Freshdesk

4.5 (2,352)
Online helpdesk system and customer service software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(2,352)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

93%
recommended this app

2,352 reviews

Arindam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk is an awesome ticket management tool

Reviewed on 22/05/2021

Pros

Automation is one of the coolest feature in this software. We used to manually assign the tickets which ended up in lots of tickets being unnoticed or unassigned because of the human error; however, since we have automated 90 % of our volume, we have saved not only time but reduced our error rate drastically.

Cons

There is no view only access to our agent. You have to buy day passes for the temp employees which are pretty costly.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

Zendesk was a little costlier as the number of agents were increased from 180 to 256, freshdesk seems cheap and best tool to use.

Switched From

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

As the number of agents were increased from 180 to 256, freshdesk seems cheap and best tool to use.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manageable Ticket Management

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Overall a good experience . Used on a daily basis for managing technical support tickets.

Pros

Assigning tickets and filtering ticket lists is easy, so is adding custom fields and automating workflows.

Cons

Analysis of workload performed by agents is important. While there are reports and analytics included with Freshdesk the customisation has good features but is also limited in the output styles.
Upcoming single sign in authentication changes may affect integration with our CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Cost, helpdesk features and integration options.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Customer Support Platform

Reviewed on 05/04/2021

Overall a positive experience with FreshDesk. The product was fairly easy to implement since we didn’t migrate data from our old system. Training for the staff was pretty quick and we’ve gained a lot of workflow improvements since switching.

Pros

FreshDesk is a power and easy to use customer service platform. We use it to manage our customer support ticketing system and measure our response against SLA’s. It meets our expectations in all areas

Cons

We use FreshDesk to integrate with our on site ticketing system. We’ve run a series of challenges keeping this running, but besides that advanced feature we have had few issues.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

Footprints was an old school on site platform that hadn’t kept up with the times. We needed a total refresh.

Switched From

Footprints

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Jira is a far more complex and extensive platform
Thabo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TMI-SSP (PTY) LTD

Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Wonderful, I really like their 24hrs support system

Pros

With 5 years in business, we started seeing change in our revenues and employee behaviour in the last 2,5 years of using FRESHDESK.

We stopped for sometime thinking maybe we could continue without these tools and a huge gap opened up thus we had to go back to the tried & tested.

Cons

Ease of business
Friendly Interface
Work Anywhere (App or Web)

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

They rely too much on chat bots The only person who spoke to me was their sales rep when she was selling me their product Poor response time to email queries (support is too slow) No 24hrs support

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

It is tried and tested within my company It has 24hrs support Quick response to customer queries
Dan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software - some bugs need fixing and could use some additional features.

Reviewed on 03/01/2020

Good experience. Support is fast to respond. It's an easy platform to train new team members on.

Pros

Ease of use, setup, and features.

An added feature would be to be able to search ticket by subject title and then to select many of the results at a time.

Cons

There are some persistent that need squashing. For example, when chatting with FW support team, our chat windows frequently come up in foreign languages.

Our support site and FD access has been knocked out several times in the past due to FW blacklisting our IP address.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

NetSuite is not really suitable for our needs as a support team.

Switched From

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Price was far more affordable.
Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Intuitive

Reviewed on 31/12/2019

We decided to try this out as our ticketing solution and were very impressed. Packed with features even at the lower tiers. At the lowest priced tier we're able to integrate Microsoft Teams and VSTS/Azure DevOps which is huge for us. The features are also very organized so the admin page doesn't have 200+ options to skim through.

Pros

FreshDesk has found a way to offer similar options without cluttering your screen with unnecessary options. You're able to expand on your options with custom fields/tags/etc but the basics cover most scenarios.
My favorite feature though is how easy it is to update a ticket department/agent/status. You can do it from the ticket view screen that lists all your tickets. Why is no one else doing this? Seems obvious now that I'm using it ha, it's even available on the phone app, big time-saver.
It really seems like a lot of thought was put into creating this product.

Cons

One thing I really didn't like is the table view for tickets. I have large monitors and this doesn't expand the width so I end up with a bunch of empty space to each side of the table. You can change the Layout and the Card view helps, but I prefer the consolidated table view, but not if I have to scroll to the right with empty space on the page that could've been used.
Another thing I noticed that could improve is the options for the email. Our previous solution would create the ticket and move the email from the inbox to our archive folder so we keep a history in a second place. FreshDesk currently as of 2019 only has the option to delete or leave the emails there. Not that big of a deal, but would be nice.

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

Cost and reliability. Previous solution was buggy and we were using it because it was free. Once they switched to a licensing model, we expect higher quality when paying.

