TrackTik

4.2 (77)
Security Workforce Management Software

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(77)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

81%
recommended this app

77 Software options

Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have developed a true partnership, not just a software vendor.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

The product is constantly being improved and developed. It's already state-of-the-art architecture versus many others who use outdated coding languages and databases. Add to that the fact that new features are constantly being released...many of which were built by the CEO himself...and we have a truly flexible end-to-end solution that will continue to meet our greatest business needs.

Cons

It is missing internal audits for quality control and client/employee satisfaction. The reports are really made for client-facing, not for internal control. I hear these features are coming...hopefully soon.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jason, thank you for your generous rating!
We are always adding new and innovative features monthly and are looking forward to our 2018 line-up. We will continue to gather all your feedback and appreciate your support. Cheers!

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Have worked in the Security Industry for nearly 20 years and accountability should not put the...

Reviewed on 05/07/2017

If you are serious about providing the best possible service to your clients; then I personally and professionally suggest that the "Scan Button" option for accountability is junked and a less hazardous (both to the Officers and their company's clients) option for accountability be brought forth that can provide "actual" security to a Security Company's client that does not negate the reason that they are there for.

Pros

This software provides a catch-all for the company. It provides multiple options for assisting Security Officers and their Management team in providing accountability for the client.

Cons

In the Security business you are required to be as random in your foot and vehicle patrols as you can be. However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this. ANYONE, who works in the Security field knows the best way to provide coverage for the client is to be unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, but if you are using the "Scan Button" option that is part of TrackTik, then you have just failed your client. Because anyone that is observing your Officer for 10 to 15 minutes will be able to discover that while the Officer is trying to be random, there are SPECIFIC places that they will be making a client's property unsecure.

Response from Iris

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern around keeping the routes as random as possible so not to be tracked by potential threats.
Accountability is a focus of TrackTik’s as we aim to streamline our client's processes as much as possible. That being said, we also understand the importance of being unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, which is why we’d like to suggest the following workflow to help you achieve as much unpredictability as possible.
When you create a tour with multiple checkpoints, these checkpoints can be scanned in any order, the order is not forced. For randomization, TrackTik always proposes to have multiple tours with those checkpoints, varying the order each time. This way you’re able to provide randomization in your tours.
We’d love to discuss this further with you so we can help you achieve the level of service you aim to offer. Please email [email protected] and we’ll get back to you right away.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps me sleep at night!

Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Many, it controls our entire operations and deployment for the physical security department.

Pros

The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features.

Cons

Not enough reporting features (HR, Shift/Site Client data). inaccuracies with employee hours in different view modes. Termination and shift removal could be easier.

Sidy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Track your Tiks

Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Overall TrackTik is easy to use and offeres some really good features.

Pros

TrackTik is great for tracking your timesheets and making reports on the go. It's a wonderful tool for keeping your team all on the same page with feature to create different report types.

Cons

Heavily relies on cellular service. Using tracktik in rural areas can sometimes be difficult if you cellular carrier is not in that area.

George J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Staff at Track Tik are very well informed and very professional.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Able to monitor guards in real time and cut down on reports time and use of paper. able to review pass reports by easy search option. As per guards, they find it easy to complete their patrols and also sent any incident report while they are at the scene without needing to return to their duty desk.

Pros

This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time.

Cons

Only issue I have so far is that whenever we want to cancel a patrol. it still sends a email report as not completed. There are no option to switch between reports or patrols.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi George, thank you very much for the review.
On days when a patrol tour is not required, TrackTik offers a monthly recurrence schedule that can replace the weekly schedule.
We can take a look at this together and we can show you how to file reports while in or out of tours. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great security software, and has been a great tool to retain current customers.

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great. When researching products for our company, your product stood out for several reasons, and the product has exceeded our expectations.

Cons

There are bugs within the system that take time to get resolved. I recently had a login issue, that I spent time on trying to get resolved. I contacted Support, and it turned out to be a known issue that they were able to fix, but spending the time initially was a waste. I try not to contact support unless it is needed. We have a sister company that also uses the product, and i noticed items on their portal, that I do not have on ours. Currently I have a report issue that can take 4-6 weeks to fix.

Thomas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Why I'm switching

Reviewed on 13/04/2019

The system looks likes unorganized. It appairs that they have taken suggestions from people at the tradeshows, outsource the programming and then try to integrate everything in as one system. For what you will be paying monthly. You will be better off buying a software license or using several different softare companies e.i. accounting, scheduling, guard tracking, etc..

