Meisterplan Reviews

Meisterplan

Multi-project resource management

4.8/5 (10 reviews)
Holger D.

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan.

(-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams.

Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew C.

Impressive project planning...

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Benjamin K.

Easy to use resource planning application

Reviewed on 30/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day.
In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version.
With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heiner V.

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

Reviewed on 03/11/2015
Review Source: Capterra

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive.

We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources.

We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank G.

Easy start without training

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris H.

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael S.

Best resource management solution

Reviewed on 30/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dávid C.

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios.
Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf.
Contra: No risk management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Juergen H.

Great solution for business strategy alignment

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Johannes W.

Fast implementation and return

Reviewed on 03/11/2015
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support