Chronus

4.8 (49)
Virtual mentoring platform driving enterprise impact.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(49)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

49 Reviews

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Innovative Product!

Reviewed on 05/08/2019

Very supportive knowledgeable team. I was always impressed with their consistency and follow through. The product has made a great impact in the development of our employees.

Pros

easy to use, innovative, fun, and makes the administrative burden of mentoring no longer an issue.

Cons

There was not anything I did not like. The product is easy to use and makes sense for our business.

Alternatives Considered

MentorCity and MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus

Their product was proven, robust, and innovative. They're also the only company that had an app and could handle multiple administrators allowing me to be able to expand mentoring outside of my company to partner with other companies.
Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for large physician-based association!

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Our online mentorship program has turned into a valuable benefit for our members, especially those early in their careers. We are now taking it to the next level, by highlighting topics each month within the forums and incorporating a live meet and greet event at our annual meeting.

Pros

There were two things we were looking for in an online mentorship program…1) integration with our single sign-on (such that our members can use their member login and password) and 2) automated matching for mentors and mentee. The Chronus system fulfills these requirements very well. It is critical that our mentorship program is a significant benefit of membership and that logging in should be simple and easy. We also have a complex membership consisting of trainees interested in many different areas, as well as members that are generalists and subspecialists, from a variety of practice settings and a variety of interests and experiences. The platform itself is very intuitive and the Chronus staff continues to be responsive to needs for assistance or training. They also present an amazing arsenal of online tools and resources that train our staff and educate our members on the varying capabilities of the system. The reporting functionality is robust and very easy to use. The pre-established reports are incredibly useful. The forums within the platform have helped us develop an online community of our mentorship program participants. This aspect of the program continues to reinforce mentorship activity, idea sharing, and ultimately adds to the member value. We have been utilizing Chronus for our online mentorship program since October of 2014. We continue to be impressed by their receptive updates to the product and how they truly listen to their customers.

Cons

The only con we have with the platform is the inability to track those mentors/mentees that take the relationship outside of the program (e.g. don’t utilize the timeline tasks and/or messaging features). We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective. Another limitation we have found is that currently users are not able to switch between mentee and mentor roles on their own; it has to be done by the administrator.

Response from Chronus

Julie,

We're glad to be enabling your program as your membership grows and deepens. It's been great working with you to scale the program while meeting the needs of your mentors and mentees. We look forward to meeting your future goals!

In regards to the 'switch between mentor and mentee roles' we've got good news. We've turned on a feature to allow you to overcome this challenge. Your CSM will be in touch to show you what that looks like for the end user.

The Chronus Team

ken
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice Mentor Platform

Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Pros

Quick and easy to use on the go. Messaging service and notifications through the app works well. It's also user friendly with a clean UI.

Cons

The mobile app could use some help. It runs slow on my phone. The software is also lacking some features of other competitor products.

Ryann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Judiciary
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chronus consistently exceeded our expectations. They are a valued partner to our mentoring...

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

A major reason we chose Chronus over other software vendors is because the technology is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, we felt like Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. The future growth of our program won't be impaired by the limits of our technology. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us.
Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm.
For a voluntary mentoring program like ours, it is imperative that the user experience be top notch. Our users love the interface because it is intuitive, completely mobile friendly, and actually beneficial to the mentoring relationships.
From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.
While our users love the experience they receive through the platform, the administrator experience is also wonderful. Our program landing page is the first thing I open (after my e-mail) when I get to the office every day and it stays open all day. I love the ability to see what is happening in the program and in the mentoring connections in real time. I am able to respond quickly and easily to user questions and I am constantly improving our platform as we come up with new resources, mentoring plans, and matching criteria.

Pros

1. Chronus is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us.

2. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't 'fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm.

3. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.

Cons

There aren't many downsides to the software. If I had to give it one criticism, I wish it would retain the metrics on users who we ultimately remove to open up seats for new users. As it is now, when a user is removed from the system, the metrics collected on that user are removed as well.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for the kind words, Ryann! We're excited to help CAMP grow and continue scaling to meet the evolving needs of your mentors and mentees.

As far as retaining the data on removed users, you absolutely can while still opening up a license seat. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out shortly with instructions on how to do this.

-The Chronus Team

Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Mentoring Software on the Market

Reviewed on 15/05/2019

The global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.

Pros

The flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.

Cons

I would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.