Pros

The software allows the guards to call in for timekeeping and there is a client portal. The incident reporting and guard tour tracking are very robust and customizable.

Cons

Customer service is close to none. "leave a message and well get back to you". The system has too many bugs in it. The dashboard uses the same logo for business and employee. They mix Frech and English language in its payment logging section. You will lose money on the timekeeping function. The system can never calculate employee hours correctly.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We collaborate with security industry stakeholders and are constantly iterating our in-house software development process to build a solution and a pricing structure suitable for all our clients. It's unfortunate that your interaction with our Customer Service Team could not sufficiently answer all your concerns. Customer service remains a top priority for us, as such, we will continue to improve it as well as our product to make it easier for you to use. We are very sorry about this inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations.

Vasilescu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns!

Jamie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Reviewed on 27/10/2018

Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

Jacqueline B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

System is great for big companies but we are small and had to tweak to our site.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Accountability

Pros

I like the reporting matrix because it holds guards accountable, alerts are great for monitoring activities and helps target trouble areas.

Cons

What I least like about the system is not being able to upload pictures from outside the system from other devices. Software does not provide guards the opportunity to respond to alerts sent through phone to them. GPS tracker is not accurate at times.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jacquelin,
TrackTik has some policies in place to secure all information and maintain Portal integrity. There are fields in reporting to support pictures from the device's gallery as we may not always have time to take snapshots on the spot when reporting.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Bryan K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has definitely change the way we g about our security. All security officer's love the device.

Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Pros

Traktik software system has been nothing less than exceptional. It is easy for guards tours, report, it is customizable and very useful within our security organization. All security officer's has been impressed with the program.

Brad U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware!

Reviewed on 25/02/2019

Not a good one. It is oversold.

Pros

The scheduling part was easy to use. The rest of the product needs lots of work.

Cons

It's over sold. Some of the features absolutely DO NOT work as demonstrated! The NFC tags were okay but the GPS tags never worked for us. The remote access feature never worked on either IOS or Android devices. The setup is labor intensive but that aside things just didn't work as they were advertised. After testing it and finding problem after problem when we gave them notice of cancellation and they hit us with a 3 month penalty. There is more to list but I'm not wasting my time. Buyer beware. I do not recommend this product at all. We have about a 140 officers across five states.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Brad,

We¿re sorry to hear that your experience using our software was not optimal. We will be reviewing the circumstances and the configurations of your TrackTik adoption, and our Sales Manager will be contacting you shortly to discuss our findings.

Ensuring a seamless training and onboarding process for our clients is one of our main prerogatives at TrackTik, and again we would like to apologize for your experience.

Sincerely,
TrackTik Client Success Team

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall, the experience has been time consuming but hopefully will be worth it in the end.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Detailed reports

Pros

The detailed reports and specific information that can be obtained from the scans. Also, the ability to use either GPS or NFC affords more flexibility when configuring the system.

Cons

The amount of time required to program and set up the NFC tokens as well as inputting all of the buildings and locations was very time consuming.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Chris. Although setting up NFC tokens is a physical process that takes time, the tokens only have to be setup once and they drive accurate tracking and accountability within your team.
If you¿d like to review best practices for placing the tokens please don¿t hesitate to reach out to the TrackTik support team at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good overall, needs customizable options for end users

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

It has a nice user friendly platform, the navigation tools for the guards are east to access and visible

Cons

It doesn't have all the aspects it needs to be a successful tool. For end users, we are unable to see if all the guards are clocked in

Zachary B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Daily user!!

Reviewed on 01/10/2019

We use it on a daily basis, we execute reports, log our activity on the hour. And many other things. One feature I really find useful, is the fact I can go back and edit reports or logs, and also view others. I can also narrow my past reports history down to categories rather than having to search hours of back logs. Very effective software when trying to report and log activities and reports, as well as time stamps.

Pros

The ease of getting logged in and started. At my job location, all team members use this daily, we login at the beginning of shift, and out at the end. I find it easy to navigate and use the applications within the software.

Cons

I really can't think of any cons about the software, maybe that occasionally it freezes up, but not sure if that's our Network, or the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi there Zachary, many thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. We're glad that TrackTik supports you in doing your job more effectively and accurately. That has been our mission since we were first founded.

Ceciley r. M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleasant

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

A single platform for the security business needs; billing, accounting, scheduling, payroll, tracking, reports, employee accountability etc.

