Genius ERP

4.2 (79)
Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(79)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

85%
recommended this app

79 Software options

Donnalynn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius ERP_great product for the money

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Our company has seen many tasks that were being duplicated in various spreadsheets eliminated. All the data needed by any department is now in one place - quoting, sales, production, inventory management. All the users can see what relates to their department and share easily with others. We are still "new" to Genius, only 8 months in. We still have many things we have not had a chance to learn or put into practice but each week we are finding new ways to save time and improve our results.

Pros

Genius has many features we selected it for. It allows customizable BOMs that can continually be updated throughout the build by the engineering team. The Lifecycle engineering feature was core to our selecting the product. It has the flexibility to allow preliminary material buys before the design is complete, and still track these to the job. The material planning and control features are also easy to use and offer flexible solutions.
We integrated Genius into our business in about 8 weeks. They provide a full team of support to help get it up and running! Their support team contiues to be there when needed.

Cons

If anything is a bit weak in Genius it is the integrated accounting module. It is not as user friendly as our previous system ( QB). The trade-off though of being able to see live job or order costs outweigh any other concerns. All new products take time to get used to.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

We outgrew ERPlite( a great product for 10 years of our business). We wanted something that would integrate with our CAD program and allow more ETO capabilites. We also wanted an integrated accounting software.

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

Great upfront sales team. They helped us see the benefits we could derive. It was difficult to actually talk to a sales person with Netsuite. Much of their comunciation is doen via chat and email. Genius called us the same day we asked for more info! Genius is less compex than Netsuite and much more affordable. We would have needed many add on modules in Netsuite that are included in the base Genius porgam

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Donnalyn, Thank you so much for this review! It's great to hear that in the short time you have been using our ERP it has been working really well for you we look forward to a long partnership with you!

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

End to End Manufacturing ERP

Reviewed on 10/12/2018

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Pros

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports.
Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Cons

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Bill K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed on 05/01/2019

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Pros

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Cons

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Kevin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Reviewed on 07/12/2018

Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Ani T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genius erp

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Pros

Easily to used and this is very helpful for production!

Cons

Customer support and if we need to customize the software!

Yvonne A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hinds-Bock Corpration review

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Pros

Ease of use, good customer service, easy and quick implementation

Cons

Some limitations in the financial modules

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Yvonne,
I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us, and found our implementation process to be quick! Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Director of Operations

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

To early in the system to see the payback

Pros

We like to have data for our follow up !!!

Cons

Mobile application.
Misses about our installation field sector.
Financial sector complicated to use with our way to work

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Glad to know you picked Genius because you think it suits your needs. Hope to hear from you again, once you have had more time to work with the system!

Pascal D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP Software

Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Pros

Very customizable and complete.
Great support from staff.
Excellent time-saving features once implemented.

Cons

Lots of windows opened for all the different modules. Lack of online access to modules

Eric E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

So far, so good.

Pros

Modern version of MRP, very functional..

Cons

Some of the expected limitations, but not important.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Eric, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that everything is working out for you so far!

Andre G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP

Reviewed on 27/06/2019

Great partnership with the Genius team. Very good communication.

Pros

The ERP is flexible and very easy to use.

Cons

Not yep Available on the cloud. But it will in the near futur.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Andre,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear you find your partnership with Genius to be beneficialwe really value our relationships with our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Phoebe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful, Multifunctional software

Reviewed on 26/10/2021

Pros

all of the information i need can be found in one place and used for many different functions.

Cons

i am still learning the Genius short cuts, sometimes it is not very user friendly, from my point of view; in a sense of being a first time user, if there is no help around it is difficult to problem solve and find the solution and some functions are not logical

Scotty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genius ERP

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Excellent

Pros

Genius ERP was not the ERP we as a team selected. I do believe it would have been a good fit. If you are looking for a new ERP system, I recommend trying Genius ERP. Their software is very up to date and their sales team does a good job getting to know your company needs.

Cons

Nothing major just we were not sure how their accounting software would match up to our sister company who runs a different ERP system.

Jolyane G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 07/02/2018

Pros

I use the software a few times every week to run reports and it's very easy to use. I like how you can link data with excel and export all sorts of info.

Cons

I don't like that you licenses are costy and are not assigned to users, but to the company and you can't log in of no license is available. Sometimes it's super slow.

Jamieson P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genius ERP for Medium Enterprise Manufacturing

Reviewed on 19/08/2021

We have adopted the ERP and been supported very well by the Genius team. It has given us everything we expected, and allowed us to customize areas for our unique needs.

Pros

Genius provides a comprehensive suite for manufacturing companies. We can integrate Accounting, Estimating, Quoting, Orders, Invoice, and Inventory Management into the single platform.

Cons

As the software has new releases, it creates some issues with older releases

Gaurav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ERP software

Reviewed on 27/08/2020

its functional , can do what we desired to do.

Pros

I like it is fully compatible with Solidworks. Easy to learn and maintain inventory.

Cons

Some menu items are way deep in software.

Response from Genius Solutions

I'm glad to know that the switch form Sage has paid off for you!

Gaetan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Responsable of Engineering

Reviewed on 24/08/2021

I can get a lot from the data base and use pivot tables and get all the analysis needed.

Pros

Genius is a excellent product which is intuitive and quite easy to use

Cons

In my opinion the Quality (non-conformities) section is not as we should expect for such good ERP

Dave P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Genius ERP is an effective solution, well build

Reviewed on 24/08/2021

Genius is an effective resource for planning and monitoring the stocks to be produced. It's easy to use and is a complete management solution.

Pros

Easy to use, very effective to create Job-Lot, very easy to follow the production

Cons

The modification of job-lot brings difficulties, Some job-lot remains empty even if their production is complete

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Pros

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Cons

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Response from Genius Solutions

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Reviewed on 03/09/2020

Pros

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

Stephane L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A total success !

Reviewed on 13/07/2016

We have meet our goals in term of money, delays and efficiency. The technical support is competent and are fast on after sale service.

Pros

- Flexible
- User-Friendly
- Fully integrate (sales, purchase, production, accounting)

Cons

At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software.

Huguens B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Old make good wine

Reviewed on 24/08/2021

have good relation with service and support when needed.

Pros

easy to use, quick for new user learning curved.

Cons

hard to debug, cannot upgrade without support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manufacturers go-to ERP solution

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

We use this tools with inventory management, product engineering teams. This tool have simplified our manufacturing process.

Pros

User Friendly and automating tasks is easy.
Scheduling feature is amazing.

Cons

Reporting can be improvised a bit. Apart from this, i don't see any disadvantages with this tool.

Dupuis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Pros

The variety of options and the ease of communication between the modules.
Like Genius ETM

Cons

I am aware that it is not that easy to redesign everything.

Response from Genius Solutions

Glad to know that you like Genius ETM! I know redesigns can be difficult, I'll pass this feedback along to our development team. Thanks for leaving a review.

Linda L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Genius manufacturing

Reviewed on 07/06/2010

Genius manufacturing help us to improve our financial information.

Pros

Data on line, easy to used and always update.

Cons

Project analysis need to be fixed to used the accountant period and not only the date of entry.

Philippe D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product rating

Reviewed on 10/02/2011

Training,customer service and ease of use must be improved

Pros

Lot number tracking
Affordable
Local supplier
Possible customization

Cons

Not that easy and sometimes logical interface.