Intuto

4.7 (52)
Learning management system and online training for SMBs

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(52)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

52 Reviews

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for money, user friendly and professional course development.

Reviewed on 16/06/2022

Finally, software that EXCEEDS the 'sell', delivers on all promises and exceeds expectations, with no nasty surprises down the track.

Pros

As a small NFP I had a tight budget, and shopped around extensively for a quality LMS and support for eLearning course development. INTUTO impressed me from the first demo meeting- they really listened to what I was after, and took time to answer my questions and provided access so I could get a real feel for what I was purchasing. One of the best business decisions I have made. Not only is it value for money, it is super user-friendly, for both administrators and course developers, and for our learners, who are our paying customers. The quality and 'look' of our courses is very professional, and we continue to receive positive feedback from our learners. The support team- through our dedicated '[SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Customer Success' representative is responsive, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and reliable. She make my job so much easier, adn saves me heaps of time.

Cons

Once we got the SCORM bit sorted out- we have not had any concerns.

Response from Intuto

Thanks Kerry! Really appreciate the feedback and glad you're having a great experience with the platform and the team.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Response from Intuto

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Treena
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Aswefa Intuto Review

Reviewed on 06/10/2021

Excellent customer service and value for money.

Pros

Ease of linking to Booking Rooster course to automatically send to a link to a course.
It is reliable.

Cons

Does not automatically close off a user when the course date passes if they haven't done course. The course date is available in Booking Rooster to download in API, creates another admin task.

Collections and Groups can be confusing.

Response from Intuto

Hi Treena, thanks for the review and feedback. You'll be pleased to know that we've just finished a new course expiry feature which we'll be launching in the next week or so. Reach out to Caitlin if you would like to try it sooner.

Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto saves me time

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

In the almost 12 months I have been using Intuto (my organisation has been using it longer), we have almost never had a participant request assistance concerning doing the modules on the Intuto site nor had any technical issues with it.
Intuto is very easy to use for both me as an Administrator in the back end and our training groups. Intuto customer service is first rate.
When we first started using Intuto we did pay the higher level of customer service package so Intuto set up our course content. This worked well for us. Now we just have to do minor edits from year to year.

Pros

I really like the Collections and Group tag functions. Also the ease of bulk registrations and reporting to track participant progress. The Intuto certificates are a breeze and save an inordinate amount of time compared to doing these manually.

Cons

On occasion I find I can't search up how to do something in the help article section (often this may not necessarily be a standard setup requirement I am looking for). However our customer support is always ready to help.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for your thoughts on Intuto! We'll be in touch to discuss how we can improve our help articles!

Nina
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Overall, we love this software. It was our first introduction to creating virtual training programs and we feel lucky to have landed on a platform that made transitioning from paper-based materials so easy and efficient!!

Moreover the level of ongoing support we experience is fantastic, the team at Intuto is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Intuto has intuitive features which makes it easy to use. For people who have little background in course authoring software, some commercially available programs can be somewhat overwhelming. Intuto on the other hand can be used by anyone with minimal understanding - this goes for the ‘course creator’/‘trainer’ as well as the user/trainee. I also really like that content can be dispalyed as an image which allows my students to find/see what they’re doing without the need to open up files in separate browsers. Having the option to display/deliver content in various ways is great: attaching files, loading images and the option of embedding H5P is excellent.

Cons

The formatting capabilities (choice of fonts and colors, sizes, layout) are somewhat limited so you can’t really play around too much with that. However, using H5P really helps jazz up your course if you need that.

Intuto doesn’t allow much in depth management of infividual students.

The feature I miss most is not having an option to allow the student to communicate with the trainer via a message board directly on Intuto so we have to use a different system for that.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the feedback and review Nina, we really appreciate it. We're looking at updating some of the formatting options later this year so watch this space!

Ariela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic E-learning Platform

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Alternatives Considered

Easygenerator

Response from Intuto

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

Reviewed on 12/05/2019

We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Response from Intuto

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Work Type Competency Assessment

Reviewed on 15/06/2022

Pros

moving from a paper base and in person course has freed up resources and has allow our clients to schedule their personnel at a time and location that suits them while having minimum impact on their business

Cons

This may be more of a user issue, understanding how to insert application into the assessment and making it interactive.

Response from Intuto

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your review, we'll get some information through to you around adding assessments/interactions, and can organise a meeting to go over the process!

Lindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleased

Reviewed on 26/06/2022

Pros

Easy of use
Ease of access for learners
Administration straight forward

Cons

configuration of course features ie introduction and feedback has to be separate

Response from Intuto

Hi Lindy, thank you for your review, we are looking into options for you so hopefully we can combine your sections in the near future!

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform!

Reviewed on 17/06/2022

HAs been great from initial discussions, through to implementation and ongoing use.

Pros

Easy to use; cost effective; great suppport

Cons

Nothing I can think of that we don't really like.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Greg, it's great to hear your feedback!

Lillymaline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto Review

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going.
Benefits for TPS;
1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required.
2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ.
3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative.
In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding.
Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend.
The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Response from Intuto

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Jess
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic training platform that would suit most businesses

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Before Intuto, we had no training platform at all. With 1500 staff we needed something that would suit office workers as well as cleaners, security guards, maintenance men etc. The great thing about Intuto is that they can complete the course in their own time, whenever suits them.

