Intuto

4.7 (48)
Learning management system and online training for SMBs

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(48)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app

48 Software options

Karen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Response from Intuto

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Kerry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only LMS for non-geek CEOs!

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

My Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], does not have the word 'no' in her vocabulary. She is so patient, eager to help, has lots of great ideas and has made the new online part of our organisation a dream come true. Luckily we had started our transition to a digital platform, as the impact of COVID-19 meant overnight our core business disappeared. INTUTO really understood our need for urgency, and we have turned the business around from 99% face to face to 100% online within 6 weeks. A huge thank you to the INTUTO team!

Pros

As CEO of a small NFP I juggle multiple roles- and when it comes to IT, yet alone choosing which LMS to invest in- I was challenged. I met with several potential suppliers and endured their demos, but with INTUTO I was able to determine and felt confident that this was the supplier I needed to be with. The whole process has been easy to use (so easy I can do it!), yet the end results are high-end in terms of customer experience, engagement level and the professional layout. Financially- absolute value for money.

Cons

Looking forward to the migration to SCORM so we can curate courses/content from other potential sources.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the kind words Kerry. We're delighted that Intuto is working so well for you. We should have that SCORM import ready for you by the end of the month.

Nina W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Overall, we love this software. It was our first introduction to creating virtual training programs and we feel lucky to have landed on a platform that made transitioning from paper-based materials so easy and efficient!!

Moreover the level of ongoing support we experience is fantastic, the team at Intuto is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Intuto has intuitive features which makes it easy to use. For people who have little background in course authoring software, some commercially available programs can be somewhat overwhelming. Intuto on the other hand can be used by anyone with minimal understanding - this goes for the ‘course creator’/‘trainer’ as well as the user/trainee. I also really like that content can be dispalyed as an image which allows my students to find/see what they’re doing without the need to open up files in separate browsers. Having the option to display/deliver content in various ways is great: attaching files, loading images and the option of embedding H5P is excellent.

Cons

The formatting capabilities (choice of fonts and colors, sizes, layout) are somewhat limited so you can’t really play around too much with that. However, using H5P really helps jazz up your course if you need that.

Intuto doesn’t allow much in depth management of infividual students.

The feature I miss most is not having an option to allow the student to communicate with the trainer via a message board directly on Intuto so we have to use a different system for that.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the feedback and review Nina, we really appreciate it. We're looking at updating some of the formatting options later this year so watch this space!

Ariela R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic E-learning Platform

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Alternatives Considered

Easygenerator

Response from Intuto

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Jess T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic training platform that would suit most businesses

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Before Intuto, we had no training platform at all. With 1500 staff we needed something that would suit office workers as well as cleaners, security guards, maintenance men etc. The great thing about Intuto is that they can complete the course in their own time, whenever suits them.

Pros

Intuto is super easy to use, and their support channels are fantastic. Account managers will respond to any queries within a day which is a fantastic feature.
User management is really straightforward, plus you can track by courses or teams of people to analyse their usage.
Very well priced for the amount of users you are allowed. All in all a great tool that adds a lot to a business

Cons

Some more flexibility in designing the courses would be great. i.e different fonts/colours/text sizes & the ability to change the size of pictures etc

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the awesome feedback and review Jess, we really appreciate it!

Phil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CALM

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

The program is working well for our needs - our courses are evolving but we are able to change and restucture the programs easily.
An issue may arise in the next 12 months where the 1000 user limit may cause an issue for us

Pros

Easy to use.
Core features and functionality didn't require much technical knowledge

Cons

The CMS within the page editign is limited.
Inability to move sections around on a page - have to rewrite or copy and paste.
Confusing how the course/collection and certification process and the graded pages works

Response from Intuto

Hi Phil, thanks for the review and feedback. We'll reach out to see if we can help you out with collections and certificates.

Ian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Intuto.

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

We have come to value our use of Intuto more than would have originally been expected. Getting familiar with using the program, both as a developer and user has shown its value in ways that would not have been anticipated at the beginning. furthermore our developing understanding of the practical uses for the program is leading us to see even greater potential for the program than we are currently using within the organisation.

Pros

That it is able to produce with only a modicum of understanding on the part of the customer, a fantastic introductory or training program that is flexible, easy to use entertaining and ultimately rewarding so those using it.

Cons

Very little.
As we have gotten into finding out just how versatile the program is we have gotten excited and attempted to 'push the boundaries' and have come across limitations, but these have not impacted the program use for us in any way.

Response from Intuto

Hi Ian, thank you for the review and kind words. Much appreciated!

Christopher H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto for education providers.

