Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

Autodesk Construction Cloud

4.3 (2,148)
Connect data, workflows, and teams

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(2,148)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.2/5
Sort by

2148 Reviews

Theron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Plan Grid for the Field

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the...

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Pros

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Cons

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

md
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pretty cool new features

Reviewed on 06/02/2023

loving the brand new capabilities delivered , universal, Autodesk production Cloud is a powerful...

loving the brand new capabilities delivered , universal, Autodesk production Cloud is a powerful and complete construction management software that gives a huge variety of features to assist manipulate projects, track budgets, and maintain groups organized. but, it is able to be a bit puzzling to analyze and can be high-priced for a few customers

Pros

The Account Administration Portal I like most. The library tools included in the Account Administration portal make it easy to access projects, members, templates, and the library. You can sort them all alphabetically or in ascending or descending order to get straight to what you're looking for. Plus, with the Library Tools section of the Account Administration portal, you can create custom forms from scratch or import a PDF file so you don't have to recreate everything from scratch.

Cons

There are a few little usability quirks in the software that could use improvement. For example, it's confusing to have to hunt for the search bar every time you need to type an inquiry, and why the screen moves once you've looked at it and price should have been

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

much more user-friendly than the other software. variety of features helps to manage projects as well as tracking budgets.
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Don't waste your time

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Pros

cheap to get into
need to fill the space for minimum number of characters

Cons

lack of functionality
OCR is not upto par
can't search text within reports

Alternatives Considered

Fieldwire

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

One of our major clients subscribed to Plangrid and we wanted to be on the same system. Over a year later they still haven't used it on any of the projects, and I doubt they ever will. Plangrid is one of the cheapest software to get into, however, once you start adding users and pages/sheets the cost becomes on par or higher than other services while the functionality is very much lacking. so the overall value is very low compared to Procore. Even the one thing they are supposed to be good - drawing management, it is far from ideal. OCR doesn't recognize a lot of the links, in some cases entire PDFs are not workable in Plangrid. Support says it has to do with how the PDF was created, but since we don't create the drawings we have no control of it and therefore have no way of using them in Plangrid. Other services like Procore have no issue reading the same files, so that tells me the problem is with Plangrid not the file. Another issue with the drawings tool is the inability to separate the drawings by areas. Tech support suggested that we create separate projects for each separate area, which defeats the entire purpose of this service.
Vinjeru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything players in the construction industry need

Reviewed on 13/09/2023

The software is simply the best for construction workers. Apart from the cost which is quite high,...

The software is simply the best for construction workers. Apart from the cost which is quite high, it is the only thing you need to improve your work

Pros

The ability to create sketches for literally everything. This makes it easy to explain some ideas to clients and stakeholders. You can easily print out your sketches in pdf formatHelps to make the design process quickerHelps in taking off quantities whick makes everything easier and faster

Cons

It is expensive Can not run on computers systems with small memory without causing problemsCan be slow if some softwares in the computer are outdated

Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Autodesk Construction Cloud - A Comprehensive Platform for Construction Management

Reviewed on 15/01/2023

Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive...

Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive user interface and powerful tools make it easy to store, sort, and share data. Collaborating with team members is easy, and users can customize their workspace to their needs. Additionally, Airtable's integration with other software programs makes it a great choice for teams that need to manage data from multiple sources.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects of all sizes. Its intuitive user interface and powerful features make it easy to track progress, manage data, and collaborate with stakeholders. The platform's real-time reporting capabilities provide up-to-date insights into project activities, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly.

Cons

Autodesk Construction Cloud can be difficult to learn, particularly if a user is not already familiar with the software. The platform's steep learning curve can be challenging for inexperienced users, and some of the features can be difficult to find. Additionally, the platform is not currently optimized for mobile devices.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Reviewed on 23/12/2019

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list...

