186 reviews

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
186 reviews
Drew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In a world of okay tools, Manage is the best

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

Pros

As an integrated PSA / Billing System / Ticketing System it functions great. In comparison to the other products in it's space it's light years beyond in functionality and usage.

Cons

ConnectWise support and account management leaves a lot to be desired, though there recently have been noticeable improvements and if they continue on this path they'll be a world class company once again. Manage really lacks at: CRM/Sales and a few other items. Dashboards require a third party add-on. It's base functionality is decent but everything else is a pay for me option.

James V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

OVeral shocking experience

Reviewed on 01/11/2019

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted so much time since using Connectwise..... its the single worst decisions we have ever made as a business.
We spent and invested a lot of time ensuring we would get the most out of it, but it just hasnt happened... the issues are too frequent, support to slow and overal a very bad experience. Reaching out to Connectwise with a long list of issues has resulted in 4 people calling to say how sorry they are, any they WILL definaltey help but then the next update is the ticket closing - thanks.

Pros

The end of the ady when i can log out of Connectwise.
The Contract part and some automation is good.

Cons

Practically everything else:
Slow - keeps hanging when doing tasks such as save a ticket, send and invoice, close tickets - you know really important tasks which should be almost instant. absolute zero support from CW. Been told its a programming issue with bulk tasking and it will be fixed - still waiting, much like when using ConnectWise manage - always waiting.
Then there is the general support - lacking to say the least.
Then the onboarding - they say we get you completely up and running. What they should have said is You'll want to be running away by the time you come to use the product. Unless you learn it all in the onboarding process your on your own or you have to pay a huge amount more for help. They literally just churn you out and get the next lot of sheep in.
Sales team lied about how it would interact and sync with Xero. Told me the same way as Quickbooks does and then showed me how QuickBooks Desktop syncs, saying just like this.... IT DOESNT you have to pay someone else to move your data from your PSA to your accounts package REALLY @ $245 extra per month. Didnt tell me that before i signed up.
Cloud console which was supposed to save time by synchronising Office 365 licenses to contracts was often wrong, very clunky and then stopped working - another paid feature of Connectwise that didnt work.
I could go on, but you get the picture. Its not all smooth sailing and is causing lots of issues in our business. We tried to reach out to CW but they're not helping

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Connectwise gets the job done but could use a facelift

Reviewed on 19/03/2021

Overall it is a good platform and ecosystem. They have acquired many other platforms and services over the years. Being a market leader would just like to see more out of CW.

Pros

At the end of the day CW manage does what we need it to do. It's strong suits are ticketing, configuration tracking, and large of integrations. CW is one of the largest PSAs out there in the MSP world and they are stil here for a reason. Tight integration with their RMM automate is a big plus as well.

Cons

To me being a long time user I woudl like to see greater progress with updates and improving the user interface. CW from 10 years ago doesn't look much different than CW of today. While features trump usability at some point it starts to weigh you down. Especially when comparing to other platforms that seem to be up to speed with the modern age.

Alan S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ConnectWise PSA

Reviewed on 18/03/2011

I would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support look at CW for a PSA tool. The software is stable, support is great, and updates arrive quickly. Access to your data can be gained through any web browser, iphone / droid apps, or through the native .net application.

Many vendors are writing to the CW API allowing for real-time data integration from products such as backup solutions, spam and virus filtering, firewall statistics and even sales opportunities. CW integrates with MANY RMM solutions providing even greater management capabilities.

The biggest benefit is by far the great and active ConnectWise community. We are very involved with the ConnectWise users group on a quarterly basis and we attend the partner summit (ITNation) annually. If you are only looking for PSA software, ConnectWise can fulfill that need. If you're looking for a great community of business peers, ConnectWise will bring an even greater ROI.

Pros

We've used ConnectWise since 2007, and over the years, the product has seen a multitude of feature improvements and enhancements. For an IT consulting firm looking to track client agreement invoicing, service level agreements, employee productivity, sales opportunities, marketing campaignment management, or inventory and purchasing, ConnectWise can do it with flying colors.

From a client perspective, ConnectWise makes it easy for end users to submit service requests as well as get the status of said requests. An integrated web portal for clients allows the review of hardware and software assets, service request approvals, and invoice reviews. Additionally, for our larger clients, we've been able to extend service capabilities to in-house IT providers while hosting them through our installation.

