ePACT Reviews

ePACT

Online medical forms, waivers, consent forms, and more

4.6/5 (88 reviews)
Molly L.

EPACT SOFTWARE CITY OF BOULDER COLORADO REVIEW

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is good. I love the quick responses I get from anybody I email so that is very nice!

Pros

-I love that we are saving so much paper
-I run multiple camps so Epact is awesome that parents only have to fill out the paperwork once and it transfers to each camp
-I feel it is easy from a parents standpoint and admin to use
-Everything is right in one app where you need it to be
-The app function is awesome and really easy to use
-Overall I feel its a great software

Cons

-I really do not like that when a form is outstanding because it is missing certain info that the admin still cannot view it. This is really hard for us when parents are telling us they filled everything out and cannot figure out what they need to do to make it complete and we cannot view it to see what they are missing so we cannot guide them anywhere but the helpdesk. It also is hard when we get audited by licensing that we cannot view anything in that kids file.
-There are certain pieces of information that our licensing dictates for us to have on the forms and when there are additions that we have to add to epact they can only add it as a waiver. When it is added as a waiver parents are only signing off that they did something when in reality they did not and then the info is missing. An example for this is, I needed parents work names, phone number and addresses to be added to the parent info section, that was added but not required so they added a waiver for parents to sign that they added that info but they never do, they just sign off on the waiver that they did.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Molly!

We understand that it can be a challenge to support families with their ePACT forms when you can't see the details that are missing. However, the privacy and security of families' data is our top priority, which is the reason you can't see information on a record before it's completed. Being able to see data requires the family to choose to share their ePACT record with your organization. We are looking at ways to make it easier for parents to identify what information is missing as they're working through the form.

We're also working on fixing the contact information section too, so stay tuned for more details.

We'll pass both of your comments on to our Product Team as this is really valuable feedback for us. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to support you and your department!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Amanda C.

Great for Child Care, Camps and Afterschool Programs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with ePACT has been amazing. It's transformed our communication with families and streamlined our processes. Families no longer have to fill out an information package every time the register for a break program, they just need to log in to ePACT and confirm that their information is current.

Pros

Using ePact has meant that our organization has gone from a 18 page registration package to 2 pages. Our employees can access children's information with ease at any time and parents can update it as necessary. Recently we added the text and email notification feature and during the recent power outages it meant that we were able to notify families of the outages at the programs, the steps we were taking to ensure their child's safety as well as where to locate us once they arrived.

Cons

The phone app does not update automatically, once in the app you do need to select "Update Records" to provide you with the most recent information for participants

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Amanda! We're so happy to hear that ePACT continues to make life easier for your staff and the families you serve.

Our Admin App requires staff to prompt record updates upon log in because there can be a lot of data to download, especially before the start of a program or activity. We recommend that staff perform updates on a secure, wireless connection to avoid using up data on their devices, and a manual prompt is the best way to protect your data plans and ensure that records aren't being downloaded on an unsecured network.

Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tamiko K.

Thanks ePACT!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

With ePACT, we have resolved our storage issue. We used to have numerous boxes of paperwork to store each recreation season. Now everything is on a little thumb drive.

With ePACT we have gathered current information from participants. Our registration system doesn't always capture the most current information, however ePACT has the up to date email and phone number for all of our participants. Making messaging them easier!

Our overall experience is EXCELLENT! We are so glad we ran into Wagner at the CPRS conference. ePACT is exactly what he promised us and more! The customer service is AMAZING.

Pros

We used to collect paper emergency and permission forms from every participant, for every camp, for each of the 10 weeks of summer and the camp staff had to carry around a giant binder filled with forms! ePACT resolved this for us. No more storage issues, no more thick and heavy binders, forms are filled out in advance so we didn't have long lines at check in, info is safeguarded on our tablets and can't get lost. At the end of the season we export the files to a little thumb drive and store it...no more boxes and boxes of forms!

Cons

Some fields are hard coded and we can't change them. For example, in the allergies section, we are most concerned with life threatening allergies...some families list ANY allergy (allergy to hamsters, pollen, etc.). When a family lists something in this category the participant is flagged. It would be great if this could be emphasized as a life threatening allergy.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for leaving such a glowing review, Tamiko! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Product Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jamie W.

Truly a great product run by a team that is passionate about what they do and how they do it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Saving the environment, time and money.

