GSMtasks

4.7 (32)
Write a Review!
Delivery & task management with route optimization

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(32)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

32 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy and convenient

Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Support is great, integrations team are very easy to work with and the software overall is very...

Support is great, integrations team are very easy to work with and the software overall is very robust.

Pros

It's super easy to use from adding tasks to complete them as a driver. With this tool we give our customers complete transparency where they can follow the delivery from our warehouse to the delivery address.

Cons

You cannot brand it as you like unfortunately.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our software and work hard every day to bring even more improvements to our customers :) Regarding your concern about branding the software - we would like to hear more about what your specific needs are. Right now, we offer customization on push-notifications (email/SMS logos and colors), etc.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better than every logistics software we’ve tried, at a much lower cost

Reviewed on 12/08/2021

By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, all the features you need for a delivery service, much better pricing than any of the competition. Customer service is straightforward, friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons

Extra features like API integration are relatively expensive

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet and Tookan

Reasons for Choosing GSMtasks

Onfleet was priced too high and customer service wasn’t much help

Switched From

Onfleet

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you, Jacob! We are very glad to hear that you have been happy with our software and customer service!

Johann
Johann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The Review

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

Pros

Pick-up and drop-off points are connected. Phone number and comments can be found from task.

Cons

Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Johann. It is important users point out the things that could be improved so we can become a better software provider. We understand your frustration and work hard every day to avoid these mishaps from occurring. We also improve our mobile app daily and I think for now we have solved the issues you had to face.

Ignas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GSM tasks review

Reviewed on 03/04/2024

Pros

We operate in a highly specialized field, which has made selecting a management solution particularly challenging for us. However, there are a few aspects we value most:

Adaptability: The ability to tailor the solution to meet our specific needs.
Excellent Client Support: Responsive and helpful support for any issues or inquiries we might have.
Continuous Improvement: Ongoing enhancements to the app that not only improve its functionality but also seem tailored to our business requirements.

Cons

It's challenging to pinpoint any least favorite aspects, as their solutions are constantly evolving. What we might find less favorable today could very well become a non-issue tomorrow due to their ongoing improvements.

Response from GSMtasks

Thanks for your review of GSMtasks! We're glad our adaptability and client support are hitting the mark for your specialized field. It's great to hear our ongoing improvements are making a difference for you. We're honored you switched to us from a solution that didn't meet your needs. Appreciate your trust in GSMtasks!

Tawanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best route planning software by far

Reviewed on 26/08/2020

Easy to use and very good support

Easy to use and very good support

Pros

Ease of Use
Allows multi point routes
Allows drop offs and pick ups to be correctly linked
Proof of delivery is very detailed and flexible
Cheapest by far for the features available.You pay less money and get more features as compared to OptimoRoute , OnFleet or Routific and any other so called "top 10" route panning software.

Cons

It was bit difficult to find the software.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Tawanda! We appreciate your kind words. The fact that our software is very affordable compared to most of our competitors is sometimes the factor that makes users think if we offer good quality service, but as you can see it is not the case. Our mission is to make everyday work easier for both big and small companies. With the functionality and customization possibilities we offer, that is possible. We hope that we can work with you for many years to come!

Silver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommend to all firms who have work outside office.

Reviewed on 27/09/2023

Very happy.

Very happy.

Pros

Good product, good real people support, not a robot speak with you. Easy to implement and use …

Cons

Cant say anything bad, the service is working well.

Response from GSMtasks

Thanks for recommending GSMtasks! We're glad you appreciate our product, real people support, and ease of use. We're pleased to hear the service is working well for you. Thanks for being a happy customer!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An inexpensive but feature rich application

Reviewed on 03/04/2024

A really good base product and brilliant customer service!

A really good base product and brilliant customer service!

Pros

Its simplicity in setup, configuraton and usage; but also the ability to customise it to meet our needs at every stage and to import delivery and collection data from our Sage system.

Cons

To be honest, there is nothing a didn't like. The only issue was working out configuring our data export to accurately match the GSM import requirements. This was a challenge to start but as soon as I got my head around the way GSM needs the data, the import worked perfectly and just defaulted matching data fields every time.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you appreciate our application's simplicity and customization options.

We are sorry to hear about the initial challenge with data export to GSM import, but we're pleased you found a solution. For any raising issues, we have a 24/7 support chat, so feel free to always raise any questions that emerge!

Your feedback helps us improve, and we're happy our customer service stood out to you. Thanks for choosing us!

Mia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software ever

Reviewed on 02/09/2023

Amazing, I love this software, it has helped me tremendously

Amazing, I love this software, it has helped me tremendously

Pros

Easy to use, relatively cheap, amazing support team always willing to help and very kind, has a lot of features available to make it super effective and useful for me

Cons

I honestly do not know, the product is still under development which means suggestions are easily taken on board and new features come out very often.

