YouTestMe GetCertified Reviews

YouTestMe GetCertified

Online examination & certification software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Sort by

16 Reviews

Scot
Scot
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A bit costly but full of features and support

Reviewed on 20/04/2021

Overall very responsive team, excellent onboarding with video training included if needed.

Overall very responsive team, excellent onboarding with video training included if needed.

Pros

Lots of features for testing - much more robust than most other similar options out there (and I have looked at many). Customizations are included; I have found the team very engaged in getting the environment, including some unique elements, integrated.

Cons

Definitely cost. As a small business, this has been an important decision. There are costs related to the software, hosting, and support. Definitely helped to talk things over and get a solution that fit what we could afford balanced with what we need it to do.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAEM Usage of Test Platform

Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Pros

The platform is good to use and interactive for the user to take quizzes and exams. Have a some good controls of the exam formats and be able to upload a bulk of questions instead of entering them individually.

Cons

Part of the difficulty that we have is a number of students will get interrupted on their exams from time to time. The login is very sensitive with capitalization and punctuation. All emails from the platform go into the SPAM folder of the user every time until their server gets it recognized. And the reports that are on this platform are general, but I wish there will be a place that I create my own instead of requesting each time from the YouTestMe team.

Einar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

State of the art online testing platform!

Reviewed on 08/09/2022

Helps us to organize our global assessments more efficiently.

Helps us to organize our global assessments more efficiently.

Pros

It covers all required features with regards to flexibility and IT security, plus more highly technical solutions.

Cons

As it is an extensive platform system, it is also a bit demanding to implement.

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only other option is hiring a company to do the same work

Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Pros

We have to do HIPAA examinations every year for all of the clinical staff. GetCertified allowed us to create our own customized certificates for the HIPAA examinations and everyone loved it! The test creation functionality was top notch and intuitive.

Cons

I didn't care for the selection of templates offered to us. They seemed boring and when we printed the certificates, the company logo was warped.

Response from YouTestMe

Dear Ahmed,

We would like to inform you that we have made significant improvements to our certificate offerings and are pleased to announce the creation of new certificates.

Our team has dedicated considerable time and effort to research and develop these new certificates, which are now more relevant and come with a wider variety of templates to choose from. We recognize the importance of providing reliable and trustworthy certification and are committed to ensuring that our certificates meet the highest standards.

Thank you for your reference, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further inquiries.

Sincerely,
YouTestMe Team

Christi
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A software that delivers and a support team that care

Reviewed on 30/08/2022

Pros

The features cover all our needs and so much more at an affordable rate with the option to grow and expand based on number of users so it grows with your company.

Cons

A learning curve but I am impatient and want to know everything right away. The support team, however, is great and very responsive.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Great experience with the team.

Great experience with the team.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Excellent customer service provided.

Cons

It is a little difficult to understand all the features in the beginning.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YouTestMe is great for online testing

Reviewed on 30/08/2022

Overall using YouTestMe has been a great experience

Overall using YouTestMe has been a great experience

Pros

YouTestMe is a really great, affordable platform for online testing, with or without remote proctoring

Cons

It would be nice if the system allowed for viewing of 3D models as part of questions

Response from YouTestMe

Nicholas, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your suggestion to introduce 3D models as part of question-making is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to our development team.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product with lots of features

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

You Test Me is a great product and i highly recommend it. Once you learn how to create exams it is...

You Test Me is a great product and i highly recommend it. Once you learn how to create exams it is easy to use and run exams with webex integration.

Pros

The options for exams, reports and organizing the data.

Cons

Sometimes hard to set up and fix some of the integration parts and first setting up the exams.

Davide
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Students Certification for Entrepreneurial Competences (ESP)

Reviewed on 31/08/2022

Pros

Support scheme and 24/7 availability, also with different timezones. Ease of use. Customization possibility. Price.

Cons

A lot of features need to be customized. Translation functionality for some question types.

Response from YouTestMe

Davide, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our services. We are proud to offer a high level of feature customization to meet any organization's needs and scenarios. Our customer support is always available to provide assistance in feature customization. We would love to hear additional feedback from you to understand better what needs to be improved.

Alisa
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very satisfied with product and its support

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Pros

-Ability to automatically generate certificates to test takers is a feature that helped us decide to go with YouTestMe. Sence we conduct a couple of certificates took as a lot of time and money
-Customer support is great. We needed a minor customization and we got it free of charge

Jen
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpful for testing in college

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

- I like that this can be accessed anywhere and offers layers of applications so you can use it as simply as you want, or use it for more complex test systems.

Cons

- I actually do not like the name at all- it does not say at all what it does or for whom it is. It is also too expensive and not used very often, so hard to sync other systems.

Jelena
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I would recommended Get Certified to HR departments.

Reviewed on 26/04/2017

We use Get Certified in pre-employment testing and with help of a lot useful statistical data that...

We use Get Certified in pre-employment testing and with help of a lot useful statistical data that Get Certified offers. We can create individual training courses and tests.

phill
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I found the Setup process easy to walk through with clear options

Reviewed on 26/02/2018

Pros

So many options to setup the tests will make this such a valuable tool. This interface is not overly complicated of messy - think Google like

Cons

So many options may overwhelm so users. Maybe a help tab to help user/managers navigate around the - possibly a chat function

Aleksa
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Answer generator is what caught our eye in Get Certified.

Reviewed on 27/04/2017

That has the ability to randomize answers in questions, thus minimizing the chance of cheating on...

That has the ability to randomize answers in questions, thus minimizing the chance of cheating on test.

Laszlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I created surveys. They were easy and quick to set up, the process was intuitive.

Reviewed on 16/02/2018

Pros

Highly customizable, easy to manage both on a small and on a large scale. In addition to the software itself, I should mention that support: they were helpful and their turn-around time to address questions was quick.

Cons

Couldn't find negatives yet, but I don't have many points of reference for comparison. The only other survey software I used was mailchimp and I found this one to be more robust and easier to set up.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Just starting

Reviewed on 12/09/2022

There are a lot of unfriendly user functions

There are a lot of unfriendly user functions

Pros

A lot of features, it is a very robust system that seems to have many testing options.

Cons

It is difficult for those less tech savvy to implement.