Classe365

4.9 (95)
Student management software for education institutions

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app

95 Software options

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The system is easy to use and I especially appreciate the fast customer support if I have a...

Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Pros

Easy application and enrollment process, class overview and export options are very usable. No need to buy modules you don't need

Cons

email mask is a little bit clunky. No option to attach documents and difficult to include photos in an email.

Response from Classe365

Hello,

Thank-you for the review.
Classe365 is not an exclusive email service provider and we cannot host an email server. Any attachments made would be rejected by the server, only exclusive email service providers can provide attachment services.
To overcome this challenge, we have integration with MailChimp to send emails with attachments.

Thanks!
Sara

Kushal C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great work Team Classe365

Reviewed on 13/02/2019

We have been able to optimize our costs of managing academics in the school. It has helped create transparency & accountability.

Pros

User friendly , Customisable , comprehensive

Cons

Few more options like uploading parent's photographs.

Response from Classe365

Hi Kushal,

Thank you for your review.
We will be releasing the feature of uploading the parent's photographs in the portal. We will send you a newsletter with the updates.

Thank you
Sara

Robin "montana" W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best-in-class SMS & LMS--Most flexible and responsive customer service in the industry

Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Makes running a training organization easy

Pros

Its flexibility to customer needs--integrates with most key supporting platforms. Does it all--Student Management System, CRM, Learning Management System, E-Commerce, Alumni Support, Parental Friendly, and provides all the necessary billing, accounting, and payment support. Most of all it is inexpensive, especially for those starting up.

Cons

No significant functionality problems. Class365 should upgrade the look of the site to make it a little more modern and high tech.

Response from Classe365

Dear Montana,

Thank you for the review.

We are upgrading our platform on the web application as well as on our mobile app. We will keep you posted on this development.

Thank you
Goutham

Dionnis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great features, great solution, great value!

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

In our school we have been able to give the teachers, students and parents an efficient tool to communicate and work together. Also, our administrators have a way to successfully complete every process of the school. Educators, Psychologists, and almost every staff can make the best of Classe365

Pros

Classe365 is the total solution for any school wanting to be efficient and effective in this new world. This multi-service platform offers a powerful SIS, a complete LMS, a very useful CRM, and the most important thing: it connects the whole educational community (parents, students, teachers and administrators). The fact that it is web-based, makes it very useful, always available and very affordable. The price beats any other competitor. Since it is modular, you can get what you need and you don’t have to pay extra money.

We are using it in Latin America and it is incredible the way in which it adapts to almost every educational situation and need. No doubt it is a great tool for today’s schools.

Cons

Specific customization may not be very easy and may take time and money.

Response from Classe365

Hi Dionnis,

Thank you for your review.
We thank you for your kind words, we have built a powerful SIS, LMS and a CRM at an affordable price for all types of organizations.

Thank you
Goutham

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service, quick response to questions, adaptability to our college's...

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

Cloud-based system, easily accessible to authorized users - especially like the ability to text and email students directly from Classe365.

We are an international college and the pre-admissions module combined with online payments and student portal make it easier to communicate with potential students prior to arriving in the county.

The customization of this software combined with the Classe365 support team allows us to synchronize our internal and regulatory processes with the software system, rather than the software system dictating our internal processes.

Cons

Need to access the software from Google Chrome, can use other browsers, but lose functionality but not a huge inconvenience.

Response from Classe365

Brian,

Thank-you so much for the review.
We strive to make the platform accessible to all the web browsers but certain older versions of Internet Explorer does not support all the functionalities, We can ensure that we will be able to meet this challenge in the future.

Cory S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For a growing Humanitarian Aid & Development education provider the support and systems are...

Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Professionalisation. Simplicity. Cost and time savings. Streamlining of procedures. Ability to provide blended and online educational services.

Pros

Ease of integration. Diversity of features. Customer support. Backend and frontend UX. Overall ease of use for staff.

Cons

Minor details that are usually adjusted upon request. Otherwise we have been please with how the platform can grow in sophistication as our business also grows.

Response from Classe365

Dear Cory,

Thank you for the review.

Our support team is available 24/7 to assist you with any requests. Thank you for your support.

Thank you
Sara

Jin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 04/01/2019

The service team always quickly response and resolve.

Pros

The price and service are great. It is easy to learn

Cons

It would be good if transcript format and elective course module could be updated

Response from Classe365

Hi Dr.Jeong,

Thank you for taking time to review us.
Yes, we will be updating the transcript module and the elective course module .

As you are aware we add new features and additional functionalities every month to improve our product and services, so we would definitely add your request in the upcoming updates.