Alternatives Considered

River
Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service and Tech Support

Reviewed on 08/04/2021

Pros

Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received.

The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

Cons

It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Alternatives Considered

MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus

Cost, features, service

Response from Chronus

Rita, we're glad to hear you've been well supported by the Chronus team. We hope you feel with Chronus, you never got it alone. Engagement in mentoring connections is first and foremost in our minds as we continue to evolve the Chronus platform, so thank you for the feedback on end user activity. We'll continue to grow the ease and accessibility of the platform for greater use.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have used Chronus to set up and manage several career mentoring programs for university...

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

We were able to pilot and then deploy several customised mentoring programs, all in the same platform. Chronus makes it easy to get participants onto the platform and connected with each other. The rich data reporting allowed us to gain a lot of insight into participant needs and behaviour and send quality reporting to our key stakeholders.

Pros

Chronus is highly customisable, from the fields you want to appear in participants' profiles, to the connection plans that support participants through their mentoring relationship. This means you can easily develop a program that is totally bespoke to your clients.

Cons

There is quite a learning curve, with a lot of settings and form fields to take into consideration. Some of them have a major impact on the operation of a program, which you may not realise until you experience it. However, the support and advice is excellent and very effectively accelerates this learning curve.

Response from Chronus

Michael,

It's been great to have worked with you throughout several different mentoring programs so far! We're glad to hear our connection plans continue to support your students' goals and milestones. We understand that configurability can increase ramp-up time, but it's good to know the support you received along the way helped to create strong results and enable you to continue serving your students successfully.

-The Chronus Team

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making mentoring and alumni engagement a breeze!

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

The site is extremely user friendly for the administrator, mentors and mentees. Recently, I did bench marking with other school mentor programs and Chornus was an extremely popular program. It is efficient and we are able to use the program to take our engagement with alumni and community members a step further.
Also the support time is incredible - kind, knowledgeable and responsive. I appreciate all their hard work.

Cons

I have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords. They were able to email the help desk and resolve the issue quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professiona...

Reviewed on 02/03/2018

We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

Cons

There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Exceed Expectations

Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Pros

Chronus is an easy-to-use, cloud-based mentoring solution, used to increase employee engagement. The system will match mentors with mentees, then has a pre-loaded communication and report system that enables the admin to view progress. The pre-loaded communications can be totally customizable. As a marketing tech executive, and not in HR, this mentoring UX is extremely intuitive from both an end-user perspective and an admin perspective. We launched 01/2018, and the first mentoring class has provided positive feedback regarding this program.
The launch team support completely exceeded expectations from a customer service perspective. The team was engaging, supportive, and provided great use cases during the initial discussions.

Cons

I have not had any cons to the software throughout the entire process. From demo, to the contract process, then to set-up and launch, everything has been stellar.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for the stellar feedback! So glad we've been able to assist you in building a robust program that's meeting your needs and objectives.

CJ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Technology Enabling the Human Element

Reviewed on 04/01/2021

The people and support structure at Chronus are excellent. The tool and system continues to provide new functionality and features, which is great. We are able to tailor the program and tracks to our particular interests beyond, but related to, mentoring.

Pros

The most substantive value in mentoring (or coaching) can be found in the dynamics of the relationship. As such, the most labor intensive, but critical step, is creating this relationship. The Matching Algorithm and the flexibility to tailor the weighting of the various criteria is highly effective in guiding the participants to the relationship that would be most suitable. The assumption, of course, is that people complete their profiles honestly and not how "they imagine others would want them to answer."

Cons

Organizational elements. We would like the capability for alphabetical sorting in all areas/functions, we would like the system to retain the mentoring ranking preference once submitted (for ease of reference) by the mentee, we would like an archive functionality for surveys of previous time periods, we would like more functionality for attaining data segments from the Executive Dashboard (aka survey and data from a single track rather than all licensed users).

Response from Chronus

CJ, we're glad to hear the configurability of the matching process is meeting your criteria for successful mentoring. Thank you for highlighting the areas you see for continued optimization, and your CSM is working to elevate these desired adjustments.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BBBS Chronus Review

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Overall, our organization has had a successful partnership with Chronus as a way to help mentors and mentees connect through online activities, video conferencing, and messaging. We value most how easy to use it is.