Pros

Easy to use, ability to modify what is needed (ie waivers), simple interface, sending invites to parents is quick and easy, achieving, the search function useto be very limiting but that's been fixed to allow for great flexibility, adding members is fast and simple, adding group admins is easy, the homepage interface for group admins is simple to read and follow for my staff, once you've learnt the basics, the program management is quite intuitive

Cons

I think parents don't understand what it is and so they often call and demand that we fix the problems, so we have to send them to epact, however, epact's customer service is close to flawless so it turns out pretty well.
I think my only struggle is that I have to be in a main full roster to when I want to affect a childs account. Sometimes I want to be able to find the child in their group and remove them from the epact in that screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sarah P.

ePACT review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I love using ePACT! it has made my job a lot easier over all and gives me a very effective & efficient way to communicate with parents. Very accessible and the staff at ePACT is all very helpful.

Pros

very accessible
Very helpful to get in contact with parents in program
easy use

Cons

That you cant view a profile while it is labeled outstanding.
takes every email from an account in ACTIVE NET even if the email is not valid

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sarah!

The privacy and security of families' data is our top priority, which is the reason you can't see information on a record before it's completed. Being able to see data requires the family to choose to share their ePACT record with your organization.

We rely on the ACTIVE Net data for information to sync with ePACT through our API, so unfortunately, if information has been entered incorrectly by the family at registration, it will transfer over to ePACT.

Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tina H.

Very good.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's mobile-friendly. I find it quick and easy to update a profile. I don't have to redo the entry each year. I can send reminders to people. You can easily download your team roster and details if you are in a place that does not have wifi. Also, the family owns their own entry so they can use it with any participating organization. Someone has also given thought to different family situations whether they be blended (and a parent only needs access to some of the household and not all of the kids in the home) or if two people are co-parenting and do no live together or correspond. THey can have their own access and do so without having to share and account. Also, the supplier is local so we were able to do in-person training. The data is secure and stored with epact.

Cons

Nothing bad. Looking forward to having it integrate with our registration website. Right now it is a second step for people to complete. Also, it does require a lot of battery and data to run the application. I think there needs to be more awareness about this app. It is used in many rec centres and other communities but many families still don't know the brand and the power of using this app. The data is very secure, steps and precautions are in place and that is good for us to tell our members, but it is also great for a third party to also highlight.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tara M.

Customer Service is top notch and the ease and scope of use are incredible.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Confidence from parents, athletes, coaches and race organizers that I have the athlete taken care of in an unlikely event of an emergency. It's truly confidence inspiring for me, the coaches and our community.

Pros

I love the ability to upload, by both myself and parents, insurance documents, doctors notes, and detailed instructions or explanations on dealing with a medical issue our athletes have. The flagging for concerns is also a nice touch and searching for athletes with a specific medical condition is an added benefit too. It allows us to ensure we're extra prepared for groups that tend to see a bit more of one medical issue over another or to create groups based on groups of athletes experiencing similar return to play protocols/prescriptions. Assigning coaches to teams and groups is incredible - I know that my coaches have the most up to date and relevant info, making it a bit more manageable for them and buy in to use the program much easier.

Cons

The look or interface of the app is a bit rough, but it's come along way over the years and it has everything detailed on the page and, important to me, a quick link to the files. It's tough to come up with a con!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Courtney M.

Epact Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

ePACT is a great resource for our organization, it allows us to view and share information as needed without the need for additional paper work. It has made our work far more efficient and has cut the registration process down substantially.

Pros

-Easy for families to use and understand
-Simple and functional
-Easy to navigate and easy for staff to learn

Cons

-Families often miss the submit option at the end of the report, requires follow up from time to time
-Would like to have the option to change the User ID

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Courtney! We're so glad that both staff and families are finding ePACT helpful in the collection and management of critical information for your programs.

We'll be sure to share your valuable feedback with our Product Team. Thanks again for your review, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can support you, your staff, and your families!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jason J.

Excellent product, great support, and of value to our members.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

digitizing our medical record collection, improved organization access to medical records when needed, and making things more convenient for parents to participate have been among several benefits we've realized since deciding to use ePACT.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to access records conveniently and securely is really great. In particular, ePACT makes things simple for our members (parents of minor hockey players) to complete medical records and provide information our individual team Safety Managers need in order to deal with injuries as they occur, and track medical information while attending to injury recovery.

Cons

From an administrator perspective, it would be nice to have a dashboard that has a more graphic or visual way to reflect the status of your membership. The ability to output files as an administrator is somewhat limited so customized report generating might be a good option to consider.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Jason! We'll provide your valuable feedback to our Product Team about the graphic representation of membership (currently we have a standard counter). We do have Advanced Reporting that allows administrators to generate custom reports, but we understand that sometimes clients might need something a little more specific than we can offer - be sure to connect with your Account Manager who will be happy to guide you through the report you're looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Channon A.

