DELMIAworks

4.1 (286)
Integrated manufacturing ERP solution

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(286)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

83%
recommended this app

286 Software options

John T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very please with IQMS ERP software

Reviewed on 22/03/2018

We feel that IQMS really had helped us grow, even without huge capital expenditures. We feel that it has made us more efficient, which has allowed us to increase sales without adding extra capacity. It also allowed us to decrease lead times with much better inventory controls and scheduling improvements.

Pros

We selected IQMS to give us one central database across all plant functions. Apple Rubber is both a Manufacture and Distributor. Therefore we needed to monitor and control inventory levels and also manufacturing of the product. IQMS WMS gave full warehouse control of inventory. Improving both inventory count and placement accuracy. IQMS Realtime allowed everyone to see what the MFG plant is doing and ties back to the schedule to show if any timing issues. What our customers like best is the Quality module allows full lot traceability as well as SPC and if any issues using MRB or Corrective Actions. Now using IQMS CRM we have outside sales and inside sales working off one system. Marketing can push referrals to sales or engineering to support customer request. Accounting functions are fully supported, which allows us to easily close month and year-end activities. We have also found that regulatory and customer audits are much easier. Both have commented how having one central database is really beneficial and impressed with how well it works.

Cons

We are collecting a lot more data, so being on the system since 2007 our database has grown. We do need to come up with a way to better achieve or strip data that is not required. Large tables will slow SQL scripts, especially for remote users.

Stephanie I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ - The Ultimate ERP Solution

Reviewed on 28/06/2010

I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ. The staff at IQMS is a pleasure to work with and extremely accessible. IQMS listens to their users and allow them to have a great amount of input into enhancements to EnterpriseIQ. When there is a question as to how users feel about an enhancement that another user suggests, it is put to a user vote. This is done online so that users don't have to wait until a user group meeting to vote. IQMS hosts Users Group meetings that are very informative and helpful for networking with other users. With many tools that IQMS has provided to their users, users can easily pose questions to a user forum and get a quick response. EnterpriseIQ is a great ERP solution that should not be passed by!

Pros

EnterpriseIQ provides a full ERP system including a payroll module. There is no need to use 3rd party software to transfer/link labor time & attendance to payroll. MRP is easy to use and provides users with real-time availability and requirements through the use of finite scheduling. Powerful reports can be created through the use of Crystal Reports. Files can be linked with ease providing users with exactly what they want/need to be on "their" custom report. Bill of Materials are complete as they contain cycle time, labor, work center and materials required. A Preventative Maintenance module can track Tooling and Equipment usage and generate service work orders based on cycle counts or routine tasks. Each module allows attachment of documents, either Internal notes or External documents maintained through their Quality Module in Document Control. IQMS provides excellent customer support and welcomes user input as to the development & enhancement of their software.

Cons

The only issue that we have had with EnterpriseIQ is trying to integrate biometric fingerprint readers to use as our means of collecting attendance. The time clock capture is easy to use, however, there is no way to validate if an employee is clocking themselves in/out and/or a co-worker in/out.

Brian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience. Been using IQMS for over 11 years at two facilities. Highly recommend this...

Reviewed on 12/09/2017

Ability to have real time data which allows us to make quick and decisive decisions for our business.

Pros

The ease of use. Very easy to get around and the ability to right click and jump from screen to screen let's you keep moving forward without having to close stuff out and start back up.

Cons

I would say Customer Support - Seems like we have to talk to several people before we can get things figured out. Would also like to get information about upgrades and when they're available. Supposedly, our version is like 3 versions behind, which could possibly be causing some of our issues? Would be nice to get some information on this.

Maynard B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First shop floor data collection software package I ever used

Reviewed on 05/09/2017

Once this software is set-up correctly, the data collection is great. But it takes a lot of fine tuning to get to that point.

Pros

It integrated well with IQMS's ERP system. Was able to see the jobs currently running as well as how many pieces were molded in real time.

