Filestage

4.8 (74)
For teams to manage their content review process

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(74)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

99%
recommended this app

74 Software options

Rick H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Huge time saver

Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Great experience. Customer communication for approvals had never been easier

Pros

This is the best way we found to share, comment and get approvals from clients.

When the message arrives at the client it’s easy for them to open the project, comment and reject or approve. The training is baked into the client message.

Reminders keep our projects on schedule and we don’t have to chase people.

Cons

It’s fantastic for images or PDFs but web pages need screen capture then post for approval. It would be great if we could just enter URL and it scraped the page automatically. It’s a feature available in some of their competitors.

Rafael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in its Class

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Extremely easy to use. Very intuitive. Gets the job done and allows us to work more efficiently and accurately.

Pros

Filestage has been a gamechanger for our company. My team spent a week researching and testing various platforms and options, and none came close to what Filestage offered. I highly recommend it.

Cons

Would like to see a few feature and UI tweaks, but nothing major.

Griffin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must-have for creative process

Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Filestage has fundamentally changed the way we operate, and I cannot imagine ever going back to the "old way" of reviewing and approving creative.

Pros

Consolidated feedback on creative materials saves us SO much time managing back-and-forth rounds of reviews. It's the digital equivalent of a job jacket full of hand-written rounds of creative feedback. The days of marking up PDFs, scanning handwritten feedback, and long emails are over.

Cons

There are a few minor features that occasionally can be a nuisance, but it's minimal. For example, it would be great to be able to "undo" an approval. Tags can also get lost at times, so it would be nice to have notifications or specific "jump to" tags functionality.

Martina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super tool for easy review & collaboration - my customers love it!

Reviewed on 15/08/2018

I was looking for an easy way to make files available to my customers for review. I discovered Filestage and was impressed how easy and intuitive it was. My clients praised me because I was able to offer them a simple review option.

Pros

- intuitive usability
- easy online review & collaboration - directly in the web interface
- clients can comment the content easily without need to register
- easy upload of different versions
- complete documentation about reviews and versions
- very time-saving & transparent
- you do not need to send emails back and forth
- my customers love it as this tool simplifies our cooperation

Cons

No Cons :-)

Only, I wish tere was the possibility to upload and review more file formats.

François D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool, intuitive, easy to use and well-supported.

Reviewed on 10/09/2021

Pros

Flexible, intuitive approach by drag and drop functionality and litterally physically moving your project from beginning to end.

Cons

No negative points here, not for the purpose it currently serves in our organisation which is screening catalogue drafts and reviewing product installation sheets by various people.

Mai S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FileStage Review

Reviewed on 12/11/2020

It helps us to accelerate the review process with the video editors and it makes the feedback and the collaboration between all stockholders easy

Pros

the approval process
project tracker
collaboration tools

Cons

The limitation on the review steps for the pro plan

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful tool for the review process!

Reviewed on 23/03/2018

Fast and easy reviewing process

Pros

+ Easy to set up
+ Intuititve
+ Clear and quick user interface
+ Secure, even useable for content that requires NDAs
+ You can easily see that this tool is made by people who exactly know what the problem is to which their product provides the solution

Cons

- Not very cheap considering freelancers
- Limited API at the moment (but I was told that there is more to come)

Rushell H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Visionary Platform

Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Pros

Filestage has been a blessing to our business as it relates to brand management. It allows all the persons involved in this process to be able to get feedback on documents, videos, and photos without starting from scratch. It allows easy access to documents that have been reviewed and approved.

Cons

I generally like the product so there is not much to dislike.

Jeremy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multi-user collaboration

Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Filestage was just what I was looking for. Our team needed to review a large PDF and make edits. Filestage allowed all of us to look at one PDF and collaborate, which saved a lot of time.

Pros

Filestage allowed multiple team members to review and comment on a large PDF.

Cons

The hyperlinks didn't work after uploading to Filestage. (I believe this is being fixed in a future update.)

Marie-josee B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplify advertising approvals

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Streamlined the approval process

Pros

Filestage is easy to use, no manual required! I began using it just a few months ago to approve advertising material, add comments or add missing translations to our advertising material. It streamlines the approval process and allows the different people in the chain to add their comments at the same time.

Cons

There are many notification emails generated after each step but then that is also a plus as you can track what you've done.

Nicolai S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

fine video review tool

Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Pros

i like that the client can see and give feedback real fast, and point exactly where to work

Cons

the web page its bit tricky, and you need to have patience and learn how it works, but its fine

Patrick S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'm using FileStage with a fellow student of mine, we both study film design and photography.

