Effective Software Reviews

Effective Software

Health & safety compliance management system

4.7/5 (20 reviews)
David M.

Easy to use and everything in one place

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Pros

Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Cons

Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Effective Software Deployment

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Improved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.

Pros

Modules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety.
Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.

Cons

I would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically.
If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ian W.

This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Whole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement

Pros

Quick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps

Cons

Inflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Trevor B.

Effective Software and Engage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

For the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler

Pros

Auditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.

Cons

Clunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Craig H.

Effective Software usability

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All your documents in one secure place, easy for review

Cons

Uploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Michelle L.

Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Pros

Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Cons

The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bill D.

I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Cons

The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alastair L.

Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety.

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Effective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager.
Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen.

I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control.

Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step.

I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety.

There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs.
Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David T.

Effective Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Analysis of reporting, recording inspections and audits.

Pros

I am able to navigate easily around the system, and enter my findings/reports just as easily.

Cons

A better appearance on the customer interface (probably with icons) would improve the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Paul E.

Useage

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Better communication and reporting being completed straigh away rather than completing written form.

Pros

Many of the functions are easy to use and explained well

Cons

The likes of Accident and Incident reports are hard to use, too much dialogue going on

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Gerry D.

Inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system.

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Effective Software have provided us with an inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. With it's intelligent approach to safety management we have drastically reduced the time spent on H&S issues and all our needs are now on one platform.
The sales and tech back-up teams were excellent and provided perfect solutions to all our queries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Belinda T.

The customer service and support is excellent.

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service and support is excellent. The ability to schedule reports for automatic generation and other metrics are brilliant for busy managers. Escalation emails are a good tool. The range of modules and flexibility are great for assisting in health and safety management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert M.

easy to use, but not used very often

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

none

Pros

easy access, the overall look is easily and does well to keep tabs on staff for implementing procedures and courses and enables me to keep tabs on staff old and new what there needs are

Cons

spreadsheet a bit conjested, not used very much, presentation is not very clear, too much on one page and the names sidewards on spreadsheet not very clear

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Dave M.

The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Good product started on our journey and getting great support to ensure deployment at our sites is an amazing experience. The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more, looking forwards to a long future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kieran T.

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend Effective Software to any company, looking to improve on their Safety Management system. It places a strong platform for you to keep you compliant and also a best in Class EHS management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mikiel H.

Fantastic company

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Have been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Patrick N.

REVIEW

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use,good support system quick to report incidents

Cons

uploading documents can be hard to do at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Declan B.

A pleasure to work with

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a pleasure to be working with such a forward thinking company over the years. Their work ethic and passion to help customers is second to none.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eamon O.

Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Innovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Luna V.

Rating only

Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Review Source: GetApp