent.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Angela,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing Classter for the American Academy Alumni Foundation!

We're thrilled to hear how happy you are with our platform's ease of use and customer support. It's rewarding to know that our team's hard work is helping your institution become more efficient.

We're committed to maintaining the high level of quality you've experienced, and we're excited to continue supporting your efforts in educational management.

Zuzana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter innovation

Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Pros

Customer Service and Customization which is done in an efficient and consistent way

Cons

Sometimes implementation takes longer than our institution would need

Response from Vertitech

Dear Zuzana,

Thrilled to hear you appreciate Classter's customer service and customization! We're committed to efficient, tailored solutions and acknowledge the concern about implementation times. Your feedback is crucial as we strive to expedite processes while maintaining quality. Thanks for choosing us and for the stellar rating!

Best,
The Classter Team

Rieho
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable and Flexible

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Pros

The Classter is Easy and flexible to create invoices and receive payments what we daily use and manage. This made us keep reliable information on our business. Also the Classtter support is very helpful and resolve issues quickly.

Cons

Unfortunately Receipts are not able to create as our business needs. This could be improved in the future. However I am satisfy now and am expecting to see the further development in near future.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Rieho,

Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting Classter's reliability and flexibility. We're pleased to know that our invoicing and payment features, along with our support team, have been beneficial to your daily operations.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the creation of receipts and understand the importance of this feature aligning with your business needs. Rest assured, we are committed to continuous improvement and will take your feedback into consideration for future developments. We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with Classter and look forward to continuing to meet and exceed your expectations.

Georgette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter at MiFiTT

Reviewed on 06/11/2023

Pros

Student form is the best feature for me as I am reponsible stduent registration. I also like the Curriculum.

Cons

Nothing as of now. Perhaps work more on the App. Although Classter works well on mobile as it is.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Georgette,

Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted that our student form and curriculum features are meeting your needs in student registration at MiFiTT. Your suggestion about enhancing the app is noted and appreciated. We’re committed to continuous improvement.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First steps

Reviewed on 13/09/2022

Once one got into the functioning of the different implemented modules it is a great help in the...

Once one got into the functioning of the different implemented modules it is a great help in the administration and sharing of different information.

Pros

It helps do digitalize many administrative tasks, that up till the implementation of Classter were done on paper. Like this we have a better overview of information needed.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to implement new modules as there a quite a lot of settings to do and consider.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Ruth,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're keen on recommending Classter to other buyers.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals and digitalize your administrative processes. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. We're also in the process of embedding all the relevant documentation about settings in the app, in order to make it more accessible to end users.

Please do share your suggestions at [email protected] for improving our platform.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful product with lots of features and great customer support!

Reviewed on 20/02/2023

We are just getting started with Classter, but look forward to how this will transform the way we...

We are just getting started with Classter, but look forward to how this will transform the way we work, as well as improve our student's experience.

Pros

The product has so many areas it can manage for an all-round solution for student management. The customer service has been excellent - quick response in answering our many questions. It will be so helpful to have all the information we need to manage our students and our school in one place, and having that easily accessible to those who need it.

Cons

We have had some glitches with our configuration, but the team were quick to find a solution. There are a few non-critical things that Classter cannot do, but we have found good work arounds. The team is always looking for ways to improve and tailor the product to the client's needs.

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for your kind words, Kate! We're glad you're happy with Classter and that it's been helpful for your organization. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful.

Do you have more suggestions for improving our offering so you can make the most out of it? Share them at [email protected]. We look forward to your feedback.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, Comprehensive Reliable CRM with Classter

Reviewed on 30/05/2023

I really appreciate that Classter has been flexible to customize functions so they suit our needs...

I really appreciate that Classter has been flexible to customize functions so they suit our needs perfectly, it has been so helpful.

Pros

I like that Classter has reliable data, I can count on Classter to give me clear and accurate information about our classes, students and finances.

Cons

I'm really enjoying Classter, I can't say there is something I like the least.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Denise,

We are grateful for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that Classter is meeting your expectations and we are committed to helping you reach your goals. We will continue to provide the best service possible. We value your input and thank you for sharing it with us. We wish you all the best!

Would you have any ideas on how we can make your experience even better? If so, please send them to [email protected].

Amanpreet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter review

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Pros

Something I liked most about Classter is the finance tab and how nicely the details are set out for it, it helps even calculate the commission as per the percentage.

Cons

Classter is not yet equipped with proper receipts for the payments received.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Amanpreet S.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Classter and giving us a perfect score of 10/10! We're thrilled to hear that you find the finance tab useful and appreciate how it assists you with commission calculations.

