Cacoo

4.7 (137)
Diagram maker for team collaboration & work processes

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(137)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

99%
recommended this app

137 Software options

Damien B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cacoo is the perfect software for many usage

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Easy to learn and use, Cacoo let you make fast and great diagram for any usage.
Nice to make mockup, especially with linked items that let you have a full interactive mock of your app.
The software is also accurate enough to make some graphical mockup
And as you can export them as PDF with link, you can even share them with everyone!

The collaborative tools make this even easier and open Cacoo to a whole new set of usage.
As its easy to use and share, you can have a very nice whiteboard to share with remote collaborator when brainstorming.

And last but not least, the versioning system let you edit as far as you want any diagram without the fear of losing anything in the process :)

Pros

Easy to use. Powerfull. Got some great features.

Cons

There is really nothing I can really complain about on Cacoo. Expect the fact that the very old diagrams made with the very old flash engine are not upgradable to the current one. That's really all.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple to use and powerful tool

Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Cacoo provides a clear and easy way to produce diagrams describing complex technical solutions which are then understandable to less technical stake holders

Pros

Cacoo provides an incredibly easy to use platform for creating in depth analysis and design diagrams. The interface is intuitive mean no real requirement to train users to access features and be able to quickly produce business ready design artefacts.

Cons

Until Cacoo rolled out google SSO, logging into the product was tesious as it would bounce you from NuLab to Cacoo credentials. However now that is resolved I have little to complain about.

Marc H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great collaboration software

Reviewed on 24/10/2018

We've been using Cacoo for years. It is a great piece of cloud-based software. I'm looking forward to using the tool with the new interface.

Pros

I use Cacoo to create highly accurate line art for websites, brochures and other collateral to share with clients prior to development. It has been an indispensable tool for communicating visually. I also like the link sharing function, which makes it easy to share drawings.

Cons

There should be a link share to view and a link share right into the edit mode. When I do share links, often my customers are confused on how to get from the front end of the Cacoo site into the edit mode to actually participate in the editing of the document.

Also, sometimes when you zoom out, the fonts don't seem to render correctly.

Garrett P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Diagram Tool for a team

Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Our network diagrams are maintained to a much higher level than with previous tools. The speed with which we can build out diagrams allows us to provide visual aids to prospective customers very quickly and easily.

Pros

Very pleased with how simple it is to add custom object and integrate them into our workflow.

Edits are intuitive and straightforward. Easy to train and onboard new users.

Cons

Biggest gripe about the software is the handling of transparency when adding objects. There's some level of frustration with trying to 'connect' objects with lines in our diagrams with the aforementioned (poor) transparency handling.

Ruchi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made flow chart so easy

Reviewed on 21/05/2019

Pros

Liked the colored boxes. Very ease to use and the way of alignment is just great. Quick and nice solution for making any type of complicated flow diagrams.

Cons

The only thing I like the least is selecting and moving multiple objects from one place to another.

Nelson B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible user-friendly diagrams

Reviewed on 20/05/2019

I used this tool since university and I still use it in my job, because is a user-friendly tool, for basic to complex diagrams and it has many applications in different scenarios.

Pros

I like it because is an user-friendly tool, for basic to complex diagrams.

Cons

Export options need to be expanded adding new features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 06/03/2019

I use cacoo for teaching and making mental maps by also organization chart

Pros

This software is very friendly, is easy to use and it gives us a lot of alternatives to make great presentations. I do like it

Cons

I use free version, I would like that it lets print in pdf.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An online diagram Maker.

Reviewed on 30/12/2019

A web-based application that can be accessed from anywhere in a very convenient way to work. I just bring my atom computer and that's it, I can build any mind map immediately with cacoo.

Pros

A mind map or diagram is very important in my business. The standardized icons and workflow are really very helpful. When getting from photoshop it is really a relief that all icons are really familiar.
For a basic diagram, it really does a great job. Online sharing job eliminates needs to upload again to cloud.
Sharing embedded with Iframe is very handy when sharing on a WordPress blog. Not uploading to the server means less bandwidth consumption and resource.
The browser-based application makes my work simple.

