ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

4.5 (847)
Write a Review!
Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(847)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5
Sort by

847 Reviews

Onur
Onur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It really makes our work easier.

Reviewed on 05/11/2023

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We...

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We will continue using it.

Pros

It has an Admin friendly interface and easily customable for us. Works so stable and fast.

Cons

After upgrading software, client agent upgrade operation must be faster than current.

Debanjan
Debanjan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An allrounder Endpoint management Tool

Reviewed on 09/10/2023

The overall experience of using Manage Engine is very positive. It's a compact tool where all the...

The overall experience of using Manage Engine is very positive. It's a compact tool where all the options can be easily found and integrated accordingly.

Pros

I have been using Desktop Central for the last 2 years, and it has been a fantastic experience. Below are the speifics which were best about Endpoint Centrala. Deploying of the application is very easy as you get access 50K+ applications in handy.b.Deploying patches at both OS level and Application level is exact and simplec.Displkaying information about any zerio day vulnerability whioch has been releasedd.Creating Custom Group with respect t Computers and userse.Sceduoling report to be sent directly to the mailbox and generating custom report like details about specific software on all endpoints, etc.f.Implementing policies is very simple and straightforward.h. Real-time showing the result of any configuration (deployment) which has been triggered,

Cons

I won't see any specific thing about dislike as each time the Endpoint Management tool is expanding. But I have faced a couple of issuesa. Deploying configuration on used-based was failing continuously for me.b. IT is tough to get the status of the device encryption. When force encryption is deployed it does get applied, but the result is not displayed back in the configuration.c.Postgre SQL knowledge is needed for query reports.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central Review

Reviewed on 19/06/2024

Overall we have enjoyed this product. It works and has been stable for us to use.

Overall we have enjoyed this product. It works and has been stable for us to use.

Pros

Allows us to effectively patch and deploy software. Ease of setup and ease of use was a huge plus for this. Been with the product for a few years and enjoy the support we receive from Zoho for the product

Cons

Sometimes the 90 minute deployment window can get a little annoying when trying to do adhoc deployments.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Tries to do too many things

Reviewed on 07/12/2018

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a...

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Pros

Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Cons

Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like our intuitive dashboard for hardware and software inventory.

We're sorry about your unpleasant experience with the product. Our patching today has transcended and become a lot more seamless with the introduction of automated patch deployment tasks, wherein every stage of the patch cycle is automated. We've grown as a team, and currently we have quite a lot of support technicians who can resolve your issues in a jiffy. Our product upgrades are no longer about issue fixes, rather we're releasing top-notch features - requested by our customers, and the ones that meet market standards.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Jed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ITSM suite

Reviewed on 05/04/2024

Very good! The process was quick, the training was relevant and the price was great.

Very good! The process was quick, the training was relevant and the price was great.

Pros

The features and functions that come built in, just work and have the capabilities that we needed.

Cons

Their support don't always seem to understand the questions being asked. They are helpful, just require some extra explanation at times.

Alternatives Considered

SysAid

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

The amount of tools and features plus the available add-ons Manage Engine was the easy choice.
Zoe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for a small team to manage a lot of devices

Reviewed on 06/06/2024

We use Endpoint Central to deploy, manage and configure clients, to roll out software updates and...

We use Endpoint Central to deploy, manage and configure clients, to roll out software updates and in-house fixes and to provide remote (in-house) support. As a team, we'd be lost without it.

Pros

We've been using Endpoint Central (UEM Edition with Security Add-on) for 3+ years now and there's no going back.

As a small team, having all of the tools we need to efficiently manage pretty much every device we own in one place is invaluable.

Cons

It's hard to think of anything I dislike about the product. Every now and again an updated agent rollout will go wrong and I'll have to manually remove and re-add those clients.

Firas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ARX-ENDpoint

Reviewed on 25/06/2024

Pros

What I liked most about ManageEngine Endpoint Central is its comprehensive feature set, including automated patch management, remote troubleshooting, and detailed reporting, which simplifies IT management and enhances security.

Cons

What I liked least about ManageEngine Endpoint Central is its sometimes complex user interface, which can be overwhelming for new users and requires a steep learning curve to fully utilize all features.

Eitan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A wonderful service that contains everything you need

Reviewed on 02/07/2024

My mode of use with the service is on an hourly basis.
Constantly works with it, performs regular...

My mode of use with the service is on an hourly basis.
Constantly works with it, performs regular updates without any special faults, always available, always fast and most importantly easy and simple to operate.
The service is wonderful, any question or problem has an immediate solution.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fair alternative at a relatively affordable price!