Thank you
Sara

Nicola christian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great platform, cool team, always ready to implement and correct

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

Accelerated some teachers' speed in task execution,a major issue in private schools efficiency

Pros

User interface, ease of use, general logical architecture, preadmissions-admissions flow, social learning features

Cons

Calendar functions, connection to external calendar services, some data storage issues to be fine tuned

Elyssia P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really wonderful

Reviewed on 06/10/2017

Pros

It's very user friendly and they work with you to make it work! It's great for our school even though it wasn't made for a college!

Cons

There are many things we want to see accomplished but haven't had the time!! We really want to see some changes still happen

Roqayah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Classe365 User

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Pros

I liked the wide range of different modules, and just the overall feeling of modernity.

Cons

I would have liked Classe365 to have a refund feature available on the system itself. I also noticed little things like when I am accepting a bunch of student applications I have to mark them as "accepted", "admission offered" etc. and I couldn't just skip those and mark them as enrolled. Again these are just little things I found and I am nit picking because classe365 is a great system.

Response from Classe365

Hi Roqayah,

Thank-you for the review.

We have released our new CRM module where you can create your own workflow which eliminates the 3 step workflow in the application forms.
We are always addressing all our customers requests, so please write to [email protected] for further review of your request.

Thank you
Erica

Silvia Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great customer service, and fair price!!

Reviewed on 27/09/2017

Pros

This software is user friendly , very easy and fast to set up. We like that it can be customize to our needs. Customer support staff are great and professional.

I have used another software before and I took I long time to review every aspect of many School Software and I can say there is no better software than classe365. I'm very much satisfied.

Cons

At the moment I can't do partial graduation which is a need for our type of school, but the team is working on it and they say we will have the option with the upcoming update.

Response from Classe365

Hi Silvia,

Partial Graduation is now live with all the features available to all our customers.

Thank you
Jodie

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Our work became more easier. it help us a lot specially in attendance and managing students

Pros

Very easy to understand and to use. It can help a school to maximize their work for managing students overall.

Cons

The limitation for sending emails. We hope you can add attachment files. Also for Attendance timing.

Grace C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good service

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Pros

pretty good! very intuitive and easy to figure out how to use, great tool for attendance management, storing information about students, flexible customer service

Cons

could use some more optimization of reports, both in the layout/design. students also can only be seen in their newest course; once transferred, you can't see an old course's student list

Response from Classe365

Hi Grace,

Thank you for the review.
We offer customised reports to all our customers once the request is made, Please contact us for further information.
Also, you can see the previous course's student list from Classe365's graduation module. Please contact us and we will show you how to retrieve all the information.

Thanks
Sara

Kylie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Practical and comprehensive application for our small school

Reviewed on 15/03/2019

We love having a complete school management system at an affordable cost. To know that we are meeting Australian education requirements, while having our student attendance and enrolment information at our fingertips, all in one place, is invaluable.

Pros

The platform is user friendly, and while we are using the basic version, it is currently meeting our needs. Responsive and helpful support team (which has been important while setting up).
Easy to use Attendance module.
Based in Australia.

Cons

The school calendar is practical, but lacks a reminder function.

Rodrigo L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect solution for multi-campus/multi-geography environment.

Reviewed on 12/04/2016

We have spent inordinate amounts of time ensuring that every detail of this product meets our complex requirement across multiple campuses. We have been absolutely thrilled that we finally made the right decision to go with Classe. This is a revolutionary product suited for single or multi-campus education institutions. Though cloud based, the level of customizations that the team at Classe has undertook has been incredible. The final result is a solution that perfectly meets our needs across all our campuses.

Response from Classe365

Thank you Rodrigo for your positive comments.

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Converted from a hater to a lover!

Reviewed on 15/10/2017

An all encompassing software that adequately fulfills the crossover between academics and accounting.

Pros

The customer service team's flexible approach to making modifications to suit individual client requirements. At first, I found the software lacked the necessary back-office accounting functions. This was resolved in a very timely manner by one of the customer reps. who went to great lengths to study each aspect of my concerns and ensured that the software was modified to incorporate our exact requirements. Considering it is was not originally intended for full accounting use, it has now incorporated functions which are much more user-friendly and necessary for the billing, receipt and debtor analysis functions of accounting

Cons

We would now like to see the software expanded further to adequately incorporate our HR requirements.

Response from Classe365

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the review.

Our finance and accounting module is now a fully functional accounting software on its own. The finance module eliminates the need for any 3rd party software. Thank you for providing us with concrete feedback.

