GreenOrbit Reviews

GreenOrbit

The All in One Digital Workplace, Intranet & Portal

4.3/5 (12 reviews)
Yasmin G.

Professional, great communication and responsive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Benson Radiology has all the up to date information at their fingertips on a daily basis

Pros

How easy it is to use and constant upgrades and improvement. Also the support that comes with the software is great, very responsive and the people are very accommodating, always ready to help or make suggestions

Cons

Now that we have been using it for a while there are little suggestions we make but the ID team do listen to us and take our feedback on board for future upgrades

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brendon N.

Very good we have been using Intranet Dashboard for 5 years and have recently upgraded.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

we have moved from paper forms for leave etc to paperless using the online forms capability.

Pros

Easy to use and good workflow software. News feeds good too. Does not require too much server based work, the latest version is really good in that documents can be loaded at the front end.

Cons

Can be a bit slow to load and notifications can be temperamental. Previous versions required a large number of administrators.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Customer service is great. If we have a problem, its always easy to get feedback and advice.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I find the product really easy to use, and customise for our purposes. The functions promote team collaboration which was what we were looking for. Also really like the customer service when we have an issue or query with the software.

Cons

Inability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

First Class sevrice

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

one source of the truth and seamless communication

Pros

Easy to use and suitable for business functions. There are many features that you would expect in a top end expensive system at very little cost

Cons

Not a lot to say here as there are always improvements occuring. There is a dedicated support team to answer all your queries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kendra B.

Sharing work fun and announcements within the business. We use it as a "Good News" platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Engaging staff and sharing information

Pros

Usability, the features, as administrator I find it not only easy to use but also easy to teach others.

Cons

The "Help" content in the backend is not always easy to follow. Some times the language used is not similar to the features it describes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Josh B.

Easy to use software to produce quality and professional intranet

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is fairly easy for admin's to manage their sites without too much involvement. It is simple and straight to the point.

Cons

High cost of support and maintenance. Their upgrades often sound like sales-driven pitches. There aren't much benefits as a long term customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Stephen L.

Very good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Stable and development path well mapped out, easy to use and mobile responsive

Cons

Ease of update could be better as well design look and feel changes. Collaboration and sharing with mobile device users is a promising development that will enhance intranet's purpose.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Popy B.

Great and mature intranet product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Improved company culture and morale

Pros

Simple and easy to use, lots of features out of the box are ready to be deployed.
reliable intranet product!

Cons

limited reporting capability, it would be nice to see a dashboard to understand how the staff are using the intranet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Iwan W.

Social Intranet

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We needed an Intranet where content creation was done mostly bottom-up. Intranet Dashboard allowed us to do that. It excelled in its ease of use and combining the social media features (#channels, private groups, @mention) made it an instant success within our organisation.

Our IT department was also very impressed as the product has a modular design, allowing us to leverage many different features and integrations as well as create our own modules using the API. It also has an extensive permissions system that integrates with Active Directory and allows for single sign-on.

The product support is excellent and they were key in getting this implementation done in record time!

I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to improve their internal communication and stimulate the sharing of knowledge withing their organisation.

Pros

Ease of use, modular, integrations with other systems (e.g. AD).

Cons

Improvements are always possible, but I can't think of anything that I like least.

Response from Intranet DASHBOARD

Thanks for the great review Iwan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Taylor R.

It's met our internal needs very well.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages.

Cons

Oftentimes, images/graphics upload looking compressed or very pixelated. Making the design look outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Good for keeping your team up to date.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for keeping up to date with your business and keeping in the loop with what is going on around you.

Cons

if the administrator changes then training is required to use this properly otherwise your staff can get very confused with the layout if they are already used to a certain interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Essam O.

Rating only

Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Review Source: GetApp