Pros

Intuto is super easy to use, and their support channels are fantastic. Account managers will respond to any queries within a day which is a fantastic feature.
User management is really straightforward, plus you can track by courses or teams of people to analyse their usage.
Very well priced for the amount of users you are allowed. All in all a great tool that adds a lot to a business

Cons

Some more flexibility in designing the courses would be great. i.e different fonts/colours/text sizes & the ability to change the size of pictures etc

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the awesome feedback and review Jess, we really appreciate it!

Mailin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful product and service!

Reviewed on 22/10/2020

Ongoing education / CPD is mandatory for our members, many of whom are living in regional or remote locations and cannot attend our face to face workshops in capital cities. This platform has allowed us to record multiple trainings and make them available to ALL members rather than just metropolitan members.

Pros

Intuto integration has changed the face of how we work. This was vital prior to COVID-19 but during the pandemic it was absolutely critical for our members to be able to access easy to use, good quality online ongoing learning.

The back up and support is second to none - We have never had cause to feel less than 100% looked after.

Cons

So far, we have had no cons at all - only benefits.

Response from Intuto

Hi Mailin, thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for small to medium size businesses

Reviewed on 11/10/2021

We have been able to make our training more accessible for users. Previously with another platform it was not very pretty to look at, it did not engage the user and was tedious to complete.

Pros

The product is very user friendly, once your course work / documentation is uploaded the functionality is simple to use. Easy to navigate, and you don't have to be a tech head to suss it out! Users enjoy using it, as it keeps them entertained with the quiz style presentation of assessments and courses.

Cons

It is not user friendly on phones, which we have found some of the sales people do not have iPads/tablets/desktop computers at home. When they are completing through their phone, if they have not passed a section you cannot see this on the display.

Response from Intuto

Hi Sarah, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated. We'll get our UX design consultant to review the mobile experience but we can certainly see how viewing completions may be confusing. Thanks!

Karyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome value for money & excellent customer support.

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Intuto is a great tool, great price. It means all businesses can afford E-Learning.

Pros

The ease of use is fantastic, customer support is helpful and personable.

Cons

Some feature could be slicker (it feels a little like moodle) but the price point makes it a brilliant entry level LMS for all businesses.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Intuto

Price point and ease of use.

Response from Intuto

Hi Karyn, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto for International Education

Reviewed on 03/09/2019

We are able to provide our product to over 8,000 students in 70 countries annually without a glitch. We are very happy with that

Pros

It is very easy to use, it has all the features we need, it is fully responsive and it works seamlessly in China.

Cons

There are no real downsides. The staff at Intuto are very responsive in developing and tweaking features to our needs.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and feedback Thomas. We are delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our platform and service.

Jacqui
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Online Training Tool

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Johann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional product

Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Intuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.

Pros

Very easy to use and presents extremely good

Cons

Nothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Response from Intuto

Hi Johann,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you.

Thanks,

Adrian

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CALM

Reviewed on 26/05/2021

The program is working well for our needs - our courses are evolving but we are able to change and restucture the programs easily.
An issue may arise in the next 12 months where the 1000 user limit may cause an issue for us

Pros

Easy to use.
Core features and functionality didn't require much technical knowledge

Cons

The CMS within the page editign is limited.
Inability to move sections around on a page - have to rewrite or copy and paste.
Confusing how the course/collection and certification process and the graded pages works

Response from Intuto

Hi Phil, thanks for the review and feedback. We'll reach out to see if we can help you out with collections and certificates.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuto for education providers.

Reviewed on 09/03/2020

The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible.
Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client.
Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons

Not much actually - I am a huge fan.
It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Intuto.

Reviewed on 25/05/2021

We have come to value our use of Intuto more than would have originally been expected. Getting familiar with using the program, both as a developer and user has shown its value in ways that would not have been anticipated at the beginning. furthermore our developing understanding of the practical uses for the program is leading us to see even greater potential for the program than we are currently using within the organisation.

Pros

That it is able to produce with only a modicum of understanding on the part of the customer, a fantastic introductory or training program that is flexible, easy to use entertaining and ultimately rewarding so those using it.

Cons

Very little.
As we have gotten into finding out just how versatile the program is we have gotten excited and attempted to 'push the boundaries' and have come across limitations, but these have not impacted the program use for us in any way.

Response from Intuto

Hi Ian, thank you for the review and kind words. Much appreciated!

Tania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuto gives my company that platform to make sure all staff are trained.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

knowing that my staff are being trained in an engaging way, that the same message is being delivered to all staff and that I can assess their learning.

Pros

The reporting, the design (clean and easy to use) the different methods that can be used in the training modules to make it exciting and interesting for our staff.

Cons

not really a con, but because there are so many different ways in which to display and design the trainings, i dont have enough time to learn them all!

Response from Intuto

Thank you for your review Tania. We really appreciated your feedback.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic experience. We consider them a partner in our business.

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Pros

Ease of use. Our ability to make changes to the course ourselves. The layout and ability to insert graphics and videos. Easily customised for each of our clients requirements.

Pranav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Satisfaction

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

We are measuring students english level.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and not very complex.

Cons

The software has fixed question bank and no changes can be made. The administrator doesn't have right to change the exam structure.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and feedback Pranav. I will pass your feedback onto the product team. Much appreciated - AJ