73 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
97% recommended this app
73 reviews
Gerda J.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Ditigization of internal communication

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Beekeeper has facilitated the way how we communicate internally, we have more dialogue and more internal brand awareness. As cherry on the cake, we can also say that it has helped us tremendously on saving time in the corporate communication department.

Pros

Beekeeper helped us to align the internal communication in an aligned and engaging way. We like to say that "The sun never sets on JENSEN", meaning that there is always a team of JENSEN staff at work. This means also that there is no single hour where we can reach all teams at once. With Beekeeper, we can reach out to all our team members and enter into a real dialogue with them. What I like most is the modern way of interaction, the modular set-up of the individual streams and the dashboard functionalities.

Cons

It's a detail, yet I dont' want to keep this space void: I am not fond of the way how our key visuals for the streams are being displayed. The title of the stream is written all over the key visual. I fail to understand what is so difficult about changing this and ensuring that the key visual is visible.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the amazing review! We understand what you are saying about the key visual being moved from the navigation location. Please be sure to tell your Customer Success Manager so the feedback is taken to our engineering team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best employee engagement app

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Beekeeper combines the "Facebook-streams" and the "Whatsapp-chat-groups" in a useful company communication app with additional features. All our employee communication is now on beekeeper. And on top: exceptional customer support!

Pros

Usability! No training needed, absolute easy to use (every employee likes working with it immediately!)

Cons

The app has not yet too many features (e.g. is not a task management tool). But they are constantly bringing in useful features.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We love Beekeeper

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use Beekeeper for our internal communication with our fix and freelance staff. The different streams allow us to communicate specificly.

Pros

Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens

Cons

There ist nothing we do not like. We have a high user rate

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pierre M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Game changer for internal communication

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We use Beekeeper as our internal social media platform. It improved the communication across our organization as many people now are connected on their mobile 24/7 and are willing to learn and share about other teans through this type of communication channel. Easy to use, everyone loves it.

Pros

Super good platform to post pictures and videos, create message threads and cross-organization communication.

Cons

The colours and the look-and-feel is not the prettiest, maybe if there were more possibilities to change the display it would be even more fun

Response from Beekeeper

Hi Pierre, thank you for your review! Great to hear that everyone loves it! Your feedback has been forwarded to the product team. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to support you with any other feedback you may have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Roc arquiza E.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Simple and Intuitive

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Communication is as important as air. Beekeeper made it easier for our colleagues to communicate. Staff engagement is a priority and beekeeper has help improve colleagues loss of appetite when it comes to communication and collaboration.

Pros

The design is simple and intuitive. Learning curve is not steep making it easy to roll out, get everyone on-board, and keeping everyone actively using the app.

Cons

The least I liked about the software is the surveys. The survey is a powerful feature as we are able to collect responses from colleagues on any subject. However, there is a limitation. When setting up a survey, you are limited only to the pre-defined choices. Just wondering if we can also prompt a survey question where the colleague can type his response.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the review! We're excited to have Al Faisaliah Hotels on Beekeeper! Please connect with your Customer Success Manager to provide your feedback on surveys!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martin B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Communication made easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

So easy for instant access to all team members across all levels of the business. Up to date easy to use and right there on your phone.

Cons

Not a lot not to like....just initial getting used to the system and then you are off.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you are happy with Beekeeper. We're proud to have you on the platform!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Communicate, don't just speak at people!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a company with employees that are in the field and using their email addresses was not working in terms of sending them communication.

Pros

The data I can obtain from the engagement and communication interactions my employees are having. The way I can easily track communication via the campaigns. The way my team is now more productive and engaged, and how that has affected my productivity and lowered my employee turnover.

Cons

I can't say there's anything I didn't like!

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the Beekeeper Platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jillian V.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

beekeeper

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to keep employees in the loop, user friendly and is nice to have so we dont need to use social media.

Cons

Sometimes the notifications are delayed and i don't get them

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ersin T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Beekeeper simplifies communication in the company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We reach all our employees with Beekeeper. Also our blue collar employees.