Due to the great support, active community, and rapid development, I can't imagine running my business without ConnectWise. While the software is great, the community is even better.

Cons

I ranked Ease of Implementation as 3 stars. Keep in mind that we implemented CW in 2007, so much of the onboarding may be different today. Given the capabilities of the software, some pain should be anticipated and expected as you learn how to utilize the software.

Additionally, setting up the integration between ConnectWise and other 3rd party apps can take some time. With most applications, you setup 1 or 2 API accounts, grant access, and test the integration. Some integration takes more time.

One example is the integration for QuickBooks. To really get the accounting side setup, expect to spend some time and money working with a qualified accountant (if you don't have one on staff) to ensure all data is passing through and classified correctly.

Even with the cons of setup, the ConnectWise University is very well done. Video tutorials are available on almost any aspect of management, and step-by-step checklists are available for just about any multi-step process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Its a good piece of software but its clunky

Reviewed on 17/05/2018

Pros

It has a lot of options and can do a lot of different things. Its open source so it can be modified with a good programmer to fit individual businesses needs.

Cons

Its very clunky and hard to learn and navigate. There's many sub menu's and sub tabs for every high level tab and it can be difficult to find everything you want quickly and easily.

Response from ConnectWise

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback.

We understand your challenge in learning how to navigating through ConnectWise Manage. Did you know, that we offer ConnectWise University to aid in the training process? There is a ton of information in there that may help out!

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to building our partnership even more.

Brian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Defacto PSA

Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Pros

Pretty much the defact IT PSA. Allows inventory and integration into various 3rd party utilities to provide a central location for storing all your documentation and configuration information.

Built in invoicing, billing and sales functionality makes this a fully integrated piece of software.

Cons

Because of the amount of data stored in the database finding specific pieces are very difficult if you dont know exactly what you are looking for, searching for something can be extremely difficult (which is why third party software vendors have come up with their solutions that ties into this product that make this easier)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage has improved in the past two years.

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Pros

I like the integrations (we user ConnectWise Sell, QuickBooks, Kasyea, WarrantyMaster for example). It does well in managing sales Opportunities and Service Tickets. The Workflow Rules allow us to customize actions, and Ticket Templates allow us to standardize the tasks that technicians need to follow when working a specific ticket type.

Cons

The Project Management and Knowledge Base components could use some overhaul. The user portal is a great idea in concept, but the presentation is antiquated. We would love to use it more but we would rather it look more up to date before pushing it to our clients.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software for Tickets

Reviewed on 07/01/2019

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to each employee depending on the category and thereby improve the response time for our customers. It is a very useful, powerful and stable software.

Pros

It is very flexible and useful for managing customer tickets, with a great interface and proper management. It allows the automation for the assignment of tickets and the notification by a valid email. The CW is very stable and the connection with the databases allows great flexibility.

Cons

The biggest obstacle is the graphical interface which is not the most intuitive, since there are multiple hidden modules and for a novice user it can be difficult to manage the system. It would be nice if they had quick access keys for the most common tools

Daryl C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great central system for any business.

Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Pros

The way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"

Cons

Support is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated

James D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Perfect MSP Management Software

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

I have seen a lot of MSPs struggle to manage time and costs. ConnectWise Manage can do all of this and much more. It was really nice to have one place where we could grab almost all of the info we needed for a given client or project. It can be overwhelming at first. Just stick with it.

Pros

Time tracking with ConnectWise Manage is wonderful. It's very intuitive and allows for powerful job costing. The software allows for simple project management and greatly enhances project workflow. The tabbed GUI (very similar to a web browser) made it very easy to switch between the necessary boards and views to get the info I needed.

Cons

I'm not a huge fan of how the discussions flow in the GUI. It feels clumsy and I never really had a clear understanding of what the client would see when I messaged them.

Marc L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Must have for the MSP

Reviewed on 11/03/2018

Pros

Great time, ticketing, documentation and billing system. Before CW we had a home grown system but quickly outgrew the capacity of the that system. Now with the LabTech buyout and Quosal buyout, CW does almost everything!

Cons

There is a ton of time and energy that goes into setting everything up and tying it all in, and it can be slow at times even though we have a dedicated SQL server and everything.

