Premier Construction Software Reviews

Premier Construction Software

4.6 (261)
Write a Review!
Financial & Project Management Construction Software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(261)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.8/5
Sort by

261 Reviews

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BSD Review - 2 Months in - Estimating + Mangement Perspective

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Pretty good so far. It took a while to get everyone in the company on board with new processes but...

Pretty good so far. It took a while to get everyone in the company on board with new processes but that's to be expected. I think as time goes on, it's getting easier and everyone is seeing/realizing the benefits

Pros

So far, the individual approvals for invoices, subcontracts, COs are all really great and have already streamlined a lot of clunky process we had in the past. It's hard to evaluate job costing and budget management since we don't have a ton of historical data in there for jobs yet.

Cons

It's very difficult to get it to integrate with our current estimating software. We're in the process of changing over, so I know it's only temporary

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premier - Great resource tool as well as accounting

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Budgeting has been our biggest weakness. This is getting us back on track and exposing areas where...

Budgeting has been our biggest weakness. This is getting us back on track and exposing areas where we need to do a better job.

Pros

The budgeting and subcontract is something we need greatly. This tool is helping us get our budgets in line and mange our subcontracts better.

Cons

Did not like having to setup the journals. You had to set up General Journal, Sales and purchase. These are pretty standard so not sure why these need to be set up

Blake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Buyer Beware

Reviewed on 21/02/2018

Pros

The amount of positive reviews online make it look like a quality "next generation" product for the changing construction industry.

Cons

Customer Service is very slow to respond to requests. Monthly, if not weekly server issues that cause our staff an inability to do their job for hours at a time. Closed Financial reports will change on Jonas side without knowledge to their team for why. When confronted with these issues the Jonas team is not responsive or understanding.

Mitch
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible customer service + great multi-company environment

Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Pros

We are a growing real estate developer that migrated to Premier from QuickBooks. During this transition, we’ve been pleased with the multi-company environment that allows you to easily switch from any screen and run consolidated financial statements by company. The software provides full job costing with multiple levels of detail, such as budget reports and tools, seamless integration between job cost and GL financials. It easily allows you to request and track approvals for invoices, contracts, PO’s and provides electronic signature as an additional benefit. Premier Excel permits you to pull live accounting data for endless custom report possibilities and allows you to attach files for all types of transactions to store in a folder system that’s easy to use.

Cons

It’s a learning curve on how everything works with some inconsistency between modules in terms of functionality and layout, however, the team provides outstanding customer service and support when it’s needed. As our projects progress, we look forward to leveraging more of Premier’s features, such as the automated bank draws and vendor invoice portal.

Alternatives Considered

Procore and Acumatica Cloud ERP
Sommer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jonas will take us to the next level!

Reviewed on 28/06/2019

We had a lot of redundancy with our current system and Jonas will provide a clean and clear...

We had a lot of redundancy with our current system and Jonas will provide a clean and clear electronic process for us. We wanted to bring as much as possible under one roof, and we wanted a clearer picture of job costing and future projections. We were also tired of relying on excel documents for so much information. Jonas is helping us solve all of these problems, as well as helping to get important info out of people's inboxes and into a system that everyone can access! It will also help us to reduce data entry errors and small mistakes with billing. Thank you Jonas for coming at just the right time in the life of our business. We feel confident that you'll take us to the next level!

Pros

1. Full service software
Jonas is a full service software that includes original estimates, subcontract creation, change orders, progress billing, T&M billing, RFIs, data management, and much more. Everything is included under one roof so instead of having to bounce back and forth between multiple programs we can access almost everything we need in one place.

2. 6 weeks of amazing training!
The training and implementation aspect of this software was excellent. The team is friendly, professional, helpful, and always willing to answer questions (and I asked a TON of questions) and help us figure out how to make Jonas work for our company. I really appreciated that they helped train us in best practices and showed us ways to improve upon our current processes. We loved having people to hold our hands and guide us through the process.

3. Organization
I really love the flow of the software and how well it organizes our jobs in an easy to use system. It's quite robust and takes time to learn, but once we're up and running I know we will be so grateful to be able to perform so many operations with the click of a button. No more hunting down important info in emails, printed documents, or computer files. We'll be able to access so much information in a short amount of time.