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Easier integration with Teams/Azure DevOps. Cost did not include a lot of features we don't use as we're a small company. With the smaller tier we're getting what we need at a low price. More than we need really.
Drew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic solution

Reviewed on 17/12/2019

We have been very satisfied with our migration to Freshdesk and will be moving our other ticketing systems over as well. Any time we have had to reach out to their support team they have been quick to respond and have solved our issues promptly.

Pros

Easy of access to manage tickets and knowledge bases.

We use SSO so no one users have to worry about accounts. They can go through our SSO to elevate tickets and track the status of their tickets.

As an admin it's easy to manage the entire account.

Cons

There is nothing to not like about this software. Everyone has been pleased about it. Though we did have to use the automation to assign the agent when closing a ticket from the dashboard.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

It was not the right fit for our company and they did not provide the solutions we were wanting at the time.

Switched From

SysAid

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

We already have a portal in place and did not want to confuse our end users. Zendesk only allows you to have 3 layers in the KB and we did not want to have a long wall of categories.
Neal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very solid help desk software

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

I started as a free user and found it extremely versatile. My first hiccup was that, as a free user, when the advanced features that were included expired, they disabled my account. Instead of scaling it back it just went offline without warning. Once that was fixed we found an excellent way to continue with the free account until they implemented a "spam" update that invalidated all tickets sent to any email address except our main address. Again, this was done without warning and we were offline for 3 days. We have subscribed but it was done more out of necessity rather than being able to upgrade for full features.

Pros

I like the fact that it has a dedicated APP for mobile use, that I can use Email to respond to tickets, great search functionality as well

Cons

Interface could use an update to be more compact and show more information in a single screen. right now a ticket takes up pretty much every part of the display. Also, IOS app is slow on startup and refreshing

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

Many Many more features, great consolidation of my client base.

Switched From

Spiceworks

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

More features and better pricing than Zendesk.
Sinencia V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk makes working easier!

Reviewed on 12/06/2019

In general, I think there are plenty of customizations and features with Freshdesk. The real selling point for our company was the analytics because we can see the history of our tickets and prevent them from reoccurring in the future.

Pros

I love the analytics and history log in Freshdesk. Freshdesk tracks agents' productivity through out the day and breaks up this information by the hour. We can also look up who has resolved the most tickets or who sends out immediate responses. All of this information is especially helpful when assigning new tickets because we can see a history of our most efficient employees. Previous tickets can be easily searched by key words, agent, or time frame. When multiple people are working on one project, it really helps to decipher who did what and when!

Cons

One thing that I believe can be improved is having a group option to send out an email. It's not common when we have to include multiple people on a ticket but when we do, we have to cc them in the very beginning as opposed to adding "Group A". -- The information still gets everyone on the same page, however it is an additional step on the agent's end.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

We made the switch because we outgrew Jobber and its capabilities. Jobber lacked the analytics, history, sales features, and user friendly options necessary to grow our business.

Switched From

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

We chose Freshdesk because of the variety of user friendly capabilities and features. Salesforce had aggressive sales reps who didn't care about our companies needs. Zendesk wasn't user friendly and many of the "integrations" could only be connected by people with web design or coding experience. Jobber fit our needs as a smaller company but now we have 5 service divisions. Overall, Freshdesk is the platform that suits all of our needs as a growing company.
Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Fresh Approach to Ticketing

Reviewed on 20/05/2019

FreshDesk is a great ticketing system.
We use FreshDesk to support all the schools in our school district.
Integration with Google (SSO, profile info, etc) works wonderfully.
Knowledge base Articles are great. If we had to do it all over again, we would pick FreshDesk again.
Our users love FreshDesk, they often comment how easy it is to place a ticket.

Pros

Modern, Elegant, Google Integrated, Nice iOS & Android Apps, Intuitive. Lots of useful features. (Merging tickets, Splitting tickets, Tags for tickets, KB Articles, Teams, Chat, etc) Nifty videos even at the end of the year. Service up-time is great (I don't think we've ever noticed an outage). Knowledge base Articles are great.

Cons

Plans & pricing are a bit annoying. You have to pick from useful features or unnecessary cost for things that should be included without an up charge to a higher plan.

Sales, Support, Development, Billing, basically EVERYTHING, is in India, which isn't by itself bad, and for Freshdesk's part, it's much better than most India based support... But, if you open a ticket about billing, it can be months (literally months) before your issue is resolved.

There are some design flaws with the product, and while you're told changes will be considered, they seldom are - FreshDesk has their own agenda, and your feedback isn't all that important in the development. It would be nice to see the company track, implement, and report back when feedback is actually taken, and this would be nice if it was done in a timely manner, but that doesn't happen.

