Digistorm Funnel

4.8 (20)
All-in-one admissions solution for K-12 schools

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(20)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app

20 Software options

Leah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digistorm - Prospect management, conversion and enrolment targets have never been so easy to...

Reviewed on 26/06/2020

Our CRM is not savvy when it come to prospect management - we needed a solution - Funnel provided us the perfect product. It allows us to manage events and coupled with the Online application we have a full picture of what our future students look like. We can see where they are applying from geographically and automate communications.
It has revolutionised our business allowing us for the first time to have people apply online and let us track all interactions we have with prospects. Our applications have increased by 50% in the first 12 months of using the products.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to integrate in to our website, and CRM. Considers Customer Experience and solutions are customer centric.

Cons

Like any product continual improvement is key, what may be missing or lacking is easily discussed to find work arounds or to schedule in upgrades.
Ability to add to more than one waitlist is the biggest challenge we have faced and that is very minor.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review of Funnel. It was so exciting to read that you've increased your applications within the first 12 months of implementing Funnel - what a great result! - The Digistorm Team

Jane H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 10/07/2020

We have been using Funnel and Enrol for two years now and don't know how we managed without it. We are still learning wonderful new things to do and love the fact that Digistorm listen to us when we make suggestions and always try to accommodate our needs. They seem to be constantly looking at ways to improve the software and send us updates as soon as they are released.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate and to share with colleagues at work. Easy to tailor to our own needs and talks to our own database. Extremely high level of customer service with replies almost immediately. Funnel and Enrol have made our lives so much easier and allowed us to engage with our potential families in a more direct way.

Cons

Some actions need to be entered both in Funnel and our database once the application is imported, however, this is such a minor problem and the benefits far outweigh the small amount of time taken to do this.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear about the excellent results that Funnel has achieved for PLC Perth. - The Digistorm Team

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Happy!

Reviewed on 26/06/2020

Exceptional customer service. Digistorm have continually gone out of their way to ensure our school experiences Funnel at its full potential. Digistorm have an amazing team and work tirelessly to provide a superior product. A truly great investment.

Pros

Choosing Funnel for tracking our leads has been the best decision for our school. Funnel is a first class CRM and has consistently proven it's value to efficiently manage and market to our database.

Cons

Enrol and Funnel are currently separate products although a combined Enrol and Funnel is soon to be released which we are thrilled about. Great work Digistorm!

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kelly! We are so glad you and the Toowoomba Grammar team have found value using Funnel! - The Digistorm Team

Marissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great pipeline tracking and website integration

Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Overall, Digistorm Funnel is a great product, which will be even better once it is integrated with the Enrol platform. I like that the team are always willing to look at adding new features and integrations.

Pros

I love that we can capture leads from the moment they start interacting with our school, and track them all the way through to enrolment. We also love the Events section, which we use to set up registrations for our Principal's Tours.

Being able to embed our enquiry form, application form and our registration forms within our website and capture the data into Funnel has been invaluable in helping us to accurately track leads.

Cons

I would really like to see email automation as part of Funnel. Although there is a Communication module, at the moment emails must be manually triggered, which adds an extra step in the process that can be overlooked or not completed if someone is busy.

I'm looking forward to the upcoming integration with Enrol.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Marissa, Thank you so much for your thorough review of Funnel! It's great to hear that you've found it invaluable to track your enrolment leads! - The Digistorm Team

Bradley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digistorm Funnel

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Pros

The ease of use the software offered. Also the Digistorm team were friendly and very knowledgeable which made implementation a breeze.

Cons

There really wasn't anything that we dislike about the software or its features.

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much, Bradley! We're glad you're seeing some great results from Digistorm's CRM. - The Digistorm Team

Stephen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digistorm Enrol

Reviewed on 15/07/2019

Extremely good.
Technical support is good
It is well received by prospective parents. Close to 100% of our enrolment applications now come via Enrol

Pros

Saves data entry time
Much easier for families to apply for enrolment that traditional paper
Make data analysis easy

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind that I don't like

Response from Digistorm

Thank you for the great review, Stephen. We've enjoyed withing with you and the King's team to drive enrolments through your online enrolments portal.

Stefanie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Funnel review

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Pros

It is intuitive and very well designed, ideas are always welcome

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Stefanie, Thank you for the great review! So glad you are finding Digistorm's CRM valuable. - The Digistorm Team

Samantha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible and simple

Reviewed on 17/10/2021

Funnel has allowed us to proactively target our school's prospective admissions in a simple and personalised way. Over the last few years, it has allowed us to not only increase our admissions but also have them commit much earlier than in the past.