Cons

Learning anything new takes time and effort. There was definitely a lot to learn but Jonas emails us all of the training videos so we can access them at any time and there's a ton of support once we Go Live. We're a small team, so it felt like a lot of work, but that's normal with any new software implementation. If you have a small amount of employees, you'll really need to manage your work hours well so you can continue running your business and handle all of the training and implementation. We did it, and you can too!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integrated Project Management, Document Management, Accounting, and Job Forecasting Software

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Pros

To prioritize the pros of this software as compared to the traditional out of the box type softwares in its category, I have to say the overwhelming advantage of Jonas is the people who handle your transition into the implementation of this software tool to your company or companies.
I mean, who cares how extensive and exhaustive the features are if you don't have a personalized team to help you get up and running.
I personally don't quite understand how they are able to offer this type of personalized customer service for each client. They learn your business and how to best organize it and even tailor the software to meet your needs. I've never experienced this before. They listen to what you need and then come back with modifications or a different approach to continually streamline your day to day operation. You are assigned a team from the beginning, actual human beings that you interact with on a first name basis. They are on top of things, and that's really comforting for someone who is a habitual procrastinator.
They make your daily tasks a breeze with minimal effort.
I like that it is an online application. I can access it from any device. Really handy when looking up stuff on a phone while I'm on site - a suppllier invoice, contract, plan, sketch, etc...
The user interface is very simple, everything is right there on one screen and not buried under a hidden tree of drop-down menus.
You can create your on short list of favorites on the fly.
The document manager is like having your own unlimited DropBox portal but with the advantage that the search capabilities are infinitely more powerful and logical, as the software stores all of your documents that you upload, attach or link for you to find through multiple queries as opposed to DropBox where if you forget the name of the file, good luck finding it.
Very handy in my business as a builder is the tracking of subcontractor compliances that can be set up to block payment or at least warn on payment of a sub if he's late on a particular compliance. This was a real problem before. Who has time to constantly check and harass these guys for compliances. Just don't pay them and see how quick they email you that compliance .

Cons

Only complaint is that the software initially seems to be more set up for sub-contractors rather than general contractors and developers. I also buy land and build independantly so the accounting is quite a bit different as I have to capitalize expenses and revenue at completion of projects and jobs if I want to maintain a positive cash flow.
The consequence of this is that the customer service team has to re-adjust to first understand the very different accounting that I need to have in place and from that point make adjustments and tailor the software so it suits my needs.

Terri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learning as we go, current training client loves what we have seen so far!

Reviewed on 22/05/2019

Everyone at Jonas has been very professional, friendly, helpful and seem to genuinely want our...

Everyone at Jonas has been very professional, friendly, helpful and seem to genuinely want our conversion to be a success. They have been very accommodating with my schedule and the need to reschedule appointments or take things out of order, based on work load. Everyone is incredibly responsive and I couldn't be happier with our training to date.

Pros

We are currently in the training phase and are about half way through. I love that during training we have live webinars with the trainers and are able to ask questions and follow along in our test environment. Trainers are very knowledgeable and patient and the webinars are designed to be easy to follow along! The provided recordings of the webinars are a big help in going back and working in the test environment on your own afterwards. The webinars are followed up by one on one calls to discuss your company's specific needs and to dig deeper into specific areas; these sessions have been incredibly helpful and I highly recommend taking advantage of them. Coming from an environment that has done all of its project management manually, this is a huge conversion for us and based on everything we are experiencing during training, we made the right decision to go with Jonas!

Cons

So far in training, there isn't anything I don't like about the software, as we are still digging in and learning our way. Some modules are easier to follow along than others, although I think that has a lot to do with personal preference (I enjoy the PM training sessions much more than the accounting). I think for me my biggest frustration with the training is the scheduling of the webinars. As the person leading the conversion, but also having to accomplish my regular work on a daily basis, two back to back hours of webinars twice a week is sometimes difficult to manage and I find myself having to skip or leave early at times. If i could change anything it would be maybe to have a morning and afternoon session instead of back to back.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jonas Premier has been an exceptional software to work with here at McGuire and consistently...

Reviewed on 02/05/2018

McGuire has been a customer with Jonas for over 2 years and we have been extremely happy with the...

