Classter

4.5 (41)
All-in-one Student & Learning Management System

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(41)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

93%
recommended this app

41 Software options

Rachela Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Workload in Administration has been greatly reduced.
All your school data on your fingertips.

It's simply awesome!

Pros

Classter accommodates children from Infant age (8 months) to High School.

> Cheapest!
> 1 Program for all age groups
> Customisable
> Functional
> Some initial training required
> Great customer service
> Report Cards
> Invoicing
> Attendance
> Levels/Streams
> Parent/Student Portal
> Teacher Portal
> Parents can view statements online
> Online Enrolment
> Parents meeting section
> Student ID cards
> Communication

The list goes on and on!

Cons

Initially, as with every new software, takes some time to understand.
However, it all pays off in the long run.
Some training is recommended.
Great customer service.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS, HiMama and Procare Solutions

Switched From

FACTS, HiMama and Procare Solutions

Reasons for Switching to Classter

1. Covers all age groups, from Infant Class to High School 2. Customisable 3. Great pricing! Cheapest! 4. Complete School & Academic Administration System 5. Teacher, Parent, Student Portal You will be surprised by all the features it offers.
Petros E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

we are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control

Pros

several features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc
it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails
Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports
synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter
price is 1/10 of other similar software found in the market
very good support. they have added a lot of changes free of charge and for custom made apps their cost is reasonable
it has a web interface for the admin/teachers/students/parents/partners and a desktop admin console with a lot of functionalities
is a relatively a small company but very well organized and they all seems to enjoy working for that company

Cons

the software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements.
if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts.
when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web.
some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.

Clara G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Reviewed on 11/06/2019

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

Evangelia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter Review

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything.
Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

Shem L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 23/12/2019

Pros

Classter has easily proven itself as a top tier School Management Solution. It competes head on with many the more prominent systems on the market (especially those for Higher education) but for a fraction of the price.

Things to love about Classter:

Ease of use
Value for money
Top class features
Great support
Customizable
Ever evolving system

Cons

That it wasn't discovered before and that many schools are using a system that offers a lot less

Kareem E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Experience with Classter

Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Excellent experience , very satisfactory

Pros

Classter covers a broad spectrum of what is needed from an LMS, the services they offer usually needs more than one software to cover, yet you can find it all in one place ( CLASSTER)

Cons

so far nothing , their development are ready to customize , create and adapt to your need

Prof andrea M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CLASSTER EXPERIENCE

Reviewed on 02/03/2021

easy to use, great support.. in line with European Guidelines of SIMS and LMS.. soon EIMS will integrate also LMS obtaining one solution

Pros

academic module, possibility to integrate with third party

Cons

maybe some BULK actions could be more easy as procerues

Response from Vertitech

Dear Andrea, we are glad you find Classter easy to use and that you appreciate the support of the Classter team. Your positive attitude and encouragement keep's us going! We plan to offer even more integration options in the future as well as new features to enrich your Classter experience. Thank you for your positive review.

Christina W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Pros

I liked that the product is modular, so you can just buy the components that are most useful for your organization.

Cons

N/A at this time. I think the product is fairly intuitive, functional, and affordable.

Demetrios S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Don’t overpromise, when you can’t deliver!

Reviewed on 06/02/2021

Pros

Financial Module works fine. Academic Module is decent.

Cons

User Experience is bad & Application almost useless. We had to do debugging numerous times, as things didn’t work properly.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Demetrios,

We apologize if your experience with Classter was not satisfactory, as mentioned in your review. Issues may arise when extensively customizing Classter for specific institution requirements, but they are always resolved at no cost to the customer.

We take pride in working closely with our customers to offer relevant and useful functionality for all, as it is demonstrated from most of the reviews here. The Mobile App is a relatively new addition to our product offering and it is true that we observed some issues in specific types of devices, but our dev team resolved them in updated releases. To say that we over-promised and did not deliver is not only unfair but untrue, our Mobile App has been downloaded and used by almost 8,000 users.

We are always available to discuss and find solutions to any issues you may have with Classter platform, feel free to contact our team as you have successfully done in the past.

Carly P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile Student Software

Reviewed on 17/05/2021

I did the free version when we were looking for an SIS system for our vocational training school that is also a nonprofit organization with limited funds. This option was perfect for the needs we had at the time and allowed our educational nonprofit to organize our students with a cost efficient option during these COVID times since many SIS systems are way expensive.

Pros

There is a free option available for those who have basic needs, which is not available with any other student information systems I have found. The support is quick to answer questions and available when you need them with clear answers. If you go even further and pay for a subscription, it has a function for just about every need if you are willing to pay the increases.

Cons

The free version is very limited and shows a very basic interface that can sometimes be confusing or take a bit of time to get the hang of. I hope for a more user friendly interface with a paid/upgraded version, although with practice it is able to be used by everyone regardless of their tech skills.

