Showcase Workshop

4.7 (48)
Turn your device into a powerful sales presentation toolkit

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(48)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app

48 Software options

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How we have used showcase

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

We use Showcase to educate sales staff about products as well as it being a point of sale tool for our sales staff. Our staff have a very high engagement rate with Showcase and it shows they are learning the information we are putting on to Showcase. We see this resulting in more informed sales staff that are able to highlight the benefits to customers more clearly.

Pros

There are a lot of pros to Showcase that work well for our business and products that we sell.
-Firstly the ease to update and alter any information as we need to is crucial for our new model releases. As well as the ability in put any information or background images we need to.
-The sharing function is fantastic for our sales network to be able to quickly engage with their customers with our uniform and relevant material.
-Showcases ease of use has been a large factor in it becoming our centralised platform for all of our sales networks information.
-Being able to Email all of our users through Showcase is also a great way to keep the brand and sales network connected with the latest information.
- Lastly and most importantly the Showcase team are always more than willing to help out with any of our issues or questions and act extremely quickly to get us a great result. They recently creating a contact tracing solution for us incredibly quickly and with everything we could have asked for.

Cons

The only thing we have had complaints on from users is the size of the application. However this is due to us putting a large amount of documents on Showcase. Showcase also helped us by optimising the documents which helped reduce our app size. - No real cons here.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're happy to hear your team is engaged with Showcase and that the contact tracing form has been useful. Our friendly help desk team is always happy to help with optimizing your files so just sing out if you run into any issues with the size of your presentations.

Eelco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy user, early adopter, still a fan

Reviewed on 30/06/2020

We solved the printing of endless client presentations. And when meeting the clients, we offered the client choice to easily point out subjects to discuss and then we push an interactive part of the screen and the presentation behind that starts automatically. You don't have to take your customer through all the pages you printed, but use only the ones of interest.

Pros

It is an interactive presentation format when meeting with customers. it saves a lot of paper and printing, it is interactive, and it gives a techy impression when meeting the client
It is simply to tailor each client meeting, which impresses most customers.
Good thing is the simple usage at multiple devices.

Cons

It takes some time to learn it. The drag and drop utilities can still be improved. however you can recognize continuous improvement in the development of the software.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for leaving a review, Eelco! It's great to hear your clients are impressed with your tailored presentations through Showcase! We'll get in touch with you separately about the drag and drop features to see how we can improve them for you.

Jane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple to use yet so professional.

Reviewed on 26/04/2019

We've ended up solving multiple business solutions with this one platform. What we started out using it for has grown arms and legs and now touches every area within the business.

Pros

Quite simply - the ease of use. The marketing team controls the look and feel so the branding is always consistent and the information is fed into us where needed. The reps around the world have updated information at their fingers tips. If we have information that we need to out there, then it's simple to come up with an app and within a short amount of time, it's launched and live without having to go to an external provider.

Cons

There are very few cons to be honest. A few things I'd like to be able to do with PDF's etc but maybe they will come over time.

Janet N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

I find Showcase super easy to use and a great way to give our clients and potential clients an easy way of updating themselves on our products.

Cons

Page layout could be a bit better (but that could be an issue at our end)

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks, Janet! We're happy to hear you find Showcase so easy to use. I've sent you an email about the page layout to see if there's anything we can change to make it easier for you!

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase review

Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Very good, our team find it great and the support is excellent

Pros

Easy to use and update, able to be fully customisable for look etc

Cons

A couple of additional functions would be handy

Response from Showcase Software

Hi James,

Thanks for such a positive review and sorry it's taken us a while to respond, we only just learned that we can comment back :)

We'll be in touch regarding the features that you'd like to see and hopefully we can get them on the roadmap for you in the future.

Sally L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tourism Results

Reviewed on 21/07/2020

We love showcase and the support we have received.

Pros

We love its functionality and the ability to keep ever-changing information updated with ease.

Cons

the ease of uploading from PPT is sometimes a bit finicky

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Sally! It's great to know Showcase is helping you keep your content up to date.

Ben T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Fast

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

Pros

It is simple to use and edit and gives great metrics back after sending presentations out

Cons

It can be a little clunky trying to click into hotspots

Response from Showcase Software

We're stoked that you love our analytics as much as we do, Ben! We've emailed you separately about the hotspots to see if there's anything we can do to make that experience better. Thanks for the feedback!

Ian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 06/01/2019

Pros

iPad is a great tool and Showcase works great

Cons

The initial set up was very time consuming.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to give Showcase Workshop a review. The reviews are important to us so we really appreciate it.

We agree, the set up process is a time consuming part, but we hope that you found the solid foundation has had a long term payoff.

