Toast POS

4.2 (288)
Cloud-based Point of Sale solution for restaurants

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(288)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

80%
recommended this app

288 Software options

Denise G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Resource for Restaurant Management

Reviewed on 06/10/2021

Overall happy with the product and will likely continue to be as they are forever growing, expanding, and adding in relevant new services frequently.

Pros

Toast has been a serious upgrade to our establishment. It is very user friendly and operates off a more "in the times" type of software than some other very outdated POS systems. All of their staff is friendly. The third party integrations are endless and offer something for all kinds of businesses. Online ordering and the ability to have an unofficial doordash partnership is very helpful and easy to use.

Cons

Support is not always the most efficient or informative. We often find where they simply cannot help us during odd inquiries or glitches, or we get multiple answers from different people. We also would like to see toast work on a table management and waitlist system that is actually functional for the restaurant. Currently, they offer third party table management integrations, but we have done trials with a few and none have quite what we are looking for.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'd give it a 10 but then it would be perfect!

Reviewed on 21/08/2020

Overall, I really enjoy the system. It's simple to program and they have a great support system. It's worth the investment to pay for extended support until you or a manager has the ins and outs of the backend in hand. The reporting is awesome and when used the right way, you have your answers to questions you didn't even know you needed to ask.

Pros

I have been using restaurant POS for over 20 years and Toast has shown itself to be one of the best on the market. It is so user-friendly and easy to work in, including the handhelds, that it's amazing. In training new teams they offer a great program and support team. The layout is ideal for high-volume. Reporting is excellent. I refer Toast to most of our clients.

Cons

As with any new system you install, there will be issues and "clunks." Toast is no exception. The worst was the display screen and the use of it on the line. If you do not set aside enough time to train, prior to opening or first use, it will be challenging to understand, especially if you are not used to systems other than tickets and calling out. It just takes time getting used to and working out the kinks upon install.

Alternatives Considered

Clover, NCR Aloha and CAKE POS

Reasons for Choosing Toast POS

We needed to have a better system than the old one we were using, as in most places. Toast offered the package at a wonderful price and the system supports the costs.

Switched From

NCR Aloha

Reasons for Switching to Toast POS

Price, support, system use

Response from Toast

Hi there, Mora from Toast here. It's great to hear that your positive experiences with Customer Care have enabled you to efficiently train up new team members. Thank you for providing this feedback!

Theo K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Toast is really a great system easy & saves time. Problems false promises from sales rep & cc...

Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Pros

That is super user friendly. Fast and overall a great system. Seriously aside from what I write in the CON section. Toast REALLY is the best software POS system I have worked with. Hands down.

Cons

The credit card processing fees they initially promise you they can match your current rates which they DO NOT its a LIE. Then customer service never gets back to you or passes you on to someone else then someone else and someone else. Never follow through with their promises and never can get ahold of your sales rep and he doesn't reply or follow through when you finally do get him on phone. Beware they will not match your credit card rate like they promise you. They will overcharge you if you don't watch exactly what they are taking out of you bank account. You will get charged for modules they say they will " give you for x amount of months free" and then continue getting charged and have to wait months and months and make a million phone calls to try and get your money back for 'free trials they charged you for and your money back for when you told them you didn't want them at all after "free trail" and they continue charging you. Biggest advice is get your credit card rates in clear upfront writing and sit down and figure it out. Make sure they are not screwing you. Because its not only happened to us but several other businesses.

Response from Toast Tab

Hi Theo - It's great to hear that Toast has saved you time and made the business more efficient. We strive to make merchant processing as transparent and straightforward as possible. It's great advice to discuss rates upfront and get the clear rate breakdown. Please work with our Support team to address your concerns. We want to find a solution that works for you.

