77 reviews

OrangeScrum

Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

4.3 /5 (77 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.2
84% recommended this app
77 reviews
Cherri N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Have used many, many different Project Management Software, and this so far has been the best!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My oversea's project team has been using this software to keep tickets working, communicate back and forth, and set deadlines. I love the way you can just respond back thru the same email that notified me of the communication and not have to log into the actual software and find the ticket to respond. I wish more support companies used this program. Nothing is more frustrating than getting an email that my ticket has been responded to, but I can't see the comment or respond without first logging into the software. OrangeScrum works so well, I almost never see the ticket dashboard. Now that is perfect!

Cons

As and end user, I have found nothing I don't like about the software. I only wish more support programs used it. I am a big RackSpace fan, but I hate their ticket support system...OrangeScrum would fix that if only they would give it a try.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

James S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic Project Management System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Orangescrum made it extremely easy for us to keep track of our projects, keep our clients updated on their projects. It also gave us a way for clients to submit all of their content for their projects and by doing that, it cut down on the number of emails we would get with project material. Having all of our project material in one location made it easy for everyone involved with any project, to stay up to date with new files and changes.

Pros

The ease of use is the thing I liked most about this. My clients are very comfortable with the layout and platform.

Cons

The only con I can think of, is that the web version isn't responsive. Having it responsive would make it easier for clients that don't have the mobile app easier for them to use while on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Camille M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A MUST HAVE

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This was exactly what we was looking for. It really fits our daily needs.

Cons

It could be improved with more custom fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andres C.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Product does not match literature, screenshots, or functionality expected

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on our self-hosted version vs. their cloud version.

They tried to be responsive at the beginning, but it is clear that they are a small company and do not have the resources or expertise to support this tool.

Support has been limited even with us buying customization of the tool. We are just now starting to use it after over 5months of having it installed because the company does not do proper QA testing.

Every time we have reported a defect or issue, they have broken other functionality while attempting the reported fix. They don't even do regression testing and put the ownership on the client to do that. To add insult to injury, also though their product has fallen very short of expectations and was not Production-ready for months, they refuse to begin the support period from that point in time.

Instead, they had started it from when it was purchased, irrespective of our requests.

At this point, we have already limited the usage of this tool internally and are working on a replacement

Pros

The interface during the demo period when we were using the hosted cloud solution.

Cons

There are features that have not worked as expected, like reporting, forecasting, reoccurring tasks, actuals calculated incorrectly, 404 messages. Especially the resource forecasting which does not work. The limitations that they did not mention when we asked early on, such as multiple holiday calendars, multiple working schedules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Bimlesh C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 08/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tracking and assigning Task are organised and delegation to team is organized and tracked properly

Cons

Some times things get complicated to make some stuff work, for normal users its difficult to capture the problem

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mohit D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Amazing product in market

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing experience

Pros

Perpetual License, amazing addons, innumerable features

Cons

Nothing as of now, it just has perfect functionality, easy to setup

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hari P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good tool for project maintenance

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 10/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to use, Easy to track the product development progress

Cons

There is no big cons. UI can be simplified.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sithik M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good product for a startup to medium enterprise with limited budget

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Scrum vs Kanban
Dashboards
Reports
Custom task types

Cons

I would say improvement areas instead:
Roles Management, Integrations, Quick create options for project and tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Safiq A.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Nice and Easy PM Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to install and configure on any platform including window, mac, ubuntu or debian.

Cons

Time tracking and user management should be added to the base pack itself

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ricky W.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good project managment

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Cons

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Max j. J.
Industry: Internet

A Unique Experience When Compared To Other "More Traditional"

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our agency has been through just about every other project management platform there is. Seriously, mention one, and we have used or at the very least demoed it. The ones that we liked were crazy expensive, and the ones that were more reasonably price were only a little better than excel. OrangeScrum has a delightful blend of affordability and features.

I love the dashboards and views that are available. The Kanban view makes it easy for our teams to coordinate. I can take the resource manager and better coordinate the timelines/deadlines for our clients.

One unique feature that I have come to love is the "Daily Catchup" which allows me to get an automated summary of everything that was accomplished by my staff during the day. We are not a large company, but sometimes managing team and daily tasks can get a little unwieldy.

Cons

The biggest issue that I am having with the platform is the billable time. OrangeScrum allows you to set certain tasks to "billable". It's great but in order to create an invoice, you need to access each "project" individually instead of a global view of all billable items. If we could get that straightened out, I think it would be a huge improvement!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shakila B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Interesting to explore new functionalities of OrangeScrum

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Save time
Accuracy
No reminders required
Successful accomplishment
Meeting hassle free deadlines
Review one's own performance
Increase productivity level
Choice of selecting tasks without even missing one
Keep track on team accomplishment
Self encouragement
Maintain and manage - Task to do list
Time management

Pros

Reports are the new feature that has been added. We have Cloud version installed and really these feature is very useful to get accurate and average reports of tasks and no:of days spent for a particular task of a project in a fraction of seconds. Functionalities of the sub-features under 'Reports' are extremely fast and useful for a software company like our's.
Resource Utilization page and weekly status are used frequently to capture daily tasks report..

