98 reviews

Orangescrum

Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

4.3 /5 (98 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
98 reviews
Justin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent all-rounder

Reviewed on 06/02/2021

The biggest bonus for me is the sheer simplicity with which I or my clients can quickly raise tasks and can then stay in the loop as to progress & status.
It is the life-blood of my company without which I would struggle to keep track of the work.

Pros

I like the wealth of information available in the summary dashboard as well as the different views for the task list which I find particularly helpful when filling out timesheets. Overall it is incredibly easy to use and customise, and a great aid to tracking the daily TODO list.

Cons

The only thing that really bothers me is the very limited WYSIWYG formatting options when adding comments to a task, in particular the lack of a preformatted/code option and/or text colour. Admittedly I am using the free version but that does seem like a pretty basic requirement. A small gripe would be that the addons seem a little overly expensive hence I have learned to live without them.

Cherri N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Have used many, many different Project Management Software, and this so far has been the best!

Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Pros

My oversea's project team has been using this software to keep tickets working, communicate back and forth, and set deadlines. I love the way you can just respond back thru the same email that notified me of the communication and not have to log into the actual software and find the ticket to respond. I wish more support companies used this program. Nothing is more frustrating than getting an email that my ticket has been responded to, but I can't see the comment or respond without first logging into the software. OrangeScrum works so well, I almost never see the ticket dashboard. Now that is perfect!

Cons

As and end user, I have found nothing I don't like about the software. I only wish more support programs used it. I am a big RackSpace fan, but I hate their ticket support system...OrangeScrum would fix that if only they would give it a try.

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Testing and Implemented Open-Source Version

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

Pros

Getting into the software and starting to use it was easy and straightforward. The layout is logical and I can see myself using this software in the future. The custom Task Type is a huge plus.

Cons

I can't find a way to have "Departments" for my company. Being able to divide out my company by department would have been very helpful.

Gowtham K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good scrum management for self hosted companies

Reviewed on 05/03/2020

Pros

The installation is easy, Usage is also simple and easy

Cons

CRON jobs can be improvised. Could add external addons like boards and other items

Maciej O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice, free and Open Source

Reviewed on 06/02/2017

I'm using Orangescrum community version on my own server and it's nice software for basic projects management :)

Pros

-Task types
-Lots of views

Cons

-No substaks

Ravi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product! Must buy

Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Pros

This software have everything an IT firm require.

Cons

Cloud version is costly, rest is up to the mark

Jay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy way to manage projects

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

Very easy to use with an uncluttered interface.

Cons

None that I have found so far it was simple to setup and easy to use

Valerio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does what it promises

Reviewed on 14/11/2017

It allows me to take control of my development projects. We are currently evaluating it and I think it can be an option against the popular Atlassian Jira.

I think that to achieve a significant cost savings, it should be used in groups of 10 or more users.

Pros

OrangeScrum is a software that has all the necessary features for project control softwares.

I like that the registration is very simple, the price is easy to understand and perhaps for teams of many people can reduce the usual cost of this type of software.

It includes time log, generation of invoices, control of tasks, assignment of responsible, management of the status of each task within the project. It has a Gant view and another Kanban view.

Cons

What I do not like is that at the design level it does not look modern and maybe it can improve in that sense; however, it works as it should.

Another thing that I do not like is in the subject of the invoice, I can not change the location of the elements of the invoice to adapt it to my current invoice scheme.

Similarly, the invoices are not intended for a public outside the United States, for example, for the Latin American market it is necessary to include fields within the invoice that do not exist in this application.

Mathew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 26/08/2019

Pros

Ease of use
User interface
Workflows
Database schema

Cons

Inability to incorporate billing and payment.
New users unable to signup on their own.

Phil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OrangeScrum Community Edition

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Pros

- free
- nice layout
- easy use
- all features needed

Cons

- some settings hard to find
- no real administrator layout
- docker version limits setup possibilites

Jonathan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Project Manager

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

Love it so far

Pros

Easy to install and nice UI, overall nice addition to IT systems

Cons

Expensive add ons, hard to justify for a small company that wants to track projects.

Syed saqib A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful platform to work on

Reviewed on 08/01/2019

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

Pros

Very user friendly interface and an eye candy as well
Works like a charm
Monitoring the user activity is very easy
Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs
Open source for small organizations

Cons

Sometimes we get lost in navigation
Confusing for first time users
Nothing more which I can think of.