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Pros

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Alternatives Considered

Buildertrend and RAKEN

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Switched From

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high
Mackenzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Reviewed on 25/12/2022

I have had minimal i

I have had minimal i

Pros

Autodesk has an extremely firm suite so you get the full flex of choices when you are utilizing this. Each conceivable specialty you can imagine is remembered for Autodesk Development Cloud so you don't need to stress over purchasing additional items or a lot of various items. I additionally like the update highlight. Autodesk does their updates at evenings and on ends of the week so it isn't problematic to your day dissimilar to a few different items out there so all fix refreshes and so forth are constantly finished beyond working hours. I likewise truly appreciate that this product is viable across all gadgets as we have a blend of Windows and Macintosh clients. Regardless of what equipment you are utilizing Autodesk works simply the equivalent so all end clients can partake in a similar encounter.

Cons

Autodesk is threatening to those new to computer aided design virtual products because of the high level format of the product, and the absence of instructional exercises to aid the improvement of activities

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Know about Autodesk Construction Cloud.

Reviewed on 19/02/2023

Overall experience with this software is good and I will recommend others to use it.

Overall experience with this software is good and I will recommend others to use it.

Pros

It is easily manageable, portable, and handy software. We can easily collaborate with our teammates using it.

Cons

We need some sort of license to view files and documents.

Alternatives Considered

Procore, Touchplan, Oracle Aconex and Buildertrend

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

It is easy to use, easy to collaborate with teams, and portable. It provides huge facilities. I did not get all these in others.
Yusif
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

my experience

Reviewed on 03/05/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides...

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides numerous tools and functionalities to streamline construction project workflows. As a user, I appreciate the software's user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use, as well as its customizable features that allow me to tailor the software to my specific needs.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. This real-time data on project status helps me stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.However, there are some limitations to the software. Some users have noted that it can be complex and overwhelming to use at first, and the cost may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors. Additionally, customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance.Overall, I would give Autodesk Construction Cloud a rating of 4 stars. While there are some drawbacks, the software's extensive suite of tools and user-friendly interface make it a valuable asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs. With its ability to improve project efficiency and track progress, Autodesk Construction Cloud can help streamline construction project workflows and increase productivity.

Pros

As a user of Autodesk Construction Cloud, I find it to be a highly comprehensive and useful construction management software suite. One of its most appealing features is its intuitive user interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use. Additionally, the software is highly customizable, which allows users to tailor it to their specific needs and preferences.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. The software provides real-time data on project status, enabling teams to stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.

Cons

Some users have reported that the software can be quite complex and overwhelming to use at first, requiring a steep learning curve before they can utilize all its features effectively. Additionally, some have criticized the cost of the software, which may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors.Others have noted that the software lacks certain functionalities that they would expect in a comprehensive construction management software suite. For instance, some users have reported difficulty with the software's estimating and accounting features, which may require the use of additional software tools to complete those tasks.Finally, some users have noted that customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance, which can be frustrating when trying to resolve issues or troubleshoot problems.Despite these criticisms, many users still find Autodesk Construction Cloud to be a valuable tool for managing construction projects, given its broad range of features and functionalities. Overall, while the software may have some limitations, it remains a powerful asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs.

Fazal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Auto desk construction cloud reviews

Reviewed on 02/10/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects

Pros

excellent software for a construction engineering

Cons

Auto desk construction cloud was little more mobile friendly

Leonardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The new way to model

Reviewed on 18/12/2019

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Pros

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Cons

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Alternatives Considered

Revit and SketchUp

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Easier and faster way to renderize in good quality.

Switched From

Revit

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Had to give it a try, if you don't risk you don't win
samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Project Management and Robust Reporting with Autodesk Construction Cloud

Reviewed on 18/04/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for...