Pros

The control, the simplicity of remote computer management, all in a few clicks and everything runs without problems.

Cons

Sometimes it takes AGENT to respond (on the computer side) but usually it works smoothly and does not cause problems

Stefano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Personal opinion manage engine endpoint central

Reviewed on 20/06/2024

Pros

have everything in a single tool, and carry out many tasks at the same time.
Excellent device control management.
Good Windows updates and software installation.

Cons

Bugs and patch management issues.
Endpoint management can be improved

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lead, Cloud Admin

Reviewed on 05/07/2024

It is a valuable tool in current hybrid working environment for managing a diverse and growing IT...

It is a valuable tool in current hybrid working environment for managing a diverse and growing IT environment. ManageEngine Endpoint Central significantly simplified their patch management process, reducing the time and effort required.

Pros

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is a powerful endpoint management solution that can significantly streamline IT operations.
Some of the Pros:-
1. Automation Capabilities
2. Scalability
3. User-Friendly Interface
4. Comprehensive Feature Set

Cons

Some of the Cons:-
1. Difficulties with the initial setup and configuration
2. Performance issues when managing a large number of endpoints
3. Delays in getting quick resolutions

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely the must in any Environment (and a great pricing as well)

Reviewed on 03/06/2021

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great,...

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great, a "must have" tool for any organization.
There is quite a competition exists, especially with Microsoft Intune (even though Intune does not provide all the functionality that DesktopCentral has) - it's free for E5 customers.

We rely on DesktopCentral in our day to day work and it's our primary tool for endpoint + server management. Absolutely helpful tool.
I must also mention Support - to have support options via chat - is a great idea, always available and always helpful.

Pros

All-in-One tool, Inventory, Security, Encryption, Patch management, MDM, Modern Management, Remote Access, Software Deployment - it's a "swiss knife" for any IT department.
What makes Desktop Central great is that you have everything to manage your servers, endpoints, in all aspects of it just from a single tool. No need for a multi-server deployment, very easy to deploy and manage.
It just works! Logically, easy and very user/admin friendly

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to get a new functionality implemented or some existing functionality to be improved.
MacOS support sometimes takes a while to "catch up" with new OS releases (even though Apple does provide access to "betas" to pretty much anybody).
It would be great to have an edition were all the modules and addons (including Security one) would be already included (we would definitely go for it).
Virtualization Modules, VDI management would be a great addition as well

Alternatives Considered

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Previous experience, feature-rich product, affordable, in active development (new features are being added frequently)
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central - All the Options

Reviewed on 08/08/2023

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at...

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at other products every year or so but they tend to lack some functions.

Pros

EC has patch management, Nessus integration with threats, OS deployment and remote control. The remote control works well for our helpdesk as well as the OS deployment from images. These are used daily.

Cons

I'd like the ability to change some default options so I don't have to change them every time (remote control). I'd like more insight into failed patches without log diving.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

We wanted an all in one, easy to use software.

Switched From

System Center

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

A few more options were in EC that we wanted. OS deploy, firmware deploy.
George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Endpoint Central for in house IT managment

Reviewed on 21/11/2023

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the...

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the trial edition will sell it. They also engage regularly to make sure you are happy and if you have any questions.

Pros

Easy of setup
30 Day Trial
Overall cost
All the features
Quick access to support

Cons

Its hard to fully understand the differences between the editions

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Leaving MSP that used this product. I did not like Automate as a product so we did not consider standing up our own instance.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Ease of use Cost Free trial Access to support during Trial Unrestricted Trial
Antony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Endpoint Central, the essential component to your environment.

Reviewed on 22/12/2023

It’s worked well and is not overly complex, it’s easy to patch the system itself and does what we...

It’s worked well and is not overly complex, it’s easy to patch the system itself and does what we expect it to without a large administration cost. So overall I am very happy with it as a product and predict we will be using it for a long time.

Pros

We chose this initially bevause we needed a central management system and we already had a couple of other products from the same vendor. I liked most the familiarity of layout, simplistic management and usability. The primary functions all work well and do what most others do but the ui makes it easier to manage.

Cons

Some of the pop ups don’t look that slick for the end user and some of the prompting and pointers have an element of “written by someone who doesn’t speak my primary language.” This is a small point but from the outside could be relatively easily fixed.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Endpoint Central - Powerful tools made simple

Reviewed on 29/12/2023

Great product that is cheap (compared to other competitors) and the support from ManageEngine is...