Some features are a bit confusing to set up and have silly names (Observer & Dispatcher) -- an outside has no idea what those features do, and even after using FreshDesk for a years, it's still a bit opaque.

The concept of ticket fields vs user fields can be a bit annoying.

There are little refinements that are lacking (email alerts that are not as good as they should be, etc).

Taz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Better than the rest

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Better than anything I have trialled and considered as a replacement, including ZenDesk. For all the faults it does its core function well for a reasonable price.

Pros

Easy to dive into and use, payment plans and features are outlined nicely, support is generally very good with friendly staff who are generally competent or good at getting help from further up the chain within a good timeframe for you.

Cons

Development feels lacking sometimes, probably because FreshWorks has I don't know how many other projects on the go now no doubt taking developers time up instead.
Time-based triggers and automations can be quite clunky to use, no real solid guides on how to use them better beyond the very basics.
A fix for one issue where a message is copied and pasted multiple times in a message has been ongoing for years and quite frustrating, sometimes it even kills the tab and you have to start again in another one. Support for fixing this has been lacking.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Pricing, support, the comparative ease of use.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Customer Service solution for our Shopify-based E-Commerce company

Reviewed on 06/05/2018

Pros

Our team operates 2 different E-Commerce brands out of Shopify that have gone up in about a year and half. We could not have done it without Freshdesk. To me, it's similar to Shopify in that it is a true example of how building a product based on the user experience, then designing your reporting & data analytic capabilities, can deliver a powerhouse product. Freshdesk is a clean, intuitive experience that multiple Customer Service associates have picked up and been ready to roll with in a day or two. We have fully integrated it with our Shopify site - tickets submitted on our site come through Freshdesk, as does the on-site chat window, ALL social media comments or posts, and our cust service number. As our team member is speaking with or responding to a customer, she has all of the information tied to their order right in front of her, built into the ticket - that's the Shopify integration. We have most recently gotten disciplined about we are using the "tags" feature, which again operates very similarly to how Shopify does. Our service rep now has a list of all tags that should be connected to tickets and what they mean. This makes it super simple for us to run reports on common customer complaints, centralize PR inquiries, etc.

Cons

Compared to Zendesk, I think Freshdesk is a little more expensive starting out with only a couple of users (where we are currently). However, I believe that Freshdesk becomes the more affordable option as you scale, and with the great experience I've had I doubt I would ever switch.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prompt customer service thorough advice plethora of features easy to use excellent product

Reviewed on 17/07/2018

I benefit price wise and usability factors great features helpful with customer service great experience with Freshworks support on any question I have and always get a thorough response our company has used this for years and will continue to do so

Pros

Easy to set up and use tons of features and integrations helpful across the company excellent support customizable branding possibilities admin features are great for customers to give them the best customer service experience possible using this software I researched many other software for our company before deciding on this one being the best choice we have used it for years and will continue to use it there is a mobile app that is easy to use there is a chat feature and great reporting capabilities it is so convenient to add another support agent to the portal to update your plan if you have the authorization there are commenting features to single out those gold nuggets of a convo and show your other agent and have them take a look you can add columns so you can see a preview of more than just contact and subject you can hover over a ticket to see the last reponse there are so many possibilities and I highly recommend any company looking for a support portal and knowledgebase for their company to choose Freshworks you will not regret it and the price is right

Cons

the only thing I would change is having the ability to customize the dashboard but everything else is perfect

Grietz R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Omnichannel Platform

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

The use of Freshdesk is what makes us different from other outsourcing companies here in Cebu. We attain to have 1 platform that could capture data requests from all the support channels our clients used and Freshdesk is the tool for it. I would say its our scaling factor.

Pros

What I like most about this product is its ability to gather requests and convert them into tickets via different support channels, may it be email, phone, chat, form requests, etc. It is very flexible and adaptable in terms of data capturing making all requests tracked and accounted for. I also like that it can be integrated with other applications in the market that makes it a powerful tool in running business operations.

Cons

Not at the moment, however, it would really be great if there is an easier way to integrate different apps in the system. It is difficult at the moment.

Alternatives Considered

Freshservice

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Its user-friendly and easy to integrate to our systems.
Kreasan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Starting the day..A FRESH

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

Coming to work either at the home or office is such a pleasure, as I know that all of my work is up to date and clear-cut credit to the Freshdesk ticketing system. Our department has had many debates initially but knows we all are thriving on this product and are super happy with it. A key feature would be the Freshdesk mobile application. I can be on the go and still stay in touch with my customers throughout the day, whilst providing real-time support.

