Prisync

4.8 (130)
Write a Review!
Competitor Price Tracking and Dynamic Pricing Software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(130)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

130 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good price tracking service!

Reviewed on 22/12/2017

Pros

Very easy to use, requires just one time setup and all the rest is updated regulary quit frequnetly so it guaranteed most accurate data
Customer service is superb.
Fair cost.

Cons

Dynamic pricing is very useful, but rules must be perfected.
It should be possible to choose when schedul the updating of prices.
There is no alerts information for broken URL.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Prisync is great for availability and price analysis

Reviewed on 01/12/2021

I think Prisync is a great tool once it is fully working and retrieve the data correctly. We can...

I think Prisync is a great tool once it is fully working and retrieve the data correctly. We can now in a much simpler way analyze our resellers listings, availability and prices than before, making it easier to make necessary actions with resellers. However, it did take a lot of time to set everything up and required many hours spent on technical issues.

Pros

The one thing I like most about Prisync is the ability to analyze and follow up on development of our listings at resellers globally, the availability and the price deviations - both deviations between resellers and deviations compared to competitors. A user-friendly portal makes it easy to updated products and add new items when needed. The people at Prisync have been very helpful from start in setting up the accounts, making customizations, and help with technical obstacles at different resellers webpages. I warmly recommend using Prisync if you are interested in the listings, availability, and price information of your and your competitors products.

Cons

The most challenging with tool, and most time-consuming, was to onboard the products and making sure each account retrieved the data correctly from the resellers webpage. This required many hours of work and months before everything was correctly set up. Issues with the URLs such as not retrieving the correct stock information, prices differing in the portal compared to the daily excel files, or websites that are 'blocking' the tool from retrieving the data. Additionally, these issues was not identified by Prisync from start, but from our usage of it where a lot of the data still needed to be gathered manually. The daily excel reports includes a lot of information which could be simplified. To fully use the data retrieved by the tool it is required that you have some Excel skills of your own to get a better overview and analysis of the data retrieved by the tool.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Use Prisync for pricing and availability overview

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Once all key products were in Prisync it's been easy to use and saves time.

Once all key products were in Prisync it's been easy to use and saves time.

Pros

It helps us track the price and availability of all our key products at all our key resellers. It also saves a lot of time since doing this manually would take much longer.

Cons

It took long to start using Prisync; to get all the products we want to track entered into the system.

Ashleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box".

To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This Product is amzing

Reviewed on 21/05/2019

My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they...

My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros

The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

Roel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very clear overview of price position

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros

Visual presentation of your price position
Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons

Points that could be improved:
1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool
2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor
3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link)
4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Tahir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all...

There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all products. We needed a solution for automatic tracking and prisync was the best service with fast support and good pricing. Easy to use and easy to get reports.

Pros

Excellent service with fast and friendly support, we've been using the product about 2 years and the biggest problem in e-commerce nowadays is price tracking, thanks to prisync; completely solves this problem.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't load on desktep and mobile, it would be good if the service has an app for mobile.

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My choice for automated pricing

Reviewed on 07/02/2022

Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing...

Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing model. Since we integrated pricing, revenue almost doubled.

Pros

This software delivers its promise with a very high reliability. It is very easy to configure from within and the support on the dashboard is fantastic

Cons

It was a difficult to connect the api to our manages store, since there was not ready made plugin.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service, Allows to automate a lot of our work.

Reviewed on 14/02/2019

Pros

Easy, intuitive interface, great customer service, very good value for money.

Cons

Automated competitor match could be released already, it would make software even more powerful.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great all round price tracking service

Reviewed on 14/11/2016

I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever...

I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever since. They offer a very simple clear interface that's easy to set up and navigate. They will also automate product input for you and even have an API that links to our own internal database, allowing us to make quick decisions on product margins. A great all round service!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

My model numbers are currently muddled in upper and lower case which looks confusing. This was done by error when you did an automated data input for us. You say you cant correct it, which I find hard to believe.

Zelia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn, share and use.

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of...

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of data and better use of information for reports.

