Zoho Sprints Reviews

Zoho Sprints

Agile project management for software development teams

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(236)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

236 Reviews

Shubham
Shubham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Review

Reviewed on 31/05/2022

The overall experience has been excellent till now.

The overall experience has been excellent till now.

Pros

The overall visibility of the software.
Use of filters, which are very detailed in this software

Cons

Not any. The overall experience has been good till now.

Mohanned
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Trial experience

Reviewed on 07/06/2019

- We're a small company which requires some kind of SDLC tracking but nothing on a big level
- We...

- We're a small company which requires some kind of SDLC tracking but nothing on a big level
- We use AGILE methodology, which Zoho Sprints seems very good for it

Pros

the entire application is built from the ground up to care for AGILE methodology

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I think the Zendesk integration is weird to be from Zoho to Zendesk, and bidirectional with Zendesk as the driver

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Quire, GitLab and Backlog

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

This product is perfect to tune the SDLC according to agile, it's built to cater such an issue

Switched From

GitLab

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

as said above. Zoho Sprints is a software package that is built specifically for AGILE SDLC, which is what we wanted
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho is great

Reviewed on 04/08/2019

Just set up my sprint, had a good experience.

Just set up my sprint, had a good experience.

Pros

Loved that it's got automated burn up and burn down charts

Cons

The price. I wish it was a but cheaper and more affordable for individuals.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Exploring trials of each
Walter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Projects-Sprints integration

Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Very limited experience; however, the team loved the Zoho Projects-Sprints integration.

Very limited experience; however, the team loved the Zoho Projects-Sprints integration.

Pros

The ability to use a hybrid approach by integrating the waterfall methodology and the more flexible Agile approach is the best of the latest updates to the Zoho Projects/Sprints.

Cons

As of now, we like everything in Zoho Sprints and Project.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

I liked the Zoho Project-Sprint integration.

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

One of our team members have been using Zoho projects for years and after showing us the Projects-Sprints integration it made it easy for us to change over from Basecamp.
wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Really good!

Really good!

Pros

For sprint based projects, it’s about the simplest software but with robust reporting.

Cons

It would be great to see a timeline feature.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Because I needed better reporting

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Asana is too expensive and the reporting isn’t robust or detailed.
Abhisek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for Small & Agile Teams

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Awesome!!

Awesome!!

Pros

My requirement was a simple project tracking tool, and Zoho Sprints was the perfect fit. We are a small team, zoho sprint helped us track the task progress effectively, collaborate in the team and helped us increase our overall productivity.

Cons

Could not find anything. it was exactly as per my requirement.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Has more features, cost effective and great support
Jeroen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New to Sprint, liking what Zoho has to offer so far

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Very good. excited to use it moving forward.

Very good. excited to use it moving forward.

Pros

Overall summery reports and high level Sprint management

Cons

Backlog could maybe use another screen to report on different types of tasks or other filters in one screen.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Sprints experience

Reviewed on 22/05/2022

I find it user friendly and straight forward, easy to navigate

I find it user friendly and straight forward, easy to navigate

Pros

I like that it's very easy to navigate,

Cons

Every time I'm trying to contact support it takes sometimes weeks to get a feedback

Alternatives Considered

Trello, monday.com and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

I found it easier and cheaper than Monday.com
Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Affordable Agile Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 28/10/2021

So far so good, Have all essential features to Run a Agile - Scrum Framework !

So far so good, Have all essential features to Run a Agile - Scrum Framework !

Pros

ZOHO Sprints is ideal for mid-size companies, who wish to run Agile Project management, THey have all the essential features & Capabilities which is required to run the show. The main highlight is their Pricing ! It is affordable and great value for money for the features they provide. The best part is You can import everything from JIRA, within just 5 minutes. Special mention to the ZOHO Support team and Demo team, they did a amazing job in helping us move into ZOHO Sprints

Cons

The Item Description area - Text editing can be richer with the ability to prepare tables and copy-paste screenshots

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Projects, Trello and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Cost

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Great value for money
Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love Zoho

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Pros

Besides the price being cheap, the features are quite complete and suit our company's needs. Apart from that, Zoho is also easy to use and configure. Most likely we will continue with Zoho for our product management. We are currently submitting a budget to management to support this.

Cons

For now I haven't found anything I don't like about Zoho

JULIUS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GREAT UI

Reviewed on 16/12/2019

Only using the trial but looks promising so far

Only using the trial but looks promising so far

Pros

SIMPLE TO USE
MINIMAL CONFIGURATION - Scrum out of the box, don't have to configure anything to get started.
EPIC UI is great - can view user stories in epic and see all the sprints they are assigned to, as well as overall completion of the epic.

Cons

Tagging Feature - Don't care about the counts or having to click to see the tags - just show the tags
No Release Planning and Capacity Planing features
Cannot prioritize user stories when viewing the Epic list
No concept of teams, you assign users to a project or sprint
No customized reporting

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Yodiz

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Possibly, weighing ease of use over feature set. Would like a better tagging feature, prioritization within the epic, would like to see more robust release planning features.
Ameer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Review

Reviewed on 20/11/2022

Pros

Features: Most of the project management tools in the market have the same features but at a higher cost. Surprisingly Zoho Sprints have all of the features needed to manage multiple projects with very less pricing.

