SAP Business One Reviews

SAP Business One

4.3 (315)
Write a Review!
Finance and Business Management (ERP) System

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(315)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

315 Reviews

Idaly
Idaly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful functions and good results as it is a complete software.

Reviewed on 17/03/2023

It is the perfect software to keep our finances in order, it improves and optimizes our work, it...

It is the perfect software to keep our finances in order, it improves and optimizes our work, it has allowed us to improve our resources, we easily improve positive results, it allows us to increase our profits in the short term and offers good integration in each of the departments.

Pros

The simplicity and integration that is SAP Business One is what attracts the attention of this software, the large number of modules is good, perfect for inventory, finance, it is a good ERP, CRM, it is excellent for accounting transactions, it is very customizable to our different needs.

Cons

We have had no problems since we used it, nor has the price been an inconvenience nor have we had errors at any time.

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best ERP solution for SMES and also Larger Companies With Branches

Reviewed on 05/06/2023

I love Sap Business One. It's a great product that I will forever vauch for.

I love Sap Business One. It's a great product that I will forever vauch for.

Pros

- SAP Business One is a system that has been there for many years. It is tried and tested and is a very stable ERP software that has almost all the business functionalities (financials, sales, purchasing, human resources, inventory, MRp, CRM etc) integrated and working together in a single unit.- SAP Business One is also very customizable and easily integrate with many of the other common software solutions in the market- I use Sap Business One to manage my own small airbnb business and its the best thing for my business as long accounting is concerned. As long I make accurate postings on time, I get to report the true reflection of my business and make the right decisions.

Cons

SAP Business One is not a cheap system but with the right consultant behind your implementation, you will definitely be getting value for your money.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Time

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

I needed a real and complete system that has all the functionalities for a business.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a complete and secure ERP solution that is has a large customer base because of the amount of value that it brings to the table
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Awful accontancy software

Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Pros

I do not know, I was not the one choosing this abismal software and I would never recommend it for 1 milltion reasons

Cons

Cons? I have a huge list of cons:Price. Everything you want to customize has a huge costThere is not a specific company that offers supportDocumentation online is almost 0 and all old datedMissing the basics of windows operative system. Does not scroll per mouse scrolling but per line

TANISH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP B1 for Process and Discrete

Reviewed on 16/04/2024

Pros

The aspect I appreciate most about SAP B1 is it's comprehensive functionality designed for small to medium-sized businesses, ensure scalability, seamless integration, and user friendly operations.

Cons

The main drawback of SAP B1 is it's initial complexity for new users and the potential high cost of implementation and customisation.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful but expensive system

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

The system is great, and it can basically do anything you need it to do from a financial perspective...

The system is great, and it can basically do anything you need it to do from a financial perspective if you take the time to customize it to your needs.

Pros

SAP is a very powerful system with a great deal of capabilities. The problem is that so much customization is needed to get the system to where you want it. The implementation team worked with SAP to customize the system, but without having in-house SAP experts, the customization team didn't know exactly what add-ons and customizations were needed. I think more work is necessary on the front end for businesses and SAP implementation specialists to plan what the company needs SAP to do for them.

Cons

The system is very expensive and only makes sense for very large companies. All ad-ons are extra, so the original quoted price is vastly different from the price once the system is completely rolled out and implemented. Not enough assistance was provided by SAP in the implementation phase, so we were paying for things that weren't utilized to their full capacity.

Jaquelene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sage One - The BEST Accounting Software to go with

Reviewed on 08/09/2021

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

Pros

The feature i like the most is the bank feeds. You can link your bank with SAGE, and the bank transactions will refresh on a daily basis, leaving you only to allocate the transactions and sparing you time to manual process the bank! But that is not all....you can map the transactions to the correct accounts, which leaves you only to review the transactions and balance the bank! Pretty easy right?!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I do not like about this program

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of amazing small ERPs.

Reviewed on 22/06/2023

SAP Business One is a good choice for non-construction and small businesses.

SAP Business One is a good choice for non-construction and small businesses.

Pros

The ability of customization is very high level, we can build a custom module or any operation easily that is all in addition to the native processes.

Cons

SAP Business One is slightly weak in the construction field.

Adam
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sap business one – Grow your business

Reviewed on 11/09/2023

A standout quality is its exceptional in-app customization capabilities through user-defined...

A standout quality is its exceptional in-app customization capabilities through user-defined fields. It truly serves as an all-in-one solution making it the best option for businesses looking to optimize their operations.

Pros

In my experience SAP Business One is a fairly versatile ERP software designed for small and medium-sized businesses. What impresses me most is its wide range of functions, from procurement and inventory management to production suport, I personally have used it mostly for sales and accounting.

Cons

In my experience with SAP Business One, there are several factors that need to be improved. First of all, the cost is expensive, It represents a substantial initial investment, especially for smaller businesses.