Ricky W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good project managment

Reviewed on 20/05/2020

Pros

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Cons

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

Adam V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick, Easy to use, Great Value

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

Pros

*On-Prem - coming from an IT company, keeping all your data local and protected is a massive benefit to any organization.
*Fast and easy to use interface (New UI)
*Easy and clearly visible tasks that need to be completed. Allows our team to quickly gage task that need attention to get projects completed faster.

Cons

as of right now, I have not found any major issue with the software. Easy to setup which make life a breeze when your a small shop.

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good while it lasted

Reviewed on 05/09/2018

pretty cool tool

Pros

ease of use was pretty good and I love the daily catch up

Cons

had to click on too many buttons to move to different screens

Tricia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very robust and simple to use. Has a lot of features right out of the box.

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Pros

Easy to get organized and set up tasks and projects. Subgroups are helpful. Time reporting is a really nice feature. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Links don't always take you to the right places, and the executive level reporting needs improvement.

Nurman N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review OrangeScrum Feature and Support

Reviewed on 09/08/2019

I was greatly helped by the Support Orangescrum team.

Pros

User Friendly, AddOn very complete, and assist us in managing the project

Cons

sometimes find mistakes or bugs on orangescrum old version

Elmar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.

Reviewed on 18/12/2017

Pros

OrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.

Cons

A lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me

Shoki S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

its been great so far and we are adding more plugins to it

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

easy to install and its on php. anything we need we can have it changed by our developers themselves. the customer service is great.

Cons

least is non that i can think of. if the prices were a bit lower for the ad-ons, it would be much popular in emerging markets and developing countries.

Prince B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you're searching for a modern and open source project management tool OrangeScrum may be...

Reviewed on 21/08/2017

Pros

OrangeScrum simplifies your project management life: it makes easy to handle all aspects of your projects. You can easily manage tasks, create a direct communication between team members, assign resources and tasks to a particular person and keep track of your expenses. It combines project management, task management and collaboration in a unique Open Source platform giving you total control over your projects.

- Open source.
- Resource planning and team member reminders via daily updates
- Easy to use
- Easy to custom
- Available in 3 options: Community, Cloud and Enterprise
- Inexpensive

Cons

Many things are paid, as a open source software I have expected some of the good features can be free like invoice & Client Management.

- Portfolio management not available
- Have to pay onetime off for extra features
- Facing database connection error so many time
- Sending email to the admin not creating task or ticket (only adding email reply into the same task)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Success on new installation of OrangeScrum

Reviewed on 09/11/2019

Pros

The ease of use and installation, main functionnalities are very useful

Cons

I was not able to customize appearance at first use

Camille M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A MUST HAVE

Reviewed on 30/05/2020

Pros

This was exactly what we was looking for. It really fits our daily needs.

Cons

It could be improved with more custom fields.

Dennis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Finally a good task tracker

Reviewed on 17/10/2020

So far I really like it

Pros

When I set out to find a task tracker I found plenty of Cloud based services that seemed to do what I wanted but I really needed to have more control. As a programmer and designer I wanted something that not only worked but that I could also plug into my local systems. OrangeScrum seems to allow me to do that, the addons are a single cost and the self hosting option seems to be priced right.

Cons

It took me a couple days to get the community edition installed. I'm using Slackware 15 (bleeding edge features) and had to downgrade some packages to get OS installed. Installation took awhile as the instructions would assume it to work perfectly out of the box. Granted my distro was not "supported" but its just a web app, you don't need a package to make it work and I'd like to have some instructions to aid in those efforts.

Sridhar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project Tracking using Orangescrum

Reviewed on 16/03/2021

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed cost effective and flexible project management solution that will help us track all projects and track resource utilization of our teams spread across different locations. Orangescrum Cloud solution is ideal for small and medium businesses to manage and track their projects. Orangescrum team has been truly responsive to our needs and customize the solution for our needs.

Pros

Time tracking of individual resources on tasks , daily resource utilization, mobile app

Cons

Need improvement on Root causing of reasons for planned vs actual variance and taking corrective and preventive actions and Better Dashboards for top management about project status

Jose U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good and powerful project management solution

Reviewed on 11/01/2021

Pros

Ease of implementation is a powerful factor on thi software. It is very easy to manage, support most of features needed by any company. There are many add-ons you can get for an affordable price. UI is pretty good too

Cons

I didnt really noticed any cons. The product works just as described.