Cons

I need to dig down more to find the Cons!!

Hemant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 31/12/2021

Good Product, Recommended for all types of startups.

Good Product, Recommended for all types of startups.

Pros

price, easy to use, and have all options to manage a scaled project with a dynamic team.

Cons

Revised Pricing is way too high. The previous slab was good.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Pricing and All features that i need for my Team and Project management.
Helder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprint Analysis

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

It can improve Gitlab support: Move tasks between columns automatically, create a comment in the...

It can improve Gitlab support: Move tasks between columns automatically, create a comment in the MRs informing the task url in Zoho Sprints, you can display Gitlab labels in Zoho.

It can too improve Markdown support.

Pros

I liked the features: Sprint and Release Managements and too labels and columns customization.

Cons

I didn't like the low integration with Gitlab. Many features are missing that would make Zoho Sprints more automated. It also needs to natively support markdown.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Taiga and Shortcut

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Sprints

Seeking better integration with Gitlab.

Switched From

Jira, Kanboard and Shortcut

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Sprints

Testing
Yae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient agile project management using Zoho Sprint

Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Its a best fit for our projects that require an agile approach; simple, easy to use, works for...

Its a best fit for our projects that require an agile approach; simple, easy to use, works for agile teams!

Pros

Its very simple, lots of reporting and viewing style to choose from that makes it easy to review progress or projects

Cons

it takes to getting used to it having used the full Zoho Project where I see the "full picture"

Srikanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 22/08/2022

Overall experience is very good

Overall experience is very good

Pros

User Interface of the product is very inituitive and all the reports are generated are very helpful to track work progress

Cons

Employee wise reports can be generated with more informatiuon

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Love at first sight

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

I was looking for a tool that could replace the simplicity of Trello but providing the robustness...

I was looking for a tool that could replace the simplicity of Trello but providing the robustness of Jira.

Trello is so simple and flexible but lacks a lot of project management features. Jira is very complete but past experiences made me not like it that much.

Zoho Sprints does that and even more. It is such a well done product that only Jira would compare but, IMHO, Zoho Sprints is way better.

I like how one can have a lot of info in one tool without feeling overwhelmed by it. You can hide and show lists, panels, columns, and more, to have the needed context.

I didn't use the timesheet but it also very helpful to have an in-app timetracker to keep everything in one place.

Nicely done, Zoho team.

Pros

- Sprint planning
- Epics boards
- Sprint meetings
- Image attachment by pasting them
- Velocity charts

Cons

- Some image attachments wouldn't produce a thumbnail
- For some reason tasks and bugs cannot be move to a sprint from the backlog if they do not belong to a story
- Cannot order stories by priority :(

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Keep it simple, get the basics right

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Very Happy

Very Happy

Pros

Ease of Use, intuitive user interface, Complexity made simple

Cons

Not much, maybe a bit light on information radiators

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good first impression

Reviewed on 13/05/2020

We got up and running very quickly. Currently, we are testing out 2 projects and our team seems to...

We got up and running very quickly. Currently, we are testing out 2 projects and our team seems to onboard pretty smoothly.

Pros

Zoho sprints seem to cover all needs we have for an agile development process.

- Epics
- Sprints
- Kanban board

Cons

I'm not convinced about the built-in chat yet, but, also haven't tried it much with slack, hangouts, and similar already in use.

Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 17/04/2020

Pros

I found the program super good, the organization and the way of ordering everything is good. However, I find it a bit complicated to understand the difference between task sprints and projects.

Cons

Difficult to use. I find it a bit complicated to understand the difference between task sprints and projects.

Senthil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Agile Project Management Software

Reviewed on 19/10/2019

Pros

+ Very Clear Product Messaging
+ Easy Onboarding
+ No-Nonsense Features
+ Excellent Support and Customization Help

We switched to this from Jira, because the team was new to Agile PM Tool and Jira was a bit heavy to consume.

Cons

+ UX Could be a little better
+ Features Unlocking in Pricing - Could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 22/01/2022

Pros

Our team use Zoho sprints on daily basis, we use most the feature, especially we like timesheet and global feature.

Cons

For a small team zoho sprints provide all the required features, we are team of 8 we couldn't able to find any issues so far.

Alternatives Considered

Jira
Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

To the point Agile management

Reviewed on 20/06/2020

We are using JIRA and I love the UX of Sprints compared to JIRA its simple to use and to the point

We are using JIRA and I love the UX of Sprints compared to JIRA its simple to use and to the point

Pros

Its user interface and user experience is to the point

Cons

It has all the features of JIRA but at the same time its very easy to use loved it,

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love using Zoho Sprints

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

Very easy to use and support is excellent.

Very easy to use and support is excellent.

Pros

The ease of use. The amount of features that my team are able to use.

Cons

There has been nothing that we found negatively.

Rajesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy to mange work items

Reviewed on 14/03/2022

overall experience is good

overall experience is good

Pros

Easy to add and manage work items. Helps the team with the daily standup.

Cons

Unable to add sub-items directly to board.