We also want to thank you for your honest feedback about the receipts for payments received. We recognize the importance of providing comprehensive and easy-to-understand receipts, and we're actively working on enhancing this feature to meet your needs better.

Your input is invaluable to us, and we're always interested in hearing how we can improve. Should you have more detailed suggestions or additional comments, please feel free to reach out to our customer support team.

Thank you for choosing Classter. We're committed to continually evolving the software to make your experience even better.

Aly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adaptable to international language schools

Reviewed on 29/05/2023

Highly recommend Classter!

Highly recommend Classter!

Pros

Adaptable to international language schools, including homestay, textbooks inventory, agents with gross and net invoice system, and medical insurance modules, productive and professional team.

Cons

None. Even if there is any issue the team of Classter will try to help find solutions

Response from Vertitech

Greetings, Aly! We are very pleased that you have been satisfied with Classter and it has been advantageous to your organization. We strive to provide the best experience so you can be successful. Thank you for writing this review; we very much appreciate it! Do you have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience? Please send your ideas to [email protected]. Furthermore, if there is ever anything we can assist with, don't hesitate to get in touch; our team is always here to help.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed on 20/09/2022

I was skeptical at first and rather do things manually, but after 2 years i find it very easy to...

I was skeptical at first and rather do things manually, but after 2 years i find it very easy to navigate.

Pros

I find it easy to use. Customer support helps in showing me how to use the tools to my advantage

Cons

it suffers from glitches very so often and sometimes the format can change.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Heather, thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're delighted with Classter's ease of use and wide range of functionality, after using it for the past two years. We would really appreciate it if you can share your suggestions for Classter improvements with our product team at [email protected].

Spiros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities

Reviewed on 23/09/2017

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by...

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software.
Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.

Pros

Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.

Sajid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Student Information System for K-12

Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Pros

Lot of features in the Classter make it very easy to use.

Cons

It is not highly customizable based on the needs.

Response from Vertitech

Sajid, thank you for your feedback. We will keep striving to make Classter even better in the future.

Abbas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter

Reviewed on 20/10/2023

Overall, I highly recommend this database to anyone especially those who are in education industry.

Overall, I highly recommend this database to anyone especially those who are in education industry.

Pros

The accessibility and flexibility is great. You can modify lost of options based on your own preference.

Cons

I dont see any weakness in this platform.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Abbas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Classter on Capterra. We're delighted to hear that you find our platform accessible and flexible!

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and it's wonderful to know that you didn't find any weaknesses in our system. We strive to offer a seamless user experience, especially for those in the education industry like yourself.

Thank you once again for your high recommendation. We're committed to continually improving and delivering top-quality service to all our users.

Ina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Enhanced the efficiency of our daily operations, making them more streamlined and hassle-free than...

Enhanced the efficiency of our daily operations, making them more streamlined and hassle-free than ever before.

Pros

The platform is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly

Cons

It's worth noting that there are some features within Classter that could benefit from a bit more flexibility.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Ina,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Classter. We're thrilled to know that our platform has enhanced the efficiency of your daily operations and that you find it intuitive and user-friendly.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the flexibility of some features. Continuous improvement is at the core of our mission, and we'd love to hear more about your suggestions. Please feel free to reach out with any specific recommendations you have in mind.

EVANGELIA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter Review

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything.
Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

Jeanette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Convenient

Reviewed on 08/10/2021

overall a good experience.

overall a good experience.

Pros

That the students can see their sessions

Cons

That they have removed the copy button:( And they also like to do changes every now and then that I don't get to know beforehand

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 10/11/2023

Amazing platform and very reliable, never a dull moment

Amazing platform and very reliable, never a dull moment

Pros

It's perfect consistency and attention to detail

Cons

None, everything is precisely on point form

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for your excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that Classter's attention to detail and consistency met your high standards during your free trial. Knowing that we stand out from other options and provide an outstanding experience is incredibly rewarding. We're here for any support or questions you might have as you continue to explore Classter's features.

Magnus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice all in one school manegement software

Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Very good

Very good

Pros

Th most valuable thing is the all in one thing. Using classroom manegement and school manegement in the same software with single log in makes everything simpler.

Cons

File manegement and reporting seems difficult.

Antonis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our vital tool!

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Classter solved all Covid-19 problems and overall helped us to process electronically all of our...

Classter solved all Covid-19 problems and overall helped us to process electronically all of our data. Surely, its a tool of future!

Pros

Students management, academics management, Financial management

Cons

It's not so versatile creating your own reports.