Thank you
Goutham

Carlos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT ACADEMIC TOOL

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Pros

The LMS module is a great tool for online classes and to interact with the students. Easy to use. Email and text communication are great. Overall it has improve our school academic processes.

Cons

Quizzes module can definitely be upgrade . Also we suggest to have the option to create graduation certificate.

Response from Classe365

Hi Carlos,

Thank-you for the review.
We just released our new quiz section in our LMS module,
The new quiz section in Classe365's Learning management system (LMS) module is a comprehensive solution which allows the users to create multiple different types of examination/quiz formats for the students/learners. The user can create multiple choice, Fill in the blank, True or False, Match the answer, Essay, Checkbox, File uploads in PDF, Word and CSV format and other types of questions.

Advanced settings for student/learner notification, grading structure including partial grading and negative grading, result notifications and much more. The new quiz section eliminates the need for paper-based examinations and saves precious time for the administration and the teaching staff.

You will receive a newsletter with all the details.

Thanks
Sara

Dennis W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product! Intuitive UI with great features. Above all else - exceptional customer...

Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Reduced admin time, automated process, and a fantastic mobile app.

Pros

I have been searching for an SIS that integrates with the other software we use (O365, Xero, SMS, etc.) for a long time. Having used Classe365 for two months now, I know we made the right choice.
It is intuitive for staff and students to use but is surprisingly comprehensive. The price is great too. This product fits perfectly in the space between the free offerings (that need a database pro on payroll) and the super expensive customised products that need lots of hardware, training, and time.

Cons

The cons are either superficial or due to be rectified. At the moment the pre-admission module doesn't quite fit our workflow (there are a couple of manual entry steps), but the team at Classe365 have advised that the next update of the module will give me functionality I need. Also, there is currently no graduation certificate available (transfer certificates are), but this was not a deal breaker for me due to certificates only being produced a couple of times a year. Also, report cards are easy to produce so you get the information you need anyway. The team are looking at adding this to their future releases too.
The two big integrations for me (Xero and OneNote) are due out very soon so we're really looking forward to streamlining our processes even further.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modular Goodness

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

They have been very receptive to me and my wants. Ashleigh and his team are very good at getting back quickly to help out.

Pros

Setting up was simple, customer support is very good and they have managed to make the majority of the changes or settings that we required.
The interface is easy to use, the app works well and overall reception to it by all stakeholders has been positive.

Cons

The only thing that I really would like to change is being able to completely separate the school reports out into separate terms on different pages or sections, rather than one continuous report for the year.

Vincent O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Classe365 is an awesome platform, with awesome interface and amazing functionality.

Reviewed on 04/05/2017

Have learnt some aspect of educational management software I didn't know about, particularly the finance and graduation modules.

Pros

Am a fan of simple and beautiful design on the scale of 0-10 I will score classe365 8 in terms of Aesthetics.
It's easy to you and covers almost every aspect of EMs.

Cons

Generating reports is quiet tricky as there is to unique field that maps the applicant to student module. So its difficult to creat a comparison between the two

Taylor T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A complete solution

Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Pros

- versatile solution that covers every aspect of administration and learning
- cost effective compared to similar systems.
- great support

Cons

- integration with few on-prem software is a challenge
- canteen and transportation modules are missing. Been told that these modules are in pipeline and when this is live, Classe365 will truly help us use only one system for all school activities.

Cara D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Although it took us a few months to really implement and find out the best ways to adapt classe365 to our business model, it has transformed the way we do business and has done wonders for the organization of our language school.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how it keeps everyone organized from admin to teachers to even students.

Cons

I think the quiz feature could be a little more user friendly.

Sandeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Pros

Very customizable and the support is phenomenal. Responses within minutes to hours. Always addresses the problem/issue.

Cons

Somewhat dated user interface. Emails that go out don't appear to look quite as 2018 as they could look. Knowing these guys, they will upgrade the UI near future

Response from Classe365

Hi Dr.Sandeep,

Thank-you for the review.
Yes, we are upgrading our UI/UX. You will soon receive a newsletter from the team with the updated UI.

Thank you
Sara

Stacey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Got for my college daughter and she loves it!

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Pros

Classe365 has so many features, admissions managament, attendance tracking, event calendars, financial management, (my favorite) and so much more! You can not go wrong with this software!

Cons

There is not much that could possibly be changed. It is easy to use, and has pretty awesome email and texting.

Kushal C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Pros

ease of use , flexibility to add fields on our own , attachments can be uploaded , good service , good speed

Cons

Is for profit schools , should come up with version for non profit schools , report card should have more templates