Onfleet

4.6 (93)
Write a Review!
Last-mile delivery management software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(93)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

93 Reviews

Sandile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Onfleet is great to use it also give you the ability to multi task even when dealing multiple...

Reviewed on 17/01/2018

Effortless tracking of drivers and helps do give our customer the best service.

Effortless tracking of drivers and helps do give our customer the best service.

Pros

The feature that notify the dispatchers when an order is running late, providing drivers with the order ETA and beang able to duplicate and re assign tasks.

The feature to give all the information for our customer and our drivers.

Cons

The speed! Sometimes the speed can be extremely slow once too many tasks come through and also scheduling the tasks accordingly to driver some time it schedules only the pick up task and drops the drop off task on unassigned.

Scheduling task to one driver where as there is a lot of drivers available and have a perfect connection.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback, Sandile! We're thrilled to be working with OrderIn and our customer success team will be in touch soon to hear more about your issues with performance and task auto-assignment.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Onfleet Digital Deliveries review for Core and Main user

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

I am a training specialist. I am in charge or rolling out nation-wide training to 284 branches or...

I am a training specialist. I am in charge or rolling out nation-wide training to 284 branches or about 1140 people over the course of about 1 year. I have created a buffet of training materials - eLearning, job aids, driver reference guide and we are doing live training in addition to all of that. My experience is positive with Onfleet. It is easy to use and teach others how to use. What is hard is getting them to adopt this new way of doing things and stop using the old way of doing things - even if not more efficient. Change management is the hard part. Mental change to a new way.

Pros

Signature Capture, Drag and Drop, auto review occurs w/ successful delivery so we can almost eliminate need to scan pick tickets - reducing paper trail. Driver app easy to use, navigation built in. Analytics will help to fine tune our business. Onfleet, if successfully implemented in all branches can actually cause change to happen in branches that do not operate at the highest level of efficiency. We ask them to have clean pick tickets before orders go into Mincron which ports to Onfleet. This prevents "clean up" on the back end. Not all branches do this. Onfleet could actually bring up the quality of operations at these types of branches that are not doing this.

Cons

Yes, We have been in communications with our rep about several features we would like to have added and they are working with us to try to help out. I am not on the team that is in charge of that though. I only know of a couple of enhancements we have asked about. 1) On the map - add a way to drop a pin to create coordinates to pass to a driver. Our business is placing water main pipes in cities, subdivisions and municipalities that don't yet have physical addresses established. Yet, our drivers have to use Onfleet to deliver orders to these destinations. Dispatcher have several steps to get this info to the driver. #2 Add a drop down menu under "Recipents" to be able to select from a list of contacts. Our drivers may meet [SENSITIVE CONTENT] each time at the job site. They said it would save them time to have those names in the drop down so they don't have to manually enter them each time.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for this level of detail and showcase on onboarding Onfleet to multiple business locations and operations. We will pay specific attention to the features you'd like to see developed and definitely encourage you to continue working with your rep so we can best serve you!

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Onfleet

Reviewed on 09/09/2018

Overall 8/10.

Overall 8/10.

Pros

Organization, very easy to figure out. The efficiency for drivers when using it is perfect.

Cons

When routing , I am constantly refreshing or changing time slot to complete the route. It can be much more efficient on the dispatch side .

Response from Onfleet

Thank you very much for your review, Jonathan! I will share your feedback re: route optimization dispatching with our product team for consideration.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Onsweet!

Reviewed on 24/06/2021

The amount of phone calls from customer to sales and from sales to the logistics desk have...

The amount of phone calls from customer to sales and from sales to the logistics desk have virtually disappeared. We use Onfleet as a value added proposition to target customers as one of our prime advantages over our competition. Love that we were up and running with the software in less than a month.

Pros

Integration was very easy. Product is consistent with no downtime. Training is very easy for both drivers and dispatchers. The system API communicated easily with our ERP data. Customers love the real time information on where our drivers are at.

Cons

Have reached out previously in regards to having a generic phone number setup so the customers can recognize one number from our fleet so they can start storing it in their cell phone and answer driver calls consistently. I know you guys have a solution but after having a few conversations with your techs it doesn't seem very easy to implement just yet because of lots of red tape.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the words - we are always working to improve our full customer experience

Albert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Last Mile Simplified

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Our organization created a meal production service in response to the Coronavirus outbreak, and...

Our organization created a meal production service in response to the Coronavirus outbreak, and went delivery-only just a week into our effort. Our deliveries have grown 200 fold in five weeks, and we needed a tool to ensure food was getting to those who need effectively and efficiently. Onfleet is intuitive enough that our all-volunteer driver corps can onboard themselves or someone on our team in less than 10 minutes, leaving us more time to prep, package, and get meals out the door.

Pros

The core functionality of Onfleet, that is the ability to dynamically generate and optimize routes, is a difficult to understate. While route pre-planning is super helpful, saving hours (days?) on a manual process, the ability to add stops dynamically while a driver is en route has been a game-changer for us. From there, it has a modern interface with plenty of data analytics that have helped us to plan ahead in ways that would have been impossible with other solutions.

