Renderforest

4.8 (405)
Write a Review!
Online video & animation platform

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(405)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

405 Reviews

Carmeli
Carmeli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Renderforest has helped me create digital content for my clients social media

Reviewed on 18/05/2018

Everything! High rate of viewers and client satisfaction.

Everything! High rate of viewers and client satisfaction.

Pros

User friendly and easy to use. There are different templates you can use and lots of music choices to accompany the videos. I would recommend anyone working in the digital marketing world to use Renderforest. Renderforest can take your business to another level.

Cons

Rendering time lags and sometimes it doesn't show up that it is finished. I also am disappointed that I was able to get grandfathered into the first subscription price when it first launch.

Gbadamosi
Gbadamosi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Renderforest Review

Reviewed on 22/06/2022

RenderForest is a great software, it is basic enough for any client to make innovative content that...

RenderForest is a great software, it is basic enough for any client to make innovative content that will astonish watchers. I would recommend it to anyone

Pros

Renderforest is an incredible asset to video animations and advertisements. It is an all in one package for animations as it has varieties of features to work with. It also has a free version as well that an individual can work with. The software is fun, versatile and it can be used by anyone because of its ease of use.

Cons

The main feeble side of Renderforest is that it requires an internet connection before it can be accessible which might pose a problem at times when there is no internet connection in a particular area.

Aakarsh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Started looting their customers!

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

Pros

There were good templates earlier. But now they have stopped releasing new good ones.

Cons

Recently they have started this monthly subscription plan which will auto renew. I tried to unsubscribe from the plan but the don’t have a button to unsubscribe!! So I removed the credit card details. But somehow these looters charged my card through a third party!! When asked, they were unapologetic about not having an option to unsubscribe. They have started looting customers exactly like Shutterstock. I DO NOT recommend this site after these new changes were made.

Response from Renderforest

Aakarsh, thanks for the time to leave a review. I am so sorry you faced such an issue on the platform. Unfortunately, you never canceled the autorenewal, thus the system automatically charged you.

As for the new templates, we release 3-4 new templates on a weekly basis. Could you please contact our support team to discuss the occurred situation? We'll find a good solution for you for sure.

We work 24/7 to support you :) Feel free to contact us, please.

Farid
Farid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Unique platform for creating advertisement and promo videos

Reviewed on 15/10/2018

Pros

Renderforest is a browser based platform and that is why I liked it most. It is revolutianary platform for creating amazing intro videos or presentations without any hardware requirement. If there is an internet connection Renderforest is reachable in anywhere without any installation. At work I mostly use Renderforest for creating promo videos or presentations for our customers. With rich variety of templates Renderforest makes my creativity limitless.

Cons

While adding different scenes I also want to add different songs to each scene. But it seems impossible for now. Music can only be added to whole presentation. I hope developers will take that into consideration.

Response from Renderforest

Hi Farid. Thanks a lot for your review. It's really very important to us. We are improving our platform day by day and hope that you will like our new features.

Hasan
Hasan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create amazing and creative promo videos for your business and increase sales

Reviewed on 27/10/2018

Pros

Renderforest is amazing tool for creating presentations and promo videos about product and services of our company. We don’t need expensive video editing software packages anymore. Because Renderforest offers all of this features without any software installation. You can create amazing presentations right from your internet browser. With rich variety of presentation templates Renderforest provides unique ideas for any business type. My most liked and often used feature in Renderforest is whiteboard animation toolkit which gives extra visuality to videos and makes videos more understandable by audience.

Cons

While creating audio react visualizer animation styles are very limited. Current styles are not bad but it would be great if new styles added regularly. Because with limited animation styles most created videos will look like same.

Response from Renderforest

Hi Hasan. Thanks for your review. It's very important to us. We add new templates each week. We will try to add more music visualizer templates.

Arika
Arika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Anyone can create animation videos with Renderforest

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

I have used Renderforest to create multiple explainer animation videos. The outcome of these videos...

I have used Renderforest to create multiple explainer animation videos. The outcome of these videos is mind-blowing. You will not be able to create such a high quality videos without the help of an expert professional. But with Renderforest everyone can create very high quality animated videos.

Pros

Renderforest can help you create high quality videos. The platform has the best animation templates and animations available are of world-class standard. They have animated characters of multiple nature.

