SingleOps Reviews

SingleOps

All-in-one business software for outdoor service businesses

4.9/5 (15 reviews)
Jack H.

Exceeding expectations!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been very positive. I would say that because we have several different lines of business that involve completely different pricing/contract structures, different work forces, different items, etc., our implementation was probably trickier than most. That said, the support has been excellent. We have scheduled appointments with support staff, submitted requests via the help site and received responses, submitted requests for custom documents, used the help section webinars/articles and also been active on the feedback page to see what other people are suggesting and even submitted a couple suggestions of my own. I like that SingleOps pays close attention to things that the users are requesting and that plays a role in the feature updates. In the short time that we have been a SingleOps customer, we have already seen some major updates that have really had a positive impact for us and have opened up a lot of possibilities for how we can take advantage of the system.

Pros

I like how dynamic and "customizable" the system is. I find the system to be very thorough and very capable of handling many different types of jobs/projects. Using things like custom inputs and templates helps us to tailor our jobs and documents to exactly what we need.

Cons

I don't really have any beefs with the system itself. If I had to pick something to put down as a "con," I would say that their method of implementation wasn't quite what everyone in my office expected. I don't necessarily disagree with the way that SingleOps handles the implementation of their system; I understand the idea of providing all of the tools to get started via a couple implementation calls and then the webinars/articles, and that worked just fine for me. However, there were a couple of my colleagues that didn't like that there wouldn't be someone coming to the office in a SingleOps shirt to teach them how to use everything and answer all of their questions. Once they got over the fact that no one was coming, the complaint became that they don't have time to sit and watch webinars, and everyone had different questions about different parts of the system. I started off learning what I could and then bouncing from 1 person to another, putting out fires, until I just started writing out procedures for different processes and distributing them to everyone, along with a 1 on 1 tutorial. SingleOps obviously can't help it if people don't follow the Academy or spend the time to watch the webinars and research their own answers, and I've explained that to everyone, but the general consensus was that everyone had a harder time learning their way through it because they didn't have someone taking their hand and walking them through it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jordan U.

SingleOps was like throwing gasoline on a fire!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Top notch! Our company could not work at this capacity without the help of SingleOps and their team.

Pros

Our family owned business (19 production employees) was able to grow at a fairly rapid rate after we signed on with SingleOps. Our internal communication is now streamlined and all administrative users have immediate access to our entire operation. With SingleOps we were able to crawl out of the dark ages of carbon copies and paper schedules. With a few clicks of the mouse I can see what customers we are serving tomorrow or next week, or next month. The office can manipulate my sales schedule much easier and with much less headache. Having EVERYTHING in one place that can be accessed anywhere at anytime is invaluable.

Cons

This is a hard question to answer. Any imperfections or tweaks that we want are easily requested. The support team is great and is shockingly responsive. Our support contact is the definition of a professional that solves problems, and aims to deliver a premium product in a time efficient manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tahney R.

Office Manager-Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

SingleOps has not only benefited our company in critiquing our day to day process, and making follow ups for proposals and invoicing easy. But, it has also allowed for our team to be more engaged prior to the job, allowing them to review the proposal, and associate the photos to the information they are reading. Out clients feel confident that we are working on the proper trees, with the use of GoogleMaps. Eliminating any tree location errors.

Pros

SingleOps has not only benefited our company in critiquing our day to day process, and making follow ups for proposals and invoicing easy. But, it has also allowed for our team to be more engaged prior to the job, allowing them to review the proposal, and associate the photos to the information they are reading. Out clients feel confident that we are working on the proper trees, with the use of GoogleMaps. Eliminating any tree location errors.

Cons

We only wish that there is a feature to add multiple photos at once "batch" option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephen R.

Single Ops review from current user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Routing is very efficient using this program as it allows us to track the jobs that have been completed or when they are scheduled.

Pros

I like the software as it allows me to be able to schedule things in multiple ways for different applications. Searching for a customer is really easy as well. The daily function of entering orders is so easy and convenient that our in store customers don't have a long wait time for me to create the order.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Paul W.