Viv C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

promoting Showcase

Reviewed on 05/10/2020

excellent

Pros

ease of use. great functionality to link to external websites

Cons

lack of holding design in a template (because it is easy to move things around)

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Viv! I've emailed you directly about the lack of holding design so we can look into implementing this in future.

Aimee P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Colliers Wellington Review

Reviewed on 18/10/2020

We can now produce Submissions, Information Memorandums, Marketing Reports, Market Overviews and client presentations using templates we have created and turn jobs that were historically very time-consuming and stressful into a job with speed to market following a simple templated process.

Getting insight into our client and customers activity is hugely benefitial for us to refine and improve how we conduct business

We hope to get all of our Colliers business groups around the country onto using showcase.

Pros

Option to create showcases then create copies to edit - this has given us the foundation for simplified templates.
Ability to use existing marketing (PDFS, Videos etc.) as well as online content to add value to our presentations and remove the need to re-creation.
The Analytics it provides into recipients viewing of showcases - Who looked at what and for how long, when etc. - this provides us insight into our clients interests and qualifies their interest in a property.

Cons

The filing system could use some help - I would be very helpful if entire folders could be moved into other folders instead of having to move files individually. Once you have a lot of files, finding the ones to move and the folder to move them into is very difficult and quite time consuming if you need to do a major tidy up of the filing system.

Hotspot Alignment Grid/tool/guide - It would be superb if when creating multiple hotspots on a page you could either a) turn on a grid to assist with alignment, b) select mutliple hotspots and click 'justify' and choose either left, right, top or bottom and they would all align, c) there was a guide that appeared when you select a hotspot to help you align with existing hotspots like the feature in InDesign.

Moving hotspots - It would be fantastic if you could use your mouse to select multiple hotspots and move them in bulk. For example if we have created a table which is a hotspot of rows and a hot spot of columns full of hotspots for each cell of data, we'd like to select the whole table and move it instead of moving potentially 100+ hotspots individually.

The ability to highlight and change the colour, typeface, font, alignment of different parts of text within a single hotspot. For example, I'd like to create one Text Hotspot and within that have the heading, subheading, text, quote, text & legal title/disclaimer. Having to make an individual hotspot for each of these and then align them is very time consuming and difficult.

Alternatives Considered

WordPress and Wix

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

We needed speed to make and to move away from bespoke work for every property

Reasons for Switching to Showcase Workshop

Simplicity

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Aimee! We love working with Colliers to create customizable presentations that you can track. We really appreciate your suggestions for where we can improve; you'll be pleased to know that a number of these are actually on our list to implement and we'll be sure to let you know when they go live!

Lorna F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Showcase - Continues to impress

Reviewed on 24/01/2021

Due to the above issue, Showcase have worked swiftly to create a solution that enables our teams to create more bespoke showcases without losing the benefits of sending through the entire showcase.

I really appreciated the speed of resolution on this issue

Pros

While there are many features that I have found useful, one of the most utilised is observing the slides that are attracting the most interest. It is also great to be able to see the various disciplines from a sales team of over 100

Cons

Integration with our existing business was great , the most difficult issue to get around was creating a more bespoke showcase which could just be due to that's the way we've always done it but I do feel that everyone customer deserves to have a more bespoke showcase

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for the great review, Lorna! We're glad you're enjoying Showcase and that we could help you create more bespoke presentations with the new Tags feature.

Sabina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, super customisable

Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Pros

The front end can be used offline which is awesome for our reps on the road. Also it is endlessly customisable and super easy to use from the back end, as well as looking impressive from the front.

Cons

We sometimes use Showcase instead of Powerpoint for presentations as we can get it looking exactly how we want it, and it's interactive! However it'd be awesome to add presenter notes to a slide (like PP has).

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you Sabina. We are glad to hear Showcase is working well for your team and that you're finding it easy to use. We've added your suggestion for presenter notes and we'll be in touch if or when that feature makes it onto the roadmap.

Ruby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Showcase Review

Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Pros

It is user friendly and easier to share and track info with customers

Cons

It is not ideal that i have to copy a page 20 times and just name it differently so I can put in it multiple slide sequences. Very time consuming

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ruby.

We'll be in touch about your concern as it's the result of a navigation decision (before your time) that we strongly cautioned your colleagues against but now you are obviously paying the price.

We think there's a way to make it better for you so we'll be in touch.

Craig B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lets Take Things Further - Post Haste and Show Case

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

simple and easy to use and looks fantastic when you are presenting with it in front of customers. having all the information at our hands make it easy to share the relevant information with the customer

Cons

with the abundance of information within our showcase, sometimes it is hard to remember exactly where you are in it and sometimes may click on the wrong slides looking for information,

Response from Showcase Software

We're so pleased to hear you're enjoying Showcase, Craig! You might find our tags feature useful for curating your presentations; I'll send you an email with the details about how to use it. Thanks again!

