Showing 234 reviews of 217

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 234 reviews of 217
George K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quickbase: the the missing link between applications and and business owners

Reviewed on 22/02/2016

I have used Quickbase for about 2 years now, and I have needed to create the application for my company from scratch.
After having dabbled with the likes of designing a SQL or Access database, to creating a seemingly easier FileMaker application, Quickbase ended up winning those, hands down.

From a UI/UX perspective, Quickbase is a very intuitive products. You will immediately notice the attention to detail in designing this product the very first time you run into an error in a formula, or any design element. All feedback from the application is so detailed to the point where it practically resolves the issue for you. No other application has ever done that for me.

Furthermore, it allows even a non-technical user create fairly complex applications that are far from achievable using a normal database product.

Even if you are looking to create certain more advanced functionality in Quickbase, for instance, interacting with other applications via the API, you have native connectors within Quickbase which is constantly growing, and you can use applications like Zapier to further than integration without requiring any programming knowledge.

I can write about the benefits of this application for pages, but, I will just say that, if you are drowning in Excel sheets to run your business, and have no way to link your data in an elegant way, do yourself a favor, and check out Quickbase for this purpose.

Pros

- Easy of use (Great UI/UX)
- Flexible Interface
- Scalable
- Supports a full API for integration to virtually any other application
- Allows for scaling to a multi-user application, allowing for complex workflows to match business process.
- It's a mature product, which means that you would hard pressed to ask a question that hasn't already been answered by one of the Quickbase geniuses in the community forums.
- The community support is fantastic, and their support is very quick and efficient.

Cons

- Reports are not easily formattable. So, if you want to send out reports to your clients, or internally within the company, you would have to resort to 3rd party tools to allow for such functionality.
I'm hoping that Quickbase will work on this particular aspect of their reporting in future releases.

Response from QuickBase

Thanks for the fantastic review, George! Glad to hear QuickBase is working for you and your organization. We are always working to enhance QuickBase -- including updating our reporting options -- so please stay tuned for great new features in the future!

Cody H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

I have used Quick Base for a long time, and can get around easier than many of my colleagues. I view that as a mark against Quick Base, but overall it serves well as a place to store and visualize data for a distributed team.

Pros

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls. It serves well as a data repository and tool for displaying large data sets.

Cons

Not as intuitive as some of the competitors, sometimes it takes 2-3 menu clicks to get where you're going.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickbase transformed our business

Reviewed on 04/01/2017

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!

Pros

Developing on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase.

In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.

Cons

Quickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best database platform for building customized solutions!

Reviewed on 06/08/2020

Our major issue with finding a business system was finding one that could meet the needs of our niche industry. Most could meet at best 50% of what we needed out of the box and required extensive customization and development for the rest, plus changes to our workflows to use features. QuickBase allowed us to build the system we needed to support our business as it is.

Pros

We love at how customizable and quickly we can build data-driven applications for our company. Our business has needed a business solution for years but was constantly at a logjam trying to find a solution that met all our business needs nor forced us to change our workflows. QuickBase being a platform solution allowed us to build a solution that specifically met our needs and workflows. And it allowed us to do it quickly with low-code, making it not just the most customizable solution but the most affordable one as well.

Cons

Being a company steeped in visual design, the look of QuickBase isn't the most exciting out there. We wish there were more options to customize the look.

Response from Intuit

Hey there!
We're so excited to read that you have joined the QuickBooks family and community! Providing you with the tools needed to succeed is what we strive for. It's a pleasure to read that QuickBooks works well for you and your business and that it allows you to build a solution that fits your needs and workflows. We recommend visiting our blog to keep up to date with what's new in QuickBooks: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/).
Wishing you the best!
-Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Cheri W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Softwear

Reviewed on 04/02/2020

We used the software to create a service scheduling application, and a billing application for a home medical equipment company. This application allows us to assign tasks and designate steps in the completion of the task prior to it being marked complete. It also keeps a record of all completed tasks and any associated tasks

Pros

This software was easy for out IT department to shape into exactly the application we needed. It is simple to use and offers a variety of reports.

Cons

I wish it had a history check feature so we could see who edited a entry, when it was done, and what was changed.