Single Ops 2.0

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They are quick to solve problems and easy to work with in troubleshooting issues big or small.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. It also eliminates several steps in the lifecycle of our operations.

Cons

The inventory management features need some improvements to better fit our needs. Since we deal with internal equipment transfers it would be nice to create a more seemless process. However, what is reassuring is that the SO team is willing to work with us to make those improvments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brad T.

Great Platform to improve production for Green Industry Professionals

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to rapidly job cost our maintenance and enhancements projects to determine our profitability.

Pros

We love the way that it helps keep us organized and accountable. Its been a great improvement from previous platforms we have utilized prior to implementing Singleops.

Cons

Most recently we have experienced slight lag times when searching through filtered items.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ben R.

Excellent program and very affordable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Using single ops has allowed me to have better organization, better response time for bids as well as scheduling

Pros

Very user friendly and support is top notch

Cons

Any issues I’ve had with the program have mainly issues on my end, I would urge any new user to watch the training videos. That was my main issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Deborah F.

Fantastic Product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience with Single Ops is wonderful! Glad my company decided to go with Single Ops.

Pros

Easy to navigate and very easy to learn. I really like the layout and how you can do so many things so many different ways.

Cons

A little slow sometimes but overall its a really great service

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angel H.

Wonderful Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking the techs and materials has really improved since using single ops...

Pros

the tracking and ease of moving around in the software is great...

Cons

custom reports would be wonderful that way i dont have to wait for tech support to create the report for me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam B.

SingleOps - solutions and support.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, SingleOps is going to allow us to operate more smoothly, report on performance more effectively and plan on future activities more prudently. The support team has tried to ensure we have what we need when we need it during the implementation process - a tough ask for a growing organization like ours.

Pros

The software enabled us to fit 4 previously separate and awkwardly linked Business Information Systems (CRM, Estimating, Calendar Management and Routing) together in one place. It made the work-flow of many processes more efficient and the communication between departments (Sales, Customer Experience and Operations) more effective.

Cons

It wasn't set up to immediately facilitate or previously used business systems. In some cases we had to adjust our systems to fit SingleOps and in many case SingleOps were prepared to adjust or create new functionality to accommodate our needs. All our issues were addressed and the system shaped to our

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jeremy M.

Functional and flexible.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are a lot of things to like about SingleOps; Foremost is that it is such a time saver. Work we used to generate by hand or through two or more programs on the computer is all done through SingleOps now.
We also love the ease we have in adding details to our proposals and work orders.

Cons

There are a few things that could be easier to customize, or seem like they should all for customization but do not. But there tend to be an easy work around for these small items making them not really work listing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Becky B.

We love SingleOps!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy the customer support. If I ever have a question, the staff takes time to help me solve the issue or question.

Pros

I love the layout of the software and the functionality of it for our business. I like that I can use it along with QuickBooks online and that they sync together.

Cons

There is so much information I am most likely not utilizing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris H.

Great software program

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Streamline our business from sales to equipment set up for crews

Pros

Equipment tags, templates and color coding of jobs

Cons

A little intimidating at first, but you quickly pick it up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nick B.

SingleOps For a Sod Farm

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Before singleops we were using a dated program that was very limited and didn’t make what we needed to do everyday very easy. With single ops it can be customized to fit our everyday needs and gives us options we never even dreamed of using.

Pros

The amount of options at hand is abundant. It’s so nice not being limited when scheduling customers and creating their profiles. It cuts out time in half if not more being able to customize our program to fit our needs. It’s been about a month now using the program and couldn’t be happier.

Cons

Posting invoices to QB could be easier. And printing multiple invoices at once could be easier as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kyle R.

Thanks for helping us defeat our competition!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is really helping us get a handle on our company from front to back and get one up on our completion.

Pros

Very easy to use. Proposals look awesome! We love attaching photos and the fact that you can draw on them to be more specific. Customer service and training is fantastic!! There is not one step of the business process that cant be done true single ops. We couldn’t be happier!!

Cons

I absolutely hate computers and I cant answer this question. (Oh wait... I guess this should have been in the pros column.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10