51 reviews
Kanbanize

Kanbanize

Kanban Software for Agile Project Management

4.7 /5 (51 reviews)
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6
94% recommended this app
51 reviews
Luiz henrique P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simple and helpful

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Kanbanize made a better organization possible to fulfill my tasks, especially for development projects.
I became a more productive employee.

Pros

It is very easy to deal with this app. Kanbanize allows in a very practical way to work with agile methods for project development/implementation.
It basically works with to do/doing/done method, draggind the cards with all details.
We can organize all ideas quickly before setting priorities.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little bit difficult to find an old card to review a project.
As I work in an environment with more than 50 Kanbanize users, and we create separated pages by department, I sometimes waste a little time (5 to 10 minutes) to find the card.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Barbora R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Daily fun with Kanbanize

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it for all procedures in Company - Customer care use it for email comunication with clients, Developers use it for devs issues and management use it for their ToDos and can easily see what issues are opened in whole company.
It is really easy to use and defined workflow, automated rules (we love it). We finally have one system for all departments and same metrics and statistic (again easy to generate fo custom period)

Pros

Easy to use and define workflow/rules
Statistics about solved issues
Great customer care

Cons

Missing some stast, but they are on the list :)

Response from Kanbanize

Thank you for the feedback, Barbora.
We are improving the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users' expectations and needs. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our support and features. Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rimas D.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Used almost 4 years but switched to other

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/12/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

When we had few users it was working perfect. Ease to set up project workflow, make different versions. If you start uploading link or attach some files to kanban cards or add more users, satisfaction is over. Computer slow downs enormously and in 2 years nobody suceeded to solve that. We were trying to minimase amount of data, minimise active users. Standard report ar eno use at all. If you want to have dynamic report and track business leads and projects in is necessary to connect extrenal software to make normal report which are more dynamic. Integrated reports are no use. This is my opinion as CEO who was running 4 factories and wanted to control project by kanbanize. We switched to Odoo.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to set up. Logic ir very simple and comfortable. We used in our sales processes and new product implementation proceses. 10-14 regular users were regulary connected. About 400-500 kanban leads. Pricing is ok. Could be free version for 3-5 users, it would help to promote software more.

Cons

When we connected more users and opened more leads kanban cards it started to be extremely slow. Iphone or android application interface is different and does not have the same navigation functions. Reports are not comfortable. We used external software to generate report (dynamic reports) not static print outs. I see that IT guys more focus on functionality vut forget interface and reports to track project what is exactly CEO needs. For small company to play is ok. For bigger too weak.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Natalia V.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Great collaboration tool, best support possible

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support team & features not offered by other non-technology-teams-oriented tools (like Trello, Monday, etc)

Cons

Part of the pricing related to the # of business rules

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shane J.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

My experience with Kanbanize

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are solving discipline coordination issues. Since utilizing Kanbanize we have experienced better collaboration between teams and more opportunities for work share

Pros

Ease of use, helpful support staff, set of videos for features, robust kanban experience

Cons

Nothing. As issues arise the support team has done an excellent job at addressing them and potentially fixing them within the application

Response from Kanbanize

Thank you for your feedback, Shane.
We are happy to hear our software is improving your cross-team collaboration!

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wout G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Start finishing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us to work much more efficient

Pros

It's very simple to use en helpt visualize
and prioritize the work of your team/company

Cons

One overview overall of my one cards...

Response from Kanbanize

Hi Wout,
Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear Kanbanize is helping you increase your efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luiz D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great for a manager point of view

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We're using to coordinate the tasks in a 20 people team, with 6 sub teams with different expertises (Development, UX, SEO, SEM, CRM, Content). We start 3 weeks ago and we could already identify our bottlenecks.

Pros

The most interesting feature for my use, as a manager is the broad view, for many boards, simultaneously. This helps identifying bottlenecks and the flow of value.

Cons

Prioritization of backlog is a not an easy task, as

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Agnes A.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Kanbanize Journey

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Exciting, challenging and wonderful learning experience.

