intelliHR

4.9 (29)
Strategic HR software powered by actionable people analytics

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

29 reviews

Elaine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service, Great Product

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

It has been great so far and a really helpful system that has automised a number of our processes

Pros

The Intelli team are so helpful and knowledgeable about the produce. Questions are answered quickly and help is always at hand. The product has lots of really useful features and is easy to navigate through even for first time users.

Cons

Would be great to get some additional features that other platforms offer

Alternatives Considered

Employment Hero

Reasons for Choosing intelliHR

Cost and scope of other software was not in line

Reasons for Switching to intelliHR

Cost, service and user ability
Janet Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamline your procedures with ease

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Our organisation, has external audits, and having all documentation at the touch of a button is invaluable. The onboarding process is excellent and the inputting of information, is easy as during implementation, the staff at intelliHR helped in the design of our forms and everything flows perfectly.

Pros

The implementation of the software into our organisation was a very smooth transition due to the excellent support and customer service we received from IntelliHR and no problem was ever to big for them to deal with and overcome
The time savings since implementation have been phenomenal .

Cons

The only downside I have found is the time it takes to input old data into the system. I am transitioning to a paperless HR system so uploading existing staff documents is taking time, but the time saving when starting a new employee will eventually outweigh this.

Goran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IntelliHR Integration into the Voyager business

Reviewed on 14/09/2020

All interactions with the IntelliHR team and software have been positive and professional and IntelliHR has assisted our organisation in improving processes such as onboarding and performance reviews so we can continually improve our employees experience with the company

Pros

The ability to program and develop core people management functions to assist our organisation in striving to become the number 1 employer for coaches in the tennis industry.

Cons

Document file storage within the system could have greater functionality and use so it could become an organisations primary people management tool

Kathleen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"IntelliHR saves time and provides valuable insights"

Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Pros

The continuous feedback and automation of our performance reviews has saved us time and provided valuable insights improving culture and collaboration. The monthly check-ins ensure any issues are quickly identified and dealt with, meaning our performance review process has become more forward and strategy focused, enabling us to drive aligned company performance.

IntelliHR's customer service and support team is amazing. Always friendly, fast and on point with assisting and solving any issues regardless of whether the issue is product or user related.

Cons

Work flow between product features can sometimes feel a little clunky.

Julianne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's not just HR records management - it's interaction with your team

Reviewed on 19/08/2019

We now have greater oversight of team satisfaction and needs. Records are easier to access. Introduction of the system was quite painless and the intelliHR team were (and continue to be) very helpful.

Pros

Relatively easy to get to know. User friendly. Ongoing development and enhancement. Great 'after-sales service'.

Cons

I would love for it to cater for whole of employment life cycle - waiting on the development of the recruitment module :)

Charlene R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IntelliHR is great

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

Pros

I love the platform and it it s user friendly. The insights into the forms are great and I cannot imagine working any other way since this platform has been implemented.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing to work with and is always there to provide guidance and support and this would not have been able to have run so smoothly without him. It is inspiring to have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] support and he is an outstanding IntelliHR representative.

Cons

The platform is great and very easy to use. No areas of dislike at all.

Karen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IntelliHR is a must have

Reviewed on 07/09/2020

I've been training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is awesome! He is very upbeat and his energy is catchy. He knows the system back to front and is wonderful at training and in suggesting best ways to plan and to get the best use from the system. If [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Mum doesn't mind, I'd like to adopt him!!

Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive, adaptable and extremely useful in keeping all your important HR data in one place. It means you can constantly keep tabs on the vibe of the business and helps us put out sparks before they become flames.

Cons

It would be good to include work based tasks for staff for supervisors to follow up on.

Beth W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IntelliHR review

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Overall Experience with IntelliHR has been great, super easy to use as a beginner, customer service has been wonderful, they often reply really quickly.

Pros

IntelliHR is a user friendly platform, processes are easy to follow, the analytics are really interesting component to see the different statistics of the business.

Cons

I haven't had any negative experiences with the platform as of yet.

Joelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support & versatile software

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

intelliHR has allowed us to better onboard new staff and manage/track the performance of existing staff to level up our HR processes.