Rachel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great POS for restaurants

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

After over a year the restaurant is still super happy with the switch

Pros

I was hired to help customize, train, and implement this new software at a friends restaurant. I have worked with a few different POS systems and this was by far the most user friendly. Easy to customize their menus and check preferences. Easy to update if we figured out how we originally entered in an item needed to be changed. Cloud based so when not on sight I was able to fix remotely when not at the restaurant. Also the handheld option is great for taking orders and splitting checks on the fly. Also were able to implement gift cards with the new system.

Cons

No real cons. The only downside was the initial few days after switching for the staff to get used to it.

Response from Toast

Hi Rachel, Mora from Toast here. We're thrilled to hear that you've found Toast simple to teach and easy to update. Thanks for the review!

Elizabeth H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Remote Access

Reviewed on 02/09/2019

Pros

Toast POS is the best cloud based tablet POS out there. Their reporting is easy to use, and accessible anywhere this is an internet connection. Everything is laid out intuitively and on the front end, the staff find it very easy to use.

Cons

We wish their support team were more responsive. Several times we have reached out with a question and haven't received an answer.

Response from Toast

Hi Elizabeth, Jasmine from Toast here. We love that you love being able to access your restaurant's real-time data from anywhere!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

It's been great. The last POS that we used was not nearly as efficient and easy to use on a day-to-day level. The split check options is GREAT and the credit card transaction time is much faster than with our last POS.

Pros

Easy to learn how to use. Easy to teach others how to use. And it's a great value.

Cons

The fact that it's cloud-based can be a bit of an issue if the internet goes down.

Response from Toast

Hi there, thanks for the review! Did you know that in the event of an internet disruption, Toast's Offline Mode allows you to continue to place orders, print tickets and receipts, and take credit card payments until the connection is reestablished and you are back online Learn more about Toast's Offline Mode here: https://central.toasttab.com/s/article/Offline-Mode-Overview-1492794307880.

Tim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Disappointed is the right way to say it. Promised so much and did not deliver

Reviewed on 29/01/2020

It started off strong, and then just slowly going down hill. They have you locked in is how I feel, and now they don’t care.. They are worried about other things...

Pros

The hardware is nice. Having a handheld order taker is very nice. Also saving some paper with people signing the handheld device, but there are some issues as well. If there is an issue, it is nice to have a US based support center..

Cons

Well, You can not add an auto charge of 3% if a person is using a credit card unless you manually add it, the kitchen display has glitches, an order with 5 things will send a text alert for each item rather than the entire order when finished. I was also promised that the credit cards would not cost more, they would match or beet what I had in the past, and that is not ringing true to the tune of around 100 ish a month.... Took 4 months to get someone to finally review the credit card charges only for him to “shine me on” which is frustrating to a business owner. I have also had a few extremely good feature requests that I know other restaurants would use, like using the hand held to present the final bill rather than printing a receipt... But honestly there is no way to know if anyone has herd you, if anything will happen or if anyone cares... Also you can’t have pictures in the POS.. having pictures as well as having descriptions and a recipe would be great.. but no options...

Response from Toast

Hi Tim, Mora from Toast here. Thank you for all this feedback, we appreciate hearing from you as we work to continuously improve our product! We do have many great feature ideas in our queue from customers and are constantly working on implementing them. I would encourage you to follow "Feature Release Updates", available on Toast Central (central.toasttab.com). This is where you can find the most up-to-date product release notes for various Toast products.

Dennis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Been using Toast POS for a year now

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Overall considering all of Toast's features is it virtually unbeatable for the price for pizzerias and QSR's.
If they just improve their delivery features it would be perfect.

Pros

Pretty easy to set up menus and make changes on the fly while integrating with 3rd parties...Also excellent reporting features

Cons

Their driver "module" is not very robust. It is very difficult to see which drivers took which deliveries at the end of a shift. They should implement a simple report to be able to see which driver took which deliveries.
Delivery mapping also needs work.