Pros

Straightforward and user-friendly. The information about most of the features I need are all available online. The support responds on time and follow up with me until solution is achieved. The specialist we have in connection with is also insightful and ready to help. We get reasonable advice and commendable suggestions. The features evolve overtime and my observations are taken always into consideration. We have just renewed our subscription and I tell you, most of I need even about renewal or payment is available online.

Cons

Extracting more than 5k data result which, by workaround, advised by support was resolved.
Analytics in the beginning which I also get to understand after board and users mature overtime.

Response from Kanbanize

Hi Agnes,

Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bozhana Z.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Very powerful tool for agile project management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The combination of kanban board and timeline is great, option for portfolio review is available as well. Every user can use the platfrom according to his/her preferences in term of detailistion of information. Reporting can be done in very big detail as well.

Cons

The link between cards, deadlines and the timeline can be optimised a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith H.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Kanbanize as a business tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We love Kanbanize as a product as well as the support team.
We use it to manage our strategic planning and operational processes including resource planning and sales pipeline.
With clients we use it in a variety of ways to fit their specific need. The flexibility really helps us to adapt to their current context.

Pros

The flexibility to configure the workspaces, boards, workflows, cards and everything else is brilliant because it allows us to adapt to meet our specific processes and needs. The ability to create relationships between boards and between cards allows visibility and traceability across the organisation.

Cons

It's a really minor point but the way the software interacts with large touch screens varies on different web browsers - sometimes it's hard to drag cards or stickers around but it can be overcome easily by using a mouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Kanbanize - Constant Evolvement Towards Simplified Visual Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product - very happy with the company. We are glad to use them for the visual management.

Pros

1) Feature development is well thought out. Rather than adding to visual clutter, features are constantly refined to allow simple visual management. This is harder than it sounds and is not often achieved in agile software development.
2) Regular releases. Releases are on time and only 1 month away.
3) Great customer support. Real people answering your questions and looking at possible bugs. Replies are quick and direct.
4) Price is very reasonable.

Cons

1) Break in subscription value. They just recently divided their subscribers into two tiers leaving original users that do not upgrade their subscription contract to only original features. This is a bad mistake and breaks the premise of SaaS. If a company needs additional revenue they should be raising the cost of the subscription for all in a seamless manner and not bifrucate their user base.
2) Metrics are well developed but it is not easy to get started. Additional thought needs to be given on how to get metrics in the hands of even basic users.

Response from BusinessMap

Thank you for the feedback.

We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs.

We are glad to hear that your are happy with our support, regular releases and features.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark G.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The Only Kanban Software I Recommend

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I like to describe Kanbanize as the Swiss Army Knife for IT leaders in mid-sized businesses. Since we at Xuviate started talking about it in our IT Leader Masterminds and 1-1 Coaching sessions so many individuals started playing with it and later adopted the software ... to the point where there is currently no other main-stream Kanban software that is regularly used by any of the IT leaders we interact with. This is both testament to the quality of the product as well as the ability of Kanbanize to stay ahead of what users need.

Pros

- The software is extremely flexible and supports almost any use-case
- It is super easy for people to get started (even if they have never used Kanban before or are not in IT)
- It is not just another Kanban tool and right from the start it is clear how Kanbanize (the company) is trying to change the way we run our businesses (e.g. by supporting and evangelising Portfolio Kanban)
- The reporting engine is top-notch and provides both overview and many drill-down opportunities

Cons

- Individuals often are role players on multiple boards. Currently there is no easy way to show all tasks assigned to an individual and to properly prioritise daily workload.
- No integration with their personal Kanban tool flow-e exists at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brennen M.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Kanban Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The Kanbanize folks are so knowledgeable and so ready to help when ever we need it. We deal with many saas companies and Kanbanize are at the top of the field. They get how to nurture and support their users.

They also roll out new functionality every month. The application just keeps getting better and better.

Pros

Kanbanize is a very flexible tool set that allows us to clearly map out specific workflows for our clients. Clients love it because they can see and update the status of all of their work within their specific workflow not a workflow imposed on them by a software package.