Cons

It took a lot of training (trainer was great) and set-up. There are a lot of features that need to be configured prior to start up. Even after set up, it took months to get the system to a point where we could trust the data coming out.

Matt P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IQMS for Full Service Injection Molder

Reviewed on 02/07/2019

We implemented the software in 2011. We actually changed the way we operated to the best use of the software for maximum benefits. We thoroughly trained our employees before we went live.

Pros

On time delivery, product costing, production planning

Cons

The Cost for the annual maintenance of the software. Full technical is necessary due to the complexity of the software.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete, robust ERP system with nice shop floor control.

Reviewed on 14/09/2017

Increased ability to schedule and monitor a wide variety and volume of orders. We try to run our business as much as we can with this software.

Pros

The Real-time live production monitoring is great. The scheduling is strong. The "jump" feature across most modules it great. The context-specific help is good. Smart-page is good.

Cons

The forced blanket orders for sales and purchase orders is cumbersome and seems complex. MRP is a bit scattered and could be streamlined.

Curt M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

easy to use system with a great customer support team and system

Reviewed on 14/09/2017

Pros

MES functionality easy to set up and use. Scheduling module easy to use, easy to move stuff around and work around constraints.

Cons

I think the reporting is a little difficult to use. They have a good base of generic reports, but customizing is difficult. It would be a lot better/simpler if there was an easy to use dynamic reporting structure within the system.

Eric H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ Review By Apple Rubber Products

Reviewed on 12/05/2010

I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ to manufacturing and distribution companies seeking an integrated ERP system. The system is very user friendly and the transition from module to module is seamless making cross training much easier.

Pros

The integration for us is the key component in keeping all departments apprised of current business performance. In what would have been multiple databases, spreadsheets in previous systems, we now have at the tip of our fingers within the same login. In addition, we have been able to reduce the number of third party maintenance contracts.

IQMS's desire to listen and respond to their customers requests is second to none. When we started there was a Software Change Request Process, which was a good means of getting in customers needs. Recently, IQMS rolled out a new platform on Community Server which allows their customers to be heard and also lets other customers a chance for feedback.

Great follow up by all personnel in Technical Support.

Cons

Technical Support is not available on weekends. However, if an emergency presents itself, arrangements can be made so you are covered.

Limitations in Crystal Reporting for charting, however, with the addition of SmartPage we are finding this to be less of an issue.

Juliann I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Short time user (less than 3 years)

Reviewed on 14/02/2018

The customer support is usually very helpful.

Pros

It is somewhat easy to learn, and intuitive to the manufacturing process. Lots of preformed reports that are useful.

Cons

Upgrades are time consuming, and sometimes don't seem to be thoroughly tested before roll-out. Hard to get bugs fixed after roll outs occur.

William G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS our Meets our needs

Reviewed on 17/05/2012

I have been an IQ user since the early DOS genesis days (1994). I would highly recommend IQ to anyone who wants to control their manufacturing process. The real-time module is a necessity that controls the accuracy for the whole system. Easy to implement and easy to use. I have implemented the IQMS system at three different comapnies and have used other systems as well. Most other systems take a team of people to keep them up and you get minimal information back. With IQ it takes very little time and effort and you get a wealth of information back.

Pros

By utilizing IQMS we are a data rich company. We use Crystal Reports and IQ Alerts to Manage our business by exception. Our ability to train new people in the use of IQ is very minimal and most people catch on right away. The control we have over inventory utlizing the real-time module to track manufacturing is phenominal. The scheduling module is quick and very simple and can be grasped by new users very quickly. The on line system is available to every operator on the floor so there is never a question as to how they are doing and what is coming next. Our customers appreciate the proactive approach of sending them open order reports with stataus on a continuous basis.

Cons

The only issue I have with The MRP system is the cost, but you get what you pay for.