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For Automation

Reviewed on 12/09/2023

Real time reporting, fast and efficient, helped a lot during the times when we prepared reporting...

Real time reporting, fast and efficient, helped a lot during the times when we prepared reporting to managers even in the meetings.

Pros

Excellent in end to end automation and critical in real-time reporting. Integrates with every SAP product, especially data from Concur transfers easily and smoothly. Haven't seen any mistakes and every transaction can be traced. And on the other hand, getting support from customer service works, also lots of users in forums helps when stuck somewhere.

Cons

Instead of personalisation, making a default screen for everybody in the same company, and even in the same team would be better. Each time I see another user with same system, it feels like I am using another system. Even the colours may vary, that's frustrating sometimes.

Andrés Felipe
Andrés Felipe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall SAP Business review

Reviewed on 29/08/2023

Overall for SAP Business One I will give 4 out of 5 stars

Overall for SAP Business One I will give 4 out of 5 stars

Pros

I like that you can automate accounting processes, and create financial reports, and also that it keeps track of sales leads are really useful, manages the customer database and monitors sales activities

Cons

the price you pay monthly for me is a little expensive although it helps a lot with business so I continue paying, also I don´t like that for an upgrade or new feature you have to pay

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Business One is a stable and reliable solution for small and medium sized organizations

Reviewed on 01/09/2023

Overall, this is an ERP investment that is worth your money. Make sure you get the right partner to...

Overall, this is an ERP investment that is worth your money. Make sure you get the right partner to handle the implementation and make the best use of the system.

Pros

- We have used SAP Business one for almost 3 years now. It's a comprehensive ERP solution that meets various of our needs. The fact that SAP is a global leader as far as ERPs are concerned, there is great credibility associated with SAP Business One.- It is an all round system that is used across all our departments to manage the various aspects of our organization. Financial management is key. The main financial management aspects like the general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, bank reconciliation and financial reporting work perfectly well.- SAP Business One can perfectly handle the entire sales cycle from CRM stage( Customer relationship management) to the point where you invoice your client for services delivered. At the CRM stage, you can onboard a lead into the system and manage all the activities in a pipeline related to the lead upto the point where they become a customer. Once a lead becomes a customer, you can send them an official quotation after which upon approval and acceptance and making an order, you can can generate the sales order in the system, and eventually when you supply the intended goods, you post a delivery note in SAP together with the sales invoice and later once the customer pays for the goods, you post the incoming payment which marks as the completion on of the sales cycle.

Cons

SAP Business one can be expensive for some small businesses to afford. Also, the whole process of implementation needs to be driven by the right team of consultants for the implementation to be successful. We are Lucky to have had a good team who would work around the clock to make sure that our implementation was a success.

Zobaida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comprehensive Business Management for Small and Medium Enterprises

Reviewed on 06/03/2024

SAP Business One provides SMEs with a comprehensive and scalable business management solution,...

SAP Business One provides SMEs with a comprehensive and scalable business management solution, offering real-time insights, customization options, and integration capabilities. While the software's upfront costs, complexity, and resource requirements may pose challenges for some businesses, its robust functionality and ability to support growth make it a valuable investment for organizations looking to streamline operations and drive business success. With proper planning, implementation, and support, SAP Business One can help businesses improve efficiency, agility, and competitiveness in today's dynamic business environment.

Pros

SAP Business One offers integrated modules for various business functions including accounting, CRM, inventory management, purchasing, and sales, providing a comprehensive solution for small and medium-sized enterprises. SAP Business One provides real-time data analytics and reporting capabilities, allowing users to make informed decisions based on up-to-date information, improving agility and responsiveness. Also, SAP Business One integrates seamlessly with other SAP products as well as third-party applications, facilitating interoperability and data exchange between different systems.

Cons

The software can be complex to implement and configure, requiring specialized expertise and resources. Training and change management efforts may also be necessary to ensure effective adoption by users.

Rom Rulida
Rom Rulida
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities.

With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it.

Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users.

Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions.

With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

Marco
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Good Tool To Do What is Required

Reviewed on 23/09/2022

Pros

It manages and regulates various functions, including accounting, inventory, purchasing, sales, providing invaluable assistance to the sales department as it helps to control the sales process from orders to control customer visits, also allows you to keep track of expenses, quite nice to use as it offers many opportunities.

Cons

To use its full potential it lacks flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want or need, any information needed must be entered manually without being able to automate it.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo , ERPNext and Dolibarr
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All in one product for manufacturing firms

Reviewed on 05/10/2023

We use this software for order management, inventory tracking, financial matters such as tax...

We use this software for order management, inventory tracking, financial matters such as tax purposes, and other accounting purposes and it has been great so far to work with. The only thing I would want is fewer modules and more flexibility in adding some fields in some scenarios.

