Glue Up

4.5 (91)
All-in-One Software for Growing Your Community

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(91)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

93%
recommended this app

91 Software options

Danielle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Choose GlueUP for your CRM Needs

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Pros

GlueUP provided us with an amazing customer experience. When we were in the process of choosing a CRM the team was extremely friendly, helpful and available to provide answers to any questions. They also were transparent with the pricing, packaging and making honest recommendations for what suited our organizational needs as a small startup. This was meaningful because we were just learning about CRMs and they offered their expertise and were trustworthy throughout the process.

The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client-focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

Cons

Because GlueUP is growing there are some features other platforms offer that might be of use for our organization's needs.

Alternatives Considered

YourMembership, ClubExpress and Neon CRM

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up

Price, Great customer service, met org needs with room to grow
Adrian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Glue Up experience

Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Overall, the experience was pleasant and exciting in spite of a few bumps which can still be improved. My guests generally had a good time and they are looking forward to another round. Out of 21 guests I invited, only 16 made it because the others found it tricky to install the app before the start of the event. I realized not everyone is tech-savvy but this is also an opportunity for the app to be developed further for easy use.

Pros

It's a great platform to connect, network, interact and build relationships with other pros from various industry within a short span of time. It's also fun and exciting because you'll never know you you'll meet next. I highly recommend this to business leaders, consultants, freelancers and others looking for an easy-to-use platform that can deliver positive results.

Cons

1. Sometimes the matching and waiting period takes time: even if it gets refreshed, for some reason, it hangs
2. The notification icon that time is running out is too small
3. Some users on a smartphone and tablets cannot experience the app; this can be a challenge since people are on the go and most users will use their phones
4. The design inter phase looks a bit dated
5. You cannot see everyone upon arrival; there is no mood-setter function
6. After pressing the green or go button, you still have to press your HD cam "allow" before it connects with the next person waiting on line

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Martina H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

Pros

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

Cons

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

Response from EventBank

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

Eve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SwissCham Southern Africa

Reviewed on 22/02/2021

GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros

Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons

Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Aaron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

Pros

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

Cons

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Dei C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ECCP - Membership's Eventbank Experience

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Data management and efficiency had been embraced well since we used EB.

Pros

Very convenient tool to maintain and acquire members. That's crucial for our business so this has been a great help

Cons

There are certain areas for the membership application that can't be modified, which is a big factor to us.

Response from EventBank

Hi Dei, thank you for sharing your experience using EventBank. We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our platform, rest assured we don't stop here and we have some more amazing features coming up that will help you and ECCP to do an even better job! As for the membership application modifications, I have asked your Customer Success Manager to connect with you to discuss this as we believe there are no limitations to membership applications.

S a kumari D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly platform.

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

Pros

Members can edit there details directly instead of sending it to us, online registration is also being done. Membership has increased.

Cons

Our finance department wants a specific tax invoice, which is not available in the platform. It would be good if that is looked into.

Adity D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool for event management

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Pros

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

Cons

Few more features could be added in the future.

Mya T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly platform with powerful CRM tools and great customer support

Reviewed on 01/11/2021

Since using Glue Up, we have become more productive as the system is very smart with lots of integrations and automations in place. Ability to collect online payments is definitely a big bonus for us.

Pros

Easy to use, smart and automated. Ability to integrate cross-platform is very helpful.

Cons

Ability to produce analytical graphics for reports.

Mohanraj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

Reviewed on 19/06/2017

Pros

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates.
Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided.
Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ".
The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

Response from EventBank

Hi Mohan,

Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback.

Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

Oliver

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Simple but pain-staking

Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Pros

Easy customer management.
Having an event management together.

Cons

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend.
Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.
Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one.
Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Rachel C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Empower Your Events with Eventbank

Reviewed on 08/03/2017

As an organizer of numerous events every year, we have used the Eventbank for more than a year and really like it. It is a true breakthrough app which greatly improves the efficiency of the whole team. By providing many ready-to-use templates, the software allows us to plan and promote our events online over in a short time. It also offers all important information attendees need weeks and months ahead of the events, such as schedules, maps, contact persons, speakers bios, and more. Meanwhile, the mobile Eventbank Manager is often used as a supplement to the online event management platforms. It makes it possible for every team members to keep updated the event progress and manage the event anytime and anywhere. It is definitely worthy to have a try!