Cons

There are a couple of small usability decisions that might be counterintuitive for a beginner user, but those are more than made up for by an extensive help resource guide.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Albert! We're proud to play a small part in helping with Bellevue Farmers Market's assistance during these difficult times.

Ambryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software on the market!

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

We had the option to switch to a free driver software with our latest POS system. We chose to stick...

We had the option to switch to a free driver software with our latest POS system. We chose to stick with OnFleet because it is so easy to use we can't imagine any other software being superior.

Pros

Love the ease of use, tracking information for customers, driver tracking, and on and on. We don't pay for route optimization, but I am sure it would be incredible.

Cons

We have addresses not "register" in the system so we have to find the longitude and latitude quite often. The auto fill for phone numbers also gets in the way, as we have people order gifts for 10+ people all the time.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello Hello Plants review

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Wonderful really

Wonderful really

Pros

The way it looks, the way it is used is great. I export my deliveries through CSV and it comes all beautifully in Onfleet. My customers love the ETA texting and tracking link.

Cons

A tool where you can draw a line between to point and it would tell you how many kilometres there is between the 2 points would be really helpful. Or even if it would compute the Kms through road trip between the 2 points.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and easy to manage across multiple teams and hundreds of deliveries.

Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Streamlines our delivery business

Streamlines our delivery business

Pros

The best part of using OnFleet is the simplicity it provides in customer records management, long term record storage and ease of access, and simple importing and exporting of task new and old.

Cons

The worst part of the software is the lack of mobile support for the dispatchers. It would be great to have a mobile app for dispatchers to use who can't be in front of a PC while needing to run dispatch. Also, the driver app greatly slows down older phones. Sometimes to the point of totally locking them up.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Dan! Glad to be working with you and the Supper Meals team. Stay tuned for an upcoming announcement regarding mobile dispatching ;)

Elyse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onfleet is Amazing

Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Onfleet never gave me problems, real easy to use. I recommend it to other companies that would good...

Onfleet never gave me problems, real easy to use. I recommend it to other companies that would good use of this software

Pros

Onfleet is amazing. What i love the most is that after the 2 years that ive been working this software, i had no problems or issues. It was easy to edit information to drivers routes, add on etc. Good overall software, easy to use.

Cons

the least thing i liked about the software was that Ofnfleet displayed an order was going to be late, but in fact we jst needed to refresh the drivers profile so times can be adjusted.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for these accolades, especially standing the test of time. We appreciate your business!

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Answer to our prayers

Reviewed on 21/04/2020

This software has really been the only way we could serve our community at this level. We are so...

This software has really been the only way we could serve our community at this level. We are so great full to Onfleet for helping us help feed the less fortunate during this stressful time.

Pros

We have been using Onfleet to help deliver free meals to over 200 households (700 people) during the economic uncertainty of the covid crisis. We were able to be up and running immediately. The ability to communicate with drivers in real time via the app is key. We have loved being able to reroute and add or edit stops while drivers are on their routes.
We love being able to set the drivers on optimized routes to be able to end near their homes.

Cons

I would love the ability to see the total quantity of items being delivered. We currently have to export to excel and subtotal. We send our drivers out at one time and take many units of the same meals to them. We need to be able to know how many units of quantity are going to drivers.

I would also like to have the ability to force complete a stop via the dispatch window if a driver missed doing so on their app.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Todd! We're proud to be working with you and your team to help those in need.

Flavio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to scale logistics

Reviewed on 27/11/2019

We are using OnFleet as a delivery app for drivers that don't have any other delivery tools. So we...

We are using OnFleet as a delivery app for drivers that don't have any other delivery tools. So we can track shipments and calculate ETA

Pros

- Easy to set up, easy to use
- Quick to scale
- All features needed
- Easy to integrate

Cons

- Not able to customise delivery processes

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback! We love working with Fliit.

Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Very good

Very good

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use. Provides a great range of functionality in an elegant design

Cons

Adding drivers and assigning to teams can be a lengthy process

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for this - we strive to make our set-up intuitive and using Onfleet every day for your business, efficient, effective and easy!

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great delivery manangement - game changer

Reviewed on 16/07/2021

Pros

We use to use paper delivery control sheets. the driver would forget sometimes. This is a game changer

Cons

I wish we could search past deliveries easily.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for your thoughts - we're happy to hear Onfleet has made an impact on your business and customers.

Jillian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OnFleet supported our operations during COVID-19 response efforts

Reviewed on 20/04/2020

We ramped up our usual grocery delivery capacity to low-income seniors by ten-fold in response to...

We ramped up our usual grocery delivery capacity to low-income seniors by ten-fold in response to coronavirus shelter-in-place orders. Previously our routing was done manually and was not scalable. With us needing to do 2,000 deliveries per day, we really needed a straightforward and high-capacity route optimization too. OnFleet is that and everything more. I love that there's a driver app, in app communication, and real-time tracking.

Pros

- real-time delivery tracking
- ease of onboarding for delivery drivers
- great UX

Cons

I wish the search feature worked better - right now the search only searches through a list. Sometimes when I'm troubleshooting with a driver, I'd like to know where they are on the map. I'd want to be able to search for a driver or recipient and their name be highlighted in the map and in the side task bar.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Jillian! We're excited to be working with you and your team during these challenging times. Happy to help in any way we can.