Pros

The best thing about Funnel is its flexibility. It can be configured to work with the goals and processes of any organisation managing admissions. The support is second to none as well.

Cons

There are some aspects of the software that are very good, but with a few extra features would make it exceptional. However, the team at Digistorm have always been extremely responsive to feedback and suggestions and I am confident that the features that would make this software 11/10 are in the pipeline.

Angelina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Funnel Review

Reviewed on 26/06/2020

It has allowed us to better manage our enrolment pipeline. For a busy department that receives lots of phone calls and emails, being able to manage all lead enquiries through Funnel means nothing gets missed and the follow-up process is now a lot more efficient.

Pros

A great way to be able to track and manage leads. Easy to use and understand. Very helpful in being able to see lead stages at a glance as well as create segmentation for different business areas for quick assessment and review.

Cons

Have had some trouble with enquiries doubling up and not merging, but this is being attended to and rectified.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Angelina, Thank you for the great review of Digistorm Funnel! We're glad you've found value in managing your pipeline through our CRM. - The Digistorm Team

Brendan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digistorm Funnel Taking Us To The Next Level

Reviewed on 05/07/2020

Digistorm Funnel is brilliant for our school to capture and track new leads through the enquiry to enrolment journey. Very easy to learn and navigate platform.

Pros

Digistorm Funnel is very easy to navigate and has integration with TASSweb via the API. The dashboard summaries and export to Excel features are what I like most.

Cons

Digistorm continue to develop this software and are always open to our feedback and suggestions. We are looking to improve the integration with TASSweb in our next update.

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much for your review Brendan! We're glad Funnel has delivered a 10/10 experience for you and the Green Point team! - The Digistorm Team

Zoe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support Plus

Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Enrol was able to be developed for our organisation for the best of both parties. The support that was provided throughout the process was excellent and since going live the support continues without issue.

Pros

Its ease of use by the end user. Specifically for our organisation, its ability to integrate with other current software platforms

Cons

Some language items were not customisable to suit language that we use in our organisation

Response from Digistorm

Thanks, Zoe! Great to hear Enrol is helping everything run smoothly for your school. - The Digistorm Team

Suzanne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super happy with move

Reviewed on 10/03/2021

Professional and positive. The product has allowed our two areas to work together (marketing and enrolment) rather than independently.

Pros

Digistorm is very professional to work with. It combined several other systems we used into one. Tracking and reporting features are easy to use and helpful for our management team. The service side of digistorm is outstanding. We receive a reply the same day (sometimes the same hour) as a request is submitted. The service centre also takes on board suggestions and is always looking for ways to accommodate needs. Training is thorough. We wouldn't go back to our old ways!

Cons

A few features are coming that we are looking forward to. Interview bookings that merge with the calendar and automated responses. These features are the only ones that we would like and they are being worked on. Segmenting and reports are sometimes tricky to set up but once established, easy to duplicate and the service centre also willing to help.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

Great to hear the switch to Digistorm Funnel has helped streamline processes for you and your team at St. Paul's!

We're excited for these new releases too - they should add a ton of value for your future students and making your team's life easier!

The Digistorm Team

Trish C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great benefits with Digistorm

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Our Account Executive has been excellent so support has been brilliant. It makes such a difference having someone at Digistorm who can help train us well and support us with technical issues.

The product has been great and is providing the ability for us to see all our enrolment data in one place. We are also able to provide a streamline of procedures for our enrolment processes which allow us to deliver improved service to our future families.

Pros

Funnel has allowed us to streamline our enrolment process and track the student enrolment journey. Our team can all see what is happening across our enrolments. We are not missing information on our potential customers and communicating with them is excellent.

Cons

We would really like to have an integrated interview booking system within the software. Sometimes we get duplicate leads. They are easily merged but it is an annoying issue (largely a result of parents entering data differently)

Response from Digistorm

Dear Trish,

Thank you for taking the time to review Funnel! It's fantastic to see your experience has been so positive.

We're working on some exciting updates that should help you with bookings - thank you for that feedback!

The Digistorm Team

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best pound for pound CRM we've found for schools!

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

In a word, 'excellent'. There are occasional challenges - there are with any project, especially IT - but for a CRM implementation into an environment as nuanced as a School, Digistorm Funnel is a very, very good product with - as mentioned in 'likes' very strong support. ROI for a well set-up, well managed and well used implementation can be achieved within a year, in our experience. For anyone who's run an IT project, they'll know that's a rare thing!