Pros

One of the most attractive features of the software is that without much training or hassle, users and employers can enjoy Freshdesk immediately and it can become quite fun to work with. Being a cloud-based product, the ease of use and almost no existent downtime is critical to any business need

Cons

We are currently going through data migration and copying so time will tell. There is nothing really that I don't like, I guess more features should be available in terms of the higher packages versus the lower packages.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams, SuperOffice CRM and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Functionality Ease of Use Pricing The Freshworks "Eco-System"
Brian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A fresh alternative to Zendesk

Reviewed on 09/07/2019

We use Freshdesk as our support platform for our SaaS product. It's been great so far and the portal for customers has been a huge benefit for us. We came from using Zendesk where I felt we were being overcharged and has to purchase too many different products to accomplish the end goal of a support platform.

Pros

The ease of use and feature set available for a small support team. All of the features were easy to find and configure for my organization. The tickets follow a natural progression and the potential actions to take are all present and available in the correct views.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about Fresdesk yet... But we have only been live with it for a month at the time of writing this. The one feature I would like to see for smaller teams is the ability to auto-assign new tickets to a specific user based on a schedule. In an ideal world, it would integrate with PagerDuty and immediately assign to the on-call member of the team.

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Choosing Freshdesk

We weren't satisfied with the interface or pricing.

Switched From

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

The experience and feature set available within a single product.
Aishwary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Freshdesk - an unprecedented approach for customer relationship management

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Overall experience is very satisfactory. The user interface is very well defined and structured . The pre embedded Customer Satisfaction Survey makes this software even more desirable to have.

Pros

The high loading speed , effective clustering of tickets within groups and vast range of categorisation such as based on type, source, status, groups, first response due, overdue and the contact capturing facility makes this software a must have.

Cons

Flexibility has not been provided where we could set limitations on the editing rights for any agent on tickets.

Another problem is when a ticket gets reopened, and if it contains a query which is different from the prior one , a new resolution due by time should be defined for the cases.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, HubSpot CRM and Zoho Desk

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

The easy user interface and attractive features within the support channel.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Freshdesk Customer Service and Collaboration

Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Pros

One of the best things that we enjoy about using Freshdesk is communication with Customer Support team and how quickly they are ready to respond to different opportunities in integration space and help our team progress further in our development efforts.

We find technical documentation in relation to Freshdesk API usage and webinars have always been very productive and healthy conversations that we have. Especially when it comes to learning new features about new products and services.

It is also one of the first companies to recognize our product in the space of Integration between customer support and product management for which we are very humble and grateful for.

People who represent Freshdesk with whom we came into contact with are very humble and truly care about its customers and customer service community.

Thank you, Freshdesk!

Cons

It is difficult to point out disadvantages. But I think that every software product evolves as market suggests it to evolve. And I think that customer base that freshdesk has on a regular base can better suggest on how to elaborate product in relation to its work flows and API freshdesk items accessibility. One of the things that we would like to see is easier access to API for retrieving Collections of Items that are related to Tickets or other Entities without relation to those Entities specifically. So if I would like to find out Ticket Types, I can get the Types. If I would like to find out Tags, I would like to grab Tags without knowing anything about any ticket...Just an example. Expanding lookup table functionality across the domain would definitely make API even more powerful and empowering for any team to use. But one of the great things about Freshdesk is presence of its Blog

Durga R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk - Holidayme Review

Reviewed on 13/01/2020

Customer Support/ Technical Account Manager has been very helpful. Customer success Managers' work can be well defined and they can do a better job in adding value. Account manager/Farmer has been helpful too.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to develop apps even if it's a standalone software.

Cons

New automations UI, time it takes to develop and release a feature.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Freshdesk

Ease of use
Neyda jose M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent solution to offer customer support

Reviewed on 20/05/2019

The experience that has been had with this software has been incredible because thanks to it has been able to attend much faster and simple problems presented by our customers, in addition that the flow of it has been increased since it can give attention 24 / 7 by different means of communication.

Pros

Freshdesk I like for multiple reasons, one of them is that it allows its users to handle several communication channels, that is, it can give attention to the client by mail, chat or phone so that it is much simpler to handle the described problems and be able to solve the same in the shortest time possible, has an excellent control panel so it will not take much time to manage everything is a matter of navigating in little by little until you find the reason for each of its characteristics and in case of not understanding any You can access their tutorials that are explained very briefly and clearly, the prices are very varied as it is based on different plans in this way the user can choose the one that best suits their taste or cover the needs of your company, does not require maintenance since it is hosted in the cloud in this way its access is simple, that is why I consider that its use and integration with other platforms such as Jira will make a process of customer service much more fluid and simple.