Kaala
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The ideal support for any logistics-based service!

Reviewed on 16/04/2020

It’s been wonderful having a system calculate a lot of the nitty-gritty for me. I don’t have to...

It’s been wonderful having a system calculate a lot of the nitty-gritty for me. I don’t have to manually calculate a route for each of my drivers anymore, or even keep an eye out for their progress! OnFleet does that for me with integrated job requirements (like a picture on pickup or drop off!)

Pros

The scalability and accessibility of the software is incredible. From operating a team of 10, to running a national fleet of hundreds, it’s all completely within the scope of possibility!

Cons

I use a lot of other software for sales and service, and integration with these systems is not the easiest for a novice like me! API access is absolutely available, with assistance guides for those with the know-how to use them! (I just don’t have said know-how!)

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your review, Kaala!

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

Pros

Easy to integrate with technology partners and has helped some great merchants!

Cons

Can't wait to see how Onfleet scales up in the future.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the awesome review!

Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review onfleet

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Has been really good, it resolved a lot of necessities for our company.

Has been really good, it resolved a lot of necessities for our company.

Pros

The product gps and client notification setting.

Cons

The client notification could be since the beginning of the driver’s route since dispatched.

The route optimization could use a live traffic information to avoid delays.

The new task options could be more customizable to adapt to the company’s needs.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for this concise review and specific insights - very helpful to us and we appreciate your business!

Camiel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CB's Review OnFleet

Reviewed on 02/07/2021

Easy to use route optimization

Easy to use route optimization

Pros

Efficient route planning and tracking facilities

Cons

Data analyzing facilities and lack of mobile dispatching facilities

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for your insights! Route planning and optimization is always a priority we know for your delivery business.

Shaheen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SFM Food Bank Review

Reviewed on 14/04/2020

Overall, OnFleet has been helpful in scaling our food delivery operations. Despite a few minor...

Overall, OnFleet has been helpful in scaling our food delivery operations. Despite a few minor issues laid out above I have enjoyed using it.

Pros

This software has been extremely impactful for us as it allowed us to efficiently scale up food deliveries to thousands of local residents.

The ability to quickly move around tasks as well as optimize routes has been helpful for us.

Cons

Sometimes, the upload using a spreadsheet can take upwards of 10 minutes depending on the size of the file.

Also, it won't tell me whether there are errors with the upload until AFTER it has finished loading which can be hard to manage when I'm short on time.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Shaheen! We're proud to be working with you and your team to help however we can.

Savanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onfleet is our Volunteers favorite!!

Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Our volunteers love Onfleet!! Onfleet is amazing when it comes to best fit routes for all parties.

Our volunteers love Onfleet!! Onfleet is amazing when it comes to best fit routes for all parties.

Pros

Onfleet is extremely helpful, especially the last year during the Pandemic. It is a company that specializes in logistics management and route optimization offering last-mile delivery. It was a huge help to our volunteers while delivering food to the most vulnerable. It tracked their routes as well as tracked the house the food was being delivered too.

Cons

You should allow yourself some time to learn the platform.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the kind words - good luck to you!

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app and awesome Customer support

Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Onfleet is helping our business to deliver to our customers in a fast and efficient way. Thank you

Onfleet is helping our business to deliver to our customers in a fast and efficient way. Thank you

Pros

Customer Support is very fast and helpful responding whenever we have a question to improve the deliveries to our customers.

Cons

After not having used the software for a while, it asks to restart with your credentials.

Response from Onfleet

Thank you very much for your feedback, Alejandro!

Chardin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best delivery software !

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

Onfleet is a amazing software for small, middle or big companys who want have a best delivery experience for their customers

Cons

The first manual creation task is little difficult but when is automatic, it's perfect

Response from Onfleet

Thank you for this review and your long-term business - we appreciate it!

Andrijana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

De La Mer review for Onfleet

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Saving a load of time from routing using maps, google, etc. all done for us!

Saving a load of time from routing using maps, google, etc. all done for us!

Pros

Easy to use. Simple to set-up. Very nice UI.

Cons

The dragging of tasks from unassigned, the blue line, very hard sometimes to align up in the spot that's intended.

arthur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well-rounded delivery Saas

Reviewed on 14/09/2018

Help us with optimizing the road, liaising efficiently with our fleet of drivers

Help us with optimizing the road, liaising efficiently with our fleet of drivers

Pros

- Easy to use both for the management to the driver
- Decent pricing/drop
- Great apps
- Constant Improvement

Cons

- so far nothing much, improvements are on the way!

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review, Arthur! We love working with FitThree and look forward to continuing to deploy more improvements for you and the team soon!

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most robust delivery technology

Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Pros

The integration was rather simple. Their software is best-in-class, they are constantly improving it. It just so robust and optimizing the transactional process.

Cons

MY least favorite thing about the software is it could be more automated.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your thoughts - Love "so robust"! - automation and ease of use are areas where our team is constantly working to improve!