Response from Toast

Hi Dennis, Mora from Toast here. We're thrilled to hear Toast's intuitive set-up and reporting have enabled Mike's Pizza to thrive. We appreciate hearing your feedback on delivery mapping - we value input from our community as we continue to improve our products. Thanks for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Toast POS review

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Great young team of professionals

Pros

Love that it is built on the android platform and technically you can use your android phone to run the system.

Cons

Since it is cloud based, if your Internet goes down your POS will still run but in "offline mode"

Response from Toast

It is great that you are taking advantage of the Android platform!

We like to think of our Offline Mode capabilities as a pro. As you know, your internet connection may go out from time to time, but it does not hinder the ordering process thanks to the local area network connection provided by the router. Offline Mode allows you to continue to place orders, print tickets, and receipts, and take credit card payments until the connection is reestablished and you are back online.

Erik M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Toast rocks for us!

Reviewed on 06/02/2015

Pros

Service, support, simplicity, reporting, integrated payment processing, online ordering, and overall functionality. When we launched our business, we had purchased a competitor of Toast's product that ran on iOS platform. Based on our needs and our gourmet mobile food business model, it seemed to be a great fit. But when we attempted to implement the other software, we ran into a variety of problems from the outset, and after 2 weeks of struggling to get the other system up and going, we realized we needed to find a different solution. Toast literally saved us! Their tech engineers were on site the day after we connected with them, and they set up up for success instantly! My favorite thing to say about Toast is that it just works! But it is also much more than that. It is a very robust and integrated tool that is available at pricing that is almost embarrassingly fair. A true "Champagne Product for those on a Beer Budget," to quote my uncle.

Cons

Inability so far to offer custom app(s) to help manage and monitor the business from remote locations. This is kind of nitpicky because the ability is there; it just requires signing into site. But I would like to have a self-controlled mobile app that I can use to monitor very specific data points on a real-time basis.

Alexandra C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Modern POS system with functional features

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Peace of mind, modern and easy to use especially with staff who is accustomed to cloud based software.

Pros

I enjoy the easy access without fussiness, it allows for customizable features that work for our restaurant, it makes updating menu items/labor simple instead of a headache that it was on other POS systems. I think the ease of functionality lies in their cloud based system that allows you to run credit cards even when offline.

Cons

There are some sluggish features within the software, however Toast happily accepts feature requests and has fulfilled a few of mine!

Response from Toast Tab

So glad to hear that Toast has worked so well for State Park, Alexandra. As you know, we're constantly working to improve performance and optimize the system for restaurants like yours. Thanks for all your great feedback!

Christopher C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Too Many Updates...

Reviewed on 15/02/2020

It is easy and modern, but if you have a high-volume business you may want to avoid using Toast.

Pros

The way you can manipulate the software to work with your own business. You can change how certain employees can use the P.O.S. for the position they are in.

Cons

Too many updates... Almost everyday. Lots of Connectivity issues, especially when using the handheld devices. The credit card readers go offline a-lot. The P.O.S. seems to crash a-lot.

Response from Toast

Hi Christopher, Mora from Toast here. Thank you for this feedback as we strive to continuously improve our products! Toast hardware and software is designed specifically for the hustle-and-bustle of the restaurant industry, and our update cadence ensures your restaurant's software experience is as seamless and efficient as possible.

Mahesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Best POS with Most Half Baked Features and Worst Support

Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Pros

- Easy installation
- Easy to use
- Suitable for small businesses with doesn't offer delivery services

Cons

- Worst support
- Not suitable for Pizza restaurants
- Doesn't offer half and half toppings option
- Online ordering doesn't provide any protection against disputes
- Every module is an additional charge(online ordering, mobile order and pay, marketing, API, integrations, kiosk, kitchen display system, multi location modules)
- Reporting doesn't differentiate between overtime and double time pay
- Discounts based on dining options are not available(Discounts can not be set only for take out orders - all the discounts are valid on all type(take out & delivery) order )
- Online ordering page doesn't provide required picture specs(like resolution and aspect ratio). Pictures won't be optimized at all to make the online ordering page faster.
- Unable to customize location picker page
- They claim that they are the payment processors but fail to take responsibility or help with disputes
- Once a restaurant is live its hard to get resolution for any issue(imagine even with 9 restaurant we struggled more than ever)