Cons

You will need sometime to navigate and understand the tool. There is not much scope of customization.

Ismaël
Ismaël
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional video production software

Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Very good software for all

Very good software for all

Pros

The good diversity of the different functionalities of the software

Cons

Hassle-free since the beginning of the use of the software until now

bassim
bassim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Simple and Quick

Reviewed on 03/02/2019

I have used Renderforest for 6 months in my Master studies, I have never made Videos before that...

I have used Renderforest for 6 months in my Master studies, I have never made Videos before that but it really made that easier for me, and allow me to present a very good Seminars and deliver my idea in a very nice way.

Pros

Very easy to use its tools even for beginners .
It has thousands of templates even when you are using the free version.
Very helpful for students which they have presentations and they want to present them in a very good way.
Also it has good offers for the students, only you have to contact them from your educational email.

Cons

The Amateur plan is enough if you are a student but it will be better if you could be able to export more than 5 videos, cause sometimes you might export one and then discover that you make a small typo and you have to export it again and lose "one export".

Response from Renderforest

Dear Bassim, thank you very much for your super kind review. We are working hard every day to make your experience better on our site.
What concerns to the limit of exports, we'll take it count as well and will try to update it in the future.

Omar
Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best service I've ever dealt with ♥

Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Absolutely loved it, and very recommended for all video makers who want professional videos and...

Absolutely loved it, and very recommended for all video makers who want professional videos and supportive team.

Pros

I liked the majority of templates and the ease of use, also the UI and UX are just terrific and gives you an enjoyable experience, it's like you're playing with it rather than doing a tedious job.

And the most important thing is the customer support, they are really supportive and.
I accidentally made a mistype in the video I made, and once I discovered it I contacted them and they were kind enough to help with it and re-render it again after I edited it with no additional charges, and I'm very grateful for that.

Cons

I think it would be great to have a little more tools to be able to do adjust the text and the illustrations separately, that can be done in the future versions of the service, However it still the best service of it's kind in my opinion.

Response from Renderforest

Hello Omar. Thanks for your amazing review. We appreciate your time spent on it.

Now we are working on your mentioned tools. Wait for good news soon.

Christina
Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect and a affordable tool

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to comprehend. The thing i like the most is that It's a professional tool at a very affordable price. Editing large videos has never been this easy, and customer service is epic, its always there for help with instant responses.

Cons

I have been using it for more than 6 months, and haven't found anything to complain about. Its simply great and gets all my work done.

Response from Renderforest

Hi dear Christina. We are really extremely happy helping you in your video creation process. Such positive review only encourages us to work even harder to make your experience only better and better on our platform.

ANGELO
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM

Reviewed on 03/08/2021

They're fantastic at what they're doing by making this site available to editors like me who don't...

They're fantastic at what they're doing by making this site available to editors like me who don't have much knowledge of specific editions. I am going to renew my subscription now in the third year, I would expect some discount, but I know this is not available for old users. God bless the creator, employees and collaborators of this wonderful and creative tool

Pros

What I like most about Renderforest is that it allows me to create videos faster from pre-built and distributed material. Editing is simple and the variety is immense. I've been subscribing to the agency plan for 2 years, which allows me to have more freedom to use all types of content without limitations. With this tool I can provide for example 3d videos without having to spend hours creating. I only customize models that are already professionally created and available

Cons

I believe that the company Renderforest should be a little more considerate with old users and offer promotions or discounts on the renewal of plans, which is not only for new users. You also need to expand 3d templates and slideshow options for business and business presentations

Response from Renderforest

Hi ANGELO, it's great to hear that you had a positive experience at Renderforest. Our team will be happy to hear that their hard work has paid off!

As for the new templates, at this moment we are working on the new 3D explainer template which will be very professional one with many scenes inside. So, please stay tuned a little bit more and you'll be able to enjoy it.

If there's anything we can do to serve you further, let us know.

Your friends at Renderforest

Likhwa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redefining video making with Renderforest

Reviewed on 13/08/2019

Renderforest is easy to use and I have enjoyed the simplicity it brings to creating professional...

Renderforest is easy to use and I have enjoyed the simplicity it brings to creating professional videos. My friends think I am a video guru because of Renderforest. I have used it on my Google Playstore page to create intro videos. I also use it to create logo reveals and video presentations. Most recently, I used Renderforest to create campaign videos for a candidate in an election. I have also used Renderforest to create animations and explainer videos for my YouTube channel. In future I also see myself using it to earn an additional stream of income by producing videos for others too. It is amazing software and I would easily recommend it on any day.