McGuire has been a customer with Jonas for over 2 years and we have been extremely happy with the continued upgrades, support, and top notch software they provide at an affordable price. Looking forward to future enhancements and having the opportunity to meet not only your staff, but other customers at your upcoming convention!

Pros

Speed, versatility, customer support, and friendly staff. When work/construction was scarce for our company, you took the time to help us come up with a payment plan. The reporting is amazing! You have made a lot of changes in regards to being “user friendly” AKA the ability to delete. Keep this going! Pending AP Invoice Report is also a great addition. I am grateful for your monthly webinars followed by the taped session to refer back to. Dashboard is fresh…love it!

Cons

On reporting such as the financial statement report we see -#’s different then we are accustom to. When the number is negative it shows in positive and when positive it shows in negative (with bracket). Can that be reversed? Since the new update I have posted some items and they don’t show up on other tabs unless I logout and back in (even after refresh) this has happened 3 times. When a change order is rejected its unable to be modified. I would like more opportunity to drill down into reports.

Faisal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premier is a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance!

Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Pros

Premier has been a true game-changer, it’s exceptionally user-friendly and adaptable. It’s been a pivotal tool in bridging the gap between operations and finance. Thanks to Premier, we successfully encouraged our project managers to proactively utilize the platform for tasks such as entering subcontracts, and change orders which has resulted in improved financial transparency for their projects. The outstanding Premier training team played a critical role in facilitating the adoption. Now, everyone is effectively managing their budgets and monitoring projects real time.

Cons

There are no cons so far that we had while using the software.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Game-Changing Construction Management Software

Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Pros

Premier is a modern, systematic, and highly effective construction management software that has transformed our operations. It streamlined our AP process, enhanced project compartmentalization, and provided insights into previously less visible costs. The software’s commitment to data security and organization, highlighted by the OData feature, has seamlessly allowed us to systematize and error-proof our spreadsheets, enabling real-time modeling and interaction between our data and our analysis without the need to constantly recreate, export and import; we have access, control, and agency over our information. The UI and extensive reporting are impressive!

Cons

Not applicable - no cons from using Premier Construction Software

Correen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible enough to fit our needs

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Our staff is small, so having a cloud based system was a must. We needed an easy to use system...

Our staff is small, so having a cloud based system was a must. We needed an easy to use system that was flexible and so far, Premier has delivered this.We have a variety of project and we are not a general contractor. Our needs are unique, but working with our implementation specialist, we were able to configure the system to work for us.

Pros

The software is configurable and customizable so was able to provide what we need. Each of our projects are different and Premier is able to work with each project's uniqueness.

Cons

It would be great to have a report writing tool throughout all modules. Some of the reports are not configurable within the software.

Reasons for Switching to Premier Construction Software

We needed a cloud solution that was flexible and easy to implement, but had robust job reporting and accounting. Only Premier could meet these requirements.
Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service and Software

Reviewed on 29/03/2019

We are extremely happy with Jonas Premier! The customer service is outstanding and our rep always...

We are extremely happy with Jonas Premier! The customer service is outstanding and our rep always goes above and beyond when we have questions. Although we do not fit into the standard general contractor box, Jonas has shown us that it can be utilized to fit our business needs. ​

Pros

We enjoy the scalability and functionality of Jonas. As a small business, it allows us to function at a much larger scale with less woman-power.

Previous to using Jonas, we were doing most business functions manually, such as AP, AR, and Subcontracts. In the last year, we have been able to integrate these processes into Jonas which has improved workflow tremendously! We love the reporting options we have and how we can get real-time​ information without having to search through a bunch of emails and hard files.

The release of the Sub Pay App has been heaven sent for us! It has eliminated all confusion on contract amounts, approved change orders, and our subcontractors submitting various different invoice formats at various different times in the month. Our subs find the process easy to use and our admins get all the information they need with one click. ​

Cons

We have noticed in working in certain areas that even after saving and refreshing the tabs, we will have to completely log out and log back in to see changes.

It is also very difficult to correct/delete certain things after they have been processed. We understand this is to protect the integrity of our data, however,​ there have been times when we would have liked to override/remove items for our own ease of use. ​

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software with easy to use interface

Reviewed on 02/06/2020

Really great software that has allowed our accounting and PM teams to communicate and collaborate...