Response from GSMtasks

Thanks for the glowing review! We're thrilled you find GSMtasks easy, affordable, and packed with useful features. Appreciate your understanding as we continue to develop. Glad we've been a tremendous help to you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Investment

Reviewed on 29/06/2024

Pros

I love how helpful the staff is when we run into any problems. The service and support is great and there are always new features being announced.

Cons

Nothing. There is genuinely nothing that I have found that I do not enjoy about this particular product.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that our service and support have been helpful to you. It's great to know you're enjoying the new features we announce. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations.

Vallo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Praise Selver

Reviewed on 25/06/2024

A great software that is capable of fulfilling our needs.

A great software that is capable of fulfilling our needs.

Pros

Gsmtasks has managed to reduce are workload significally. Brilliant customer support - very responsive and helpful thinking along. Almost every questions or challenge we had - they managed to find a solution.

Cons

Its offering much more than initially you might think and see. But again their team is very responsive and we had everything sorted out quickly.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to hear that GSMtasks has significantly reduced your workload and that our customer support team has been responsive and helpful in addressing your needs. It's our goal to provide not only a robust software solution but also exceptional support to ensure our users get the most out of our platform.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the extensive features of GSMtasks. While our software offers a wide array of functionalities that might not be immediately apparent, we are committed to ensuring that our users are fully equipped to utilize these tools effectively. Our team is always ready to assist and guide you through any questions or challenges you may encounter. We also offer free demo training calls to our customers! 

Thank you for recognizing the benefits of our software in meeting your needs. We are dedicated to continuously improving GSMtasks and providing the best possible experience for our users.

Mikko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Courier Team's Experience with GSMtasks

Reviewed on 02/08/2023

Pros

What really shines about GSMtasks is its route optimization feature. It effortlessly juggles dozens of factors to formulate the most efficient routes, saving us valuable time and fuel costs on a daily basis. Also, the real-time tracking is a godsend, keeping us informed about our courier team's movements, reducing uncertainties, and helping us keep our customers informed.One feature our team particularly appreciates is the seamless communication channel. Whether it's assigning tasks or sharing critical information, everything happens on one platform, reducing misunderstandings and communication lapses.Customer support is another area where GSMtasks outperforms. The support team has been nothing short of outstanding, providing prompt, helpful, and personalized responses to our queries and concerns. It's clear they care about their clients' experiences.

Cons

For us, everything has been good so far.

Response from GSMtasks

Thanks for the fantastic review! We're thrilled our route optimization, real-time tracking, and seamless communication have been so beneficial for your courier team. We're especially proud to offer all these features at one of the most competitive prices in the market. Thanks for switching to GSMtasks; we're delighted to have you on board!

Maciej
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long term user

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Pros

Software is well known by all our team members, it helped us to develop our structure from 5 vehicles in 2016 to 27 in 2020 and number are still growing. All team of programists on GsmTask side is very responsive and clearly they can address every issue straight away. They are also very keen on taking sugestions of how to make the software more user friendly...

Cons

There is very little downsides, the only thing I can mention is that sometimes the app freezes on the phone and must be reinstalled.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Maciey. Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and hope we can keep working with you and your team for many years to come. It has been a pleasure! We are constantly working on our app as well and try to avoid any mishaps that may occur. All the best to your company!

Kenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GSM Tasks

Reviewed on 22/09/2023

easy operation and value for money

easy operation and value for money

Pros

easy to use and support team very responsive to issues or open to suggestions to modify or incorporate suggested features. havent tested the optimization features yet.

Cons

So far it meets our needs and suits our business case

Response from GSMtasks

Thanks for your review! We're glad you find GSMtasks easy to use with responsive support. It's great to hear it meets your needs and offers value for money. Appreciate you choosing us for price and functionality!

SCOTT
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome delivery mapping/tracking

Reviewed on 06/10/2020

It has made my delivery routes much more efficient. I love that we can attach pictures at the time...

It has made my delivery routes much more efficient. I love that we can attach pictures at the time of delivery completion to provide transparency and protection against customer complaints.

Pros

It's simple and easy to use once you get over the learning curve

Cons

It doesn't integrate with our current POS system without investing lots of $ and getting the POS developer on board to link them, which I have not been able to accomplish.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Scott. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. We try to offer our customers a simple yet very functional solution to make their everyday work easier. We hope we can work together for many years to come! :)

Botond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily use

Reviewed on 01/04/2023

We are using it daily, all the day, this is our first workplace, where we managing our orders,...

We are using it daily, all the day, this is our first workplace, where we managing our orders, routes, tours, drivers and items.

Pros

Easy to use. I love the support, if I have a problem they response even on a Saturday evening.

Cons

I have none of it, because if I have something I can contact with the Team and they can solve, update or make a new feature for that.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you very much, we try our best to offer good support and best service !

Shamsuddeen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fleet Management, Drivers Route, Courier Driver Management

Reviewed on 14/07/2021

We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using...