Patricia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickbase is the future of Databases

Reviewed on 05/01/2017

If you are looking to streamline your data and have it available for all your company to have access at their fingertips... this is the application you need. We are a large Fuel provider and have started utilizing Quickbase applications for purchase orders, fleet management, parts returned, functions tremendously saves, etc. It has unified processes within the company that were never able to stick before. Data is retrievable quickly for instant answers. We learn from it every day and it has functions tremendously. Easy to use to develop apps for simple tasks or complex customer databases. Everyone should be using Quickbase!

Pros

The convenience and ease of the drop down functions to input data and then search it a plethora of ways for easy quick answers

Cons

Quickbase should provide more training and or tips that are easy to find and follow without having to pay for a seminar.

Shannon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A program that houses all of our client information in one place - awesome!

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

We use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client. It allows for each person in our company everything that we have completed and billed for, for each of our clients. All in one place, which is key!

Pros

There is quite a bit of flexibility built-in which allows us to customize reports on the data that is most important for each manager in the company.

Cons

There are some limitations/restrictions that don't allow for as much customization as we would like. At times we have to hire a programmer to help us customize features to get more out of the data that we have stored in there.

Corinne K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QuickBase is customizable and has helped my nonprofit track grants, events, individual...

Reviewed on 22/09/2017

Extremely useful for grants management. We have been using the nonprofit manager application for three years and love it. We also created six other applications to track social services including afterschool care, legal advocacy and public program application assistance.

Pros

Very customizable, quick and easy search. Helpful support services. Low-cost. Can easily download information and upload information from Excel.

Cons

Wish I had more time and knew more to customize the templates with my organizations branding, but as a backend management system. This product is perfect right out of the box.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rapidly scale your business processes with QuickBase

Reviewed on 15/10/2015

Pros

I have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business processes to be transformed into a simple "app" or database without any coding. The interface is quite intuitive and I attribute our successful user adoption to it. The interface looks more like a web application and less like a DIY database. If you have a technical background, QuickBase also provides code pages for even further customization of the functions and interface. The new Sync functionality is helpful for moving data between clouds (Salesforce, QuickBooks, etc.) into QuickBase and between apps in QuickBase.

Cons

The mobile site could be improved with a more consistent experience for users.

Krysanne C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quickbase is an easy to use, effective system to use.

Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Pros

Quickbase is a great way to keep track of residents, both past and present. It is also helpful in generating reports and keeping the office updated on room availability and preleased percentages for the next leasing term.

Cons

It requires me to input some information that is not really needed for resident information; for example, their college, year in school, and major.

Kyle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love QuickBase!

Reviewed on 10/01/2019

I love QuickBase!

Pros

Easy to program
Intuitive GUI design
Restrict access/reports based on user or user groups

Cons

Your data has to lend itself to a tabular format or QuickBase won't really be useful

Response from QuickBase

Thanks for the review Kyle - we appreciate having you apart of the Quick Base community

Frances R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easily Customizable Custom Project Management

Reviewed on 27/11/2017

Pros

You can design it to work the way you need it to. It is highly customizable. It can work with other software and pull information and data.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to design an app properly. It helps if you have feedback from all the stakeholders.

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

QuickBase has been a great asset to Southwest Airlines

Reviewed on 20/10/2015

Pros

Quickbase has many features that can be customized to fit your business needs. Not only is quickbase simple to use and learn, but there are also very advanced functions that can help design your applications exactly the way you want them. Intuit in the past has helped exponentially with customer support, tutorials, and other learning tools.

Cons

The information and tutorials about quickbase are not widely spread. For example, YouTube classes on quickbase functions or advanced tools are not available. This is most likely due to the exclusive nature of QuickBase.

Elizabeth H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Complete info at our fingertips - a dream come true

Reviewed on 30/01/2015

We had two completely separate people-databases, one for sales management and one for customer management. Careful setup of tables and apps in QuickBase allowed us to merge all the data from both databases into one very clean system, accessible by both sales staff and support/admin people. Conversion and data migration took a while, not because of QuickBase but because of how horridly "dirty" the data were on the sales management side. Garbage in, garbage out. Now, with QuickBase, there is no garbage!
One of the best parts is that each user can generate the reports that s/he needs without having to plow through convoluted interfaces and meaningless table names, and without having to write SQL queries or ask for one to be written.
We are thrilled to have found QuickBase and can't imagine how we got along without it.