Pros

It has the capability to handle all business functionalities including orders, inventories, invoices, and accounting management things as well. One can use this for both financial and non-financial purposes.

Cons

sometimes it has a limited number of fields that can be edited, which can be made better by allowing users to add those fields. Also, it has a lot of modules which makes it harder for beginners to understand and a professional has to switch between the modules back and forth to go from one to another.

Georgette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not bad, could be better

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Pros

Simple design, easy to get the hang of using. Keeps invoicing and accounting organized. I can do everything in one place: entering card payments, ACH, check deposits, invoicing, collections, and customer credit holds, etc.

Cons

It has slow days and glitches/crashes monthly. Our IT guy is always having to reboot the server. Looks a bit outdated. Every hour it freezes for a few minutes on the top of the hour. Sometimes I am in the middle of a payment at this moment, and it processes the customers card, but doesn't post the payment in their SAP customer account and it's a pain to refund and rerun the card. I now avoid doing payments from 1:00-1:03, 2:00-2:03 etc.

Cesar Josue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP Business One: A comprehensive and scalable platform for business management.

Reviewed on 21/04/2023

SAP Business One is a highly functional and customizable ERP solution that is ideal for small and...

SAP Business One is a highly functional and customizable ERP solution that is ideal for small and medium-sized businesses looking for a scalable and comprehensive platform to manage their business processes. While the platform can be expensive and complex to implement and learn, its real-time features, integration, and scalability make it an excellent choice for growing businesses seeking a complete ERP solution.

Pros

SAP Business One addresses all essential aspects of business management, ranging from financial management to procurement, sales, and inventory management. The platform offers high levels of customization and can be adjusted to suit the specific requirements of the organization. The platform can accommodate the growth of the company, making it unnecessary to switch platforms every time the company expands. It provides real-time information about the financial situation of the company, enabling data-driven decision making and integrates easily with both SAP and non-SAP solutions, allowing it to be used in conjunction with other enterprise software systems.

Cons

For small businesses with financial constraints, SAP Business One may not be a cost-effective solution due to its high pricing. Due to the wide range of functionalities, the platform can be complex to learn and use for novice users. Implementing SAP Business One can be challenging for companies with limited resources as it can take a considerable amount of time and resources. SAP Business One's technical support has been reported to have issues, which some users have found to be slow and inefficient.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation:...

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pros

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program.
- Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Cons

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME
- support via local partner is not always fast

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365
Estie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Program

Reviewed on 29/03/2023

Pros

SBO is easy to use. It has a multi-currency option in transactions, which is crucial for organizations working with many currencies. The user interface is available in many languages. Reports are easy to produce and the details level is customizable.

Cons

Trial Balance doesn't have the option to see Foreign Currency, Local currency, and System Currency in one report. You can not hide the accounts that aren't used form the accounts list.

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review SAP B1 09.08.23 Ireland

Reviewed on 09/08/2023

I love SAP, very useful and amendable software. Best I worked with

I love SAP, very useful and amendable software. Best I worked with

Pros

Extraction from majority of places into excel,pdf. Copying and pasting for uploads. Tracking

Cons

SAP does not work backwards (none of changes can be applied retrospectivaley). Amending details for Item Master Data sometimes erases other details. Many users can be in this same record at the same time in edit mode - SAP is not tracking it

Zyad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SAP Business One ERP

Reviewed on 26/11/2023

Pros

SAP B1 is SAP's most popular and mature SMB ERP product in the market for 18+ years and with over 75000 customers worldwide. available on-premises and hosted, B1 is exclusively distributed by partners and includes broad functionality beyond finance in areas such as CRM, inventory, and MRP.

Cons

Implementation of B1 can have significant hidden costs including hosting, testing, custom reporting, and significant extra consultancy hours needed for upgrades and updates.

Alternatives Considered

SajayaERP , Dynamics 365 and Sage X3
allen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting System that is easy to navigate

Reviewed on 01/09/2022

Very Much Excellent

Very Much Excellent

Pros

it is actually easy to navigate and actually do its purpose that makes your work finish much faster

Cons

When you log too many date, or your using it for a long time it sometimes lag a bit. but IT probably can resolve that.

Dipesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool for any big organization

Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Pros

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

Adnan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Features with Flexibility!!

Reviewed on 13/06/2022

Pros

It can handle pretty much the entire business management. The product is extremely flexible and customizable according to not only your business plan but each department that works differently in each organization. It can offer the controls where each individual can only view or change the document according to their department's profile. The real time data can help you make decision correctly.

Cons

The cost might be the only reason why an organization will not opt for it as it is a bit high.

Vipul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sap business one for SMEs

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice.
Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge.
Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.