Alternatives Considered

Revel Systems

Reasons for Switching to Toast POS

Toast hardware is much better than Revel.
Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Toast

Reviewed on 07/01/2020

Overall it has been a great experience and a seamless transition from our previous POS system.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and super easy to customize from the POS device itself, don't have to make trips to the office. It is very in depth with its customizations and sub menus. Also love how I can access the back end information remotely from any device.

Cons

There hasn't been many issues with the software itself, just sometimes with the hardware. The printers they provided we have had to replace and sometimes their servers do go offline.

Response from Toast

Hi Matthew, Mora from Toast here. We're thrilled to hear that your transition to Toast has been seamless and valuable for your restaurant. Thanks for the review!

Makenzie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I used Toast in multiple different restaurants.

Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Pros

Toast has so many features to utilize! As a GM, the reporting was user friendly and easy to generate! It was so mainstream and I love that automatic reports I could sent up to send to myself every day.

Cons

We have issues with overloading the system at times. It took awhile with support to finally get our printers set up correctly in the kitchen. But set up with a new system that your business is 100% reliant on takes times and navigation to work out the kinks.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Huge leap forward from our NCR Aloha experience

Reviewed on 30/05/2018

We switched from NCR Aloha to Toast within our franchise system and it has been a huge leap forward. We went from an archaic product full of unnecessary layers of complexity to a streamlined solution that our entire team loves. Sure there are occassional issues as technology is an imperfect solution, but the Toast team certainly tries harder to resolve issues than some of the other bigger guys we've worked with in the past, including NCR.

Pros

UI is simple and friendly
Software is modern and intuitive
New features are constantly being developed

Cons

Level 1 tech support is just as useless as most other companies.
Our assigned account rep has gone on vacation more in the past year than I have in my life.

Ben A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Toast

Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Very good experience. All problems were dealt with quickly and resolved.

Pros

Software is very easy to use. Pos system is good, not very colorful but still easy to maneuver. Easy to train new hires on.

Cons

I really didn’t have anything I didn't like about the software. Easy to use and easy to train on is a winner in my book.

Response from Toast

Hi Ben, Jasmine from Toast here. Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear your new hires find Toast easy to learn!

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Hand Held Device is Groundbreaking

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

While getting my ơn business under way, I was a gẻneral manager at Banditos Cantina. I have been in the hôspitality business a long time and mostly used Micros. I was introduced to Toast Systems and it blew my mind. The hand held device has changed everything. No more waiting for a terminal to put an order in or print a check. You can do it from anywhere in the restaurant. Increases in sales, típ and table turnovers where through the roof!

Pros

Not having to go to a terminal to put in a food or drink order is amazing! It saves so much time and hassle.

Cons

Had no problems with the system during my time as manager.

Response from Toast

Daniel - Yes!!! The value your seeing from the Toast Go handhelds is exactly the intent we had when we built the product. We're thrilled to hear the Toast Go is helping your restaurant reduce turn times and increase tips. We're excited to continue to help you to thrive!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love love love.

Reviewed on 25/03/2018

Pros

We started using toast and to be honest I wasn't in love with it. After two months I genuinely loved the service. As the manager I spent two months daily as the cashier and learned the system like the back of my hand. The better you know your POS the better you know your business. Toast has an extensive FAQ section where they cover almost everything. Their staff is so prompt with responding and if they don't have an immediate answer they will forward you to someone who does. Since I have moved from PC America and Revel at two of our different stores to Toast and the staff have been raving how it immensely helped them do their jobs.

Jill R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Reviewed on 06/01/2018

They grew too fast and lost sight of what they were doing. They have lost control and customers are suffering. We have had the system for 1 year and are in the process of purchasing a new system.