Cons

I have not found anything that I do not like as such of this software because some small inconveniences that have arisen as the reset password have been resolved immediately thanks to the attention of your support team that is very committed.

Travis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk User Review

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

It's been fantastic. The support team is very helpful in setting up the program, and they don't slack off once you're on board, like some companies do. They are very attentive, and seem to be interested in helping you solve your problems in a quick and efficient manner.

Pros

I really love the ease of use, and the scalability of the product. We are currently a small company, but being able to scale and continue use of this software as we develop has been fantastic. The organization and ability to collaborate on projects is fantastic, and things like going on vacation or being out of the office for a day are not problematic for us at all anymore. We can easily switch tasks between agents, providing a full scope of context there.

Cons

I really can't think of too much that I don't care for in this program at the moment. I suppose the only thing that I would really like to be able to adjust more are the email notifications that we receive, and finding ways to keep everything better contained completely within Freshdesk, so that we don't get duplicate information in both locations.

Boris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great and versatile suite of products

Reviewed on 20/03/2021

I used Freshdesk to maintain a base of clients for our development company. I managed contacts and sending out offers, and tracking all that was easy using Freshdesk. Some of my colleagues used the ticketing system for our support pipeline and they were in love with all the options the system provided them with. Overall, from my personal experience and after talking to my colleagues, I believe Freshdesk is one of the best (if not the best) complete solutions out there.

Pros

Freshdesk looks fresh. It is very aesthetically pleasing and easy to find your way around in. I have used it predominantly for lead management with Freshworks CRM, but I have had a glance at other of their solutions my colleagues used and it looked and worked well. They have a great mobile app that takes away the need to use the web version altogether when on the go.

Cons

It was a bit hard to properly set up automated tasks as the options provided are very basic. In addition, only one rule can be triggered at a time so one email can't be routed to multiple places using their automation filters. It sometimes created bottlenecks where a filter such as "assign conversation to colleague A" prevented the "send this conversation to the urgent pipeline" just because we had to have the first filter above the second for another filter to work properly. In any case, I could not find many issues with Freshdesk, this was the only thing that bothered me really.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great system to manage inbound queries effectively

Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Pros

* Agent collision - so much time is saved not having staff looking at the same ticket and dealing with it.

* Customised list view for agents - allowing staff to determine what tickets they wish to view and easily jump from one view to another at a click of a button.

Cons

* Ability to BBC not possible when sending a new email yet this is a standard feature with email clients.

* Jump to the top of screen anchor has disappeared on the ticket view in Mint UI. There should be an anchor at the bottom of the screen to jump to top so agents can quickly get back to the top to see the requester's original query. Whilst I'm aware that the keyboard shortcut 'Home' can be used, many users will not know this.

* Text formatting requires an extra click on Mint UI to get to the formatting icons such as Bold Link, etc. Previous UI had the text toolbar showing so it only took a single click to say bold text.

* Forward icons needs to show on each ticket reply element. The new interface now requires an extra click to a `more' icon to the select `forward. This should be reverted.

* When forwarding an email it takes you to the body text area rather than the field above which is the `send to. Additionally, because we use an email signature, the cursor selects at the end of the signature.

* Functionality of forum isn't great and the relationship with tickets is poor.

Jane G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk is simple to use and has all the functionality we need to manage our customer care.

Reviewed on 26/06/2018

It has created the flexibility we needed to manage our customer care service. It's given us visibility through reporting and insight into the types of issues occurring. It's speeded up our response time and improved our performance with better quality responses.

Pros

It's easy to set up and extremely flexible. It enables us to effectively manage our customer care inquiries and prioritise tickets. It links well into other software and social media platforms. Support is always quick & informative. Training programs & help articles are readily available and it allows me to manage our agents performance too. Reporting is simple and functionality like 'canned responses' help to improve our response times. The ability to create customized ticket fields and tags is very useful and also helps with reporting. There are a number of plans to choose from to suit your needs & size. Simple monthly invoicing per user makes it easy to budget for.

Cons

I honestly can't think of many cons! The only slight issue I had was not being able to add other options or edit the 'Source' ticket field in Freshdesk but we managed to get around this by simply creating another field option so wasn't really an issue!

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the money

Reviewed on 16/12/2019

Overall, it has been a great tool for us over the years. Most all the features that the industry leader has without the high cost.

Pros

For the price, it is the best tool to ensure we meet our members expectations in answering correspondence and updating our systems.

Cons

Their move to a new platform makes logging in a bit of a chore at times (two steps) versus the one-step you would expect. As well, the text editor for the canned responses is suboptimal.