Samir P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall Review

Reviewed on 16/06/2010

I recommend EIQ to whomever I meet and wherever I meet them. We went from a manual based spreadsheet system where the same data was being entered by three people in 3 different systems. This was very time consuming and added too much work. With EIQ, I can now create all my AR invoices with 3 clicks, purchasing finds it very easy to order raw materials and follow up with suppliers and shipping/receiving have been able to free up time for more important tasks. EIQ is a true ERP solution and they stand behind their product. I did my research/homework for more than 1 year and found IQMS to be the best for our industry. They also listen to what the customer wants unlike all the other software companies in the marketplace which is in itself priceless! Implementing is a timely process therefore I would recommend one person be dedicated to this. I had to implement and do my day to day work which became very overhwelming.

Pros

1. Ease of Use
2. Ease of accessing information within modules from many screens just by a RH click of the mouse
3. Eliminates redundant work and alleviates any human error from a billing perspective
4. Seen direct cost savings and time savings from three departments alone, i.e. purchasing, accounting, and shipping.
5. Scheduling works great and the real time module is an added bonus.

Cons

None that I can think of at this time from the modules I use.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

DLH Industries's review of IQMS Shop Floor functionality

Reviewed on 23/07/2012

Highly recommend!

I could not imagine using EIQ without it unless a job shop or a very simple operation. Even then, bar coding would still be a huge benefit.

Pros

Better inventory management. I cannot imagine using EIQ without the bar code scanning and Whse management system. We also use the bar codes to verify components to a BOM based upon where that BOM is scheduled (Work Center). This ensures material handlers are putting the correct components at the work center. We now force many of our employees to only allow real time scan to inventory. This controls that inventory created was actually running and back flushes components to the correct BOM.

The ability to see the shop floor performance in one screen is a plus. We have our extrusion and injection operations wired for signaled real time. Other work cells are non-signaled real time

Cons

Adding more control does take more effort, especially during changeovers. Even though a component might be the same for the next setup, you cannot just leave it on the work center and begin using it on the next job. You do not physically have to move it, must you must manage it. This is only the case where we do scan to WO verification.

Douglas T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS ERP Software has met all our needs.

Reviewed on 08/09/2017

Pros

I like that it's relatively simple set to manage from a DBA's perspective. It is also highly functional.

Cons

The menus can be a little counter-intuitive at first, but you get used to it. The time and attendance module could be more user-friendly.

Steve L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Been through thick and thin with IQ

Reviewed on 08/09/2010

It is not easy to do an installation of any ERP system but if your team is focused it will get done. The more accurate the information you start with the better you will be in the long term. You will love this system when you master it and the more you can get involved to master it the better you will be.

Pros

Craftech was one of the first insulations for IQMS back in the DOS days. We have grown with this company and been through thousands of changes with this system. This company has grown and matured in a very positive way always keeping up with the ever changing requirement in the custom plastics industry. IQMS has always supported the customers by holding the Users Group Meetings allowing all of the users to come together and request improvements to the system. Our employees love using this system and we are always finding new ways to improve our company using this very powerful system.

Cons

As a custom injection molding company we are dealing with so many different types of customers we have had a couple of seniors that we have not been able to handle very well. The percentages of these seniors are so low and we just deal with them I dont even know if any system could handle it.

John T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ Review Apple Rubber Products, Inc.

Reviewed on 12/05/2010

We began implementation after going live with EnterpriseIQ due to personnel constraints. A good plan should be considered to keep data uniform. It has been very help full to get quality documents in one place and easy accessible. Customers have been very impressed during on-site audits, especially in the medical industries of all the functionality.

Pros

Fully integrated into the complete ERP package. Allows quick access to quality documents without use of external programs. Based on industries standard to make ease of compliance to medical and automotive standards. Full document control to have electronic sign offs, keep revisions and see comments from reviewers. CAR system can be integrated into CRM to track all progress. Full PPAP process with complaint submission warrant. Material Review process to allow quick access to information sign off to keep product moving from production floor to office personnel. SPC functions to track dimensional and inspection criteria. Medical is broken out in separate modules to do CAPA, PPQ, and Risk Assessments to industry standards.