Pros

Its is available on excel thru export of the data and back up all information you have inputted. Work great for analyzing data and giving reports.

Cons

When it come to receiving the email's daily wish there was a weekly option and to compress all the categories of one person in to one mail.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prisync - nothing better!

Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Amazing!

Amazing!

Pros

The setup and ease of use. Support is incredible!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. I enjoy every part of Prisync.

Alana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful tool

Reviewed on 10/05/2023

Pros

I use Prisync to ensure that our pricing is competitive. We sell products online and need to ensure that our prices are not higher. This tool gives me several different ways to look at the data.

Cons

The only issue I have with Prisync is that there are times that the link seems that it doesn't work for particular websites so the competitor pricing doesn't appear in these instances.

Sven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

a great tool, easy to use, ...

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Pros

it does it job perfect, and it has the right possibilities to scrape our competitors website, even though the data is sometimes in specific formats.

short line with the customer support

Cons

extra conditions to define your smart price would be great

Vinai
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The app is very easy to use and support is very helpful if needed

Reviewed on 09/03/2018

It makes it easy to track my competitors and also reduce to time taken to note any price changes.

It makes it easy to track my competitors and also reduce to time taken to note any price changes.

Pros

Great insight into your competition. Tracks price changes and Out of stock The app lets you enter the cost of goods, so it is easy to work out if your products are profitable.

Cons

Would love them to provide a calculator for the mark up on your item. As you have the ability to put in cost of goods

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product that grows with our business

Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Great price tracking, easy to use, scales well.

Great price tracking, easy to use, scales well.

Pros

Extremely easy to use,
Helpful daily updates deliver the information we need at a glance
Filters make it simple to get down into the granular detail by category/brand/competitor
Fantastic service, particularly when running large imports and updates
Easy to upgrade the plan when you need more tracking

cathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prisync review

Reviewed on 18/12/2019

very positive

very positive

Pros

I like the daily ease of use of this product

Cons

I would prefer a weekly summary report than a daily report

mhaz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Playing a big part to our business

Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Pros

Good in tracking competitor's price movement. App easy to use, friendly customer service.

Cons

Manual search and adding competitor's URL.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple solution with great customer service.

Reviewed on 11/09/2017

Price comparison, stock level information

Price comparison, stock level information

Pros

The software/service itself is very easy to use and we have had several people working with it without any training at all. Our favorite thing about the service has been the level of customer service we have recieved from from Prisync when there have been questions or issues. Phenomenal!

Cons

Somewhat limited in functions sometimes, but new functions being added all the time and they have a really competitive price.

Kurt
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly product, perfectly designed.

Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Pros

- I love how efficient the product is, more importantly how much it makes our lives much easier.
- How easy it is to add new competitors

Cons

- That it takes a while before updating the links added.
- I would appreciate the option to refresh

Oana
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prisync is a very easy to use price monitoring tool that does the job it promises to do.

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

- the fact that is very easy to use, very good user experience
- the possibility of batch uploading products
- the customer service is impressive, everyone is very helpful

Cons

- even if you can monitor the prices in every currency, in the end, they all get converted to the one currency set of the account. As pan-european business, with products sold in different currencies, it would be helpful to see them in the country currency and not in the base currency of the account.
- the fact that price history is shown just for the previous 30 days

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Prisync Reviews

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Pros

It is great to have such a readily available business solution for retails companies like us to get informed of the trending pricing for various products and make adequate price adjustment in a timely response.

Cons

It would be great if Prisync could upgrade the solution to automatically update the product list with respective website URL wherever new items/products are uploaded on the running ecommerce website.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Pros

Easy to use. Great customer service. Great User Experience. Dashboard and search add to a great user experience.

Cons

It would be easier to use if product compared our the products on our website with the products of websites we entered. A lot of energy in making sure spreadsheets are apples to apples in product comparison.

alexander
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great product, we only use it as a comparison tool but looking at the repricing option

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Pros

easy to add and compare with links instead on google shopping EAN code.

Cons

we have more domains with the same product but in different languages. we want to compare with different countries that makes it time consuming . but if it is done it is great.