Great customer service, user friendly site, easy to access on the go through the app

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It's easy to use and convenient for keeping files electronically. It's key to have access to the files with and without internet access.

Pros

How easy it is for parents to go online to fill out the information. It is quick and easy for parents to submit their information. Parents also give us more detail when filling out the forms online than when they have used paper forms in the past.

Cons

There are some limitations in the features. For example, when searching for allergies, we haven't found a way to get a quick list of what allergies the participants have. We have to look in each participants file to see what their allergy is. There may be a way to do this, I just haven't found it yet.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Channon! For allergies, you can run a filter on all allergies, or specify by the general type of allergy (environmental, food, medication) to show all records with an allergy listed. Once you've run your report, you can download it to see specific details about severity, exposure, treatment and more. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support your department.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jen W.

Time and Money Saver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Using ePACT has helped us cut costs by removing paper and staff expenses with tracking emergency information for our participants.

Cons

It would be helpful if it was able to translate to Spanish. Many of our Spanish-speaking families need to setup appointments with our bilingual staff so that they can complete their forms electronically. It'd be nice if they could just do it on their own.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jen! We're thrilled to hear how ePACT has helped your organization save time and money over paper forms.

Language translation for Spanish and French are on our roadmap, and we'll share your feedback with our Product Team so they can see just how important this feature is to our valuable clients. Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Giovanni L.

Fantastic Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped us alert parents in case of emergencies (ie. power outages in our facilities), to pick up their children via the mobile app. It's next to flawless!

Pros

Ease of use. Stay connected to participants easily. Text alerts, mobile app functions. Super handy!

Cons

Importing and completing information can be tricky. Most of our users follow the step-by-step prompts to complete their information without major issues.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Giovanni! We're so happy to hear that ePACT continues to support your staff and the families you serve.

Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to serve you or answer any questions you and your team might have. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Whitney L.

Epact

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

everything can be on one place, and you can edit and update information at any time. You can access it on your phone through the app

Cons

some times can be hard to navigate if you are not computer savvy

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Whitney!

We've made some recent changes to our system to ensure it's fully responsive on mobile devices, and there are overall improvements for flow on desktop as well, so we hope that helps those less confident in their computer skills.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager, our Customer Success Team, or our Help Center for lots of resources to help you and your families get the most out of ePACT. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cathy P.

I love ePACT

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a total game change for our work.

Pros

Everything it is great! I love being able to see all of our participant information in one place. I also love the ability to run reports.

Cons

Nothing, I love it all, I do wish it would update automatically

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Cathy! We're so glad to hear how ePACT has had such a positive impact on your work and team.

We're always working to enhance ePACT, and will be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to our Product Team. Thanks again for your review, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can continue to support you and the YMCA of Greater Vancouver!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christina W.

Excellent Management of Records

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone should use ePACT!

Pros

So easy to use from the back to the front end user. Easy to access necessary information for all participants. As a camp parent, I also appreciate how simple entering the information is and then linking my daughter's file to different entities with just a click!

Cons

On the back end user, sometimes it is not so easy to export information. As a front end user, some things could be made more clear (like where to modify pick up list) as to where to find the information.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Christina! We'll be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to our Product Team.

Thanks again, and please let us know how we can continue to support City of Davis!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anne marie D.

I really love how ePACT has helped us streamline our customer information collection process!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined information collection. Ease of access to info by staff.

Pros

I love working with the ePACT team! They walk me through everything, set everything up for us, are totally fast responders and really have made your product successful!

Cons

Not so much about the software, but just getting our customers on board with setting up an account, and sharing their info with us each year. It seems many customers get a little confused with setting up, accepting, also the "having 2 ActiveNet accounts" issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephanie G.

Schaumburg Park District working with ePACT to make all users more effecient

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Having the most up to date information about our participants in case of an emergency. Being able to get rid of paper and keeping their information secure is a huge plus for our park district.

Pros

The ease of training and use. The overall reaction from staff and parents about going electronic.

Cons

Getting parents on board and having to remind them that they need to fill this out, but we are getting there!!!

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie! We're thrilled to hear how ePACT is making a difference for your staff and the families you serve.

We understand that getting parents' buy in can be a little bit of a challenge, and we're ready to support you through that process. We have a number of articles and resources on our website to help with the transition from paper to ePACT, and your Account Manager can also provide guidance and access to Marketing support should you require it.

Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anthony L.

Super Helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super easy to use, Highlights important information on profiles at the top of the list. Flags any profiles that have serious concerns. Can tell who has received and opened the invitation to join Epact. Also has a free App

Cons

When you want to view an attachment on a profile it automatically downloads the file.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Anthony! We're happy to hear that you find ePACT easy to use, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help you with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Summer Camp with ePACT

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my personal experience with ePACT was very positive. The program offered a lot a options and learning experiences. I would recommend ePACT to anyone needing to collect this kind of information.

Pros

The program is very easy to use. The ability to add groups for our different weeks of camps and allowing the different levels of use for our counselors made it very user friendly and easy to break down. Customer support was great and very extremely helpful.

Cons

The program did not seem to flow between desktop use and the app for cell phones. I would make updates on a desktop and when my counselors looked up stuff, it was not updated, even after refreshing pages. It seemed they had to log into a desk top in order for it to update.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! When your organization receives new or updated records from families, authorized staff need to re-sync those records on the Admin App. We suggest doing so on a secured wifi network, in case there's a lot of new information to sync.

Thanks again and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you and your department!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kathleen K.

Great Service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The team is friendly and always willing to help when needed.

Pros

Makes keeping information for all of our families easy. It is central, easily shared with necessary parties, and simple to maintain and up to date.

Cons

The platform isn't the most user friendly in looks, in that the look of the site is not necessarily intuitive.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Kathleen! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying ePACT, and that it's making your information management process easier for you and your families.

For families, our site is now fully responsive so families can access, update, and share their records from any mobile device, much easier than before. For administrators, we have a number of training resources that might be helpful, so be sure to visit our Help Center (via our website).

Thanks again, and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's any additional ways we can support you and the YMCA of Greater Vancouver!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Camila T.

Great for Team Officials

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

As a team official for youth sports group, it is a requirement to have player's medical info handy in case of an emergency. The old method is to carry paper forms in the equipment bag which becomes tattered and not legible as the season progresses. Carrying paper copies also poses privacy concerns in case someone steals it out of the equipment bag.

Pros

Great that i don't have to worry about losing or finding medical information if ever needed.

Cons

Not all officials have data plans on their phones. Without data plans, these officials are not able to access ePact info.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Camila! If your officials have access to Wifi (either at the arena or at home), they can download the ePACT Admin App, and sync player information to their devices so that, when they're out of Wifi range, they can still access player records and the information contained within, even without a data plan. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support Kerrisdale Little League, and thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James B.

First year of ePACT

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support team at ePACT is outstanding. Whatever questions we've had have been answered promptly and politely, and they've really gone the extra mile to get us up and running.

Pros

The reporting features really help our organization track our players with easy updates, and the ability to quickly set up shared access is a huge benefit too.

Cons

Some of the terminology, on fields and buttons and forms, was confusing for parents, so some guidance was needed this first year of use.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, James!

If you, your team, or parents need additional support at any time, our Help Center has lots of guides, resources, and videos. Of course, in addition to working with our Customer Success Team as needed.

Thanks again, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can help you and your association!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jamie S.

Ease of use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, easy set up. This software helps reduce the use of paper. An extra bonus, our users can access the data base from anywhere.

Cons

There really is no cons. The general consensus from our group users is: using the software on a mobile device can be more difficult than a desktop.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jamie! Stay tuned for updates to the ePACT experience for mobile - those are coming soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Audree M.

My Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive to transitions and ease of use for staff and parents.

Pros

Ease of use, can add people to admin very easily. I like how we can't edit anything, it's on the parents to do so.

Cons

Can't filter people in multiple groups to see what activities they share together.

Response from ePACT Network

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Audree! We're glad to hear that ePACT is easy for you to use and saving you and your staff time over paper forms.

While you can run filters to see who is in multiple groups (if you're an Organizational Admin or a multi-Group Admin), you would still have to view individual records to see who shares common activities. You do have the option to export that information and run your own filters in the spreadsheet.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with our Product Team. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Stacey C.

Very smooth process learning a new program.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software was easy to navigate. It was my first time using it and I felt I was very well supported with any questions I had. Pretty straight forward.

Cons

I did not have any major issues with the program. Anytime I had any issues or concerns I was able to readily send an email or phone for support and have someone answer my questions or concerns. My issues were never major it was more a navigation problem and knowing the best way to go about something ie. uploading player rosters. Overall no major concerns or issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10