67 reviews

Qarrot

Cloud-based employee reward and recognition platform

4.6 /5 (67 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
67 reviews
Jeff N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review of Qarrot

Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Fantastic. Every time we've had an issue I feel the team has gone above and beyond to help us out or to make things right.

Even if we find a small bug they fix it right away they follow up with us to tell us it has been corrected.

Excellent service!

Pros

The end user experience. If you want to reward someone for doing a good job, they are not limited by what gift card you can find at the local store. Being able to customize rewards with comply logos is amazing.

Cons

Because you have so many options, it is difficult for some of our team leads to create campaigns. No matter how many times we try to walk people though something they seem to get lost. Also, the hard close on a campaign is a little difficult to work around. We have to end our campaigns a few days after they really end to give the employee enough time to enter in all their data.

Heidi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 27/08/2019

It was great.

Pros

This app is great for companies to reward their employees. It allows the employees to have new goals to reach and gives us motivation as workers to be the best we can be.

Cons

Everything was great. I can’t complain about anything.

Lydia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Qarrot

Reviewed on 30/04/2019

I feel rather neutral about Qarrot. I think it has a lot of potential.

Pros

I really like the concept. The potential for incentives and communications between users is great.

Cons

I don't find the software particularly user friendly. I've had issues navigating it and spent too long trying to form a campaign. I also don't like that I have to log in every time I try to use it. All my other apps store my info.

Sylvia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Postive Effect of Qarrot

Reviewed on 18/09/2019

Low moral has changed and my team members are excited to see who will be chosen each month.

Pros

What I like about this software was it was easy to understand and everything you need to complete the service is within the program.

Cons

When you enter in the information for the chosen team member you have to minimize the page view in order to view the entire page.

Josh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Rewards Program

Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Easy login and the main console is simple. Perhaps a verification before buying as I've heard it's too easy to redeem in some cases.

Pros

This has been the simplest and easiest rewards program we've used at our employer, serveral other providers with long times to provide the rewards once earnt. Instant redemptions and card make this a breeze.

Cons

Variety of gift card options and would be ideal for some promo offers to redeem to other providers.

Dan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Qarrot

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

I like the instant feedback for my supervisors.

Pros

The badges are fun, the money is better.

Cons

I understand entering a date range for a campaign, but a time should not be a required field.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review that needs no title!

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

Pros

Quick and painless acknowledgment process.
Leaderboard to take a look at how my teammates are doing.

Cons

limitations and too many clicks, especially when looking to redeem gifts.

Sean F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Team Motivation

Reviewed on 27/08/2019

Pros

Organized with sharing weekly goals from all locations of sales between other supervisors and managers.

Cons

I didn’t really have any cons with this software.

Mathew V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much Better

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Very positive experience, easy to use.No issues with getting vounchers and loving the ease of it.

Pros

The ease of getting vouchers. Older system we use to have we would need to wait 2 weeks+

Cons

i do wish sometimes we could get some stuff sent to us.

Ramon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Qarrot is a great product for a company. it allows you to reward your team for a job well done.

Reviewed on 16/09/2019

Pros

the program have easy access to everything i am in search for.

Cons

its was kind of difficult logging in. besides that everything else is a breezy

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The use of this website

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

The benefits is all the different options we have for gift cards and I can award my coworkers when they did something wonderful and I can acknowledge them.

Pros

It’s easy to use and never have any problems with it. I like that everyone at work can stay connect and everyone can join in on the conversations. I also love that we are able to get gift cards after we earn money. And gift card options are great.

Cons

At the moment there hasn’t been anything I don’t like. Haven’t been on here long enough.

Abdul Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent idea

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

I have had a good experience with Qarrot so far, I have had the pleasure of being rewarded and recognised by fellow colleagues which always puts a smile on my face and it is nice to know that you can show people how much you appreciate their help and effort in the workplace.

Pros

the ability to easily recognise and reward colleagues. also being able to manoeuvre around the application with ease
very well designed and a great idea

Cons

there's not much that needs to be fixed as it has been very successful. I think it would however be nice to add more rewards and expand on the types of badges.

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Qarrot

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Qarrot has allowed us to get a much higher level of engagement with our reward and recognition programme. Visibility of the scheme has been increased greatly and easy to use back end reporting is a bonus to the management team.

Pros

Friendly and easy to use interface, requires minimal if any training to roll out to employees. Users have quickly engaged with the system compared to previous attempts to run a reward and recognition programme with in-house solutions

Cons

Since the recent redesign the scroll area has been reduced to a small column, this has made it slightly less user friendly.

Randall S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My honest review

Reviewed on 03/05/2019

It has been a fun tool to help our team build appreciation for hard work.

Pros

The ease of use, and the fun of doing it. In our office w rely on team work, and this helps us show appreciation

Cons

It could use a few reminders when things expire or about to expire.

Carl G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increase the commitment and motivation of your employees

Reviewed on 19/10/2018

With Qarrot we have made our employees feel good emotionally, which generates excellent teamwork.

Pros

Thanks to the tools of Qarrot we give our employees the necessary social recognition that generates a good work environment and great motivation. The best thing is the automatic function to celebrate the achievements and the campaigns of points and incentives.

Cons

It took a few hours to fully integrate qarrot, but it works perfectly.

Katie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Qarrot Review

Reviewed on 17/09/2019

Pros

It was very easy to use and understand. The wide options on rewards was a good way to make sure everyone had something they could aim for.

Cons

The rewards only being $10 was a little disappointing for the work that would have to be put down in order to reach the service goal.

Eric F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Program use

Reviewed on 27/08/2019

Pros

Easy to recognize workers and be recognized.

Cons

I found no cons to the program usage or access

Jesse S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee recognition!

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

We are setting goals for team leaders with rewards attached. It is helping to motivate employees and meet sales goals.

Pros

Organized and easy way to set goals for employees. I am able to quickly post goals and have the employees see them on their app. Once the campaign is over it is very simple to award points. There is a large selection of gift cards to choose from. Works great.

Cons

I could not figure out how to create campaigns from my app. I had to do it on a computer.

Jo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Connecting across the country!

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Pros

It is a great way to connect our many branches across the country!

Cons

There is a lot available and it can be overwhelming

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A good system.....But

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

An easy way to say thank you to colleagues

Pros

Its very easy to use, It is visually easy on the eye. It works for reward and recognition.

Cons

I don't think you can search for people or filter on days and it takes time to scroll through.

Florence Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but Limited

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Pros

Rewards you can claim and use instantly

Cons

Will be easier if the rewards are in the form of AUD$ rather than tickets
Takes 4 weeks to get a physical prepaid MasterCard
Limited denomination for prepaid MasterCard

Ugne J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great employee recognition solution!

Reviewed on 16/04/2019

Pros

Easy to use
Feature-rich
Great UX
Increases motivation

Cons

No private recognition option
No integration with Slack

Calvin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my review

Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Pros

That I can easily reward employees through the app for their hard work

Cons

accessibility. Not much else. Great app.

Kayla S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Qarrot experience

Reviewed on 27/08/2019

Pros

- Rewards
- Ease of use
- App
- overall interface

Cons

- more variety of rewards
- more options for users

Cat H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good stepping stone

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

When you can successfully run a campaign, it’s worth it.

Pros

I like the selection of gift cards available and that you have the option to add other prizes as well.

Cons

I hate the organization of this app, and the menus. It’s not user friendly and took a while to get our whole company to use it, and some still don’t understand it.