Allo

4.6 (9)
The visual workspace for creative thinkers.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

100%
recommended this app

9 Software options

Ryo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

massive impact on our product team's velocity

Reviewed on 03/02/2021

Pros

As a B2B SaaS company, BeeCanvas has made a massive impact on our product team's velocity. By taking the best parts of our favorite tools and combining them into one, we can brainstorm, prototype, and leave feedback all in a single place. BC is our source of truth for anything visual.

Cons

No cons, the team is very responsive when I do notice minor issues.

Alternatives Considered

Mural and Miro

Switched From

Mural and Miro

Reasons for Switching to Allo

BeeCanvas offered a superior featureset and more comprehensive collaboration options.
Jung hwan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 08/05/2016

Junhwan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 24/03/2016

David K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for managing all my personal and professional projects! Very stylish too!

Reviewed on 30/03/2016

I've used many of the task management programs out there such as Trello, Asana, Google Drive. Although such apps proved useful, more often than not, it created a daunting process of searching for scattered information rather the the purpose it was meant to solve, namely simplified project management. BeeCanvas helps mitigate the project management process rather easily, not to mention aesthetically. Images, files, links, etc. can all be sorted out on a single canvas which makes project management extremely convenient. Although the usage of the program is similar to Todolist, what makes Beecanvas unique is the ability to create a canvas for each specific task allowing multiple users to manage resources efficiently and on-point.

BeeCanvas just recently integrated Google Drive which makes it easier to transfer my files from google doc. Just wish they updated the app version soon, still not up to par. Web version is great though!

Response from Osiris Systems

David,
Thank you very much.

Our mission is to create tools that help people create values beyond their limits. Tools have always been a part of our history. Without the piano, Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin and other great artists wouldn't have been able to make their achievements. We will contribute to the world by creating tools with which people can reinterpret and realize their own values.

BeeCanvas is a visually appealing and creative brainstorming and collaborative tool. It's cost effective and useful for larger team collaborations like Google Docs. Even though verbal communication is often viewed as a more important or more central mode of communication, visual communication has many benefits and advantages in both personal and professional situations. One of the primary benefits from visual communication over verbal is immediacy.

I hope BeeCanvas is really useful to you. For this moment we have been working hard for 20 hours every day. We look forward to your feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstandingly productive full stack collaboration tool - More Completely than others

Reviewed on 25/03/2016

BeeCanvas allows us to do the same things as with slack, but because of the tools unique power in allowing us to visualise content, it means that we can able to keep communications cleaner and clearer accross multiple departments.

I strongly recommend this app!

Pros

Visual communications accross multiple departments and helps completely different teams to clearly and cleanly understand each other.

Cons

It is lacking some more advanced features, but the company has been making huge progress in there short operational period.

Alberto E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 28/03/2016

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good collaboration tool that can become great

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

We can work effectively and asynchronously instead of either having meetings that take ages to finish or watch presentations without active participation or information exchange.

Pros

The ability to combine visual information with voice calls and develop concepts in real-time.

Cons

1) There are not enough templates that can cover different functions in an organization.
2) The windows app keeps the cpu very busy and makes its use alongside other programs a challenge

Alternatives Considered

Mural

Reasons for Switching to Allo

It is easier to use for collaboration/teamwork
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 24/03/2016

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it - better than Miro

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

I prefer this over Miro which we were using previously. Pages (equal to boards in Miro) look amazing straight out of the box so we spend less time trying to make them look good, it's quick to learn, and amazing for collaboration. I much prefer the interface of this than Miro.

Pros

Beautiful tool, quick to learn and great for collaboration.

Cons

Not much, I wish the post-its looked more like post its :D