Alternatives Considered

Orbund, STARS and MAESTRO SIS

Reasons for Switching to Classter

It had a free option that we can use while we get back on our feet and have our online classes grow enough to move to the paid option (which we intend to do). This was great for us to learn how the system works on a daily basis and see what options/functions work for us and what don't since it takes time and usage to learn these things from SIS's but most times you don't get this length of a free trial to familiarize your self with it and make sure it is a good decision for your school.
Socrates M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SM XTMPI

Reviewed on 25/02/2021

A great experience built on professionalism and trust.

Pros

On time problem problem solving and positive spirit among the classter team.

Cons

There are not features to be reported under this category.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Socratis, thank you very much for your very positive review of Classter and the Team. We pride ourselves on being customer-centric and doing our best for every customer. Please carry on using Classter and we will strive to offer you even more features and support in the future.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New user, Outstanding customer support

Reviewed on 21/09/2020

By far the best customer service I've ever experienced. Clearly you're trying to engage with potential customers, but the information and guidance about the product was absolutely clear, helpful and friendly and not pushy, even in the slightest.

Pros

The free trial is certainly allowing me to evaluate the software fully, without feeling as though I'm risking anything. Timetabling and coordinating large numbers of staff and resources is unavoidably complex, however I think this program makes this almost as simple and clear as it could possibly be.

Cons

There are a large number of options and services provided by the software, this is very flexible and practical, but when certain things aren't needed, maybe it would be nice to have them hidden to simplify this a little bit.

Like before you start you could have a check box to choose which features you think you need and the software just hides the ones you don't need (with the option of un-hiding later on if needed)

Antonis V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our vital tool!

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Classter solved all Covid-19 problems and overall helped us to process electronically all of our data. Surely, its a tool of future!

Pros

Students management, academics management, Financial management

Cons

It's not so versatile creating your own reports.

Mohammed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful SIS, CRM, Billing and LMS System

Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Pros

1- Powerful tools
2- Vast Reporting
3- Security
4- World Class Support and Customer Service
5- Customization
6- Integration with other platforms

Cons

Easy of use, but as soon as you took the training its like a knife in the butter.

Nikolaos K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using Classter at a Greek University

Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Classter offered us complete coverage from Subject configuration to Planning ahead our Duties!
Great tool from even greater people!

Pros

Endless features and configurations!
Things just click together after you get the gist of it!

Cons

Maybe the register part, some students had issues understanding the process.

Walter R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter review

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

All good. Great service and support.

Pros

Organization simplicity was what I liked most.

Cons

Nothing to complain about. I have nothing else to add.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Appreciation

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Stock mangement

Pros

Every part of software is awesome. But make sure to make trial period long as we can test it more.

Cons

Try to make more familer to new ones. Overall functions are good

Omar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most complete and functional platform I have ever used!

Reviewed on 12/03/2020

It has improved my organization and allows me to establish better relationships with the parents of the students, as they are involved in the training process of their children's school activities and the follow-up we have also been able to verify that the performance of the students has increased. It is a very robust tool, it has allowed us to establish more effective work methodologies and we are pleasantly satisfied with its functionality.

Pros

Classter is a web system that also has a mobile application (iOS and Android) very robust that allows the management of school computer systems with learning management, additionally allows progress reports, class registration, grade book, online payments, parent portal and monitoring of attendance, on the other hand is very easy to use, does not require a learning curve because it has a very friendly interface. One aspect to highlight is the parent portal, which allows us as teachers to increase communication with parents and student representatives, as well as allowing them to effectively follow up on the school activities that we carry out at the institution.

Cons

I am very satisfied with its operation and efficiency, I have nothing negative to contribute, is an excellent tool.

Konstantinos B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems

Reviewed on 13/11/2017

Good organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier

Pros

I like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.

Fatuma A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SCHOOL CLASSTER

Reviewed on 21/09/2020

Pros

The direct engagement portal for parent within a school, this is very useful especially in our country Tanzania-East Africa since most of the time parent tend to visit to his or her child school for getting the report ( academic and discipline report).

Cons

There is no payment modal for managing school financial system means school income such as fees, transport, dormitories and school expenses such as environment, academic, maintanance, food etc

Response from Vertitech

Dear Customer.
Thanks for the positive review. However, please note that Classter has the billing module. You can use this module to manage school billing such as fees, transportation etc. Please contact our sales for more information about how to use this module ([email protected])

Abdallah E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Discover Classter ...

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Pros

The thing I liked the most about this software is the great features, high adjustability and ease of use.

Cons

The least I liked was the large crowding of elements in the system interface.

Jhonnatan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Many great features, but a bit important problems

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included.
Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

Usama A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best LMS Out There!

Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use.

Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective.

The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

Yiannos P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classter Review

Reviewed on 30/12/2019

Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement.
Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

Vikrant P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LMS for K-12

Reviewed on 06/05/2019

amazing
awesome team and great response

Pros

the software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school.
the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours.
classter is ready to implement suggestions

Cons

some functionalities are still on the desktop version
customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult