36 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
36 reviews
Jaehwan Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM

Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Pros

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Anton Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

Reviewed on 07/03/2017

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Frank G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 28/10/2015

Johannes W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fast implementation and return

Reviewed on 03/11/2015

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Dirk P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

simple and effective interactive PPM solution

Reviewed on 19/06/2015

I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and
found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning
capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end
a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros

easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy
alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons

some collaboration features missed

Heiner V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

Reviewed on 03/11/2015

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive.

We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources.

We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Michael E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Excellent solution

Reviewed on 09/07/2015

We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons

pricing model not transparent

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good extension to exisiting project management

Reviewed on 16/11/2015

We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

Bredon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing else like it for the money

Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Pros

Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Cons

Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

Holger D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 28/10/2015

Dávid C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Reviewed on 23/02/2016

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios.
Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf.
Contra: No risk management.

Florian G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

Reviewed on 13/03/2017

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Joshua L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Extremely innovative product

Reviewed on 25/06/2015

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.

Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast.

I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Reviewed on 13/04/2018

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

Eddie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product for Project Management

Reviewed on 13/10/2017

Recommend!!

Pros

A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons

Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.

Jürgen W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Adrian D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Reviewed on 15/06/2015

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Erich K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meiserplan experiences

Reviewed on 20/07/2015

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Youngjae K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experiences for this service.

Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Pros

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Only Option in it's class

Reviewed on 23/07/2015

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Rogerio S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It was good.

Reviewed on 19/09/2015

You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Response from itdesign

Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

Thomas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Reviewed on 22/02/2017

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.