Cons

Needs some development for ease of use. A lot of data entry for setup.

Shannon P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Scheduling

Reviewed on 31/08/2010

Overall, we are very pleased with IQMS. I would definitely get a core team together for review. Keep an open mind during the review and always ask yourself, "is this an organizational problem or software problem."

Pros

IQMS scheduling program allows you to auto load your schedule using detailed information from the bill of materials (bom). This option can be done in a click of a button, but keep in mind it is only as good as the data entered into your database. You can chose how often you want the scheduling pool to be updated and how often you want to run auto load. The other option is to manually load your schedule from the same updated scheduling pool. It too can be updated as often as you would like. Both scheduling options offer a large variety of features and settings that allows it to mesh well with most manufacturing environments.

Cons

As I mentioned in the pros of scheduling above, different features are offered on both options of scheduling. You may like a feature on the auto load but it may not work on the manual load. You will have to experiment with both to see which is the best fit for you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Accounting is horrible

Reviewed on 24/08/2019

Sales guy was great, not so much on everything else

Pros

Production side of things seems ok, thats about it. Price seems too high, managing the accounting is very difficult

Cons

Accounting side of things has MAJOR issues and difficult to manage

Alternatives Considered

M1 ERP and NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Sales guy was good
Terry T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS Accounting-IMO

Reviewed on 17/05/2012

An efficient and easy to use accounting system. Costing needs enhanced so you have the ability to generate income statements by SBU without having to run a lot of reports and do manual journal entries.

Pros

UI is perfect. Navigation is simple. Reports are straight forward. Performing transactions in both a/r and a/p are effortless. Entering invoices from the a/p side is very very efficient.

Cons

Posting shop floor is too cumbersome. Needs to have more journals for separation of posting activities to better track costing. (dispo contains too much info). Posting should ask you for an accounting period only...and only once. i.e Disposition journal posting wants info twice. Always should be free from with current date..only needs to ask what period. Cash disbursement should have check number control and populate the last check number.
Concerning sales and cost of goods sold, inventory screen will let you enter a different sales account number for the item but not other accounts such as standard cost of good sold. You end up with sales of 100,000 but costs all go to the default account.

Jackie K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ Overview

Reviewed on 31/08/2010

IQMS is very easy to use and has been a great tool for improving our business. The software's capabilities far exceed what we are currently using. I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ to anyone looking for a fully integrated MRP system.

Pros

Fully integrated MRP system with excellent scheduling tools/functionality.

Specific functionality for plastics industry.

Very easy to navigate and find what you are looking for.

Help screens are excellent and provide easy to understand direction.

Consistency between modules is excellent. If you know how to use one module, you could (for the most part) perform the basic functions in almost any module.

Cons

Intercompany transactions and distribution functionality need significant improvement.

Real time transactions are great, but can also cause errors when the timing of two different transactions intersect at just the perfect time.

Support availability for Eastern and Central time zones could be improved. Problems often occur before anyone is staffing the support desk. Several hours of productive time can be lost waiting for support to start their day.

Marie H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ERP REVIEW FOR IQMS

Reviewed on 22/06/2012

Our company has been using the system for many years and overall we are very happy. Although upgrades(with any system) can be painful we know that we have them supporting us every step of the way. We highly recommend IQMS as your ERP solution.

Pros

IQMS has many pros. At the top of the list is the top notch customer service. They are always very polite and helpful. Everyone from the top down is very accommodating and always willing to help us find a solution if the system cannot provide what we need. Another pro are the tools provided to the users. The help files are excellent and very easy to use. In addition to those there are training videos, free webinars every month, and discussion boards. If you still need additional information the Internet Based Training sessions are wonderful and reasonably priced. They are a company who truly listens to their customers.