Pros

The team listen to feedback to continually improve their software, the base software is easy to use and intuitive with strong reporting capabilities.

Cons

Some features are a little clunky but have improved over time (for example, form development and the duplication feature)

Tenae H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always happy to help.

Pros

The overall navigation of IntelliHR is great. It's straight forward, easy to use and extremely helpful.

Cons

Maybe the inability to do anonymous surveys?

Alison L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IntelliHR Feedback

Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Overall my experience with IntelliHR has been excellent. It has automated many process that used to be in excel or word and has centralised our feedback and employee KPI tracking. The implementation of this tool was extremely smooth , and I think this is credit to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been extremely supportive with the rollout and always willing to assist with any queries about the tool.

Pros

IntellirHR is very user friendly, easy to use , the email reminders are extremely helpful. Particularly like how we can track our KPI and annual reviews through a central tool and also the ability to make notes when required on employees profiles.

Cons

Nothing to provide at this stage

Jordan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review 1 month in using product

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Helpful team, whole process has been great

Pros

Analytics. Rem, Headcount, Attrition, Org Chart. Onboarding, Quart. & Annual Reviews

Cons

Monthly cost is a little steep however quality product

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If only all software was this easy to implement

Reviewed on 04/10/2018

I have been very impressed with the software and the support of the IntelliHR staff.

Pros

Easy to implement and use. IntelliHR offer far more than just the software, they subject matter experts in this field.

Cons

There are a few small UI changes needed, but nothing major.

Olga D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for our business needs

Reviewed on 24/03/2020

From the start when looking for a package and speaking to their sales team and directors through to meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is our Implementation Manager. The support she has given us has been amazing and extremely positive and rewarding. They have helped us get where we needed to and more. The business now has a one stop shop that is streamlined for all of our HR needs.

Pros

From the beginning of searching for a product through to implementation and support intelliHR have been great. Nothing that we asked for was a problem and they were proactive in helping us with things we didn't even realise we needed.

Cons

There has been nothing that has disappointed us so far.

Reasons for Switching to intelliHR

Covered more areas on our list, easy to deal with, cost was very comparative, Australian owned/based. Felt they were culturally aligned with our business.
Kate K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software!

Reviewed on 21/04/2021

We had no system at all to start and minimal processes, which has made the implementation really enjoyable! We were able to let intelliHR direct us to how some of our processes could look and go from there. Overall its been a super positive experience with zero stress.

Pros

Easy to use, customisable, lovely implementation/support team. The product is far superior to anything I've used before in my past roles. When we were originally looking, it was important for us that we find a product that is in line with Employment Law in NZ, and that also had good NZ support. intelliHR ticked those boxes for us. I also love the fact that it is truly a People focused platform. A lot of other products try to cover too many areas of HR and it means they don't do any one part particularly well (Payroll, L&D, etc). intelliHR sticks to what it knows and does it super well! It also means that the updates to the platform are happening all the time and features are actually getting constantly improved!

Cons

I think with any software, once you start using it you often find yourself thinking "oh how handy would it be if it could do this, or that", etc. But its easy to log improvement ideas and as mentioned above - they actually actively are working on feature improvements all the time! So I have confidence that my ideas are actually not just getting added to a massive pile that will never get looked at.

Alternatives Considered

enableHR, myHR and BambooHR
Jarrod S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A focus on the experience and professional development of our most important resource

Reviewed on 13/03/2020

On day one we had more visibility over our workforce than we ever had before.

Pros

IntelliHR is well designed and has a focus on the experience and professional development of our most important resource.

Permissions model that allows easy access control, for example a First Aid role that allows first aid officers to see staff medical conditions and emergency contact details.

The simple interface, staff were easily able to onboard themselves and set things up without training.

The setup process with IntelliHR was exceptional - fast, responsive, and helpful.

Cons

The integration with Xero is fairly basic and it has a more focused feature set.

Alternatives Considered

Employment Hero
Sarah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 29/07/2019

I found that my Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. She has taught we how to use the system efficiently and effectively and has created a very positive experience in using the Intelli HR platform. Before commencing the implementation process, it was a daunting thought, with the support and guidance of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] throughout the implementation process of Intelli HR she has turned this experience into a positive, easy and seamless experience that has made our organisation operate more smoothly.