Pros

Renderforest helps me make professional looking videos to showcase my products and it is easy to use. It comes with numerous options to customize the videos and make them suit my needs. Each template has numerous slides which can be pieced together to create any type of presentation. Renderforest also allows you to customize text to highlight your own message and branding. I have used it to make presentations and explainer videos. I have also used it to showcase my apps on the various app stores. It also comes with a free version so I can try out ideas and use Renderforest without having to pay a dime. Renderforest also stores your videos online so I do not need to worry about securing online storage.

Cons

Despite being easy to use, Renderforest has quite numerous options and templates. Sifting through these can be time consuming. I call it the curse of abundance. Some of the templates are only limited to a number of slides and so this limits what one can do with certain presentations. The free version also comes with a Renderforest watermark and the quality is rather poor. This is however understandable, considering that it is the free version.

Tukan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experiencing the RenderForest means EFFICIENY in Time - Money - Effort and a new sense of...

Reviewed on 24/06/2018

RenderForest helped me to discover my graphic-art talents, and the sense of visual perception....

RenderForest helped me to discover my graphic-art talents, and the sense of visual perception. After I noticed RenderForest I started to Graphic-Design to optimise the graphic consept quality of the files that I upload to RenderForest template-holders. Also, for sthe statistical analysis, the ratio of efficiency/money and effort/time parameters is really perfect.

Pros

The most obvious and unique perspective of RenderForest is its purely dynamic and flexible media-holder orientation. For this reason, you have uncountable design permutations. That makes RenderForest special.

Cons

For future projects, I recommend RenderForest to develop a desktop-model to be active when the connection is off.

Response from Renderforest

Hello Tukan. Thanks a lot for your review!

Ben
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy, flashy video templates anyone can use

Reviewed on 01/05/2018

Fast, easy animation with only a few clicks. RenderForest is simple enough for any user to make...

Fast, easy animation with only a few clicks. RenderForest is simple enough for any user to make creative content that will dazzle viewers and spice up presentations and videos.

Pros

RenderForest is a video template platform that lets users make flashy animations and graphics for video content and presentations, and honestly, it does a pretty great job. It focuses on drag and drop customization, and offers thousands of templates to chose from. No matter the style or tone you need, there is something for you.

The platform is also enhanced by a pretty good selection of music to put under and synchronize animation. This aspect of the templates is really quite nice, and saves a lot of time to focus on the other creative steps.

Perhaps the best part of RenderForest is the blog and support. For novice users, video and animation is daunting, but the site has tons of information to get up and running. Tutorials and project ideas are put out on a regular basis, so there is always something new to learn.

Overall, RenderForest is a good first step for users who want to make creative video, or add some pizazz to content they are already making.

Cons

Renderforest seems expensive given the use case and template selection. the cost for a short intro or outro animation is a bit much, especially considering how many other users are likely using the same template. For infrequent content creators, the subscription is certainly expensive, but if you need frequent, flexible animations, the price is probably fine.

Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive Features and Outstanding Customer Experience

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Beautiful and sharp video for my business!

Beautiful and sharp video for my business!

Pros

Working with the online software is easy even for first time users like me. I'm not a video editing expert but I was comfortably able to create a beautiful and sharp video for my business. The video templates and scenes really go a long way, you can create a professional publish-ready video in less than a day. I really don't know how I could have created a similar video without having this service from Render Forest. The subscription we made is worth all the magnificent results we received and more. While creating the video we got in touch with Render Forest customer care, the team was very helpful and that made our experience even better. They helped us with the app and answered our questions in a very timely manner. It easily shows the the team really cares about their customer experience, willing to go the extra mile to make sure they are happy.

Cons

More wonderful scenes please! There is a wide variety available already, but we can always use more and more scenes.