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. The platform includes tools for document management, task management, collaboration, reporting, and analytics, as well as a mobile app for on-the-go access to project information.Users have praised the platform's robust project management capabilities, which allow for efficient task management, resource allocation, and real-time collaboration. The platform's document management features have also been highlighted as a valuable tool for managing large volumes of project-related files and drawings.The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide valuable insights into project performance, enabling project managers and stakeholders to make data-driven decisions and identify areas for improvement. The mobile app has also been well-received by users, who appreciate the ability to access project information and communicate with team members from anywhere, at any time.However, some users have expressed concerns about the platform's user interface, which can be complex and challenging to navigate, as well as the lack of integration with other software tools. Some users have also requested more advanced project management features, such as risk management or advanced scheduling options.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. However, some of the most impactful features include:Document management: The platform's document management capabilities allow users to store, organize, and share project-related documents, drawings, and other files in a centralized location. This feature is particularly valuable for large construction projects, where managing multiple versions of documents and ensuring that all stakeholders have access to the most up-to-date information can be challenging.Task management: The task management feature in Autodesk Construction Cloud allows project managers and teams to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress in real-time. This feature is especially valuable for ensuring that project milestones and deadlines are met, and that all team members are aware of their responsibilities.Collaboration tools: Autodesk Construction Cloud includes a variety of collaboration tools that make it easy for teams to work together on construction projects. For example, users can share files and documents, communicate in real-time, and track project changes and updates.Reporting and analytics: The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide project managers and stakeholders with valuable insights into project performance and progress. Users can generate customizable reports that provide KPIs, metrics, and visualizations, which can b

Cons

Integration with other software: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a comprehensive set of features, some users have expressed the desire for better integration with other software tools, such as accounting or scheduling software. Improved integration could streamline workflows and reduce the need for manual data entry.Enhanced customizability: While the platform offers a range of customization options, some users have expressed the desire for greater flexibility in customizing workflows and dashboards to meet their specific needs.Improved user interface: Some users have found the platform's user interface to be complex and challenging to navigate. Simplifying the user interface could improve the user experience and reduce the learning curve for new users.More advanced project management features: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a robust set of project management tools, some users have requested more advanced features, such as resource leveling, risk management, or advanced scheduling options.More robust mobile capabilities: While the platform offers a mobile app, some users have requested additional features, such as offline access to project information or the ability to take measurements or photos directly within the app.

Kaleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions.

Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc,...

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Pros

How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Cons

The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Wanted to like this product

Reviewed on 31/01/2017

We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think...

We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think the user interface could be a lot more user friendly. I see this program's main use as creating issues and distributing those issues. This could easily be done with an excel spreadsheet.
As far as creating checklists, when you are done creating checklists they auto-populate into one main area. So say we create 1000 checklists, in order to find that one checklist I would have to sort through that pool of 1000. There should be different folders you can put them into or they should populate by trade (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) or by title of the checklist.
This same problem applies to when an issue is created. Yes, you can sort by company, but I don't think punch list issues should be pooled together with field issues. They should be separated by category when you go into the issues tab.
I think there should be a separate interface for Owner's. Owner's should be able to still create field issues or punch list items for the GC, but I don't agree that they should be able to see all other issues created by the GC.
I also don't like the fact that there is an email notification sent for every issue created. Maybe I missed it in the settings, but there should be different settings for email notifications. I was getting sometimes up to 100 email notifications regarding punch list each day. It was a major turn off for me using this program.

Pros

I like that you can add consultants, architects, engineers, Owners, etc. I like the fact that you can add comments and pictures to issues. This makes it effective when using on an ipad in the field. I think the comments should come with a signature so we know who made the comment instead of having to type it manually and it should also be date and time stamped. This is effective in tracking open items and seeing when they are closed.

Cons

Uploading drawings and other documents is a nightmare. There has got to be an easier way than waiting minutes for the drawings to upload and jam up my computer.
The same applies to syncing. It shouldn't take several minutes to sync wirelessly. It was painful having to wait for the ipad app to sync. And if you don't sync you can lose everything if something happens to the ipad. This did happen to some of our team members, painful.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for BIM Collaboration

Reviewed on 05/06/2023

Great for VC and BIM but the structure of the pricing model forces you into overbuying the less...

Great for VC and BIM but the structure of the pricing model forces you into overbuying the less functional or optimal portions of the service.