Arthur H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This product is central to how we work

Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Pros

It records every thing we do. The amount of things you can do with this is astounding. We have written our own integrations and purchased other products that integrate with this. We have created lots work flow to make the software work for us.

Cons

It is very slow. It can be very complex due to how many things you can do with it. It can seem cluttered to a new user.

Carlos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Daily ConnectWise User

Reviewed on 21/09/2019

Daily user, once you get used to it; it becomes very user-friendly and with a lot of information available.

Pros

One of the things I like the most is having the opportunity to open multiple tabs. I work as a sales support representative for a reseller located in Texas and I handle hundreds of tickets related to sales, place orders, manage my sales opportunities and that all can be done in the same desktop app since you can have them all opened on separate tabs

Cons

Sometimes when you are logged out and try to log back in, it takes some time, it shows the loading page for a few seconds and you need to switch to another tab for the log in process to complete.

Cameron R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best ticketing system you can buy

Reviewed on 09/05/2019

Pros

I love ConnectWise because you can do so much with it. Its not just a ticketing system. There is a finiacne portion and dashboards and it even keeps track of inventory which can be nice. Its very power but with that can some a certain complexity that can get in the way. Overall I like ConnectWise for just the ticketing aspect.

Cons

I think in many parts this system is overly complex where I feel like I need to take a class in order to fully use certain features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CRM for Managed Service Providers!

Reviewed on 04/10/2018

Pros

Its a great solution for small to medium businesses. Its helps to find tickets assigned to me easily and stay on top of it. It helps to find out older service tickets with all details which is really cool, so you don't have to worry about any older tickets. It also shows how much hours I spent on each service tickets and enter that hours to my timesheets.

Cons

It took sometime for me to understand the functionalities but once you get it, its much easier to work with.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

high ranking CSM

Reviewed on 21/02/2017

good software. some parts are a little clunky but over all the best I have used. the chat option is very good to have as well.

Pros

chat option

Cons

projects are clunky

Response from ConnectWise

Hi Jason. Thanks for the valuable feedback about ConnectWise. We are so pleased to hear that it is the best that you have used.

Mark a. H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best platform for MSP's

Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Pros

Integrations with other software. The web interface is nice is needing to work on a borrowed/shared PC.

Cons

Resource heavy. Sometimes slow to respond. Occasional crashes/freezes. could be a little more intuitive.

Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connectwise

Reviewed on 05/03/2019

Excellent. Have been using for 4 years now at 3 different companies and it makes life easy.

Pros

Easy to manage client data and appointments.

Cons

If not hosted on site you are dependent on internet connectivity to their server.

Janet R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall this software is a great addition to our business.

Reviewed on 24/07/2018

Increased data gathering for increased efficiency. Organization of tickets and processes and managing the company.

Pros

I like the way it looks and ease of use. It is very deep and complicated software so it takes time to learn, but once you do it is consistent with the way it works and becomes easy to navigate and troubleshoot.

Cons

It is a complex program and the setup consultant was great but it is hard to know what you don't know. I would have liked more detailed help with the set up.

Gareth J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is a game changer ...

Reviewed on 11/02/2015

Pros - We moved to ConnectWise 6-years ago as our first proper integrated PSA tool. It has changed our business. The implementation of this software didn't drive us to cut our costs, but was fundamental in our ability to grow our business revenue with the same level of labour. We now offer a 15 minute SLA for remote support, which is something we couldn't have dreamed to consider back in the days of our 'silos of chaos'. We have doubled the size of our business since we took on this PSA. There are regular updates and there is a very healthy user group in the UK. There is even now a real UK office to support the product. We have 25 members of staff using this tool and 2,000 supported computer systems. LabTech, BrightGauge, ConnectSMART and other great tools plug in seamlessly. If you have SQL skills the data dictionary is published so dive in! If we were looking for a PSA now ... we would still buy ConnectWise!

Cons - The next version is typically better than the last. But isn't that mostly the way with IT. This is a company that is not complacent. Reporting isn't as strong as it should be especially if you want to merge the data from this with your RMM, but there are some great third party tools out there that will allow you to do this much better.

Advice - Get a demo. Speak to existing users.