Brice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Renderforest

Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Pros

A very effective tool to visualize and create your ideas the configuration is easy and the viewing of the videos is spectacular

Cons

I noticed that the monthly cost is more expensive than if you pay yearly it review the balanced

Sumegha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Simple, Quick and Best Video Creation Tool

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

Its immensly valuable in communicating our message to clients and social media updates

Its immensly valuable in communicating our message to clients and social media updates

Pros

For a beginner in Video Creation, Its simply best solution available in market, its easy, quick, simple and ready to use tool with no prior brainier knowledge of video editing is required and its templates are very effective in passing the message to consumers and its fast and no dependence on third party vendors now. Its our idea, our executive and our uploading to websites.

Cons

It only allows to use one template at a time, it should allow to use atleast 3 templates in one video so it will add dynamics to quality of video and pricing is based on number of downloads , instead it should be for each templates.

Response from Renderforest

Hey dear Sumegha. We are thankful for your review. Our team is working hard to make your video and logo creation experience better and better. What about using many templates in the same video we will take it into account for sure.

Ghanah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

Perfect, I always tell my friends about this website

Perfect, I always tell my friends about this website

Pros

The ease to use, have more than one option to be used, High quality , the video ideas are great, so much options

Cons

I think it has variety of the options , we need more :D :D :D and we need it to support Arabic fonts more.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I recommend you to get your own render Forest

Reviewed on 05/12/2022

I really love this app it is super

I really love this app it is super

Pros

The video quality and the functionality of the app

Cons

Sometimes the app is slow if the speed can be improved the app will be good

Shivam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good website for pre-built templates

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Pros

Pre-built templates.Easy to use.High quality graphics

Cons

Fonts.Texts are bigger.Minimum time duration for a scene is 5 sec.

Dinesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Renderforest - Editor with templates

Reviewed on 22/01/2023

Renderforest is collaborative & distinct templates are found in this application. this application...

Renderforest is collaborative & distinct templates are found in this application. this application is quite simple & approachable for beginners in editing. And most of the editing is done by the application itself which makes the product much easier.

Pros

Renderforest is collaborative & distinct templates are found in this application. this application is quite simple & approachable for beginners in editing. And most of the editing is done by the application itself which makes the product much easier.

Cons

Need some improvements in transitions and animations. and the amount of time required for rendering a video is more & needs some updates in that part.

hanadi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and fun experience

Reviewed on 30/06/2021

Pros

Very cool designs for intro videos
Distinguished designs and easy to create

Cons

The price is a little high, and this is the only negative in my opinion

Response from Renderforest

Hi Hanadi We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience at Renderforest.

Please visit the website to check the updates on the pricing and subscription plans.

All the best,

The team at Renderforest

Taylor
Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great video tool for marketers

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

Video can be a challenge for marketing teams trying to move quickly. Finding Renderforest was a true gift! You can pay to export even one video at any quality level, or use a subscription that's reasonably priced and valued for a marketing team with a small budget. The templates and videos are beautiful when exported - true professional quality. I also had a great experience with customer support where they worked tirelessly to fix a technical issue on my video.

Cons

Would love even more choices for templates and a bit more customization with scene length duration or small changes.

Patrick
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Making cool videos was never this easy

Reviewed on 20/04/2019

We didn't have a reasonable budget for making videos and this software really helped us out big...

We didn't have a reasonable budget for making videos and this software really helped us out big time. See link below with an example of what we were able to put off in one day.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aPwojj7sCw

Pros

I am not a video editing expert, even though for church every now and then I do need some nice videos. Renderforest does the heavy lifting for you and if you are an occassional user, this software will work just fine. We'll probably start using it more as the demand of videos for announcements, ministry updates etc become more needed. For small not for profit organizations that can't afford a professional video editor, this is really a very good solution

Cons

OK. The free version does come with a watermark in your video, which is fine. It is their catch to get business going. But if you just need a few videos, you can pay per video and it will do the trick as well.

Response from Renderforest

Dear Patrick, thank you much for your detailed and kind review. We are happy seeing our users satisfied using our tool.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wow, easy to use, and save my time. That's what I am looking for.

Reviewed on 10/03/2018

Pros

Very fast, put logo or anything.. fits my needs....for my template. That what I used the Renderforest.com, and awesome service, highly recommend you. have varies of template, to match your needs, and quick edit, add your logo, or whatever u want to put. Stunned, and saved my time. Order easy.. w/ three different packages...low, middle, high Reso. ..... Check it out.

Cons

Cons ? I don't see anything wrong.... but just small is I wish I can add more extension of time..add a few seconds. Some temaple can do some not.