Pros

The ability to host, comment, and share a virtual construction model makes ACC stand out from the crowd.

Cons

Using buildertrend currently as an "all in one" solution, ACC lacks the built in scheduling and purchasing aspects with other portions of the management suite outsourced to subsidiaries (take off, estimating, schedule). This makes it costly with multiple programs to manage. Web browser also lags on a mac with model viewing and the rest of the system is not built with the mac user in mind. Least favourite part is that it does not eliminate or reduce the amount of systems and bring it all in one but just bolts on and still requires the use of even excel, word, google drive, gmail, project etc.

Alternatives Considered

Procore and Buildertrend
Bejenaru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Construction software out there

Reviewed on 18/04/2023

While Autodesk Development Cloud has a scope of noteworthy highlights and advantages, there are a...

While Autodesk Development Cloud has a scope of noteworthy highlights and advantages, there are a couple of expected disadvantages to remember:Cost: Autodesk Development Cloud is an exceptional stage, and its evaluating might be far off for some more modest or moderate sized development firms. The stage's valuing is likewise intricate and can be challenging to comprehend, with extra expenses for add-on highlights.Expectation to learn and adapt: Likewise with any new programming, there can be an expectation to learn and adapt for colleagues who are curious about the stage. A few clients might require extra preparation and support to completely use every one of the elements of the stage, which can be tedious and exorbitant.

Pros

Incorporated stage: Autodesk Development Cloud gives a solitary stage to overseeing development projects from pre-development to handover. This implies that venture groups can team up, share information, and access all their task data in a single spot, which assists with smoothing out work processes and further develop correspondence.Adjustable work processes: The stage offers a serious level of customization, permitting clients to set up work processes that are custom-made to their particular requirements. This implies that venture groups can make processes that work for their specific task necessities, making it simpler to oversee complex activities.

Cons

It is not begginer friendly and its hard to use if you don't have experience

Regie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontracto...

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Pros

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Cons

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plangrid is your next new best friend

Reviewed on 13/01/2021

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the...

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Pros

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated.

With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic.
Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Cons

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Autodesk is the premium project management console

Reviewed on 19/07/2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not...

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not go back to using something else now that I am accustomed to this. Autodesk does give us a very good level of support and I am happy to take advantage of all the features and components of a project management system as opposed to having to use 2-3 other products and only get the best of some niche products just to save a few dollars.

Pros

Autodesk has a very cohesive suite so you get the full flex of options when you are using this. Every possible niche you can think of is included in Autodesk Construction Cloud so you do not have to worry about buying add ons or a bunch of different products. I also like the update feature. Autodesk does their updates at nights and on weekends so it is not disruptive to your day unlike some other products out there so all patch updates and the like are always done outside of working hours. I also really like that this software is compatible across all devices as we have a mix of Windows and Mac users. No matter what hardware you are using Autodesk works just the same so all end users can enjoy the same experience.

Cons

Autodesk Construction Cloud is not cheap. You do have to consider other options if budget is a large constraint. While I feel that we get the best bang for our buck using Autodesk, this is definitely not the least expensive option out there but you must consider the features you get automatically included when you deploy this. This also takes some skill and expertise to get used to. While I have been using the software for sometime and can be well acquainted with it, not all users are going to like having to watch a few videos and how-to's to better understand how this works; it is not as intuitive as its competition.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PlanGrid 2018

Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The...

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software.
It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Pros

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized.
Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items.
It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Cons

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals.
Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches.
When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly.
Submittals could use a little work on organization.
We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports.
There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed.
Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

We use this software to document field conditions using checklists and to monitor issues.

Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Everyone can see it from anywhere. Issues can be closed from anywhere.

Everyone can see it from anywhere. Issues can be closed from anywhere.