Great product that is cheap (compared to other competitors) and the support from ManageEngine is great too. There are plenty of help guides to assist in setting up and live support is a click away in the application and they respond quickly to any issues that you have.

Pros

The cost compared to the features is outstanding. You get a lot of tools to help support the organisation and the remote desktop support is superb and easy to use for both the admin and the end user.

Cons

Not all features are unlocked and need extra payment to unlock them. You end up with the console having the features listed but being unable to use them as you do not have a license. This is annoying and would prefer not to have the options listed if you cannot use them.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost was a lot lower and getting a free trial with Endpoint Central allowed us to test out the software first to see how it fit with our needs.
Alvaro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your All-in-One Solution

Reviewed on 25/01/2021

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys...

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys are doing a great job improving the software.

Pros

I love the fact that this software gets updates and upgrades periodically. I do appreciate the nice remote capabilities, the option to roll out your own image, MS Updates, asset management and great reports. Its my everyday tool for helping out end users and doing all my IT duties! Its an amazing tool! I am waiting for the day that they add Purchase Orders to the Manage Engine Suite.

Cons

Some upgrades might catch you by surprise since the design and the buttons change here and there, but I do understand the process of making things better for the IT Professional. Can be a bit expensive if you add all the tools to the suite. Better bundles should be added to the list of suggestions.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Because all of the functionalities and scalabilities the other ones lacked.
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

desktop Central: Affordable, yet complex

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Sales was challenging as they expect you to be an expert on their product already. Installation was...

Sales was challenging as they expect you to be an expert on their product already. Installation was easy and the actual product is amazing.

Pros

The one-stop shop for all IT endpoint tasks. We previously used multiple tools for patching, inventory, remote access, and software control. MEDC allows us to roll them all into one easy to use tool. The fact that it's cloud based is key as we try to minimize any on-prem services.

Cons

Some of the terms can be confusing, and the sheer number of different ME products makes selecting the correct product challenging. The sales team could use some training on how to properly assist potential customers on needs assessments and how their products align and especially interact.

Alternatives Considered

Atera and Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

One-stop shop. Free products that are niche may be cost effective, but actually slow us down and its better to have a single tool that does it all.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Price, cloud offerings vs On-prem, better demo, more aligned features.
Mikel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Low Cost Endpoint Solution

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Great solution for the cost, it has his cons but overall it meets all of our needs. The only thing...

Great solution for the cost, it has his cons but overall it meets all of our needs. The only thing I wish they had was more integrations across common platforms like FreshService, Zoom, Go to assist etc.

Pros

- Low Cost for cloud- Simple Deployment- Simple Software Deployment

Cons

- Needs more integration options for Cloud- Patch Management showing missing patches when the patch is not required on the OS version

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow and Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

More features for the cost, quick setup and deployment.
Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We would be lost without Manage Engine Endpoint Central

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for...

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for remote support, asset management, software deployment, rolling out fixes and most importantly patch management, The system is brilliant in allowing powerful administration via the Manage Engine Endpoint Central agent. We would genuinely be lost without it. We are currently looking to expand our use of the system by delving into the OS deployment feature which will further expand our love for this solution.

Pros

Remote support capabilities are amazing, we can remote control with privilege escalation by the click of a button or use system tools to quietly support and implement fixes. Remote command prompt, registry, file manager and more allow us to make changes in silence.Software deployment is great and allows us to send out new installations or upgrades to our entire estate via the Manage Engine agent. Patch management is fantastic, we are often fully patched within a week of patch Tuesday do to the power of this tool. The patch management dashboard is very clear and allows you to see problem endpoints instantly. Pushing patches is almost always a breeze and managing users rebooting their machines is made possible. The automatic deployment, patch testing and auto approval features are very useful in speeding up the entire process of receiving patches, testing and applying across the estate. The integration with Service Desk Plus is great. Across the two platforms we can view asset and user details with no interruption.

Cons

There is no real relationship with Manage Engine outside of renewals, they don't seem to assign a customer success or account manager as a single point of contact. It would be good to have a relationship with somebody at Manage Engine who can highlight new features to us or tell us what we may not be utilizing. On the rare occasion we have to contact support, it can be quite tricky to get the required level of support quickly. We do get to a solution eventually but sometimes it can be a slightly slow process. Manage Engine sometimes upgrade features or make changes to functionality without prior warning causing some elements to fail or change.

Anurag
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works perfectly for me to manage and monitor several devices

Reviewed on 24/08/2020

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control...