Pros

That the tool is easy to use and has both a url and app for users. That we have tech support through a very engaged manager. That there are multiple features to help with keeping our matches/users engaged. The virtual conferencing feature has been a huge added bonus during social distancing. Very much enjoy that the messaging feature has the ability to include attachments.

Cons

Would like if the video conferencing feature worked in the App. Recommend that it is more visually appealing/engaging for youth programs.

Response from Chronus

Tara, thanks for your insightful feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a collaborative partner. We'll make sure to pass this along to our Product team, as well as your Customer Success Manager, to make sure they know how you'd like to see the platform evolve.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chronus helped us scale our mentoring program & connect more students to professional mentors

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

We have been able to scale using Chronus and match thousands of students to mentors each academic year. The system makes it easy to set-up the mentoring connection plan ahead of time, communicate with participants regularly, survey participants and collect event rsvps. Chronus has been an exceptional partner and we would not have been able to grow our program without them.

Pros

-Ease of use, templates, mentoring connection plan and emails available to use to guide mentoring for participants
-Easy to communicate with participants
-Has multiple ways for students to request a mentor, admin match and recommend mentors to students
-Open to feedback and updating product in timely manner
-Customer support is a great resources to offer best practices and keep up on mentoring trends

Cons

Need better admin permission levels
Search features could be improved
Email system could be improved to more easily track emails/messaging to determine effectiveness

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chronus Review

Reviewed on 24/06/2021

The customer service at Chronus is exceptional. Whenever an issue is brought up, it is addressed quickly, and if they can't make changes at that time, they will follow-up on them at a later point.

Pros

The software is customized for mentoring relationships and has a lot of functionality. There are many different tools you can add or subtract, depending on how you want your mentoring relationships to look for your users.

Cons

It can be a little clunky and there are bugs that come up.

Response from Chronus

Lauren, it's good to hear the functionality is meeting the needs of your mentoring culture. We're glad the Chronus support team has been able to assist you with any hurdles you've encountered in your program or platform. Our Product and Engineering team is continually working to make the work within the platform seamless and efficient. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Offers a professional delivery of mentoring programs to participants.

Reviewed on 01/02/2018

A more professional, streamline, and transparent approach to student to industry mentoring.

Pros

Mentees and mentors in our mentoring programs appreciate the transparency offered and the ability to select their own mentoring partner.
As an administrator, I value the easy customisation of mentoring tracks, the capability to recommend mentors to mentees, the ability to create a partnership plan which acts as a road map to guide each partnership through to completion and the ability to monitor partnership progress.

Cons

The software is "off-the-shelf" which comes with it's limitations. It may not suit the mentoring process flow that an organisation has in place. We have adapted our program structure and processes to work well under on Chronus.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the Chronus Team!

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

Pros

Chronus is easy to use and has the best support team! If I ever have an issue (even if that is issue is my own user-error), the Chronus team is always friendly and quick to help. And even better, they actually LISTEN to user feedback and work with you to make each Chronus platform specific for the needs of your group. I truly love working with the Chronus team!

Cons

I truly had to sit for a few minutes to think about this because I really don't have anything negative to say about Chronus. Thus, I'm instead going to include a wishlist item (that I just thought about). I wish the Chronus software had a video/audio chat component (like Skype or Facetime). Many of our users prefer to communicate in person, but they have to take this style of communication out of the Chronus platform. If Chronus had an audio/visual communication component, they could maintain (and track) more communication from within the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

University Mentoring Program

Reviewed on 30/08/2018

The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.

Pros

The system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.

Cons

Everything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.

Kristine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Overall experience - in a word - Exceptional.

Working with Chronus team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is like working with my own RSS Team. They have been so supportive, creative, flexible, available, and always ready willing to listen and take whatever action necessary. Open to new ideas and suggestions. I do believe our relationship will endure for many years.

Pros

Software is very intuitive. As the Administrator I was delighted (and relieved) to see all the tools are in place - I only needed to customize them to be relevant to our end-users/industry. The editing tools are very easy to use - no IT experience necessary. To quote one of my beta testers, "Chronus thought of everything!" Also, the downloadable App is wonderful and we found no issues - very efficient option,

Cons

It can be somewhat overwhelming - all the resources available (which is a good thing) can be somewhat daunting for the end-user. A Cheat Sheet providing the minimum "how to" would be ideal along with a quick 5-10 minute video for those who won't read all the helpful resources.