Pros

Easy-to-use Templates, Online Payment, Management Android/IOS Apps, Email Campaigns.

Cons

Level of Customization.

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The complete event management tool

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

I am very pleased with the experience with Eventbank. From Willis, their representative in Indonesia, to the support team, the service is very strong. The software is very versatile and has replaced three different softwares (CRM, E-mail marketing and event landing pages) that we were previously using.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly organise our events end to end. The event pages that get created automatically are very useful.

Cons

Some event pages are not very mobile friendly.

Cristina marcano L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The event is large or very small? with EventBank it does not matter.

Reviewed on 30/05/2018

I study it with my students as a tool of knowledge in the subject Management and Organization of Events of the Hospitality Career of my university.

Pros

It makes it very quick and easy to sell tickets for an event, as well as the creation and consultation of the financial reports that are generated from those sales. It is versatile, because it can be used in a large community of people, as well as in a small community and even in different events simultaneously. It's great.

Cons

I am studying it with my students and I still have not found any aspect that can be said is not suitable.

Shawna Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great event software

Reviewed on 05/04/2017

Nice event software. I had very good experience of using Eventbank for about a year now. It helps to manage the events and registrations easily. The staff is also great - whenever you had a question, they just happily offered to help. Great team!

Pros

Easy to access attendee, speaker, sponsor, and other details thanks to integrated CRM. Registrations and their tracking are customizable and working seamlessly too.

Cons

Just some small details - like the map of the location of the event sometimes wasn't displaying properly.

Pamela G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using EventBank Resource

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

The membership management software allow makes it easy to track a members payments, activities, contact details and market to a member.

Pros

It's really easy to use makes you feel like an expert.

Cons

I have not had any issues with the resource to like anything least about it.

Madeleine M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Eventbank is the best all-in-one solution! EB has amazing features like CRM, Event Management,...

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

Pros

1. It is very easy to use
2. The feature to send out campaigns is awesome
3. Language options in Mandarin, English and Spanish
4. Available on Mobile Phone (Apps)
5. Checking In Attendees during events are super convenient, scanning QR codes, search by names, etc.

Cons

Sometimes the detailed information of the checking in status isn't synchronize. So it creates confusion on how many people have actually checked-in or not.

Bhanu Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indiattitude

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Pros

Overall the software is very functional, user-friendly and easy to set-up. Customer support is very responsive and provides full assistance. Registrations forms are simple and quick to set-up because of its drag and drop features and we have largely used it for registrations of our conferences and events

Cons

Well some of the features may not have been relevant in case of virtual events however going forward, we would need accommodation or travel modules in-built in to the process for our events, which i presume is on the cards..

Kimberly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Pros

User-friendly. The sections like workflow manager are well organized. You can easily sort out things using Eventbank.

Cons

Just the frequent update of the software but nothing big.

Jen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Future of Networking

Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Pros

Easy to use, fun to meet new people via a novel application.

Cons

The live video streaming wasn’t working due to incompatibility.

Carol R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Indispensable in China

Reviewed on 26/03/2017

Yale Center Beijing hosted hundreds of events and managed tens and thousands of contacts using this platform. Better than Eventbrite for China because of its China-friendly functionalities. Nice interface and easy to use.

Karri K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is truly an app for Chambers of Commerce

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

working tool

Pros

The creators seem to know what is essential for a Chamber of Commerce. Posting events for example is very easy with the given templates and directions. Just the ease of use makes me happy. Simply an excellent tool for any chamber.

Stuart F.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good all-in-one platform for event professionals

Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Pros

I found that it's really easy to design and build a custom event webpage. It's intuitive to use and requires very little training to get up and running. The email marketing functionality also makes it really easy to market and promote upcoming events, especially if you need a last minute push. It's also easy to add sub pages such as sponsors, partners and maps etc.

Cons

I don't have many complaints about this platform but I would like to see more features designed to help encourage and increase event attendee engagement.

Alex Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functions running very well. Great customer service.

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Pros

Great customer service. Very quick reply. Technicians help me with every step before the event start.

Cons

Would be better if can send SMS message.