Cons

Enterprise IQ is very robust and can be a bit overwhelming to new users. Once they learn how to access the tools provided they are very pleased with everything the system has to offer.

Don C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ is a Full-Featured Enterprise Solution

Reviewed on 27/08/2010

EnterpriseIQ provides an excellent foundation for information systems supporting manufacturing operations. I would recommend this software to anyone in the plastic molding industry, and would go as far as to say that you in order to succeed, you need this product.

Pros

With the depth of features, EnterpriseIQ provides solutions to meet most any challenge. Most users will find that the numbers of features and adaptability will far exceed typical demands. User input solicitation by IQ and an active user group provide a strong backbone of communication and support.

Each new release of EnterpriseIQ extends capabilities and versatility without compromising functionality and ease of use. On rare occasions requiring problem-solving support, IQ is quick, thorough, and professional with their response.

Cons

While standard reports are adequate for many users, generating custom SQL reports may take the average user signifcant time to master. Similarly, security within EnterpriseIQ is versatile and customizable, but tailoring specific security needs can be time consuming.

Wendi J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS Accounting Module Review

Reviewed on 07/06/2012

One of the very best investments we have ever made! Having complete control and visibility of our inventory and processes along with being able to run accurate gross profit reports is priceless.

Pros

We have been using IQMS for nearly 10 years. Each update provides thoughtful and beneficial changes to enhance our application of the software. Some of the recent functionality additions we have found particularly valuable include:
-quick scan for invoices and sales orders
-ability to drop email correspondence virtually anywhere in the system
-reverse journal entries and the push of a button
-ability to close INV status in the GL periods maintenance has been extremely useful in reconciling inventory accounts

Cons

An observation more than a con: Implementing Upgrades! We couldn't do this successfuly without the help of an IQ consultant. There is just too much to know and understand.

Stephanie I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Material Requirements Scheduling

Reviewed on 03/07/2012

Strong scheduling capabilities for both manufactured items and non-manufactured items.

Pros

Material requirements are generated when a schedule is updated. This can be done manually or automatically throught a scheduled alert. Easy to view and schedule material requirements. Manufacturing scheduling allows visibility to all users (with security) to graphically view when work centers are scheduled and the jobs that are running/scheduled to be run. Also allows users (with security) to schedule and block times for maintenance/machine down times. Jobs on schedule are color coded, so it is easy to determine if a job will be late, on time...

Cons

When inserting a job into a designated position in the schedule, it automatically re-generates the start dates of the subsequent jobs, even if you have previously manually assigned a set start date for them.

Margaret K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS Accounting Review

Reviewed on 14/06/2012

The company went live with IQMS on 03/01/2012, so we are still new users. There has been a learning curve but so far we are happy with the software and are looking forward to discovering additional ways the software can streamline our processes. I would recommend IQMS to other companies.

Pros

- After the first tutorial from our IQMS consultant, I found the software easy to use and intuitive.
- I like that the input screen design is similar throughout which makes it easier to train new users.
- The software support is excellent.
- The ability to jump to different screens is helpful.
- The ability to easily export data from the reports to excel makes it easy to manipulate data.

Cons

- The reports can be hard to locate. Also, it is hard to find ones to fit our needs. Luckily, we have a Crystal expert on staff to write custom reports.

Carol J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Chief Financial Officer

Reviewed on 06/07/2010

I would recommend EnterpriseIQ to any molders looking for an ERP package.

Pros

Enterprise provides integretated modules for a single source of various manufacturing aspects beyond the basic - quality, preventative maintenance, toolroom etc.
Geared towards our plastic injection molding needs.
The realtime monitoring provides information to allow for immediate remedial actions.
Crystal reports allows for flexability in reporting.
The folks at IQ are forward thinking and value user input into improving the product.
User group is helpful - they post solutions which help us make implementation issue decisions and post reports they have designed.

Cons

It takes alot of work to fully use the aspects of IQ.
Support is very professional but we have noticed their responses are slowing down.