Pros

I like that you can take a picture with the iPad and it tracks through everything. The issues are closed across the board as they are closed in the field and it can allow great communication between the contractors and engineers

Cons

The software is clunky at best. Rediculously slow and unworkable at worst. The program is incredibly complicated and Autodesk offered little assistance unless we were willing to pay exorbitant amounts of money. That is not a viable business model, having followers with no idea how to use the program puts it at a disadvantage compared to CxAlloy which I find to be much more user friendly. There are too many options to wrap your head around, then frustrating nuances that nearly ruin the program (why can't you unselect a choice in a checklist?). B3F is rediculously powerful, but if no one knows how to properly use it we end up spending more time figuring it out and struggling to extract useful information than any amount of time saved. Countless hours have been spent trying to glean useful information from the checklists and there is no pretty way to export them from it. The lack of useful exporting is the final nail in the coffin

Donald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Glue sort of

Reviewed on 05/04/2017

Frankly speaking I wasn't impressed back in 2015 when I was requested to run a project utilizing...

Frankly speaking I wasn't impressed back in 2015 when I was requested to run a project utilizing BIM 360 Glue. Ultimately we abandoned Glue and utilized Box.com as the hub. I guess to start more often than not when I tried to log in to Glue the server was unavailable. Setting up folder structures was difficult and time consuming since it had to be done one folder at a time, not like in windows explorer where you can setup one folder structure then copy and rename. Once I had the job setup on glue done it sort of functioned ok. Although if one person posted wrong content or naming it could not be removed (deleted) . Generally speaking detailers want a current model and they want to bring in their local drawing so they can see their changes before they post. This cannot be done with Glue. We began to experience so many problems with just getting people to be able to post that we abandoned Glue for Box. We made use of Box's C:Drive Sync which allowed everyone to have a current model that updated all by itself whenever new content was posted and had full abilities to append in other local content without affecting the main coordination Models.

Pros

Being able to post directly out of the software.

Cons

Server unavailability
Glue Time
Cant append local content
Setup is time intensive

Sanjay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

autodesk construction cloud- construction management

Reviewed on 25/06/2023

I've been using Autodesk construction cloud for the past year for managing my projects in real time...

I've been using Autodesk construction cloud for the past year for managing my projects in real time and make quick decisions, share project information store project data. it has helped me in meeting deadlines and also helped in reducing delays , reduced errors. the mobile access has been been a lifechanging on and made the process much simpler. if there are connectivity issues or outages it sometimes can disrupt access to project data and affect productivity

Pros

it is the best app which enables teams to share documents , manage workflow and easily track progress offering features like storing documents , editing and sharing models in real-time. Easy access to project information and necessary data .

Cons

although the software offers a wide range of features and functions, the level with which it is customizable is maybe limited as sometimes we require more tailored solutions to fit the specific need. Timely and effective customer support is vital to address any issues or concerns

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for.

Reviewed on 04/01/2019

We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time...

We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.

Pros

The ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.

Cons

There is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Glue and Field 360 are very useful tools for architects!

Reviewed on 07/04/2017

I have performed the construction administration phase using Glue and Field360 for multifunctional...

I have performed the construction administration phase using Glue and Field360 for multifunctional sports complex in Laval, Quebec.

I was introduced to Glue and Filed360 applications by our Firm and applied it on a construction site with the general contractor. Training was short and effective. Glue has allowed me to review the specific aspects of the project in a timely fashion. The interface is user friendly and intuitive. It has been very useful for shop drawing reviews. The visual and easy to handle features allowed me and my team to express concepts, ideas and resolve problems during construction.

I was in charge of the site supervision for the architect of record firm. I have used the Field360 application for the quality control aspects during site supervision. We were able to review and monitor the progress of the work in a real time manner, in a mostly paper-free environment. I have used the Field on site with an IPad during site visits. I was in the loop of all the communications between the contractor and the sub-trades from the creation of a pin to the acceptance of the corrective measures.

I enjoyed using the Glue and Field tools. Both applications are easy to learn, easy to use, adapted to our work and suitable for the speed of a construction site.

Pros

User friendly interfaces.

Cons

Some of the users in the team did not have access to the Field and needed old-fashion paper reports to review and witness construction progress. They needed assistance to handle their comments to suit the Field on line format.