Oracle RightNow Contact Center Experience Reviews

Oracle RightNow Contact Center Experience

Multi-channel contact center

4.3/5 (18 reviews)
Kristi K.

Higher Ed and malleable solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our support center has used Oracle Service Cloud for 12 years. We have incorporated service, outreach, and sales across the student life-cycle - as well as using it as an intake and tracking tool for events, professional development and even book orders from faculty!

The features of Oracle Service cloud are malleable and allow us to do creative projects - including a robust e-communication outreach, analytics of our extended hour and weekend support team, as well as some flexible technical integration with the student database.

We could do even more if we had a stronger technical team - as I've seen programmers get in and it's like a kid in a candy store! If it can be defined, it can be done.

Pros

Flexible/malleable tool: If you can dream it, you can do it! The ease for basic users is important as people can hit the ground running. Service is simple with the basic tools in the knowledge base and the intake channels; chat and ask a question. The features are common across the consoles; so there is little learning curve when navigating from one tool to another.
The training documentation available is fabulous and well-organized and there are forums of helpful people available for asking questions of a skilled community of users.

Cons

The sky is the limit - so it is difficult to know where to begin. Without a skilled programming team, the amazing API sits unused, even though we know we can do wondrous things with the tools available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
April M.

Good customer service record keeping tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Right Now is truly a good customizable tool that interacts with many other types of software.
It is a very useful and multifunctional software for customer service, order management and call management.

Pros

I use this software at work as a work-from-home customer support agent. I works perfectly in sync with our voice phone software and with our online store.
It is so convenient to have Right Now to automatically pull up a customer's information and just a click to review all of their call history.
Once you enter the order number, it's only one click to open the order in the online shopping cart software.
We have a searchable knowledge base in Right Now that we use all the time and it is very good at pulling up the most relevant results.
We can create call tags and plus send emails to managers, our service providers and customers.

Cons

It's a little slow sometimes. There seems to be a delay sometimes, but it could also be that it is working with many programs and keeping them all in sync. It's not too bad of a delay, but could be a little faster.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Josh P.

Excellent platform! Wish Oracle didn't take over...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

RightNow was a fantastic service cloud solution for customer support. The CRM system provided much flexibility for setting up custom business processes, workflows, and creating a fully custom backend and frontend display. Unfortunately, when Oracle took over and bought the platform in 2011, service started to decline and many formal processes that were not previously implemented were put into place. This created unnecessary roadblocks in advancing development of the product. As a product itself, however, RN is fantastic, and I hope the advantages of the product continue to outshine the negatives mentioned!

Pros

Ease of use, customization ability, built-in reporting, workflows.

Cons

Working with Oracle (processes).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chandra B.

Oracle Right Now

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I use it daily. Right Now is a great product. I highly recommend it!

Pros

This cloud product is great for our customer support. We have used the live chat feature for several years. It is very easy to learn and use. When our customers have a question, ti is a great way for them to communicate with us through chat - right now. We get hundreds of chats a day.

Cons

I myself have not had any issues with this software and we use it 6 days a week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Baljeet S.

Excellent CRM for Customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Great Software, I have been using this software since last 5 years. It really improved my customer experience and built good relationship with them

Pros

Incident Management, Staff Account, Contact Management, Marketing Campaign etc

Cons

RightNow Agent Console do not have mobile version but they have Mobile version for customer portal

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ayanna J.

Supervisor Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and train new hires on. Navigating was easy and the set up was easy to explore. I used Oracle when inputting student orders, collecting payments, refunding students or just updating student information. Oracle worked well with RightNow.

Pros

Easy usage

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jillian S.

Great idea!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the idea of right now. It makes dealing with multiple email address a lot easier. The overall look is something that needs some work and the search function could be easier to use. I do not like the fact that you have to create contacts/import names and emails in the system before sending emails. Its not great for the one off emails.

Pros

Being able to be in multiple email boxes.

Cons

Search function is not easy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ritu S.

Oracle right now

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is very great.i really like the contact management and staff account.as per the consideration of navigation and setup ,as well as dealing with multiple user is very easy.

Pros

This is very fantastic and easy to use software.it has customization ability as well as in built reporting functionality.servise cloud solution for customer support is very good feature.

Cons

The cons that I think is mobile version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kennon M.

Oracle Right now review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We sue this software to track user data, create cases, and order parts. Over all it works well with our other systems and has integrated nicely into our system.

Cons

There are occasional glitches and errors, but overall they tend to correct themselves.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cristy L.

RIghtNow Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it's organized, up-to-date and easy to navigate within the platform.

Pros

I enjoyed the chat feature that allows our team to easily view when a chat is coming through. I also enjoyed the filtering options for each specific queue to where you can view the oldest to newest and have each queue on a different tab. This helps in organization within the different working queues.

Cons

I do not like that RightNow cannot seem to handle large volume of transactions. I have to restart the application after a few tickets worked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

An solution for every need

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use rightnow as an enquiry management tool for our client helpline. It does what it needs to do. I would say development could make the interface and navigation slicker

Pros

The system can be almost endlessly customised to meet the business need

Cons

The interface feels quite outdated and navigation can be rather counteractive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Yashasvi A.

Simply amazing; All what you need!!!!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this software I beleive needs improvement.

Pros

It is very easy to use and flxible. The training documents are available so any new user can get used to it by using the softwre for sometime.

The chat feature really helps to increase team work. It can be costomized to meet all business needs.

Cons

Interface needs inporvement as it seems a bit outdated for me. Oracle needs to think of improving its features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michele F.

Great way to track communications

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This system has been helpful when trying to understand students academic plans.

Pros

This software is great for keeping track of advice given to students. It allows employees to be on the same page all over an institution.

Cons

The downside of this software is it can become cluttered and tedious to read. The system also tends to run slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Daniel P.

Oracle Right Now. Highly effective tool.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Oracle RightNow, has an integrated channel for customer services. Its effective combination offers customers web experiences and content portal, so that contact and knowledge of the customer is much faster and complete. Effective product of Oracle.

Cons

The control panel is not very intuitive and allows very few modifications and adaptations.
The user support is the same as other Oracle products. It leaves a lot to talk about.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer D.

Complex and glitchy

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall would not recommend.

Pros

Did the job and has many functions and capabilities.

Cons

Not user friendly or intuitive by design; uses a lot of system resources; many glitches.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Jillian S.

Love the idea, but the platform needs some help

Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The idea behind Right Now is great for anyone that uses multiple email addresses. the overall look and ease of use needs some updates. It looks like something out of the 80's. The search function is difficult and time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David T.

Oracle RightNow Customer Cloud Experience

Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the Oracle RightNow Customer Cloud Experience Software for over 15 years. It has been an excellent product and has served our needs and customers very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Grear platform for customer service

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's possible to use it with different channels, it's highly intuitive, it has several reports, you are always communicated with customer

Cons

You have to make several administrative tasks in a desktop agent which it's quite bothersome, the interface could be updated to be more modern

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10