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Pros

- Easy Overview about our projects - no more mess within video production and photo projects
- No misunderstanding with reviews - precise definition of task within pictures and videos
- quick retrace of different versions

Cons

I hope there will be a calendar option to optimize your organization. Sometimes you like to schedule your projects.

Paul O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Still trying to master it

Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Interesting to know a tool like it exists

Pros

File sharing capabilities was interesting

Cons

Some times it becomes challenging to edit

Jens S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy and Lean!

Reviewed on 30/05/2016

My clients are really happy since I use Filestage to review my media files. They prefer Filestage because of the easy and intuitive design. The data security is another advantage over the competitors.

Response from Filestage

Thanks Jens! We are glad to hear that!

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for all bigger projects

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Pros

It's an easy way to share your in-between deliveries with the client for potential feedback. Also all feedback on shared content is assembled in one place.

Cons

An easier way to navigate between comments on previous uploaded versions.

Metehan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

one of the best software

Reviewed on 08/06/2021

I have been using this software for almost three months. Since the first day, it has been really easy and enjoyable to use.

Pros

It is easy to use. It is really easy to communicate not only with the clients, also with the project managers.

Cons

There is no cons for me. Everything is really easy and possible with this software.

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Support

Reviewed on 26/04/2020

Pros

he setup was very simple and the support team did every thing to make the onboarding easy and answered to all question very quick.

Cons

In the beginning I struggled a bit with the project overview. It was a little bit overwhelming for a first time user.

Erich W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool on the market

Reviewed on 10/09/2021

We are using Filestage for more than 4 years after a deep market research. The platform is continuously improved on user requests.

Pros

Filestage offers only the features you really need and it is intuitive to use.

Cons

Due the features are developed for the needs of the users, it is only

Andreas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tool ever

Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Pros

It's the easiest way to review products. Very good documentation all over the review steps.

Cons

At least, sometimes the direct Link doesn't work. But you can always invite people.

Swen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Collaboration software at its best

Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Pros

easy to use, self-explanatory, good performance, API interface

Cons

The versioning still needs to be better comparable, but according to Filestage it is close to release.

Pauline L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool!

Reviewed on 11/10/2017

Happy clients! Easy to use, and very intuitive :)

Pros

-Very easy to comment the document
-Very User friendly: we see bullets and the comment appears
-Amazing to be able to see different versions of one document
-One online link, one pop up to invite reviewers to see the document
-Easy to create projects and invite a team to share projects
-Possibility to upload pdf or images into the comments themselves (great!)
-The email is customized with our logo, which is a great idea for our image
-And, the best: my clients are happy to receive this link, and see the comments

Cons

-We could have different colors for bullets points
-All the team members should have access all the projects, without inviting them to see the projects?

Stuart D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed!

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

From the first contact with a representative, our experience has been nothing but positive. We were given an excellent demo by a member of the Filestage team prior to purchase and they have been responsive every time I have reached out to them since.

Pros

This is the app we were looking for. It gives us a simple to use set of tools for sending creative work for approval (both internally and externally). The tools for marking up amends are simple and extremely effective. Our clients like Filestage too as the interface for non-licensed users is very easy to navigate and understand.

Cons

To be honest, we've only been using filestage for a few weeks but I have heard no complaints from the team so far. We were encouraged by Filestage to submit ideas for features we'd like to see so that they could be voted on for future dev. So it seems they take customer feedback seriously.

Mariana A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for any company

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Pros

I really like using Filestage. Is easy to use from day one, and when you are doing colaborative work, there is nothing better.
The tools it has to select text or images are great, and the way you interact inside the document with your team members is simple and effective.

Cons

I could say that you cannot work with a lot of projects at the same time, so you have to erase the older ones.

Jovan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filestage helps us to move faster with our creative content

Reviewed on 09/11/2019

Creating and collaborating with various range of content seems like a breeze. You can get instant design feedback and you won't wait days/months for it. Good job!

Pros

With Filestage we collaborate on different types of content for various range of uses. You can communicate more precisely with your teammates or remote employees and tell exactly what u want to change, edit or remove. Filestage gives us more clarity in all aspects of content collaboration and content process review. Our workflow now is more streamlined and we are able to execute things faster.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about specifically. Some bugs can occur when you are using a lot of plugins but that's pretty much normal.

Luke A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplicity in a complex workflow

Reviewed on 10/03/2021

Big enough to cope, small enough to care. A great company with a great solution.

Pros

So easy to use across any type of user. It truly takes the complexity out of the review and approval process.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I am missing in the platform right now.