We also like the flexibility of the cards made possible by custom fields, attachments, images and so on.

Cons

Kanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation. However, Kanbanize is so easy to use and so well thought out, it's amazing to watch people work with it for the first time. Within hours and even minutes in some cases, our clients are moving through the boards and managing their work, all while having lots of fun!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan R.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Life Changing Innovation!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have been in the commercial software development business for 20+ years for Hi-Tech Industries and this is one of the finest products I have ever seen. Fantastic Product and Support. Regardless of your maturity level with the Kanban, Kanbanize will add amazing value to you and your team.

Pros

This kanban solution is extremely powerful due to the simple intuitive interface design and the ability to quickly customize it to your work. It has a rich set of features and powerful integration. My favorites are Simple Cards Design, Easy Customization, powerful metrics, flexibility, and scalable views. It provides extreme power without complexity!

Cons

Business Rules and extremely powerful but could be more accessible.

Response from BusinessMap

Thank you Dan.

We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectations and needs.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our team appreciates it.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Unique multi-tool with awesome UI

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

As a consultant a major part of my work evolves around process optimization or creating flow. I use Kanbanize to show clients how flow can be created, or how you can work towards an optimised process.

Another part of my work is about business strategy consulting. Here Kanbanize is also awesome thanks to the possibility of relating boards and the portfolio lane.

Kanbanize is always a great starting point for organisational change because it is accessible.

Pros

Although feature rich, Kanbanize is easy to start with. Simple templates, explainers and a knowledge base are there to guide you if you need it.

I knew Kanban when I started with Kanbanize and it was a great experience to work with a true Kanban tool. It felt very familiar and with a great UI it quickly became my favorite tool.

Cons

Kanbanize offers rules for automation. This is really awesome. However, for me there are never enough rules, so I liked the limitation of rules the least.

Response from BusinessMap

Hi.

Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

One of my go-to products for work management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

From organizations and teams to my own personal work management, Kanbanize helps me implement the concepts of the Kanban Method without having to fight the tool or wish certain features were present. It's made for the professional who wants to optimize kanban practices in a team or organization. I have to smile when I see the "how likely is it that you would recommend this product" because I'm constantly actually doing it -- nothing hypothetical about it.

Pros

Easily the best features in the marketplace for kanban and work-visualization and management software, continuously improving; customer support is among the best I've ever experienced (for any product type).

Cons

A minor complaint is that I occasionally wish it were available as mobile app.

Response from BusinessMap

Thank you Matthew.

We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs.

We appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sergey E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Kanban tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing big Kanban systems is not easy. Lots of task/cards, teams in different locations, lack of metrics and indicators, etc could make it really challenging.
Kanbanize solves all these problems and gives many additional features to improve the efficiency.

Pros

Great set of features. Full support for any Kanban scenario (both IT and non-IT).
Very useful integration API (REST).
The tool itself and integration API are very stable and bugless.
There is very interesting mechanism for sharing information with 3-rd party stakeholders. E.g. use to share project status with a final client.
Really good support (both technical and commercial)

Cons

Pricing for small teams could be improved

Response from BusinessMap

Hi Sergey.

Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Becci W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Goodbye Jira, Hello Kanbanize for IT Devops

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service from this company is like no other. I looked at over 20+ vendors when moving my IT Program with 15 teams, but this one beat them all hands down. They run their ticket support by .. yep, kanban and it is exceptional. Even though I am in Australia in a time zone on the opposite side of the world.

Pros

Kanbanize makes doing multiple types of work with 3 different workflows by one team, on one board so easy. You would need 3 boards in Jira and it is impossible! By contrast, Kanbanize is sooo easy to use, and you don’t need an IT degree to set it up. Our marketing teams use it too.

Cons

Would love to see something no other software does like multi-team prioritisation and estimated cycle time. (Oh, but they’re working on that soon to release too!)
Wish they put their knowledge base and help videos in the one place.

Response from BusinessMap

Hi Becci.

Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Annette V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Kanbanize makes it easy to work with the Kanban method as it is intended

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Visualizing what has up till now been invisible. Using Kanbanize has introduced an increased sense of urgency and have allowed my teams to focus. This has in fact decreased the stress level, and I have had comments such as: "It is such a relief that I now only have to focus on few activities. Before I was hopping between 10 different tasks, but now I have only 2". Kanbanize helps to stick to the WiP limits agreed.

Managers also see a big advantage in the overview they get over their teams and work progress. They can also see why activities get blocked, and many start to react on what they see. This has strengthened the communication between teams and their managers

Pros

Kanbanize is made for Kanban. This becomes very clear when you have had to use other SW that does not really support visualization and flexibility to the extent that you would like. Kanbanize is really easy to use and you can adjust your boards so they fit the specific contexts that you are working in. Making workflows that fit your situation is very simple, just as playing with colors, working with different types of blockers and sticky notes are built in.
There are a lot of online tutorials that can help you get started and can give you answers to probably any question you may have.

Cons

The analytics part require that you take a deeper look into what you want to measure and how you interpret the reports. But I guess that is a 'must' anyway if you want to know the progress of your team or organization

Response from BusinessMap

Thanks for your review Annette!

We appreciate your feedback and your endorsement. If you ever need anything, we're online and ready to help!

Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool for Kanban

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Kanbanize for personal and professional projects very well. Everything has been smoothing very nice.

Pros

One of the thing that I liked most of Kanbanize is its simplicity and friendly way to use it. You don't need any (or almost any) help to start creating their Kanban boards. Indeed, it is so intuitive to build new swim lames and cards.
Furthermore, Kanbanize always notify me about the new features as soon as they released them.

Cons

Kanbanize can add more metrics but my point of view is biased about helping managers to understand very well the power of using Lean metrics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My favourite Kanban Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have to highlight the responsiveness of the Kanbanize team to queries and support issues. Very impressive!

Pros

Very intuitive to use (but beware, there is much more under the hood than meets the eye at first).
A powerful business tool and awesomely responsive support team.

Cons

As with any software, there are areas where the functionality does not meet our needs, but the benefits far outweigh the negative areas. To name two limitations that come to mind:
- The automation is very powerful, but there are not too many options and one cannot really start building advanced logic.
- There also is no native link to external reporting tools, but there is a work-around to export an advanced query to Excel and then use that as source.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ayana M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I'm loving Kanbanize!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I really feel I can help my team with fast decisions with Kanbanize. Daily and weekly are more productive and faster too.

Pros

It's really easy to use and it was the best tool we could find to manage different teams. At Escale we're using Kanban with SEO, Content, Paid Media, CRO ... and everyone is able to interact with other boards. We are feeling really productive.

Cons

I'm not so happy with the portfolio views, trying to figure it out how to work with both OKRs and Initiatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael S.

I've used Kanbanize for several years and am impressed with its functionality and ease-of use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software provides horizontal swim lanes, which many of the Kanban based products did have. I also like the flexible licensing models.

Cons

I think the biggest drawback is that you cannot convert the subtasks into individual cards and cannot assign due dates to subtasks.

Response from BusinessMap

Hi Michael. Thank you for the good words. And thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate it.
Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Thasigan C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Extremely satisfied.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to manage my workload.

Pros

Ease of use, filter functionality. I can plan my week in advance then filter out the noise and stay focused.

Cons

The linking of tickets to other tickets needs a little bit of work. You have to create a ticket first then go back and link it.

Response from BusinessMap

Hi Thasigan. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback.
Kind regards.
Kanbanize team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gerard C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best tool for working with the kanban method

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am using in my own business to organize our work and I also use it in my clients adopting Lean, Agile or Kanban. This is the only tool I recommend.

Pros

This software comes from people who really understand Lean, Kanban and software development. It 's a perfect fit for any team and service doing knowledge work (not only software).

Probably, what I like most is how everything is interconnected.

Cons

Nothing I would highlight. Minor things that every new release is solving based on listening to their customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10