Really great software that has allowed our accounting and PM teams to communicate and collaborate easier. Previously, i felt that both teams had their own "language". This program helps bridge that gap.
Also during the COVID crisis, software was immensely helpful in allowing us to work from home.

Pros

- Ease of Use
- Modern UI (i hated some software that looked like it was an updated DOS. This software has an almost gmail-life feel).
- good integration between accounting and pm tasks and responsibilities
- very good customer support. they are very responsive to our questions, and very open to suggestions.
- Ideas portal: separate software support & feedback where software developers actually listen to users and may incorporate our ideas into the next software update

Cons

- customer support time zone. software is located on North America eastern coast, so for me in california, there's only a 4 hour window or so when you can real-time discuss (via zoom, phone, etc).
- some accounting features not as strong as QB. (this is a good/bad kinda issue). bad in that one doesn't have the flexibility to make changes like one would in QB, but good in that it actually forces you to be more GAAP minded
- could use more out of the box accounting reports; and or report customatization (similar to QB)

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 09/05/2019

Although we are not a huge company, we have found that this software can be run with just one...

Although we are not a huge company, we have found that this software can be run with just one person. It doesn't necessarily take a whole team of people to keep up with the day to day accounting or project management operations. On our previous software, I had little time to do anything but accounting work; but with Premier, I now have time to get out of the office and quote work, while still keeping up with my accounting role.

Pros

Jonas Premier has surpassed our expectations. Premier has reduced the overall time we spend on accounting procedures every month, allowing us to focus more of our attention on our customers needs, estimating, and selling jobs. There are many reports to make sure we stay on top of our AP and AR. Although we haven't started to use the Subcontract portion of the software yet, we are hopeful that it will streamline our subcontract agreement process. The Accounts Payable section is extremely easy to use, and with the Jonas Premier add-in for Excel, entering new information is a breeze.

Cons

There are still a few small things that need to be worked out, mostly ease of use features. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult to remember to post your work; for example, we pay bi-weekly, timecards must be posted each week, and then again at the end of the pay period. So, for a two week time period, I have entered and posted timecards on two occasions, but then after the second week is posted, you have to post the whole payroll period in a separate location.

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Best Project and Financial Management on the Market

Reviewed on 07/10/2019

We use Jonas Premier extensively to manage all of our Solar EPC and Solar Construction projects. ...

We use Jonas Premier extensively to manage all of our Solar EPC and Solar Construction projects. We use it to manage all aspects of the project (people, schedule and cost). Features like the dashboard provide management with a quick tool to see the status of a project, and also provides the ability to dig down into the numbers to see what is impacting the project.

Pros

The fact that it was capable of managing both project and financial data in one platform, but was still robust enough for even a large organization. Premier has the ability to cover about 90% of all project management needs, and they are already working on the other 20%, which would cover the proposal process. The financial management is as robust as any major system on the market.

Cons

The only thing that I did not like was the inability to support the proposal life cycle. However, I believe they are already working on adding this feature.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premier

Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Pros

The accounting features are amazing! As PM with over 10 years of experience, it’s the best accounting software I’ve ever used. I have all the information in one system and can run any report you can think of!

Cons

Field Management Tools need updating. Having the ability to access more from the mobile version. The addition of a photo tool will complete the software as a go to one platform.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust Program

Reviewed on 05/01/2021

My AR and AP experience has been turned in to a good, logical, and easy to understand one.

My AR and AP experience has been turned in to a good, logical, and easy to understand one.

Pros

I especially like that there seems to be a function for everything I could imagine or want. Most of it I haven't begun to use yet but slowly I am learning more of it. The Premier help team is critically important in helping me learn the skills I want and need when I want them.

I also really like how Premier won't allow information to be entered without all the required information. Makes it very easy to not miss critical details.

Cons

I found the learning curve steep, especially with respect to how the program "thinks". The trickiest part was understanding how information flows through the system.

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Construction Accounting Solution for Small Contractor

Reviewed on 26/06/2017

More time you take to set this product up correctly, the more it will benefit you in the end......