Pros

User friendly, easily able to browse around the platform

Cons

Not being able to create folders within the document tab

Alternatives Considered

ELMO Software
Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Where have you been all my life!

Reviewed on 17/09/2019

The software gives a process now for other team members to review their teams - instead of me as the founder having to run or be involved in every review. And this is driven / triggered on autopilot now - which is a HUGE benefit to both management and our team, where everyone knows that it's not up to my memory to schedule reviews.. The monthly pricing I believe is great value or too cheap for what we get at 12 team members. The team so far have been awesome.

Pros

This software has helped us so much with our HR tracking and automation. We've been going 6 years or so now, with a team of 12 - and problems popping up around HR / when's the next review / not getting a pulse for happiness etc. A week in, and we already feel so much more in control of what we need to do.

Cons

There's nothing I can think of here actually.

Louise ferris F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HRIS

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

Very positive we have both worked hard on developing this product

Pros

The analytics in the system was extensive and easy to use

Cons

No Recruitment module and or LMS module and was something I was wanting

Helene G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, amazing service

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

The selling process was enjoyable, clear, friendly and profesional. The handover to our customer success team was seamless, so was the training. Go live day was just another day in the office and this speaks volumes on how smooth the whole process was.

Rep in particular is a true professional, very knowledgeable in what he does, a great source of new ideas, and someone who has conspicuous improvement in mid which is great. And he is a lot of fun which is great! But I could probably say the same thing about every single person we have been in touch with so far. Great team, very reactive.

Pros

The fact that it is cleverly design with end users and HR professionals in mind. It isn't just a nice piece of kit that is clever technologically speaking and looks good. It is actually suited to HR needs, and to the reality of running an HR department within a business. I particularly how the "out of the box" intelliHR forms and workflows are set up but also how we can customize them to make them our own. The people we are in touch with in IntelliHR understand HR AND software. This sounds obvious but I find this is actually quite rare to find. I found most software solutions are often technical tools developed by geeks who don't know the reality of their client's environments.

Cons

Would be great if we could edit forms once submitted.

Jayde K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Support

Reviewed on 15/03/2020

The overall experience with IntelliHR has been great. From the initial contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to getting the project across the line - the whole experience has been great. The people at IntelliHR really make a commitment to understanding your business and they then tailor the product to suit your requirements.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. I have found it to be very helpful with all of the paperwork side of the HR business. The implementation has been amazing with support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at IntelliHR. He is so great at training and explaining how the system works.

Cons

Like most software, its only as good as the information you put into it. You have to be fully onboard and 100% committed to make it work.

Renae L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Game changing software

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

For us, its helped us ensure that team members are accountable for their ongoing training and career development, and has vastly streamlined this process. Plus the team were amazing at holding our hand through the onboarding.

Pros

The fact we could systemise our onboarding and performance management review process was a game changer for us. In an industry where there is a large amount of training, this meant that individuals could manage their own training journey.

Cons

The team are always looking to improve the software. Some technical glitches with the way the software operates but that is more of a process thing rather than the software itself.

Bronwyn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible customer service

Reviewed on 11/08/2020

From an Admin perspective, the software is fantastic. Even when I think our business has a unique set up that may be an issue from a software perspective, the customer service team will point to an extra feature that deals with exactly what I'm after.

Pros

The features! There are so many amazing features in this software. They really have taken the time to make it very user friendly for employees and employers.

Cons

That there isn't an option to show leave balances and apply for leave through the software (that isn't a manual process), linked through to our Payroll system.

Damien T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for supporting team, building culture and monitoring performance

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

IntelliHR has allowed us to better engage our staff and volunteers, champion them and support them. It has modernised our approach to a far more manageable, automated system that keeps us abreast of how our team are traveling.

Pros

- Thanks to the customer support, it is easy to customise the HR forms
- It's automated, need I say more
- The analytics and 360 degree feedback means it is easy to support and champion the team

Cons

- nothing really to say here, anything that has arisen has been

Teia O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IntelliHR Review

Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Pros

Analytics and constant improvements/added features

Cons

Not compatible with current system or payroll system