Pros

Tailored, out of the box, to meet the requirements of most schools, with relatively easy customisation making quick deployments and early benefits realisation far easier than some larger, and sometimes un-necessarily complex, CRM. A good range of customisation capabilities, with excellent pre and post sales support adding to the exceptional price point/value for money.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about this software. We do recommend that any school considering the platform bears in mind that Digistorm Funnel is very deliberately designed to meet a very reasonable, and attainable price point, with comparatively fast out of the box deployment. The slight downside of that is some limitations to the customisation/configurability of the product. We see this is a more than reasonable balance point - it's an exceptional product all round. Just something to be aware of and discuss closely with the exceptional pre-sales team before pressing the final 'go' button!

Response from Digistorm

Hi Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Funnel - we love working with you to set your schools up for success!

The Digistorm team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Pros

The team are super responsive, generous with their time and fabulous to work with. The platform has helped improve conversion rate from enquiry - enrolment quite dramatically. CRM is seamless, uX fabulous etc etc.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Digistorm.

Response from Digistorm

Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Digistorm Funnel!

It's great to hear your conversion rates have improved, and that you find the system easy to use.

Thanks for being a part of our Funnel community and we hope you enjoy some of the new features rolling out this year!

The Digistorm Team

Lisa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellence for schools

Reviewed on 21/06/2021

The team at DS were exceptional. We implemented the system to reduce administration and add visibility in marketing and admissions.

Pros

We implemented this software on behalf of a client. Within a few weeks of implementation, we were seeing significant improvements in results. We loved the fact it was bespoke to schools, integration was easy and the data visualisation is really useful.

Cons

As with all CRM systems, the devil is the implementation. Integration with other systems just needs to be considered. However, through our integration process, the team at DS were great.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for this wonderful review and your feedback on using Funnel!

Great to hear it's helping your schools reach their goals!

The Digistorm team

Bianca C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool that enhances the enrolment process

Reviewed on 03/07/2020

Couldn't live (or, at least, work effectively) without it!

Pros

Using Funnel has really helped us to streamline and enhance our enrolments process. Our service to prospective families has improved significantly and we are able to manage each stage of the pipeline far more effectively than in the past.

Cons

The system is constantly being developed and upgraded - it's great how Digistorm take on client feedback and implement enhancements.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Digistorm Funnel

Funnel is designed specifically for the education industry so it was a no brainer. We also had an existing relationship with the Digistorm team through our use of other products so we knew that the customer service would be outstanding and that we could trust them.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Bianca! Thank you so much for your review of Funnel. We're so glad we've been able to achieve such excellent results for you and the Concoria Lutheran team. -The Digistorm Team

Robert L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product

Reviewed on 15/07/2019

Fantastic product. User training and configuration of the system has been one of the easiest processes.

Pros

The way in which this product delivers a clean, clear and concise form and CRM to users and administrators is excellent. I've worked with many CRMs and many fail in delivering either for the user or the administrator (back-end) - Digistorm delivers for both! Their UAT platform is the best I've ever worked with, and Digistorm support is timely and of good quality.

Cons

As with most (good) products there is a lengthy development list, which sometimes can mean we have to wait longer than hoped for improvements. That said we know we're listened too and things will be delivered.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Robert, thank you so much for the great review. It's so good to hear that you've been able to achieve some great results from your school CRM! - The Digistorm Team

Carmen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software is a must for any school!

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Amazing! I recommend Digistorm to colleagues at universities and grade schools. This software is a game-changer. Years ago when I came across Digistorm it literally checked every box I was looking for from function to pricing.

Pros

Ease of use. The product is not overly complex and is tailored for the school setting. The customer service they offer is truly invaluable! My client manager (Jamie) never misses a beat and is always ready to help.

Cons

As the system is evolving they are adding new features daily. The great thing is you can put in a help ticket with your client manager and issues are reviewed. I have watched many of my requests come to fruition on the software.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Carmen,

Thanks for this wonderful review and for all your suggestions on Funnel since you've come onboard!

We love working with you and the team at Muskegon and look forward to supporting you as your smash your admissions goals for years to come!

The Digistorm Team

Daniela G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lean implementation without the pitfalls

Reviewed on 23/07/2019

So easy to deal with staff from the initial introduction through to the final stages of implementation; they always respond quickly if there is a question or issue.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, even for staff who are less confident with technical applications, meets our needs, easy to modify.

Cons

We could not sequence the online form to match our paper form - there was a valid reason for it - needing to capture the user's email address at the beginning of the process is critical, so we were ok with this.

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much, Daniela! We're thrilled to know you're seeing some great results from Enrol. - The Digistorm Team