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control and manage all of my desktop and mobile devices and Desktop Central is what I really found as an intuitive and innovative solution to do it. I can easily operate my devices, monitor their usage, install system updates, manage installation of softwares, share files within the systems etc very easily from a single device just because of Desktop Central which is far better when compared to its competitors. Desktop Central allows me to run its application even on my 32-bit system. It also has a mobile application which works smoothly.

Pros

There are several things I loved about Desktop Central like the ability to automate the patching of OS, automatic scanning and installation of latest service packs for OS, imaging of OS to protect my devices from security vulnerabilities. It also allows me to install and uninstall necessary softwares remotely with many of its useful features and built-in templates. A few more useful features are also there including Power management to switch the devices On or Off remotely and to get reports of device's Up-time( to know from how many hours they are turned On). One of the best things about Desktop Central is that they provide me the ability to control all of my devices even from my Mobile Phone, there mobile application is well optimized and works perfectly fine. I can also set my computers and other devices to be used by specific Users and for specific roles by granting them limited access to the device's features and functions. My workflow increases when I can easily transfer files, shoot and record photos and videos from all of my devices using a Single device because of Remote sharing feature of Desktop Central. They provide a One month free trial with all of their features, so that one can easily understand and get used to with their application.

Cons

The only thing I would like to say to Manageengine is that they should fix the pricing for Desktop Central, a small organization or a small firm can't easily afford this much expensive solution for them. Though, I think Desktop Central already offers to get a price Quote to their customers according to their need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Desk Central

Reviewed on 24/07/2020

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and...

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and 3rd-party. That's the single largest benefit. But in addition it allows quickly implement group policy-like configurations, effectively block thumb drives, reboot all machines on a set schedule, view a complete inventory of all hardware and software, search for specific software that's installed, implement quick changes to all machines when needed, like registry ones, and many others.

Pros

This product was easy for me to implement several years ago. Whenever I have problems, it's very easy to contact their support team and when i do they are very responsive. If a feature isn't there that I'd like to have, they also make a serious effort to see it implemented in the future. For what it does, it's very cost-effective and an extremely beneficial tool to have at my disposal as the lead tech in our organization. If it wasn't available I feel it would be extremely difficult to replace with anything product anywhere near its price range, and I'd likely lose features as well.

Cons

No product is perfect, and there's a few features I'd like to have added, but at least they make an honest effort to hear my concerns whenever i have them. I really can't think of much of anything else that I'd criticize them for, and I'm very happy with it.

Pascal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RBFA

Reviewed on 04/02/2021

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

Pros

Ease of use. Super OS and patch deployment, the overviews and the reports. Quick help on each page. Deploy of software. Mobile device management.

Cons

The error messaging, most of the times to general. Quick help not always sufficient. The help websites, not clear enough to find your way.

Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be...

Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Pros

- stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Cons

Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Philipp,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our support, and we're happy to keep you informed that our support team today is not what it used to be three years back. We've worked on inflating every intricate detail with our customer service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Endpoint Management Tool

Reviewed on 21/05/2023

Its a really good value for money tool with moderate and intuitive dashboards. However, product...

Its a really good value for money tool with moderate and intuitive dashboards. However, product features can be further enhanced with proper documentation of the features' capabilities and limitations. The ability of extending features with mere add-on licenses are a true benefit as it requires the need for redeployment of new tools at the endpoint with manual major configuration changes.

Pros

It a great tool to manage almost all of your endpoint management requirements across the organisation with remote access capabilities on requirement basis. Ease of deployment through GPO option or by integrating with AD is really helpful and the ability of leveraging on distribution server. This allows for bandwidth optimization while enabling the organisations to stay up-to-date with latest patches, even in remote locations with minimal internet connectivity. The ability of managing third party application patches is a value for money compared to other solutions in the same scope.

Cons

Some of the advanced features and use cases require a bit of researching due to the limitations in the documentation. Due to this reason, sometime, hours are spent on researching for options and to understand the operations behind those options. With respect to the support, it takes a while to get the right expert for the specific component and once the expert comes, issues get sorted pretty quickly.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great endpoint management product

Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Overall Manage Engine Endpoint Central is a great all round product for endpoint management and...

Overall Manage Engine Endpoint Central is a great all round product for endpoint management and support

Pros

Great tool for Technicians managing devices all in one place. Allows our service desk to remotely support devices quickly with ease. Able to manage Mobile Phones effectivly and patch a large windows estate automatically.

Cons

Can get quite complicated with a lot of configurable features. Someone com across bugs, however support are able to resolve the majority with ease.