Pros

There are not many pros to this system. Appears to be easy when watching the demos however the reality is that if you do anything custom in your restaurant this is not the program for you.

Cons

The upfront cost for hardware is expensive compared to other systems. They will sell you on a low monthly charge however if you want to use all of the features that they will sell you on you will pay dearly. Just a simple integration with a scheduling program will add an additional monthly charge. They will tell you that their credit card processor is competitive however do your homework - you will find out they are way overcharging for what most processors charge restaurants. Tech support is almost non existent. They have started using third party re-sellers which has confused the tech support even more. The third party re-seller that we have had to use (after being sold on the product by Toast direct) have made our lives miserable with the "that's a toast problem" or "we will get back to you when we get an answer from Toast support". If you have to go thru a third party do not buy this system, you will no longer be able to contact toast directly for help.

Charles B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pizzeria Toasttab POS

Reviewed on 20/10/2016

Great system that the company is constantly improving. Make keeping track of business and easy. This system has a reporting system that let's you see from anywhere how business is performing. The online menu is a feature all customers will love with a layout that is mobile friendly. The rewards program needs a little work yet with how points cannot be assigned, but is worth the investment. Overall a great system to have.

Pros

Easy of use and great Tech support.

Cons

Rewards program to recognize phone numbers and names when assigning support.
Tech support need to assign ticket numbers so it easy for you to talk to the same Tech person.

Erin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great POS for the money

Reviewed on 24/01/2017

We use this software in A fast-paced restaurant environment. It is great to be able to take the tablets to the tables and get orders on the go no more running back-and-forth no more paper . It is easy to program and reprogram on the go with the quick edit feature. Every restaurant should have the ability to provide the high service standard thus pos provides.

Pros

Ease of use, quick editing.

Cons

When the network goes down between tablets.

Nick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great POS system after using Micros

Reviewed on 29/01/2017

My restaurant had a Micros POS system for over 12 years. When we expanded and renovated, we had to expand our system. Micros was too expensive and we began to look for alternatives. We chose Toast after looking at many options and it was a great choice. Restaurant specific so they understand what restaurants need. Very intuitive and with all information in the cloud, easy to change items, prices anytime and get real time reports. Great support, too. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy to add, change or delete items. Great for getting real time sales reports as well as items sold in real time. Always updating as more users offer feedback.

Cons

Sometimes a little slow.

Richard P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Potentially a Great Platform but to many issues and very poor support

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

I want to love Toast so much because the vision is there but after 3 years my frustration with the platform and their support makes be want to move on to a more stable solution.

Pros

Toast has the vision about how a system should work and once it is fully developed and becomes stable I am sure it will be great.

Cons

Support. Awful. Outsourced. Their Tier 1 support is insistent on wasting time making you re-try things that you have already tried. You will spend hours with untrained persons before you get a person that is capable of helping you. Do not plan on an easy resolution and when the system goes down during a rush, get ready for chaos.

Kayleigh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not worth the hassle

Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Pros

It’s nice that we can order in straight from the tables. There’s no limit to the categories and buttons you can add.

Cons

It’s internet based and in the south we often have inclement weather. We had one incident where it got fried during a power outage. Inventory is not the best. But my biggest problem.... is customer service. You stay on hold for 20/30 minutes almost every time you call. And most times the live chat is no better. You wait only to told to call and then you’re on hold for another 30 minutes for a 2 minute issue on their end. I’ve been hung up on twice and had one agent end the chat without resolving my issue. It’s a nightmare and one of the worst customer services I’ve dealt with.

Response from Toast

Hi Kayleigh, Mora from Toast here. Thank you for this feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble getting in touch with our Support team. We strive to provide the support and resources necessary for our customers to thrive. Another valuable resource is the self-guided support through Toast Central (central.toasttab.com) and Toast University.