Tipalti

4.7 (72)
Global Payables Automation

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

99%
recommended this app

72 Software options

Mattias O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Neo4j

Reviewed on 07/06/2021

- Good approval system for vendor bills.
- Implementation process was not "top-class", delivery of answers to questions and issues was promised a specific date but was rarely delivered accordingly.

Pros

Approval functionality for users, both in a email and in app.

Cons

Users can see and access historical bills for same vendor when approving via email. No VAT or GST functionality between Tipalti and Intacct. Not able to have attachment for credit memos sync from Tipalti to Intacct.

Response from Tipalti

Thanks for your review Mattias. We are working on improvements for VAT support with integration to Intacct. We look forward to our continued partnership with you with a dedicated customer success manager and support teams for your global payables operations.

Dylan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Pros

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Cons

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Response from Tipalti

Hi Dylan,

We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us.

Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

Richmond A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Reviewed on 31/08/2016

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Tipalti AP system

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

Pros

Tipalti makes approving invoices very easy and provides great documentation regarding who approved and which accounts in the GL are being charged.

Cons

Implementation was difficult and there should have been more up front training.

Response from Tipalti

Hi David,

We sincerely appreciate your honest and positive review!

I will pass your feedback about implementation to our sales and product teams so that we can improve that portion of the process. It's also really good to know that Tipalti is working well in terms of documentation and streamlining approvals.

We hope that we can continue to enable you with everything you need to enhance your team's processes.

Jeffrey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Pros

Very easy to use, great software, very easy interfase

Cons

No cons, very easy to use, very easy interface

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tipalti lowered the time it took to process payments by over half.

Reviewed on 10/05/2018

Huge time saver

Pros

Multiple payment types available in one platform. Eliminates needing to enter our online banking's portal for each different type. Easy payment receipts to provide to vendors.

Cons

Some details of the workflow are not as efficient as they could be - but the team is always responsive to my suggestions and they are always improving.

Ewa N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for managing clients from various countries

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Pros

We needed a software that could work with Quickbooks. We liked the self-service option for onboarding new clients. Tipalti made it super easy to manage monthly payments to the clients, no matter what country and currency they bill in.

Cons

The help section is not as easy to navigate as I could wish. I often ended up having to write to support as finding information in the help articles was tiresome.

Aaron P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cheaper than using phone payments

Reviewed on 24/12/2018

Pros

Easy payment acceptance and I found it's generally cheaper than using any pay by phone apps

Cons

I've only used it a handful of times so I havent found anything I dont like.

Michelle R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall saved us a lot of time

Reviewed on 12/12/2016

Tipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Low Cost, Easy to Use Payment Software

Reviewed on 17/06/2019

We love how easy it is to send payments to vendors worldwide, although initial set up was a chore, overall, this software does a good job of making a tedious task less so.

Pros

Simple to send and receive vendor payments.
Lower costs compared to some software options.
Quick reconciliations.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy.
Lack of detail on error reports.
Could be more customizable.

Scott A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

Reviewed on 13/05/2015

Biggest "pro" is the support group.
TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.

Diana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to make multiple payments

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Alessandro I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lean payment management

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

Wilkes C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Nabi V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A service true to its name

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Cons

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

Michelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hassle Free

Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Pros

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

Selene C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Pros

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Cons

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Response from Tipalti

Thank you for your review, Selene!

Roby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 01/09/2016

Rose R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches.
2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system.
3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options.
4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process.
5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

Rob L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Crowd payments around the globe

Reviewed on 01/12/2014

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

Ram G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Worth for Cost

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments.
2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process.
3. Worth for the cost.
4. Provides great support when needed
5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful Payment Methods

Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Straight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.

Pros

Truly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.

Cons

Could better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly Recommended.

Reviewed on 12/04/2017

We use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.

Jed P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Happy with the support and the quality of the features

Reviewed on 10/10/2017

Pros

Once you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.

Cons

The cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 05/01/2018