Cons

I would suggest if Task# or its title is present in "Resolution Time Report" would be fine. because it already has average days and total no:of days to resolve the tasks with no:of tasks, if just an identification is linked to this feature it would be more transparent to extract reports immediately....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph O.

No system has ever made Project Management simpler and enjoyable like OrangeScrum, its just amazing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Time tracking feature has enabled us balance our resources thus enabling project delivery within the stipulated timelines.

Pros

Provides a step by step tracking of the entire project making it possible to plan well in advance your resources to avoid any delays.

Cons

The fact that OrangeScrum is usually unstable and keeps crushing makes it very difficult to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Prince B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

If you're searching for a modern and open source project management tool OrangeScrum may be the best

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

OrangeScrum simplifies your project management life: it makes easy to handle all aspects of your projects. You can easily manage tasks, create a direct communication between team members, assign resources and tasks to a particular person and keep track of your expenses. It combines project management, task management and collaboration in a unique Open Source platform giving you total control over your projects.

- Open source.
- Resource planning and team member reminders via daily updates
- Easy to use
- Easy to custom
- Available in 3 options: Community, Cloud and Enterprise
- Inexpensive

Cons

Many things are paid, as a open source software I have expected some of the good features can be free like invoice & Client Management.

- Portfolio management not available
- Have to pay onetime off for extra features
- Facing database connection error so many time
- Sending email to the admin not creating task or ticket (only adding email reply into the same task)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Robbin O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great service, very good support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very good service, fast. Excellent support, very quick responses and they help you to solve problems (not that there are much problems, but it is good to know they help out when you need them).

Cons

Not all features we needed are accessible in control panel, but their support team help out quickly to resolve issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Easy to learn and use and has simplified my day to day running of the HR department in the company.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It simplified the running of the HR department due to the functionalities it possesses.

Pros

It has time-sheet and punch in/out functionalities that make it easy to monitor employee activities on a daily basis.

Cons

It experiences frequent downtime thereby making it impossible to execute important HR functions like leave approvals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

We're using OrangeScrum to manage projects and task lists

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Project Management and Task Management Software that is easy to manage at an affordable rate.

Pros

What I like about OrangeScrum is that it has a great user interface that allow you to easily manage projects, monitor tasks and that the open source/community edition has plenty of features. Another great pro is that it's self hosted and you're not storing your complete data set in the cloud.

Cons

So far I've not been really able to determine any noticeable cons on this software other than that the software was running unstable after installation. We had to apply some manual code fixes to fix this problem, but it was minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Simple project management and tracking tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

great for managing simple project assignments and tasks

Pros

We used orangescrum to manage our project tasks and collaboration. It was fairly simple to install and use, once you understand the basics of project management

Cons

We found the email alerts to be too many and redundant. Customization was also not simple, which eventually led to the application being under utilized by the team, who preferred to use the help desk application

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shoki S.

its been great so far and we are adding more plugins to it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to install and its on php. anything we need we can have it changed by our developers themselves. the customer service is great.

Cons

least is non that i can think of. if the prices were a bit lower for the ad-ons, it would be much popular in emerging markets and developing countries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Yvonne M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Makes it very easy to manage and keep track of projects.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Orange SCRUM is the best solution for project collaboration within a team.

Pros

Orange scrum includes an all in one screen covering all modules from project planning to visual project presentation. It is also very simply to understand and use.

Cons

It is harware specific in that it only coveres mac, android, iphone and windows. There is no local coverage for linux users apart from the web-based application which not every user will prefer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan S.

An alright project management solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Team Project Management

Pros

I like that orangescrum has a lot of customization and has good manageability. Our instance is installed on a dedicated sever on our environment which gives us a lot of control over access

Cons

I dislike that it feels like the product feels out of date compared to other solutions. Also, you have to set this product whereas a lot of other similar products work right away without any setup time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Elmar B.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

OrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.

Cons

A lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Piotr N.

Really good opens source software. It helps organizing projects.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, yet full of functionality. Different ways to view projects and tasks. Mail notifications. Project reports.

Cons

Most of the functionality uses ajax. Therefore sometimes you have to refresh the page to get the updated data.
It doesn't have good support for other languages (for example task titles or descriptions are converted)
Time spent on project can only be saved as fraction of base 10.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Toni L.

Great features and a very good price

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, very good customer service and an affordable price.
We are using Orange Scrum for an year after a deep research for a good and affordable online project management tool and we are sure now that we chose the right one.

Cons

The interface design is sometimes not as eye-catchy as in other similar but more expensive online project managers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nurman N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review OrangeScrum Feature and Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I was greatly helped by the Support Orangescrum team.

Pros

User Friendly, AddOn very complete, and assist us in managing the project

Cons

sometimes find mistakes or bugs on orangescrum old version

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10