ELMO Software

4.3 (78)
Cloud HR, payroll & rostering/time and attendance software

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(78)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

91%
recommended this app

78 Software options

Adam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

All in one HR?

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Pros

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Cons

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Alternatives Considered

Moodle and Ascender Payroll and HCM
Daria R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Learning module

Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Pros

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Cons

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Pros

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Cons

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications.
Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Response from ELMO Software

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Deborah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement learning management system

Reviewed on 29/11/2017

Improved functionality from previous LMS, automated email reminders and easy to access cloud based system and course builder tool from anywhere.

Pros

Cloud based meant the system was easy to implement with little support required from internal IT resources. Very intuitive for end users with a clean interface, and most don't need much help to navigate around the system. Great support from implementation team even though it was phone based. Already experienced updates that have improved the functionality which is reassuring with product road map. Reporting really visual and easy to understand especially for managers. Very good value for money.

Cons

Data migration of learning records very manual but only a one-off pain point. Face to face event management is buried in system so not as intuitive for administrators and little visibility for facilitators that aren't administrators.

Lourdes U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very functional and user friendly

Reviewed on 02/08/2021

Pros

In one quick look you can find what you need. Is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I can't find anything I dislike or like least. I use all the features.
Something a little bit confusing sometimes is the days when you request leave but just for a few hours instead of the entire day. Not a big deal though.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Lourdes. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Jen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELMO Review

Reviewed on 20/11/2018

We recently launched ELMO to our company and it is in the process of becoming the core component for training and development. The library has provided a good base and saved us a lot of time, effort and costs in the creation of basic courses as we did not have to start from scratch.
So far, all my interactions with the people who work at ELMO have been fantastic, they are a company that care about their people, and their people really want the products to work for you and your people.

Pros

The ELMO library, it gives a great starting point for any business that is wanting to develop ELearning modules.

Cons

The reporting needs to be real time, but I believe this is something ELMO is working on.
I also think an Administrator training course on how to create the moving pictures and other cool techniques that are used within the library courses would be useful.

Ben G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid product overall

Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Great software overall with strong support. tickets are generally actioned quickly and extra support is always there for urgent issues

Pros

The Course Builder is a great tool with lots of customisation and its easy to use

Cons

one issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for. There are heaps of comments about this in the help centre but we haven't seen any improvements yet

Diane A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Very positive

Pros

Interface, ease of access, user friendly

Cons

Formatting and/or Display issues at times

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Diane. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO. Your adminstrator may be able to help you with formatting/display. Otherwise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software for submitting leave, performance reviews and more

Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Pros

Intuitive userface, timely alerts, made it simple and easy to view pay, leave etc.

Cons

Fomatting of text within performance mangement

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Andrew. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. We have passed along your feedback about Performance Management to the team.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Vivek A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Friendly to use Productive Software

Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Nice way to deliver courses

Pros

Simple and friendly design user interface

Cons

Could allow features to collaborate between users

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Vivek. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Thanks, ELMO Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fab ELMO

Reviewed on 18/08/2021

I would recommend this software especially when managing a team of 20+ as it definitely adjusts schedule and performance metrics on par.

A great software for busy schedules, setup reminders and projects are on daily notices via linked email.

Pros

Simply how easily accessible each link is given on the navigation tabs.
There is no need to search link one by one.

Cons

The least is reminders of due projects can be annoying most times.

Ashnil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vodafone Fiji HRIM System

Reviewed on 13/08/2021

great tool for business

Pros

Ease of use and many great features
Can be access from anywhere, just need internet and does not rely on VPN access.

Cons

It does not have an app, so have to use web page while accessing from mobile devises

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Ashnil. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide a review. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Julian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy use

Reviewed on 22/08/2021

Pros

Clean interface, easy to use and making training done effeciently.

Cons

Not that I'm aware of, used only for essential training purpose

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Julian. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you find our platform easy to use and also like the interface. Much appreciated, ELMO Team

Swati M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elmo

Reviewed on 29/07/2021

very good

Pros

very good way set up questionnaire. combination of descriptive and optional questions.

Cons

like pretty much everything. i can not find much accept rather then redo whole course if we can do only particular wrong question as some modules had that options.

Mahmoud C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User of Software

Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Useful for submitting leave and doing courses + seeing my details etc.

Pros

Very nice user interface, tabs and options are clear to use and navigate.

Cons

Adding courses or making changes in performance review sections refreshes the whole page, one then needs to scroll back to where they were. Also the leave section does not allow one to press the icon to go to its destination, they need to press on the text only (or vice versa).

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Mahmoud and we are glad you like our interface! Your additional feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellant Platform

Reviewed on 30/08/2021

Pros

Easy to use software. Keeps track of my learning

Cons

There are no real issues I had with using this software

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Michael. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Catalina J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for my needs

Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Pros

It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons

The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Alternatives Considered

Employment Hero

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
ELMO Team

Javier G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 24/08/2021

Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros

Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons

basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Debbie W.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the...

Reviewed on 20/10/2017

Pros

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Vicki C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy of People Management

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons

You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear that about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

Kseniya I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Overall, our feedback is very positive and staff across all levels are happy with the introduced HRIS

Pros

Great customer support team: very responsive and efficient

Cons

Some visibility features are yet to be improved (e.g. display of data, attaching additional data, etc.)

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kseniya. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Andreas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software will highly recommend

Reviewed on 29/07/2021

AMAZING!

Pros

very easy to understand and easy to understand for the end user

Cons

None I haven't encountered any negative issues with the software

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Andreas! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Ashley L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, Positive experience.

Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Pros

Easy to follow, well laid out format. I never grumble about a new module to do as it is a work requirement. This software is refreshingly pleasant to use.

Cons

Auto generated emails claiming that courses that are actually not yet due, are in need of urgent attention.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much your review, Ashley! It is great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO. We have also passed your feedback on to our Product Development team.
Thanks again, ELMO Team

Amber G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use.

Reviewed on 03/08/2017

Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager.
Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Pros

Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

Russell F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Varies a bit but most packages are very useful

Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Overall the Training Material is good. The latest package "indigenous Awareness" is excellent.

Pros

The software is usually easy to navigate

Cons

Occasionally a training package is dated and/or less relevant

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you are enjoying ELMO. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out training solutions specific to your business needs.
Kind regards, ELMO Team