Response from Chronus

Kristine, we're glad you've found the platform intuitive to your organization's needs. We've enjoyed the partnership we've been able to create and look forward to the continued growth of your program. Thanks for the feedback on the resources. We're always looking to improve the style and manner in which we serve up our mentoring expertise.

Eileen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)

Reviewed on 09/01/2020

My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

Pros

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

Cons

As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Response from Chronus

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This website raises the bar in how we manage and offer mentorship programs at our company.

Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Pros

I appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

I would like to see more ways to integrate this into software programs we use such as MS Outlook calendar.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We're pleased to work with you as you continue to grow your program offerings.

We do have new meeting functionality we are currently rolling out to programs that should provide better calendar integration for a smoother experience. Our Customer Success Managers will be getting in touch with program managers for further information and implementation.

We hope these feature evolutions continue to provide you an easy-to-use solution for greater mentoring impact.

-The Chronus Team

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Supportive

Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Excellent

Pros

Our technical help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is fantastic and is able to answer any questions we may have. Although the software is fairly easy to use, we have run into snags this year with our pilot (due to COVID-19), so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there to help us create surveys and additional connection plans that work best with our users.

Cons

The software is slightly confusing to use upon setup, but Chronus will provide appropriate support.

Response from Chronus

Amy, thank you for continuing to be a great mentoring collaborator. We're glad our Customer Success team has been able to help you circumvent challenges and launch your pilot successfully. As your mentoring partner, we are continuing to work to evolve our platform to meet your program's criteria and desired experience.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mentoring Excellence

Reviewed on 22/09/2021

The experience with Chronus has been nothing less than fantastic. Their guidance in the development and implementation phases couldn't be better. Our program is off to a strong start and Chronus has been a critical component.

Pros

The platform does a fantastic job of matching participants, providing resources to guide the connection, and measuring satisfaction

Cons

Some features were just less valuable, like scheduling meetings.

Response from Chronus

Joe, we're glad to hear you've felt well prepared in designing and implementing your mentoring program with the help of the Chronus team and our mentoring expertise. We're excited to see the impact your program will have. Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly learning where the platform is adding the right value, and insight from our customers is a main component of this as we continue to evolve the platform.

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Intuitive and user-friendly system... knowledgeable and customer-friendly partner

Reviewed on 17/02/2016

Mentoring is a key component of our overall employee growth and development strategy, which made finding the right partner critical to the successful implementation and evolution of formal mentoring in our organization.

After researching several solutions, we decided Chronus would be the best partner for us. We have been using Chronus as the backbone of our mentoring programs for over two years now and have not been disappointed.

I was impressed with how quickly Chronus was able to get us up and running. The support we've received from their team has always been prompt, professional and refreshingly personable... they definitely know what they're doing and are willing to go the extra mile.

Our employees have had nothing but good things to say about the system's very intuitive interface and the variety of features/tools designed to help them facilitate their mentoring relationships and achieve their goals.

From an administrative side, the system is just as easy to use. A major advantage of Chronus is you don't have to create everything from scratch. They have numerous templates (reporting, connection-related, communication-related, etc.) ready to go... all robust enough to get you up and running quickly with minimal customization. Again, they definitely know what they're doing and know what it takes to get a successful mentoring program up and running.

Overall, I would highly recommend Chronus.

Delcho
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great place to start your corporate mentoring program

Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Pros

the versatility of the platform proved very valuable in the matching process

Cons

the application is a great place for formal mentoring program; however, you will not use all functionalities if you prefer a more informal experience. Ultimately, you may overpay for an application that is not fully utilized.

Response from Chronus

Delcho, we're glad to hear our MatchIQ? technology enabled you to successfully pair your mentoring participants for more impactful connections. We appreciate your partnership and feedback as we continue to evolve the functionality and utility of our platform in order to better serve your needs and goals as the program grows.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chronus Mentoring

Reviewed on 14/03/2019

The platform allows us to match a different variety of Mentors to Mentees over many different regions easily and quickly. They have a great technology platform combined with super customer orientation.

Pros

Huge capacity to scale to 1000's of people.
Lots of control on the types of Mentoring Partnerships you can set up.
Visibility into how partnerships are progressing over time.
Ability to measure almost anything as the partnerships mature.
Numerous options to customize the front facing screens to our internal customers.

Cons

Patchy alignment to our internal Corporate Outlook in terms of scheduling mentoring sessions.
Can have a high learning curve to set up - but their customer servicing is very responsive.