Pros

you can implement Beekeeper without much effort. Easy to use. You don't need training.

Cons

You can not send videos in chats.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you! It's great to hear that now you easily reach all your employees with Beekeeper. If videos in chats would come on the development roadmap, we will gladly inform you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wolfram H.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Beekeeper

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very good - the implementing team was very helpfull and we were always able to contact them.

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use.........

Cons

Only some minor points which have been already adressed

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Wolfram, we are very happy to hear your positive feedback. We are here to support you even with the minor points going forward. Excited to continue to work with you and your whole team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kayla B.

We have had fabulous service with Beekeeper! The staff has been great to work with.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty easy to log into the app and also get on the computer and use the program on the desktop.

Pros

This app is so easy to use. My staff is able to communicate easy and we are able to keep them up to date faster. We are also able to poll our staff instead of having to ask each person. This program has saved us a great deal in time.

Response from Beekeeper

We're glad Beekeeper has been able to save you time as well open up new lines of communication for everyone at Anthony Community Care Center! The entire Beekeeper team thanks you for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monika S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy communication with all of our employee

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy handling. Direct information to all of our employee.

Cons

Nothing. I didn't find something until know.

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Monika. Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that with Beekeeper you directly reach every single employee.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tais C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Easy Allan's great support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Beekeeper is a user friendly app. Easy to use. However the key is the support and the training that offers the software.
It helped me a lot to understand and master the usage of this tool.

Cons

As an organised person I always seek for calendars or agendas.
I think adding it to this tool would improve the productivity.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vital M.
Industry: Judiciary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 09/12/2017
Review Source: GetApp
Verified Reviewer
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Really easy to use app and great support from the folks at BeeKeeper. Amazing product, very happy.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use. However the best thing is the great customer support and training that comes with the software.

Cons

Having a calendar feature would greatly improve this product in my modest opinion. Hopefully it will implemented soon.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you find Beekeeper easy to use and that our wonderful Customer Support team is always there for you! Thank you for your feedback about adding a calendar feature to Beekeeper. Be sure to let your CS Manager know you would like this feature as your input is incredibly valuable to the future of our product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Romano G.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool for business communication

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We reach now all employees

Pros

Easy to use for every employee from CEO to the mechanic, from pc to the mobile phone
Cloud plattform, no IT support necessary
Interface for fast and easy access

Cons

We did not found any negatives features or support at this time

Response from Beekeeper

Hi Romano, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are now able to reach all your employees!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to keep everyone in the know

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I'm very pleased with Beekeeper and how easy it is to use and how well it has been received by my team and by all of our store departments.

Pros

I like that Beekeeper helps keep all of our various departments on the same page about a variety of topics, as well as making it easy for them to share more light-hearted content and kudos to each other.

Cons

I wish Beekeeper could sync with Asana or some other task management software, or at the very least have the ability to flag messages, as in my communications I often come across a task that I'll need to remember and complete, but once the message is read, it's hard to find that reference again.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review! I've shared your feedback with our product team :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dominique B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excelent for a multi-facility company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Their Support is very personal, fast and competent.
They always had an open ear for input, wishes and problems we had. They supported us with implementation and even later they still on boards, if we need an additional training for new members in the team or for showing us all the new updates and how to efficiently use them. We couldn't be happier with them.

Pros

It's easy to use, nice layout, fast and it holds what it is promising.
We have people in 3 different languang regions and so far had no issues. The software is constantly improving and growing its possibilities.

Cons

We are waiting on some features, that would make our lifes even more easy. But we have no doubt, they will be implemented as soons as possible. Beekeeper is definitely working hard.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff D.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

It's amazing!! Ibeta tested beekeeper a few years ago in NYC and fully launched in Washington DC.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Higher engagement with staff.