Cons

I need to use a bit powerful computer to use it cacoo, my atom processor does the job terribly. Using a good computer needed for flawless performance.

Carlos R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Free online tool for creating various diagrams

Reviewed on 18/02/2020

Very good for creating diagrams quickly and online. It has free and paid plans.

Pros

It has several templates with most used diagrams including design, business, marketing and much more. It has a very useful free version for basic use. Can be shared for collaborative use.

Cons

Free version has a limited number of diagrams (sheets), currently only 6 and only exports to png format.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 18/03/2019

Pros

It is possible to make all diagrams possible for a diagram and use this in presentations. That's the best thing about Cacoo!

Cons

I think I could have more objects to use in the diagrams, but otherwise the software is very good!

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cacoo is an excellent

Reviewed on 18/03/2019

Pros

Easy to use, you can collaborate With other people

Cons

It is not easy Align object and i have to register again yesterday

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Nice Wireframing Tool

Reviewed on 20/05/2019

We've been users for several years. Over time Cacoo has provided great updates that have been helpful. The newer HTML5 editor is fantastic.

Pros

Cacoo is easy to use and saves time making diagrams that can easily be shared with team members

Cons

Google Fonts don't display when you save as a PDF. It replaces with default system fonts. I think this might be more of an Adobe limitation than Cacoo. I have to save as a PNG file, and it works fine as PNG.

Erica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cool Design Software

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Pros

I love the flowchart set up. I can chart all my workflows.

Cons

I wish it were a little more dynamic and innovative. Like more templates to build from.

Ian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cacoo: Great for the technical minded, but simple enough for the newbie

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

Pros

I like the interface and how it allows you to create clean-looking diagrams. From simple to complex, if you do it right, you're getting a great result.

Cons

The nav menu can be confusing at times in the understanding of how to create from scratch. There is a learning curve and it's up to you to learn it, not the software.

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Research and mapping

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

Of all of the different spatial mapping options I tried, Cacoo offered the cleanest and most flexible creative experience. It easily handled both representing my qualitative research analysis and the gymnastics group routines I designed.

Cons

A few more features would be helpful, such as some auto alignment and spacing features.

D'mitri S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cacoo is great

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Creating mockups

Pros

Its ease of use. It is very self explantory.

Cons

The line tool sucks, it is not intuitive to use.

Juan pablo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Cacoo review

Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Pros

The different diagram categories and prebuilt scenarios very useful at all.

Cons

I think that the user experience could be better.

Gonzalo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a great tool

Reviewed on 04/03/2019

Pros

it is very easy to use , create documents and images for my job.

Cons

Some image editing features are limited.

Stephen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Flowcharts

Reviewed on 30/04/2019

Pros

Cacoo is great for creating Flowcharts making it very neat and organized.

Cons

I have not found anything negative about Cacoo.

Eric J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing online diagramming tool very easy to use

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Pros

This diagramming tool allows you to quickly and easily great great diagrams and share them with your colleagues.

Cons

Single sign on for business accounts through ADFS or similar should be added to facilitate organizations to manage access to the tool

Timothy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best online tool for drawing figures and diagrams

Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Great tool to use. It works great!

Pros

Cacoo is very simple to use. It now has an improved version. It make easier to select from library of figures and also upload your own figures. It works fast.

Cons

It has very limited library. Very less content from engineering aspect. It does not have 3d facility like making a 3d box and rotating it to create different views.

Alex D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very usefull soft

Reviewed on 01/10/2019

Very usefull software and I love it

Pros

Gui, and I think it’s more simply to use this soft than the other in web

Cons

Sometimes move item processing badly and it’s not very simple to move it

Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use and Effective

Reviewed on 03/09/2019

A great tool for taking ideas out of head and onto the share

Pros

templates and libraries are great they transcend industries

Cons

zooming is difficlut and a bit clunk. Screen real estate is hard.

Max C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Need offline version

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

Pros

Lot of cloud service notions. Sharing with people

Cons

Performance. Lack of client version or offline version

Nguyen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Usefull software for design UI and Database

Reviewed on 25/02/2019

Pros

This software has most of features, shapes that I need to design UI and database

Cons

UI of website is not good enough. And I want shapes in the design mode is more beautiful