Reviewed on 09/03/2020

The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Nikki H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible.
Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client.
Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons

Not much actually - I am a huge fan.
It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Spencer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bravo Hospitality

Reviewed on 30/08/2018

Positive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules

Pros

Reporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc

Cons

A little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link .
can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.

Paige O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Glad we made the switch

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

Pros

We found the customer support amazing. It was easy to merge our courses over. The look and feel of the platform are great.

Cons

Less interactive courses than our last platform, however, there is the option to pay for the courses to be upgraded.

Response from Intuto

Hi Paige, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate your feedback and that you've taken the time to leave us a review. Cheers, AJ

Isham R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great team behind the product

Reviewed on 03/09/2018

The customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.

Pros

The software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with.

The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.

Cons

The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect if you're using the product correctly

Reviewed on 10/05/2019

Pros

Easy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.

Ksenia M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

It allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.

Pros

How easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun

Jacqui C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Online Training Tool

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Overall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do.
Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.

Pros

1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members
2. Easy to setup and use
3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions
4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given

Cons

1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing.
2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.

Jess A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Support

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

We have set up our online courses with Intuto which has diversified our services to suit another market.

Pros

User friendly and fantastic technical support

Cons

Nothing other than we can not automatically end the course as a selection

Response from Intuto

Thanks Jess! We really appreciate the review and feedback. We should have some good news for you soon regarding automatically ending course enrolments.

Charles F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for company that doesnt need daily trainings.

Reviewed on 14/07/2018

A great value! Having training corses for volunteers and staff to use once a year shouldn't be a bank breaker. This software is a great solution!

Pros

The platform is easy to use. You can upload your image files and audio files right away. The check point test are a nice feature. I like that you can create different participant segments for the same training.

Cons

A little difficult to figure out the certificate feature but once it is setup, it works nicely. Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and feedback, very much appreciated. We've recently moved settings under a 'cog' on the dashboard to make them easier to find and we're working to make the set up process easier too. It can be challenging remembering the process around some of the more advanced settings especially if you're not using them often. If you ever need a hand, reach out and we'll get right back to you with an answer or to set up an online call.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto has brought our training into the 21st Century and it's taken minimal time and effort

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

We were / are able to update our training constantly and simply. Also, when training needs are identified, Intuto is a simple way to get the new modules across ALL employees

Pros

Love the ease in which to create Modules, Activities, Checkpoints and the Support from the Intuto Crew when we're not sure on how to create these modules ourselves

Cons

For our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.

Natalie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback & Support

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

Pros

Really appreciate the summary's provided of the feedback employees make per course. The base templates help us support our teams even quicker than creating our own. There is just not enough hours in the day to do what we dream up, and intuto enables us to get close.

Cons

It is user friendly, easy to track and monitor the teams progress.

Response from Intuto

Thanks Natalie, we really appreciate the kind words and feedback.

Jay T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable, fun, new and extremely useful

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Save on resources, everything in one place, user friendly and reliable

Pros

Its extremely user friendly, and easy to navigate around the site. If you do get stuck they have a great support team who will assist.

Titian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuto - exceptional customer service

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Overall, we find Intuto runs smoothly and works for our business. We have never encountered any errors or faults and the staff are always helpful.

Pros

Without a doubt, the customer service provided to us by Intuto is exceptional

Cons

The search function can be a little slow to respond and begins to perform a search before the keywords have been entered.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Titian! Really appreciate the feedback. We'll definitely take that the feedback regarding the search on board. I'll pass it onto the dev teams. Thanks, AJ

Maree W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizadvisor & Apple Press

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Excellent, great support

Pros

Easy to use and view learner progress. Quick response from Tthe support team as required with questions etc. Appealing visually.

Cons

While our client is engaged - his team do not seem to be very engaged with the online learning. They hated the selfie videos I made them do, and some have been slow to complete the online modules. I need to get more feedback from Apple Press about their feelings for going forward with further training in this format.

Response from Intuto

Hi Maree, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We'll reach out later this week to see if we can brainstorm some ways to better engage your client's staff based on what some of our similar customers do.

Greg P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 24/10/2020

The support team at Intuto have been great. I've talked with them for a year or 2 before making the switch - that was only held up because of our constraints.

Pros

It is easy to use. We are still learning, so some of the functionality is not fully utilised as yet.

Cons

Not much to dislike. As in all software changes, it can take a little time to forget the old and learn the new.

Response from Intuto

Hi Greg, thank you for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Lillymaline T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto Review

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going.
Benefits for TPS;
1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required.
2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ.
3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative.
In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding.
Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend.
The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Response from Intuto

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