EMPOWER SIS

3.9 (9)
Web based student information system

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

67%
recommended this app

9 Software options

Paullina W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Student Information System

Reviewed on 02/02/2017

EMPOWER is a user-friendly student information system that our school has used for over ten years! All of our departments, students and staff are able to use the same system and has made communication, tracking and reporting exceptionally efficient for our school. We use this database to do a wide variety of tasks from handling applications for incoming students, tracking students through the Admissions process, enrolling students into classes, storing confidential student records and maintaining them, a place to process/maintain billing/tuition payments, financial aid tracking, annual reporting and much more. We also use the web portal where students can view their schedules and pay tuition online, and we even use this as a place for our instructors to enter attendance and grades. Needless to say, it's organized our school a tremendous amount. Not only is it an easy software to use but all of the support staff are extremely helpful, and always go above and beyond as far as database support and training. I highly recommend EMPOWER!

Conrad B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Empower provides payroll and HR software that helps keep us organized, although the reporting...

Reviewed on 09/11/2017

When we combine these couple issues with less than stellar customer service with our payroll provider that supports us in the use of this software, I would not recommend it--and we will be looking to replace it in the coming year probably.

Pros

The software helps our company keep much HR and payroll data accessible and accurate in the many needs we have in remaining compliant and keeping track of employees.

Cons

My 2 biggest complaints related to reporting capabilities and no built in time and labor (& accruals for time off) software. There are huge, almost endless reporting capabilities, but you have to master another type of software in the system in order to build many reports we need. For time, labor & time off accruals, it is "klunky" to have to login to another software that we use that interfaces with Empower.

Tiffany F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Empower

Reviewed on 22/09/2019

So far this is the best one I've used to display metrics

Pros

Its east to understand. The metrics are all on there in a nice spreadsheet format that isnt difficult to navigate. I haven't used it long but I am already impressed.

Cons

The writing can be a little small and I'm unsure if you can have different fonts set up (this is user related, I dont know all the coding and such)

Daryl C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrible system to manage and process work

Reviewed on 18/03/2016

I have used several Financial Aid systems and this has to be one of the worse. The steps it takes to process basic financial aid information is simply time consuming and not worth the time. I have been asking a for a new system and it looks like this is going to happen. It would be better for a school to use Edexpress for processing as it is easier. Training for this system is cumbersome and not very detailed. Just to load ISIR's is a multi step process where you have to load instructions in order to load the files. I cant wait to get rid of it.

Laura K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for payroll; does a great job with the basics.

Reviewed on 10/12/2017

Pros

Reliable, fast payroll process. Displays the payroll register before you post for easy double-checking. The payroll process is clear and straightforward.

Cons

The HRIS functions are limited beyond the basics. Very little customization available. HRIS employee-side and applicant tracking system are not browser neutral which is oftentimes problematic. They're converting to a new platform and because of that, R&D resources aren't committed like they used to be to this software product.

Holly B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

Easy to navigate through the system and easy for employees to use as well. Reporting is stream lined.

Lynne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice student information system

Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Pros

The EMPOWER system is really user friendly. Student database is very useful and easy to use.

Cons

Navigation could be a little easier, some of our students had issues

Jon M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic product for the cost

Reviewed on 11/02/2017

The customer service is out of this world. The modules are code driven and user definable. New features and functions are continually added to improve the product. The profiles and extracts makes retrieving data even easier.

Pros

Easy to use. User definable codes.

Cassandra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Empower Review

Reviewed on 27/01/2017

Imagetek has been a partner of Empower's for over 10 years and I've had the pleasure of working with them for the past 2.5 years. They are amazing to work with and care deeply about their clients.

Pros

Software has a clean look and many options for customization.

Cons

The admissions piece isn't as flashy as other things on market because Empower is more focused on functionality instead.