Pros

Running a busy luxury hotel takes lots of real time communication - Beekeeper bridged that gap in the most relevant, up to the minute way. It's really transformed the way people get their daily digestion of information for the day here. The ability to communicate by picture, video or polling has been quickly adopted by my team. I love that our posts have a running slideshow in our employee cafeteria to broadcast to all. It really stimulates creativity and camaraderie with the staff. The best part of all is the HUMAN customer support - one of the customer representatives helped us launch, adopt and embrace its functionality (like a really cool friend).

Cons

We are still getting used to all its features, so far so good. Cleaning up posts by administrators is laborious...maybe we can post with a feature of selecting how many days its up? Id love an archive of tagged posts if possible.

Response from Beekeeper

Jeff we are excited to have you and the entire Watergate Hotel team on Beekeeper. Thank you so much for the amazing review and we also love our HUMAN customer support. Thank you for the feedback as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Love using Beekeeper

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy using Beekeeper. Over time, our company continues to see increases in engagement. It's given us a nice platform to be more creative in our employee engagement opportunities and allowed us to communicate easier. We've added fun projects to keep engagement on Beekeeper high so that our company continues to use it. It's a great tool for both employee engagement and communication.

Pros

Widespread and on-the-go communication, user friendly, personalized to your company

Cons

I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. We hope to solve the issue you came into shortly. It is in review. Thank you for making out product even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Spiess T.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Beekeeper - a good tool for fast and easy communication

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are a Consulting Company:
- We use Beekeeper mainly for our sales process (Lead Management)
- Fast Information to all colleagues in the case of a request of a customer
- Everybody is informed and has the opportunity to contribute with ideas or support in establishing offers for the customer
- We use Beekeeper for general information for all employees (no need for an intranet anymore)
- we dramatically reduced the amount of e-mails to inform the team or request support for the proposal process
- As most people are used to communicate with WA - there is no need to train the people with Beekeeper, because it is extremly easy to use

Pros

+ Easy tool (like WA) for employees travelling and working at different location.
+ Easy to use
+ Reduces amount of e-mails needed

Cons

- there are no major issues with Beekeeper

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Thomas, thank you for your detailed review. It's exciting for us to see our customers use Beekeeper in innovative ways and we are happy that our tool has made fast and direct communication possible for you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah S.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Beekeeper simplifies internal communication

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Beekeeper is very easy and intuitive to use. With this software, every single employee has access to the relevant information all the time and everywhere. Communication is faster and more direct and like this, we are able to react faster to customers needs. Since we have implemented Beekeeper, our employees are more engaged and exchange more information. With more buttom-up communication and a personal approach of sharing pictures and emojis, our communication culture has improved a lot.

Pros

The Set up of Beekeeper is quick and uncomplicated.

Cons

As there are a lot of messages in our group chats, it sometimes happens that certain information is overlooked.

Response from Beekeeper

Thanks a lot for your review, dear Sarah. Its amazing to hear that you improved your communication culture with Beekeeper and also that you reach all of your employees faster and more direct. If you need tips and tricks how you manage that people do not overlook important information in busy chats, please feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

A user-friendly and innovative tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Thanks to Beekeeper, we have connected our employees together, giving themm direct access to information, ability to talk to one another, and giving a voice to our frontliners. We also gained visibility on what is happening around us in the Group which opens up many doors for business improvement moving forward.

Pros

Its ease of use, its simplicity and the fact that it allows us to connect all our employees together, regardless of where they work or if they have access to a computer.

Cons

I think we can improve some functionalities to allow for more personalisation, such as more flexibility in choosing streams you want to have or not.
I would also like to enhance the analytics and the search on mobile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeff M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great tool for communication and employee engagement. Very easy to implement and management.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is very easy to use for all employees, which helps the adoption rate immensely. BeeKeeper helps our department stay in contact across the country since we only see each other face to face a couple of times a year. This has also served as a great avenue for communication and a great place to post internal articles and development related material for the department.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review Jeff! We're proud to connect Dollar General on Beekeeper.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Drella G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Drellas Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is add free. The streams are easy to access, and the back end of the program is user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the app says I have a notification when I don't.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10