Pros

Tracking, scheduling, billing, payroll everything is user friendly, and makes my life easier. I love that it's an all in one platform. Tracktik has made excel scheduling obsolete. I absolutely love the unconfirmed shift feature and the fact that all employees can log in remotely.

Cons

Glitches, glitches, glitches. There are little quirks to tracktik that you have to remember; clear your cookies and cache when you cannot create a shift. And remember don't try and work from your phone, you will get frustrated.

Elizabeth T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer Support Assistance

Reviewed on 11/05/2017

Pros

I emailed customer support yesterday afternoon for help with sending reports. Our rep emailed me back this morning with clearly understandable directions AND even took the time to record a video of the steps. He wasn't patronizing nor did he talk down to me at all. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!

Cons

You took away my bar graphs on the schedules; I will never forgive you for that. The tiles are clunky and don't show at a glance if we have a gap in coverage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the feedback, Elizabeth. We are so pleased to hear about your great experience with our customer support team! Just like our platform, we are always looking at innovative ways to provide the best experience to our customers. Using feedback, we collected, the scheduling module was overhauled; replacing the timeline view with the user-friendly template and live schedules. Our product team has reviewed the feedback you provided so that it can be considered for future developments.

Ed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry.

Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Pros

As a VP of Business Development, I discovered a great interest from my prospects to have a concise, friendly and robust included in their security program. On the field, we have observed the performance of our staff has dramatically improved. Once we provide the tools, they perform with great enthusiasm. TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry. It minimizes the time by both the management of security force and client, and compiles the info and reports, and makes guards life easier.

Cons

The only con is that some Spanish speaking officers complain about the language on their device. It's good to have the app in multiple languages.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Ed for the positive review, we always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this.
We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Michael N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Dispatching Personnel

Reviewed on 16/11/2019

It is a great software especially for dispatch of security personnel

Pros

The software can easily be downloaded and compatible with any type and model of phones. Its very easy to use and aides both the dispatchers and the receivers and monitor personnel dispatch status.

Cons

Its a very good software but there are times that it freezes. Though it is a great tool for dispatching, it is actually difficult to scheduling.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the review, Michael. We're very happy that your team is finding TrackTik easy to use and helpful.

Melissa H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, easy to use and organized

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

I like the ease of use and the detailed analytics that are provided for me that I can supply to my clients to show the accountability of our officers.

Cons

The price I truly do not have any other complaints other than the price of the software. I find TrackTik easy to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Melissa, thank you very much for the review.
TrackTik is growing every day with open minded employees ready to improve with all your great feedback. Thanks!

Dellis T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

No disappointment at all. Has exactly what we need.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Pros

Pros; The Live reporting, GPS Live tracking, Customization of sites and reports, and the ease of using the dashboard.

Cons

Cons; Would like more capability on ios devices (Apple) same as it is on android. The QR feature is not options we us or like.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Dellis, thank you for your review. Apple has made NFC capability available with iOS 11 for NFC token scans. Look for it in future IOS App releases.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very easy to use

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

easy reports, the ability to add pictures right to the report and the also the ability to dictate the report

Pros

the ability to have very professional and informative month end and year end reports available at a push of a button

Cons

that I didn't get this a long time ago just because of all the time that I have been able to save with this softwear

William B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to navigate and when I need help I go to TrackTik University.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

I'm satisfied with the way I can customize reports for all of my clients needs. The program allows me to keep track of my employees as well.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello William, thank you very much for your review and your continued support of TrackTik!
We are more than happy to help you with any questions or concerns you may have, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected]

Melanie A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Does the job but there are some down falls

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

Don't have to manually do schedules. Easy access from any computer, shows us when someone did not check in.

Cons

When shifts are deleted we are not able to check to see which user deletes it. Does not give me a daily report on over time only if we use the payroll side. Does not allow me to print a daily under 40 list.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Melanie,
Thank you for your review. Regarding the overtime report, we do have a filter in the live schedule to view the shifts that have overtime, as well as an employee summary tab that will show you how much overtime each employee is being scheduled for that is exportable.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you if you¿d like!

Randy Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software to own

Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Even sometimes slowdown exist, but this software is still meet user’s needs. I would recommend this software to my friend and colleague.

Pros

Easy to edit and submit reports for clients. Good analytics function available to find out the strength and weakness from the report. Users can use this software to find out client’s behaviors to best satisfy their needs.

Cons

The software usually response very fast, however, sometimes I encountered slowdown and takes me few minutes to get my work done. I would recommend live support or other kind of support.