We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using GSM, and all changed to drag and drop, much convinient

Pros

It has all the features for drivers, From task to deliver to the door step, creating new task, input of destination, accuracy of optimization, location display, drivers activating tasks, routing, mapping. the best
It squizes a ten hour job to 3.5 hours. Drivers, choose it, i myself googled many apps, the most convienient and the easy i found is GSMtasks, worth it, go for it.

Cons

As for improvement, need to have whats app icon near the contact, so we have option to contact by number or contact by whats app

Response from GSMtasks

Dear customer! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and that you have found it helpful in your everyday work. We are constantly working on making the software as user-friendly and convenient as possible and user feedback is just the thing we need to keep up with the good work. We wish you all the best and hope we can work with your company for many years to come!

Natasa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GSM task user

Reviewed on 16/10/2020

Flexibily.
Simple

Flexibily.
Simple

Pros

Optimization
Simple.
Speed.
Import and export funkcion.

Cons

I can't delete a task. Only separately.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Natasa. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. Regarding your comment about deleting multiple tasks at a time. Actually, it can be done and it's very easy! Simply hold down Ctrl on your keyboard and click on the tasks you wish to delete. Choose Change state from the drop-down menu and then choose Cancel. This will delete all the selected tasks :) All the best!

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Okay program

Reviewed on 19/10/2020

Pros

Easy to use for every one, sms notifications and email notification is very nice.

Cons

The price for integations to shopify is high.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Christian. Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying GSMtasks and find it helpful. Integrations with different platforms need quite a lot of work from our end as well, hence the price can be a bit higher. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work and hope to work with you for many years to come :)

Marcin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use GSM Task since over 2 years and we are not able to work without it now :)

Reviewed on 01/10/2020

All perfect

All perfect

Pros

The software is great, maybe I will change some features but anyway all good.

Cons

That it is based on google maps, and I am able to check how many km my driver has to the point where he goes etc.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Marcin! We are happy to hear that you are happy with our service and hope we can work with your company for many years to come! If you need any help in changing the features to suit your needs better, just let us know! We appreciate your support!

Karsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

great stuff

great stuff

Pros

easy to use, very good value for the price

Cons

nothing, all fine, I have no complains about the software

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Karsten. Thank you for the feedback and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you are fully satisfied with our product and try to keep up with the good work :) We at GSMtasks hope that we can continue working with you for many years to come!

Heather
Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful...

Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful support team.

Pros

Daily use of the software is user friendly and easy to learn. Some great features like route optimisation and customisable PODs. Support team is excellent. Developers are open to requests and are quick to fix any bugs (of which there haven't been any we haven't inadvertently created ourselves).

Cons

Setup of the backend took a bit of work to understand initially. However once some training was done with the GSM team, the software became easier to understand.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Heather! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with GSMtasks and decided to take a step forward in your business management. All the best and we hope to work together with you for years to come!

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant Support

Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Pros

GSM heard our 'wish-list needs' and put it into action, completely exceeding our expectation. Smaller tweaks can make such a difference to the end user. Thank you for hearing our needs.

Cons

I very fortunately have nothing to say. We are very happy with GSM as a work tool.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your glowing review of GSMtasks! We're thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations by implementing your 'wish-list needs'. It's rewarding to know that even small tweaks can make a big difference for you and your end users.

We're delighted that you're happy with GSMtasks as a work tool, and we're honored to have met your needs so effectively. Thanks for recognizing our efforts, and we look forward to continuing to support you!

Shayer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast setup, Easy to use, Cheap

Reviewed on 01/10/2020

I would recommend this software to small businesses that do not need to customize that much.

I would recommend this software to small businesses that do not need to customize that much.

Pros

Once its all set up, this software is easy to use. We have employees that needed minimal onboarding to start using the system

Cons

features are limited. Advanced customization is not as clear or easy to implement.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review and support, Shayer! It has been a pleasure working with your company. We are taking into consideration all the feedback from our users and try to offer more functions as we develop. Your feedback is important to us!

Andis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good service for logistics companies

Reviewed on 11/07/2024

Pros

Fast support for issues solving, great overall value

Cons

GSMtasks web page (task view/filtering) could have faster response

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that you appreciate our fast support and overall value. Your input is invaluable, and we acknowledge the need for improvements in our web page. We are actively working on features to provide an even better user experience.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to continuing to support your logistics needs efficiently!

Muhammad
Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Route Optimizations App

Reviewed on 12/04/2021

Pros

It is a simple and real-time task management app that is like most. Brings about the ideal result. Magnificent course streamlining capacity and simple intuitive assignment the executive's framework.

Cons

its have manny issue its many time crash and not working many vendors like huawei and oppo phones. Many time its not get GPS locations. the second problem is it's a bit slow.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review, Muhammad. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback and also point out where we can improve. We will take your feedback into consideration and give our best to always provide you with the best service.