Craig H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Essential software - but not perfect

Reviewed on 10/05/2012

If we were to do it all again, we'd still opt for ConnectWise. It does the job but it is very much a leap of faith putting your business and livelihood under the control of such inconsistent software.
User forums and user group meetings are great as is the annual conference - there's more to be learned from other users than the company itself.
CW also has training in other areas of running a small IT business. They run webinars and seminars on sales, marketing, staff hiring and firing, etc. You get a lot more than just software.

Pros

"If it isn't in ConnectWise, it didn't happen" is their mantra. CW will capture every single piece of time and expense in your company, it will manage marketing campaigns, projects and even stock.
Ours links to Kaseya and MYOB accounting but the preferred setup is Labtech and Quickbooks. Quosal quoting completes the suite to be everything a small IT company needs.

Cons

It does everything adequately and none well. Whilst it is riddled with bugs, it is getting better. Issues like stock control not being able to count are gradually being ironed out. Reports are basic bordering on non-existant - but every release improves on that.
One annoying "feature" is the ease in not doing things correctly which causes problems later on. For example you can add stock items to a service ticket but if the tech forgets to mark it as shipped then it will remain in the stock count. Why not a prompt that you're about to close a ticket with unshipped items? How about the option of not using shipping at all?
User interface if very annoying due to inconsistencies. Sometimes you have to search, sometimes you don't. If a search returns a single result, sometimes it just fills in the form for you, other times you have to select it from a pop up list of one.

Dominic B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ConnectWise Review

Reviewed on 14/04/2010

ConnectWise can probably streamline the majority of business management. However the overly-complicated graphical user interface and lack of documentation drastically diminishes any positive features included in this business management software. Final verdict, pass on this product!

Pros

On the surface, ConnectWise is a full featured business management suite. It boasts features such as a support ticket system, project management tracking and client billing with integrated time-tracking. The wide-array of features bundled in the ConnectWise software allows the business user to accomplish practically any business management function in multiple ways. The work-station installation is pretty easy and only requires .NET and Internet Explorer running in a Windows environment.

Cons

Persistent bugs and .NET errors make ConnectWise highly unusable. By not streamlining application features the end user is left spending countless hours trying to figure out the best way to use the software.

Permission based user account controls add additional difficulty to the administration of ConnectWise. Lack of permissions can cause numerous business down-times. Project management capabilities are overly-complicated typically taking the administrative user multiple trial-and-error attempts.

Tickets submitted to the ConnectWise product support department gained an initial response within one or two business days. Resolution could take up to a week. In one instance better product documentation could have provided an answer but waiting for one week to get a response from the support department was unacceptable. In another instance there was no solution for a Windows 7 compatibility issue. The "canned" responses were typical but didn't provide any resolution.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage Review

Reviewed on 16/05/2019

Pros

Comprehensive! Manage covers off everything from tickets in to reporting on time, our techs have much better time entry habits now that they have Mange as there Ticketing tool

Cons

Not mobile responsive and is Windows only no Mac app

🔥 paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ConnectWise hasn't made it to the 21st century and private equity is destroying the company

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

ConnectWise was a leader, and it's momentum changed our industry. Unfortunately the product hasn't evolved and is being left behind by competitors. Now with Thoma Bravo investing it's a flip house - extract value, sell or go public. Now it's about Shareholder return, before it was about the shareholder return tired to the user experience. It now officially costs me 10x more to call ConnectWise than it does to deal with the issue myself.

Pros

It does an adequate job of managing tickets, although the product remains tired and dated in how it looks and operates.

Cons

It's slow, it's clunky, it's busy, it's tired, it's trying to be so many things that it's hardly good at the most important things.

Hannah W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

There's so much you can do! Unfortunately, quite buggy.

Reviewed on 05/07/2018

Customization, organization

Pros

There are so many features. You can use this for timesheets, project management, ticketing, sales, etc...I think it's a great ticketing system. You can assign people, set alerts, and manage boards the way you like. I like that there's quite a bit of customization available for views, custom fields, etc. I also love the sandbox tools; being able to test things out is great.

Cons

Using from a sales perspective is kind of a nightmare. Important contacts and companies is awful, and leads to tons of duplicates or little errors if not entered exactly right. Customer service is always available through chat, but not always knowledgable about how to fix things. Feels like a delicate system that can be messed up quite easily.