Pros

Very easy report generation, responsive filters, amazing search functionality.
QuickBase reps, both sales and tech support, are wonderful.
Great value for the price!

Cons

Initial app setup without prior knowledge of database structure theory can be challenging. But don't let that scare you away!

Dan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quickbase: Helpful tool

Reviewed on 15/10/2015

Pros

It solves all the issues we had with excel while also providing cloud interface capabilities.

Cons

It has taken us quite some time to get it implemented because we have been doing everything in house.

Nate T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A agile development platform, that can be adapted quickly to changes.

Reviewed on 01/10/2015

Pros

Think a simple version of microsoft access, with the ability to harness the powerful abilities of the web, using Javascript, and jQuery.

Cons

Alignment is justified left, which can leave nasty large white spaces and native scripting support is low.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great resource for small businesses!

Reviewed on 14/07/2017

I'm looking forward to seeing how this product grows and adapts as industries change over time.

Pros

QuickBase has allowed me to merge several tasks and activities that I was used to doing manually. So much time saved! I am able to track employees hours, see itemized sales reports, and keep track of vendors and orders all in one place. The best part is that it is all cloud-based, so I can access it from anywhere.

Cons

Integration with other programs wasn't as much of a breeze as I had anticipated. Forunately, if I need help figuring anything out, I can always call customer support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful Tool for Data Management

Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Pros

This software is easy for non-programmers to use and figure out. If you can use Excel, you can use this product.

Cons

There may arise a need to hire a programmer for more complicated needs, which increases the cost.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Best Cloud Based Program Period!

Reviewed on 29/05/2015

I have yet to find anything that comes close to Quickbase. I have been using quickbase since the beta days. I have also tried a few other similar tools out there and nothing comes close. Main downside is it's on the pricy side and sometimes hard to justify recommending to my clients and associates. Other downside is it is impossible to back up your apps so you are strictly reliant on QB and if you make a relationship error it can really screw things up without an easy way to go back.

Pros

Easy, fast development, powerful, has subscription reports, change alerts, all user security and access levels, mobile web version without an app.

Cons

No way to back up your apps, expensive, many reports won't work on mobile web version.

Isabel C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful to keep things organized

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

Pros

As a portfolio manager, Quickbase allows me to access a snapshot of my team's portfolio with a click of a report.

Cons

The filters in the CRM can get confusing at times. I have to constantly check and uncheck the filters to ensure I'm selecting the correct option.

Eric j. H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

I Love QuickBase!

Reviewed on 11/05/2015

QuickBase allows me to build custom business applications to solve my customers complex operational needs. From Sales Management to Project Management and everywhere in between, I've created hundreds of very specific applications that solve for process and workflow requirements that leave to time and money saved. It's a great product Can't say enough good things about it. It's a toolbox that allows me to create virtually any solution.

Pros

Easy to use and customize.
A lot of excellent templates to start with.
Excellent support team and online resources.

Cons

Would like to see more report types.

David D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

QuickBase Extremely Effective and Great Value

Reviewed on 10/02/2015

Our team is getting on board with QuickBase and is very excited about the possibilities. Lots of functionality and the pricing is very reasonable for what you get. The support is very good and the user universe is extensive. Highly recommended.

Pros

The biggest strength is the ability to get a lot of functionality into your apps without needing hard programming skills.

Cons

QuickBase will do well to continue their efforts to get more organic/inherent linkages with other platforms. That is happening and will make the platform even more appealing going forward.

Derek E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Efficient when it comes to customizable apps.

Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Overall Quick Base looks like an extremely useful tool for our team. In just a few short weeks we are noticing improvement across multiple areas.

Pros

Quick Base is very simple and easy to use even for first time users which makes it incredibly efficient when it comes to implementation. I would highly recommend for companies or users looking to customize workflows or any other applications.

Cons

Only thing I could find that could use some work is that the interface is static and not very customizable to. your specific needs.

Casey K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Excellent Tool for Every Department

Reviewed on 02/02/2015

I really like QuickBase and the fact that you can adapt it for nearly every department. We use this software to track projects and status of quotations. I'm sure we could find a million other places to use it as well.

Pros

Easy to use, Good interface, Great training tools

Cons

Sometimes hard to program