Clayton K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super Showcase

Reviewed on 07/07/2020

Fantastic product.Enjoy using it.

Pros

Easy to use and very valuable to me when presenting to clients.

Cons

Nothing at all.
Great to use,no issues at all.

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you for your review, Clayton! We're glad you find Showcase valuable for presenting to clients.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Showcase is great for Showcasing yor work

Reviewed on 17/12/2018

Pros

Ease of wireframing work and presenting is great

Cons

File sharing is weak and needs to be improved

Hazel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Administrator to Showcase

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Pros

Showcase is a very cool product. Whilst I don’t actually present the showcases, I help customise them for some of the National Sales team and although still learning and asking lots of questions that are always answered by the team in a very efficient manner (thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), produce a very impactful product for customers to be presented and refer to. Now that I have a couple under my belt, I find I can navigate my way around quite easily. Great support by the team.

Cons

Still navigating my way around but so far so good.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your kind words, Hazel! I'll pass your feedback onto the help desk team.

Rebecca H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for Showcase Workshop

Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Great

Pros

It's very easy to use, and quite intuitive. The only difficulty was creating a new section for the presentation - whenever you create a new page it would create it in the same section.

I had to contact support to find out that you could only create a new section via hotspot.

Cons

Missing feature: For localised content we had to duplicate the presentation many times just to change the content for one link - it would be handy if there was another way to do this.

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you for your review, Rebecca! We've made a note of your excellent suggestions and will contact you separately if we end up implementing them. Thanks for your support!

Tui D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freightways Showcase

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

This is a great tool to utilise during sales process. Provides the customer with relevant information at your fingertips if required.

Pros

Availability on and offline.
Option for showcase to be shared and also being able to keep track on receivers viewing

Cons

There is no page identification in the showcase, this will assist with tags

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Tui! We're so pleased you're finding Showcase useful for your sales process. I've sent you an email about your ideas for better page identification to see if there's anything we can build into the system for you.

Grace L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Showcase

Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Pros

I like the visual layout of the site and that it works so well on mobile applications as well

Cons

I think that some of the features should be upgraded. For example, there is no "drag and drop" feature on the folders section. I think this would be very helpful

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Grace,

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop and sorry for the delayed response from us - only just learned that we can comment back :)

We will be in touch about the features you would like to see upgraded so we can understand a bit more.

Del S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase rocks

Reviewed on 03/02/2019

Fantastic

Pros

Ease of use, stability searched for ages before finding showcase, have been using it for years now

Cons

Hmmm nothing I can think of. Have yet to have a bad expereince

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for being such a great Showcase advocate Del. It's been awesome having you on board all these years and seeing your business grow.

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Showcase review

Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Pros

Simplicity of sharing presentation for post - meeting follow up, and ability to track downloads of the presentation and drill down to where viewers dwelled (within their downloads)

Cons

I feel making changes to the presentation requires medium to high skill set

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, David! We're thrilled you're enjoying our Reporting features. I've emailed you directly to see if there's anything specific you find difficult about editing, as we'd love to make the experience easier for you!

Sue C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase is a great tool for sales teams

Reviewed on 03/02/2019

Great benefits for sales as able to share our products instantly and see when files have been opened which allows us to follow up soon afterwards.

Pros

Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality.

Cons

Trying to separate out individual slides to send.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop Sue. We're glad you're having an overall great experience. Regarding separating slides for sending - this is something to discuss with your Administrator, they can enable this for you.

Leighton B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Showcase - a great tool for our company

Reviewed on 06/01/2019

Showcase offers our team to ability to present and send information to our customers while on their site. This therefore exceeds customer expectations which is always good to do.
We have been with Showcase now for a number of years and have enjoyed their ability to improve and add new features. Eg the Search function.

Pros

Showcase makes it easy to add new information and easy for our team to access anywhere, anytime.

Cons

Nothing major. Sometimes its difficult to remove old attachments. It would be good to have a link to where they are so they can be removed as they are sometimes hard to find

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Leighton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop.

We will be in touch to discuss how we might improve the attachments / shared content feature for you long term.

Kristen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

update well worth it

Reviewed on 17/12/2018

This has been a great way for our team to work towards our "paperless" goal.

Pros

The huge update that Showcase received this year is well worth it! It is so much more user friendly, with small changes adding up to save me heaps of time over the week. The helpline has been so supportive and patient while i made the switch. Thank you showcase team!

Cons

It still is a bit tricky around making slides sharable - we want to send 1 slide form here, 1 from there, and 1 from elsewhere.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Kristen,

Thanks for your review! We only just learned that we can comment back so sorry for the delay in acknowledging your lovely comments.

We are glad you like the recent upgrades and that customer support is worthy of 5 stars - that's great to hear.

We hope we can improve the friction you are having with sharing slides.