More time you take to set this product up correctly, the more it will benefit you in the end... Take your time and get it set up right!

Pros

Jonas Premier has a very user friendly interface, and allows for more customization than a product like QuickBooks or Sage 100 for a small contractor. Most software packages in the cloud don't allow for easy integration with Microsoft products, however, Jonas Premier does an excellent job of allowing for quick data entry via uploads (something QuickBooks specifically doesn't allow out of the box). Getting up and running with the software was easy and enjoyable through the webinars hosted by customer support.

Cons

Seems like this product needs some work in reporting. The whole software interface is nice and crisp and looks up to date using current technology, but the reporting mechanism seems like it's a little archaic. That said, you can get a lot of data easily (and quicker) through Excel, and if you are handy with Excel, reports are easily made.

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A President's Perspective

Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Pros

I like the job dashboard, and was surprised to learn I can create a company budget which will be really useful for corporate to prepare and compare against budgets without having to utilize the project modules

Cons

The program really needs a report to summarize revenue by client and the number of projects or even number of transactions. I would really like to see year over year, revenue by client, what the average revenue is per project and how many projects or transactions happen. Is this an active client, a big one with lot's of little jobs or a few big ones, etc. The same could apply for vendors. Employee reports could be improved. It is difficult to quickly see rolled up time for an employee or series of employee per projects with hour and dollar value totals. Project labour reports could be improved with getting total hours without having to export to excell

Eli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Construction accounting in a smaller PNW company

Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Pros

Premier allows for our worlds of project management and accounting to sync in a cohesive manner that promotes efficient reporting and business practices.

Cons

There are some modules that would be best streamlined if they had the functionality to link between similar modules.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jonas Premier

Reviewed on 29/04/2019

Pros

Jonas Premier really does a good job integrating all facets of the accounting and project management sides of managing your construction projects and presents it in a clean, intuitive cloud-based software. The training process, though extensive, truly is great and individualized so that you can tailor the software to your needs. The one-on-one experiences with the support staff is great and they really do listen and actively address any questions or concerns that arise. In terms of how it streamlines our management and accounting process, I couldn't be happier. We get more done by doing less, with less opportunities for errors and greater opportunities for managing costs appropriately. I'm excited for how this software makes us a more marketable and efficient company overall.

Cons

Training is a bit time-intensive; but on the flip side of that I really do believe their training is great in that they really do want to make sure you know what you are doing before you "go live" in their software. One perk of Premier is that most of their costs are paid all upfront; however we were a bit blindsided with some recurring costs that we thought were included (i.e., mobile app use, sub pay app, etc).

Sergio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product with great customer service

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Jonas delivered, I would recommend Jonas to anyone interested in an accounting system integrated...

Jonas delivered, I would recommend Jonas to anyone interested in an accounting system integrated with project controls for a construction company.

Pros

The level of customization and the fact that it is online-based with powerful capabilities.

Cons

The implementation took longer than I expected, in part because I underestimated the effort required to do it.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Important message prior to purchase

Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Wonderful,

Wonderful,

Pros

The ability to track in real time our financial statements in order to make our company even more successful

Cons

Not much I can think of, there is at times so much to learn and then attempt to train the other employees

Braxton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AWESOME!!!

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

We love it!

We love it!

Pros

The software meets all our needs. We run 13 companies each with different needs. This is a construction software, but we do other companies involving investments, property management, and it meets all our needs and more. One of our favorite features is the document manager. It is super easy to grab documents and attach that document to any transaction. It frees up our computer space and organizes it much better than we could have by ourselves. This software really is for everyone that wants to take the time to learn. It is a tedious process to get started, but well worth it and will save you a lot of time in the long run.

Cons

My only con would be that the training videos are a little long. I think the videos could be a quick overview of the item that is being trained on, then we are required to go and try and figure it out ourselves. The great thing with Jonas is that you can mess up in your test company and nothing carries over once you go live. So mess up as much as you want, it will help you learn. If the videos had a little revamp and shortened with more interaction, there would be not a single con to this software.

Chad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premier Review

Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Pros

The ease of use, it is a very simple software to understand and utilize.

Cons

The training of new employees to fully understand the software is not the easiest but the premier team is always available to aid in that aspect.